Luxury Road to Hana Nature Tour - Visit Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Luxury Road to Hana Nature Tour - Visit Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

Great Guides and Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/05

Still Dreaming of the Black Sand Beach!!!! Gorgeous Day to have the tour, even though rescheduled was worh it!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kara and mahalo nui for your feedback. We love to hear back from our guests. A hui hou.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy about Hana!

Reviewed by: Linda K, 2022/08/28

Overall, the tour was awesome! Eric our tour guide was knowledgeable and interacted with everyone. He definitely knew the history of the island ! Eric also gave us some great tips about the different areas in Maui. We saw such different vegetation on our trip. Our driver stopped at several photo ops.

For our breakfast I would have liked a pastry versus a bread. Maybe something that was made in Hawaii. The sandwich lunch we had was fresh, healthy and delicious. I really enjoyed the stop for coffee and banana bread!!!!

I was expecting a bumpy ride and some nausea but the ride was better than I thought. We stopped enough to get out and stretch. The only thing I was bummed about was not getting to see a turtle close up! My husband thought the tour was over priced Our tour was booked through our travel agent not by us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for your feedback. We love to hear back from our guests. A hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great day!

Reviewed by: Mayor Mabry, 2022/04/16

Quinn was a guide and he was so cool. He took us on the long road around not just to Hana and back. We saw so much and he slowed down or stopped whenever he could for photo ops. The sights were indescribable and seemed to be unlimited! It was a long but full day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip around the island!

Reviewed by: CDF, 2021/04/19

Overall the tour was great. We hit all of the major stops and the guide offered to take us to additional stops along the way. Was an incredible and breathtaking trip! Only one star off since the driver was a bit overzealous about being punctual. I completely understand (and appreciate!) the need for the group members to be on time; however, the stern tone from the guide at 7:01AM for a 7AM pick up was a bit of a rough start to the day. Nevertheless, would recommend this trip to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: NY/NJ in da house!, 2019/09/06

Maui is such a beautiful place! Our tour guide Ray greeted us with an energy that carried us throughout the island. He was infectous with his laughter and humor! His knowledge and ability to steer us in the right direction is exactly what you look for. He stayed with us and took a bathe with us at the waterfall while taking pictures. Allowed us sufficient time to roam around at each stop. Made us 50 lbs heavier at the end of the trip but made sure we ate delicious items and a typical Hawaiian lunch not sandwiches and cold cuts. He had snacks and homemade pastries which you can never go wrong with. Handled the winding road with ease and never put us in harm's way! Thanks for the beautiful journey on The Road to Hana.

Reply from activity provider

Big mahalo for sharing it with other!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories