Trilogy Morning Sail & Molokini Snorkel Cruise (from Maalaea Harbor)

Awesome cruise and snorkeling

Reviewed by: Jeff and Carol Keim, 2017/08/19

The crew was amazing and fun. They were very knowledgeable of the island and surrounding area. We had an amazing time snorkeling and the crew made us feel very comfortable and at easy in the water. It seems as if we were also eating during the cruise before, between and after snorkeling at the two spots chosen for the morning cruise. The end of the cruise was awesome because the captain and crew raised the sails and we sailed back to harbor by the wind. It was amazing watching the crew work at raising the sails. What a great experience for anyone and everyone of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Jay, 2017/06/27

Wonderful crew and captain, thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The food was great and the service was wonderful. Molokini was beautiful and was well worth the trip, visibility to at least 80 feet! Soo many fish! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to do something different and spend a half day snorkeling but still have time for to do something else after.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day to Remember

Reviewed by: Lonna Weaver, 2015/11/07

A big thanks to the captain and crew of the Trilogy for providing our family with a fantastic sail and snorkle! The crew was competent and experienced while maintaining a relaxed and friendly atmosphere aboard the sleek vessel. The cruise did not dissapoint with nice meals special order to meet my gluten free dietry needs. The snorkling stops were just long enough to enjoy with plenty of time to relish some traditional sail time as the captain hoisted the billowing sails over the catamaran. Don't miss this opportunity to enjoy world class snorkling on beautifully clear aquamarine waters under the azure Pacific skies.









Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Little Pricey, but Great Experience and Excellent Crew

Reviewed by: Dan, 2015/08/16

I was looking to snorkel around Molokini and get some time sailing ... this package offered both. They have two boats so they offer two start times - 7 and 8 AM. The boats are moored at opposite ends of the marina, which is why they ask you to check in at parking, but they told us pier 99 when they confirmed the night before by phone. The large parking lot, on the opposite side of the marina from pier 99, is still a fine choice, as there is not much parking near pier 99. There is a big shopping center across the street and they direct you to park there, but the marina lot would be a better walk to pier 99. The website tells you to wear deck shoes, but they made us remove our shoes when we boarded the boat and we didn't see them again until we returned to port. They had a large tub of good sunscreen available on board, so you don't need to bring your own. The crew was great - captain Yoshi was friendly and informative, the three mates doubled as snuba instructor, snorkeling advisors and wait staff. The whole crew worked hard to make the fun for everyone. We motored directly to Mokolini, about an hour transit. Breakfast on the way included awesome cinnamon rolls, fruit and coffee. We arrived at Mokolini and started snorkeling. It was too rough for Snuba and soon the wind and waves got worse so Yoshi hauled anchor and we moved to the second snorkel location. I guess this happens frequently so we were lucky to get some time at the iconic spot. Both places had a good variety of fish and we did see a ray at the shoreline location. We had lunch at anchor at the second snorkel location - teriyaki chicken, rice, and salad and ice cream. It tasted really good after all the swimming. After hauling anchor Yoshi secured the engines and we sailed for about an hour, enjoying excellent mai tais and beer. The drink service was a little slow, so we had to push to get our two drinks during the sailing time. In conlcusion - Trilogy was pretty good.


  • Captain Yoshi at the helm


  • Mai Tais on the trampoline!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jimmer Cassiol, 2015/06/03

The staff were wonderful and the SNUBA adventure was very exciting. This is a great introduction to what scuba diving might be like and the location at Monokini is a great spot to SNUBA! I will be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Adventure on the Trilogy V

Reviewed by: M. Chartrand, 2014/07/04

My husband and I took the snorkeling trip on the Trilogy V out to Molokini Crater. What an amazing adventure! The crew was so wonderful and went out of their way to take care of their guests. The food was delicious! The crew served fresh baked cinnamon rolls and fruit for breakfast, a huge lunch, and an ice cream sundae for dessert, as well as unlimited beverages. The trip out and back from the crater was so much fun! The snorkeling was top notch! After snorkeling at the crater, we also snorkeled at Turtle Town where we saw beautiful sea turtles in their natural environment. There is nothing more amazing! I would highly recommend this trip and we cannot wait to sail with this crew again. Thank you for the amazing memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

customer

Reviewed by: Stacy Sheridan, 2014/06/24

the captain gave us an outstanding sailing adventure. the snorkeling at Molokini was only so-so. that was not something he could control. the turtle place he took us to was outstanding. the crew was very helpful and respectful. they served a great meal, and snacks too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: D and D, 2013/11/25

The activity was really well organised, the staff was very informative and knowledgeable, there was plenty of time for snorkelling. There was plenty of food and drink for everyone onboard.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkeling/SNUBA adventure!

Reviewed by: Arthur, 2012/07/24

This is the best snorkeling/SNUBA activity on Maui. Trilogy does a fantastic job and my wife and I had a great time on this activity. I highly recommend it to all! We will definitely do it again the next time we visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: mike shannon, 2012/07/02

Although the weather was not ideal we enjoyed the entire trip. The staff was great and the Captain was very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI