This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Road to Hana & helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Steven Del Rio, 2014/07/21

Enjoyed Wayne's, (the driver)knowledge of Maui & ability to navigate smoothly the route to Hana. Spectacular view of the crater was well worth the experience. Wouldn't hesitate to endorse this activity. Aloha

Reply from activity provider

We're always happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour experience, Steven, but it's even more wonderful to know that you left having gained so much knowledge about Maui! We'll certainly pass along your praises to Wayne, and we hope you'll consider joining us for another adventure someday. Many thanks for the fabulous review and your recommendation.
Mahalo,
Dave and Kathy Campbell
Temptation Tours' Owners

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the trip

Reviewed by: KHansen, 2014/04/28

We had a nice time - some surprises at the end made the drive worth it. Enjoyed the lunch and the helicopter ride as well. Beautiful scenery. Learned a lot about Maui's vegetation, very knowledgeable driver. Only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that we were expecting to swim in waterfalls or wading pools (the seven pools?). Didn't see the seven pools and the waterfalls were not accessible (and would have been too cold anyway).

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter/van tour road to Hana

Reviewed by: Joan S, 2014/04/12

Breath taking views of Maui in the helicopter. Also on the van ride back we had some great photo stops. The trip was memorable and stress free. I would recommend it in a heart beat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do on a trip to Maui

Reviewed by: MJ Wolf, 2013/10/03

I went on the afternoon excursion. Haleakalā was not visible because of clouds that had come in, but the pilot had said there was good visibility that morning. Instead we spent more time getting wonderful close ups of magnificent waterfalls. The helicopter was beautiful and only 4 weeks old. Blue Hawaiian staff were great. The second half of the trip was the luxury van along the road to Hana, this van had only 6 passengers which made for a nice intimate trip. Our driver Kelly, was fantastic, knowing the road very well, as he has been driving it on excursions for over 20 years. We stopped places most do not get to see. I highly recommend this trip and it was one of the highlights on this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun!

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2012/06/12

Our tour guide was very informative and fun to talk to. We saw some great views and had a fun time on the helicopter ride. The best wat to see Hana!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fly and Ride goodness

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/20

This tour was so cool I honestly can't decide which part of the two I liked better, the helicopter flight or the drive along the road to hana. Both were such once in a lifetime experiences, i really don't know how I am gonna top a tour like this on my next vacation anywhere. really enjoyed both of them, and would do them BOTH again in a heartbeat. Maui is so pretty, and being able to see it from the air and on ground really gave a great diverse perspective of just how great this island really is. thanks alot

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seeing Hana From Land and Sky

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

The road to hana was something that I wanted to experience while on Maui. I'm glad that someone else was driving, because that road in narrow and curves constantly. The driver did a great job maneuvering around the road, all while giving us informative information about what we were seeing. All along the road you can see beautiful lush vegetation. The helicopter tour was a great way to get a brids-eye-view of hana. Hana is even more beautiful when you see it from a helicopter. You can really get a feel for how dramatic the scenery in Hana is.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | Next