Deluxe Road to Hana Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach & Picnic Tour

Awesome Hana Tour

Reviewed by: JSmith15, 2016/05/20

Had an awesome time on this tour. Our tour guide was Melanie . She was very informative and also quite entertaining. Also included was all we wanted to drink and a delicious lunch by a beautiful Hana Beach .Would recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Picnic Tour

Reviewed by: SusanShull, 2016/03/21

This was excellent!! Our driver was very knowledgable about Hawaiian history as well as plants, trees and many other points of interest along the way. He knew where to stop so we could take pictures, etc. We debated doing this drive ourselves but are very glad we did this with a driver. We also liked the small amount of people which made us feel we got very personal attention. We loved the stop at the Tropical Plant nursery as well and the girl that showed us the plants, etc. was also great!! Would highly recommend this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Betty Latiolais, 2015/10/02

My sister and I were upgraded to a helicopter tour to Hana. Then we came back by limo to our hotel. It was a great trip and we enjoyed every minute!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Vicki Marwood, 2015/06/13

We are so glad we took a tour rather than attempt the drive ourselves. Our guide Les shared interesting stories and pointed out neat spots like the weeping walls and the sensitive ferns in addition to all the stops listed in guidebooks. It was a wonderful experience even though the twisty roads caused a bit of nausea---but Les made an unexpected stop for ginger candy to help. Great trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's so much better when you can enjoy the view.

Reviewed by: Melissa and Mark, 2015/05/16

Everyone should be chauffeured along the road to Hana. You don't have to worry about the traffic, the tight curves, or the driver. Our driver Wayne (Pono) was extremely knowledgeable about the road and the history. It seemed we were being driven by a friend. He was friendly with all the locals when we stopped. After our stop at Hana Tropicals I will never be without flowers at home. It was well worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day - January 2015

Reviewed by: R H, 2015/04/06

Took all day but fantastic trip!! Last time we drove and only made it halfway. I highly recommend the tour. You're limited on the number of stops you make, but the tour hit the highlights; and my husband enjoyed the tour so much better than driving. "Z" was our driver and he was fantastic. I told him he was the best tour guide I had ever seen - so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He added much more information (history, plant life, etc.) than a typical guide. We took the luxuary tour with only 5 other passengers - much prefer this than a larger bus. Full breakfast in Paia and great lunch in Hana included.


  • One of the many curves. "Z" made it look easy.


  • Beautiful waterfalls


  • Double rainbow at the end of the day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Luxury and Picnic Tour

Reviewed by: Glenn and Sandy, 2014/12/20

We were the only 2 on the tour and we were still taken by the tour company and shown a fantastic day. Beautiful scenery, very knowledgeable guide. An excellent tour that should be done be everyone visiting this part of Hawaii.


  • Black sand beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Trip

Reviewed by: Bob & Ethel, 2013/08/28

Bob and I went to Maui to have an amazing anniversary trip and this was the highlight of our trip. The personal attention that we received from our tour guide, Ed, was beyond expectations. We learned about the island and it was in a pleasant atmosphere. The sights and weather were beautiful and we will never forget the time we spent on this trip. The Orchid farm was awesome and the owners were very informative. My orchids were delivered after I returned home and they greet me each morning with the beautiful smell and sights of them. This was the best hours of our trip and we enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you Ed for making our anniversary one to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Checked off the list...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/20

The road to hana has been on my "bucket list" to do before I die for as long as I can remember. Me and my wife finally got the funds together and made the trip to Maui, and booked this tour with Hawaiiactivities.

And it sure did not dissapoint! I understand why so many people come here. the trip was comfortable as far as the riding, and the views...oh my GAWD....awesome. This is now checked off my list, but I would definitely do it again, and again regardless! we have already recommended this same tour to MANY of our pals.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Hunt Family, 2011/06/23

This was the best thing we did in Hawaii!! Very comfortable van. Wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgable about all sites and history of the island. Spaced out the ride so that we were never crowded by other tourist. And the picnic luch was just about the best meal we had on the whole trip. I would recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks for a great time

Reviewed by: Bud and Nan D., 2010/06/18

Before leaving, we want to express our sincere thanks to you for providing such a ‘class act’ in the tour service you offer. We had the privilege of doing both the Hana and Haleakala trips with you and we had an unforgettable time; learned a great deal and were as comfortable as could be. You certainly leave no stone unturned to ensure the best possible service toyour clients - we appreciate that. Our tour guides were prompt, courteous, most adept at their jobs and extended to us what we refer to as the real Hawaiian hospitality. We could have asked for nothing more. They thought of everything! Please extend our thanks to each of them too for making us feel like one of the family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Very Rich Experience

Reviewed by: mlacki, 2007/09/10

My wife and I enjoyed the Hana picnic very much. Our tour guide's name was Buzz, and he had a wealth of knowledge about Maui and Hawaiian history. He also knew the curves in the road to Hana very well, seemingly by heart, which enabled my wife and I to enjoy the scenery without having to deal with the stress of driving. He also stopped at several points of interest, including waterfalls, a flower garden in the rain forest, and two black sand beaches. Again, for us, the day was excellent and we will probably go again with my wife's parents, who can also appreciate history and culture in addition to the sightseeing.

For the purposes of this review, I will say that we spent a great deal of time listening to Buzz talk about the islands because the weather prevented us from swimming at certain points. Again, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this part because we like to learn about knew things and places, but one of our fellow riders got bored at times, and she made sure everyone on

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

must trip!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/01

Loved it! Dan was very knowledgable, been on this road twice, driving and this tour. the limo van is the only way to go. Food, sights, and guide phenominal. A nightmare to drive yourself, and too long of a trip for kids or people with little patience. Can not miss road to hana if you go to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI