This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau (on Kaanapali Beach)

Pay for the VIP experience!

Reviewed by: Amy L, 2018/07/23

Cute local luau with good food. I suggest paying for the VIP experience, because VIP gets to the buffet line first, as the food goes quickly. Just 6-8 dancers total and a host, but adorable local luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/02/22

I went to see the show with my husband on our honeymoon. The show was great. The food was a little dry but not too bad. We enjoyed the night out and it was definitely a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Luau

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

My family absolutely loved this activity. Great service, fantastic food and drinks. Great performance sharing the tradition of Aloha and the history. Luau was also in a great location overlooking the beach. Very close to where we were staying.

What to expect? A warm shell Lei greeting, photo for purchase, friendly staff, great service, great performance, great Mai Tai's, and a meal that will make you want to stay in Maui. This activity is recommended for anyone of any age. Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/10/04

Fabulous show! Awesome food and wonderful staff! I would highly recommend and go again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina

Reviewed by: Charles, 2017/09/17

Food was less than hoped for. Actually corroborated a review I had read prior. Chicken nuggets highlight of night. Youngest grandson said "best nuggets in the world" at least one of us ate. Dancers were outstanding. Really was about gsons and they loved it. Us not so much


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A bit crowded

Reviewed by: Cade, 2017/07/25

The food is pretty good for the most part,however their desserts are pitiful at best. I wonder if they got them pre-made at Costco. They pack as many people as possible in a small space which takes away from the true aloha spirit. The show is good... I miss the more intimate luaus of the past at the higher end resorts.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/07/22

Our first visit to Maui...our first ever Luau and we were not disappointed!! The entertainment was excellent and the food was amazing!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2017/05/25

Came to Maui for my honeymoon and of course had to see a luau. We had originally booked another luau but heard great things about the royal Lahaina so we decided to change it last minute. They were able to seat us in the second row as VIP. The ocean view was breathtaking, the dancing was amazing and the dancers were gorgeous. Unlimited food and drinks made it that much more fun. It rained during the luau but it was definitely an experience my fiancé and I will never forget. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Entertainment

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/27

Celebrating our 25th Anniversary in Maui and this excursion was an amazing time. The entertainment, food and atmosphere was great. It's amazing how the culture plays such an amazing part of the show. Definitely worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: dee, 2017/02/16

was an amazing night !! great show, great food.. I have never seen anything like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2016/11/21

Fabulous Show! Everyone was so nice and went out of their way for our special occasion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VIP seats

Reviewed by: 20 yr anniversary , 2016/06/26

Luau was great, show was wonderful, however we paid for VIP seating & didn't get the front seats as expected but was sat with people that paid just for the luau so why did I pay 25.00 extra per person to get the better seats. All was great except seating. Food was good & drinks was good except you had to get your own when it stated in the VIP tickets they bring you the drinks you ordered. Overall would go again but not pay for VIP seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awful experience

Reviewed by: Elena, 2016/05/22

Show is fine but need wait 2 hours to start, not organized , it was huge line to buffet and bar, when we got food, saw big bugs eating dropped food next to food stand, this place needs pest control

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Xmas Eve Luau

Reviewed by: E Ruth PozerTelford, 2016/01/04

the organization was great for such a large crowd---food very good, drinks aplenty, and the best was the variety of dances---not just the hula but historical representations from the other Polynesian cultures!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Food and entertainment

Reviewed by: Sunny, 2015/10/08

The atmosphere was great and the food was scrumptious. You cannot beat the open bar and the Mai Tai where the best I have ever had.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: dustman, 2015/10/04

This was our second time for this particular luau. (We obviously liked it the first time also) The food was as good as we remembered from our previous trip ( 2 years ago ) and the entertainment took a big step forward with both the dancers and the master of ceremonies . Had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

water cocktails

Reviewed by: Jay, 2015/09/01

Excellent Luau show... very average food though..There really is no point being VIP not much difference. Actually better not to be by stage so you could take advantage of food and Bar. We were so crammed into the front as "VIP"...it was very uncomfortable tryna fight through people to get through to the food and bar..As for the "open bar" hope you are a beer drinker since they cant water that down.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Carol from WI, 2015/05/03

What a great and entertaining show. We did the VIP package and would highly recommend. It was 98 degrees so a little overhead cover would have been nice for the early part of the show but it was dark soon so it did cool off. The food and drinks were great. The dancers/entertainers were top notch. It was nice that after the show you would mingle with the dancers and get pictures taken. Very pleased and would definitely recommend this luau to newcomers to the island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Glenn and Sandy, 2014/12/20

Great food, entertaining dancers. A fantastic cultural experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food was amazing, show was good

Reviewed by: Donald & Amanda, 2014/08/26

Show was really good. Food was amazing.
The Luau seating is out in the open so it was really hot. Open bar though so that is a huge bonus. All drinks included (at least when we went)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD FOOD AND SHOW TO BOOT

Reviewed by: HAWAIIBOUND, 2014/05/08

THE KIDS WERE SO ENTERATINED AS WERE MOM AND DAD AND THERE WAS SO MUCH FOOD TO PICK FROM NO ONE COULD HAVE GONE HUNGRY!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Janet Gerszewski, 2014/03/31

The sign in was a mess! We signed up for the VIP seats for $15/person. When we got there they said they've raised their prices to $25 per person. I thought that was odd...I showed them my papers that said $15/person so thats all we paid. The people in front of us had issues too! LOVED the vendors that were there! They had some very nice things and were friendly. The atmosphere was great...by the ocean! The food was as expected....awesome! The Luau was fun and exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great performance

Reviewed by: watson, 2013/10/04

Second only to the polynesion cultural center.A very tight and clean performance, easy to enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Luau

Reviewed by: Kuznbaxter, 2013/08/11

It was an absolutely fantastic show, more then I expected. The whole family, even the finicky teenager enjoyed the show. The history of the islands then dancers and the fire entertainers were top notch. The whole experience from the staff and the entertainers were the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Brandon Schmidt, 2013/07/24

Great food, nice facility. A little too much waiting in line and then sitting around once inside. Good show.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner and show

Reviewed by: Phil, 2013/06/27

Our first luau. It was very entertaining and the wide variety of food was all great. Seating was a bit cramped, but we had a great time. Our teen kids had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau 31.12.2012

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/22

we had a very nice new years eve. maybe we had expected something more after the show? we was sent away very quickly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/16

We wanted to experience a Luau. It was our first time to the islands. Even though the weather was less than great we had a great time. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to have the luau experience. The food was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers

Reviewed by: Tami, 2012/12/28

Overall this was a good experience for our first luau. The setting was very nice and the fire dancer a huge hit. I thought the dancers and entertainers were great but I would have enjoyed something a little more interactive. Example, instead of just selling the crafts, allowing children to interact. The food was good but the drinks were watered down. I didn't even finish one and ended up buying a $15 drink from the bar. We would likely attend again but also might look for something a little more interactive for the kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Talented performers, not worth it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/03

Too much focus on being sexual. Didn't enjoy that, there are many families attending and it just seemed inappropriate to me. Not worth the money for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Maui Categories