Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau (on Kaanapali Beach)

A bit crowded

Reviewed by: Cade, 2017/07/25

The food is pretty good for the most part,however their desserts are pitiful at best. I wonder if they got them pre-made at Costco. They pack as many people as possible in a small space which takes away from the true aloha spirit. The show is good... I miss the more intimate luaus of the past at the higher end resorts.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/07/22

Our first visit to Maui...our first ever Luau and we were not disappointed!! The entertainment was excellent and the food was amazing!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2017/05/25

Came to Maui for my honeymoon and of course had to see a luau. We had originally booked another luau but heard great things about the royal Lahaina so we decided to change it last minute. They were able to seat us in the second row as VIP. The ocean view was breathtaking, the dancing was amazing and the dancers were gorgeous. Unlimited food and drinks made it that much more fun. It rained during the luau but it was definitely an experience my fiancé and I will never forget. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Entertainment

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/27

Celebrating our 25th Anniversary in Maui and this excursion was an amazing time. The entertainment, food and atmosphere was great. It's amazing how the culture plays such an amazing part of the show. Definitely worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: dee, 2017/02/16

was an amazing night !! great show, great food.. I have never seen anything like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2016/11/21

Fabulous Show! Everyone was so nice and went out of their way for our special occasion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VIP seats

Reviewed by: 20 yr anniversary , 2016/06/26

Luau was great, show was wonderful, however we paid for VIP seating & didn't get the front seats as expected but was sat with people that paid just for the luau so why did I pay 25.00 extra per person to get the better seats. All was great except seating. Food was good & drinks was good except you had to get your own when it stated in the VIP tickets they bring you the drinks you ordered. Overall would go again but not pay for VIP seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awful experience

Reviewed by: Elena, 2016/05/22

Show is fine but need wait 2 hours to start, not organized , it was huge line to buffet and bar, when we got food, saw big bugs eating dropped food next to food stand, this place needs pest control

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Xmas Eve Luau

Reviewed by: E Ruth PozerTelford, 2016/01/04

the organization was great for such a large crowd---food very good, drinks aplenty, and the best was the variety of dances---not just the hula but historical representations from the other Polynesian cultures!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Food and entertainment

Reviewed by: Sunny, 2015/10/08

The atmosphere was great and the food was scrumptious. You cannot beat the open bar and the Mai Tai where the best I have ever had.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI