Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

76 reviews
Post a review

Enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2023/01/23

Could have started earlier to have more time for cocktails and buffet but everything was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Ade, 2022/12/03

First got welcomed by very nice people. Buffet opened and the food was good. The waiter offer some drinks. The show was very nice. We were able to discover dances and rituals from the Polynesian islands

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Starwarsv, 2022/10/13

My overall impression of the luau was beyond what I expected to be, it was awesome. In my opinion the food was top knotch. Our server Randy was incredible. The dancers and the show in general was excellent. I will recommend to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Full of cultural knowledge, delicious food, and smiles! We loved the fire show!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Th56, 2022/09/24

This luau was very good! Food was delicious! Drinks were weak. The show was fabulous!! Included audience in learning the hula! Dancers were great, good story, and the fire show at end was awesome!! Would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great atmosphere! Friendly people! Great food and Dancers amazing!!

Reviewed by: Susie, 2022/09/20

We had an amazing time, I was blown away by the friendly service. Dancers were amazing! I even danced on the stage! One of my dreams came true! If you plan to visit Maui! This is a must do Luau at this place is the best! Locals ask us if we’re going to a Luau and when we told them where we had our reservation. They all say it the best and it was

  • Susie & Pete

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui entertaining fun

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/09/17

This was great fun. The food was nice the atmosphere was lovely and the entertainment was awesome. Loved the storyline and all the dancers and entertainers were really good . A great night out

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Luau

Reviewed by: Luigi Martinelli, 2022/07/19

It was perfect in every aspect!. The food and show were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Luau

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/07/01

Great entertainment, food is only okay! But hey you are paying for the show!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening!

Reviewed by: Melody, 2022/06/29

Nice atmosphere! Great dances which told stories. Engaging!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun night for the family!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/18

We had a great time at this one . There wasn’t a bad seat in the house . Tons of great food and the performers were fantastic !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Kassaundra , 2022/06/15

The luau was amazing. The food was excellent, the dancers were incredibly talented, and we had the best time. It was the best part of our vacation and is an experience that will last a lifetime. Must do if you’re in Maui!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Luau

Reviewed by: KMHT222, 2022/05/25

Nice place. Clean restrooms. Buffett simple but food was good. Show was good but little drawn out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural Fun

Reviewed by: Jp K, 2022/05/14

Any luau is a fun time to learn the historical culture of Hawaii. My wife and I's experience is that we enjoyed the show, we did feel there was too much downtime between dances but maybe due to the rain. Buffet lines are well organized, your typical buffet quality food themed luau, and VIP amenities are not bad. Getting in and having priority is definitely very nice, front row seats is also nice, but you can also do without. It was enjoyable night.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/11

An awesome evening for me and my gal pal! Fun times.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Luau!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/25

The sun was setting right as we were eating, it was awesome! Food is delicious and show was wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show, food is okay

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/18

The show is pretty good and the dancers definitely give it their all, but the overall environment is okay

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Evening and Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/02/18

Every worker made you feel right at home experiencing this culture with them! They engage really well and made my evening. Food is also delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/18

Myths of Maui Luau was a truly memorable and wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Lisa MacCracken, 2019/07/26

We had a great evening. Only complaint is the seating is in the direct sun. They let us in at 545
Drinks good, food good. Main show started a 8 pm. They close down buffet pretty fast. We will do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: Eddie, 2019/06/01

We loved the show it was amazing will do it again if we go to Maui. The food was amazing i ate a lot lol. Just need to get better looking girls and guys their aight but you guys can do a little better no offense

  • She was the cutest and hottest fell in love with here

  • The bald guy doesn’t look hawaiien he looks mexican

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pay for the VIP experience!

Reviewed by: Amy L, 2018/07/23

Cute local luau with good food. I suggest paying for the VIP experience, because VIP gets to the buffet line first, as the food goes quickly. Just 6-8 dancers total and a host, but adorable local luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/02/22

I went to see the show with my husband on our honeymoon. The show was great. The food was a little dry but not too bad. We enjoyed the night out and it was definitely a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Luau

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

My family absolutely loved this activity. Great service, fantastic food and drinks. Great performance sharing the tradition of Aloha and the history. Luau was also in a great location overlooking the beach. Very close to where we were staying.

What to expect? A warm shell Lei greeting, photo for purchase, friendly staff, great service, great performance, great Mai Tai's, and a meal that will make you want to stay in Maui. This activity is recommended for anyone of any age. Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/10/04

Fabulous show! Awesome food and wonderful staff! I would highly recommend and go again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/07/22

Our first visit to Maui...our first ever Luau and we were not disappointed!! The entertainment was excellent and the food was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2017/05/25

Came to Maui for my honeymoon and of course had to see a luau. We had originally booked another luau but heard great things about the royal Lahaina so we decided to change it last minute. They were able to seat us in the second row as VIP. The ocean view was breathtaking, the dancing was amazing and the dancers were gorgeous. Unlimited food and drinks made it that much more fun. It rained during the luau but it was definitely an experience my fiancé and I will never forget. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Entertainment

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/27

Celebrating our 25th Anniversary in Maui and this excursion was an amazing time. The entertainment, food and atmosphere was great. It's amazing how the culture plays such an amazing part of the show. Definitely worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: dee, 2017/02/16

was an amazing night !! great show, great food.. I have never seen anything like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2016/11/21

Fabulous Show! Everyone was so nice and went out of their way for our special occasion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories