Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

119 reviews
Post a review

Quick and easy!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2023/02/01

A perfect way to move from island to island. No complaints

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2023/01/21

Great great and nice beach to swim and snorkel and perhaps see dolphins

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to travel

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2023/01/21

The ferry is clean, staff is friendly & helpful, ride is comfortable and you have a choice to be in air conditioning or open air.

We chose open air and had quite a show of whale activity.

I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A whale put on a show on the way to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Farrah, 2023/01/16

The ferry was great! I saw my very first whale during the ride to Lanai! The whale put on quite a show. The ferry was a smooth tode & we enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip from Maui.

Reviewed by: Jonathan, 2022/12/04

The ferry was good, prompt and safe. The island is terrific. The bay next to the ferry has terrific snorkeling, better than anything we’ve been able to find in Maui (but we’re newbies, so might easily mistaken). Take a pill if you get seasick, trip back was bouncy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth ride. Many people slept on the way back.

Reviewed by: BigFred, 2022/12/01

From beginning to end it was a pleasure to ride the ferry. Plenty of seats upper and lower decks. Most people slept, that's how comfortable it is. No issues.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On time and well organized

Reviewed by: S from Canada , 2022/11/25

Overall I enjoyed the ferry ride to and from Lanai Island. There was limited seating outdoors and I wasn’t comfortable with COVID sitting inside. It was great though, that we were able to walk around during the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy Ferry Boat ride to Lanai

Reviewed by: J-Fish, 2022/11/21

nice seats, inside is air conditioning, outside is a nice view.
it was a bit bumpy on the ride back, but not their fault.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry

Reviewed by: Mara and Mike, 2022/11/20

Efficient, comfortable, on time and lovely views. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry from Lahaina to Maui and Back

Reviewed by: Eva-Maria Coburger, 2022/11/16

It’s a beautiful fairy, clean, friendly people working there. We had a lot of fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great voyage, excellent accommodations. Great value. Couldn't be better

Reviewed by: Gerry St Godard, 2022/11/09

Timely, efficient, safe and excellent adventure. Highly recommended. Done well and Done right.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience in Lanai

Reviewed by: Unknown from AZ, 2022/10/19

It was a perfect day...comfortable boat ride with AC! It would be rated as perfect if the staff weren't rude as we were exiting the boat! ‍♀️
Theres nothing more to say so not sure why I needed 50 or more characters but here you go...useless words.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry trip

Reviewed by: Rob Sternberg, 2022/10/15

This was a fine ferry trip. No issues. The boat was clean and on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would and will do it again!!

Reviewed by: Fred English , 2022/09/22

Once you get past all the sign in and sign up stuff it was a breeze, the crew was pleasant and organized the boat was very clean. Totally doing it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience. Good snack food too. Very good hosts.

Reviewed by: Rob Sternberg, 2022/09/22

Great experience with a nice boat host. The food was good and drinks okay.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2022/09/11

This is the first time I went to Lanai even though I have been to Maui many times and very happy I took the Ferry. They were very punctual, organized and seats for everyone. I liked it so much more than going on the very crowded snorkeling boats. Definitely worth taking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!!!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2022/09/07

The shuttle from Lahaina Harbor to Lanai and back was a seamless, wonderful experience. All of the directions/instructions were easy to follow and extremely helpful. We had a large party, but didn't experience any problems. I highly recommend using this service as well as making the trip from Maui to Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry to Lanai

Reviewed by: JbVbChNrLs, 2022/09/03

Reservations and boarding was easy, the round trip ride was timely and smooth. I would do it again. The crew was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Debo, 2022/08/19

Great ride. Easy and convenient. Wish I could park a car as well as the captain maneuvered the boat!! The reservation said I could show tickets on my phone but they insist you go to the ticket booth and get the paper tickets. No big deal but we wasted time in line so wish we had known. If you want to sit outside on upper deck, get there much earlier than they recommend to be in line early enough on a full boat ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad last minute trip idea

Reviewed by: T. Axelrad, 2022/08/15

We turned around and headed back because no transportation available and everything around the dock is closed or hotel guests only.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough waters

Reviewed by: Greg, 2022/08/13

The experience was very good, but we had rough waters coming back from Lana'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ontime! All as expected and promised

Reviewed by: Larry Leite, 2022/08/11

Boat ride was as promised and on time in both directions!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant ride

Reviewed by: Gerardo, 2022/08/07

We had a pleasant ride to Lana’i. The ferry had an indoor seating area with AC as well as an outdoor seating area. Make sure to get there 30min before departure time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first time

Reviewed by: Srolot Matoltol, 2022/07/17

It was my first time to go to Lanai and my experience with the ferry boat was excellent. The captain and the crew did an excellent job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lonesome Lana’i

Reviewed by: Scott L, 2022/07/15

The ferry was just fine but once on Lana’i there is little if nothing to do. There is one restaurant “the blue ginger” with ok food but surely order takers. There is no bar to grab a much needed drink. Two laps around the park and time to get a shuttle ride back. Two couples = $240 for ferry ride $80 for shuttle up and down the mountain, $50 for lunch = $370 bucks and 7 hours I’ll never get back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

clean boat on time air conditioning inside. very helpful staff.

Reviewed by: john macomber, 2022/07/09

had a great trip over to lanai everything went smoothly would recommend the boat and staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride and views

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2022/07/03

Enjoyed grabbing a seat on the top deck. The team did a great job getting people on and off the boat. Ride was smooth as we could get given the high winds. Great experience overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to Lana’i

Reviewed by: Sherlocks, 2022/07/02

Fast and easy, comfortable seating, and on time. Ferry is large enough so the ride is smooth. Available times are convenient for an all day visit, or for a couple hours of snorkeling. Parking at Lahaina Harbor was not easy due to construction but we found a parking lot several blocks away. Our first visit to Lana’i…very laid back and pretty.

The crew on board was friendly and efficient. Safety of the passengers was a priority. Booking the ferry was fast and easy, and a change of dates was easily done by phone. Thanks for the ferry ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing Extraordinary Than Expected

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2022/06/23

It was just a normal ferry ride from Maui to Lanai that took about a 45 minute ride each way. The boat was not full so it was nice that you had some room to not have to sit next to someone. Though there was a line I didn't worry because there were plenty of seats. If you prefer not to be under the sun then sit inside otherwise if you want to feel the breeze and get some sun then sit upstairs.

  • This is in Lanai

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Greg, 2022/05/31

Great time, kids love it, amazing view from boat ,
Very professional service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories