Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Maalaea Harbor & Manele Bay

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

133 reviews
Post a review

Awesome !

Reviewed by: MeLisa P, 2023/11/11

We watched the sunrise on the way to Lani and watched the sunset on the way back to Maui! The staff were friendly. Easy ferry ride! So worth our day trip to Lani!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day trip

Reviewed by: Jan, 2023/11/04

Smooth cruise. Saw spinner dolphins. Very nice beach close to port.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai

Reviewed by: Dany, 2023/08/04

This was a great day trip! The ferry was great and we really enjoyed Lanai, especially the cat sanctuary! There is also a beautiful beach, close to the harbour. The shuttle bus service on Lanai was excellent!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai

Reviewed by: Dany, 2023/08/04

This was a great day trip! The ferry was great and we really enjoyed Lanai, especially the cat sanctuary! There is also a beautiful beach, close to the harbour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth ride!

Reviewed by: AST, 2023/07/23

Professional and welcoming crew took us from Maui to Lana’i. Ride was smooth - so much so that I fell asleep. Shows onboard included some interesting things about the island and ideas about where to go. Rating 10 out of 10.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to the Cat Sanctuary

Reviewed by: Liza, 2023/07/01

The Ferry was clean and the trip was well organized. I couldn’t give it a five star review because the waves were extremely choppy and the ride was nearly unbearable on the way back. And, although there were “puke bags” in our seat on the way over, there were none on the way back. I had a motion sickness patch in place, but it wasn’t enough to keep me from feeling like I might be sick. Fortunately I did not get sick, but I was so stressed about not having a bag just in case. There were some bags on the back counter, but it was unsafe to get up and move around.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing trip to Lanai

Reviewed by: Alec, 2023/05/27

Easy booking process, and a relaxing way to get some sight seeing in while traveling from Maui to Lanai

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The ferry from Lahaina to Lanai

Reviewed by: R D, 2023/05/20

The ferry from Lahaina to Lanai (Lanai to Lahaina) was very pleasant and scenic. We were greeted by splashing dolphins on the way to Lanai. We recommend using this ferry service. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Andrea J.

Reviewed by: Andrea J. , 2023/05/10

Beautiful views, friendly crew, fun way to travel between islands

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth ride

Reviewed by: Just, 2023/05/08

The ride was smooth even though the water was rough. Nice views.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough ride

Reviewed by: Just, 2023/05/08

The ride was very rough. My wife got sick and her motion sickness is so mild that even though the water was rough going from maui to Lanai she didn't get sick but going back she was about to throw up. Felt they could of made the a little smoother by either showing down a bit or taking a little altered.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Helpful!!!

Reviewed by: Hoganne, 2023/05/03

I was on crutches from an torn ACL injury. The staff was super helpfully and helped me board and unboard the ferry safely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: MAS, 2023/05/02

Ferry ride was well organized, the Capitan even slowed so we could get a good look at the Dolphin, Whales on the way back to Maui!! Great ride and great experience, highly recommended. Also a great value.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boat Trip to Lanai

Reviewed by: Daniel C, 2023/04/30

I took the boat there and back from Lahaina harbor, very clean and safe. I highly reccomend taking this boat over the water to other islands. Remember to have fun and be safe. Boat went past some whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SMOOTH RIDE

Reviewed by: STEVE, 2023/04/28

This is the best value on the islands
Comfortable ride seats, on time arrival and departure and pleasant crew.
Wear a hat use sunglasses and sunscreen.
We will be back to Lana'i to stay overnight this time.
Saw a late spring whale jump, turtle in water and awesome scenery going and coming from Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SMOOTH SAILING

Reviewed by: STEVE, 2023/04/28

This is the best value on the islands
Comfortable ride seats, on time arrival and departure and pleasant crew.
Wear a hat use sunglasses and sunscreen.
We will be back to Lana'i to stay overnight this time.
Saw a late spring whale jump, turtle in water and awesome scenery going and coming from Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love taking the ferry!

Reviewed by: Casey, 2023/04/25

I always really enjoy taking the ferry, especially when it’s nice out and I can get on the outside deck to watch the whales. So nice

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I love the ferry

Reviewed by: Casey, 2023/03/26

I always go back and forth on whether I want to fly or ride to ferry to Lana'i and I'm always so glad I choose the ferry when I do. Although it is a longer ride and takes a while to get to the harbor because of where I live, it's always a leisurely ride and I love watching the whales. The only downside is that if you don't get there early enough, you have to sit inside which is not as nice on a pretty day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Careful where you park

Reviewed by: Debbie Sullivan, 2023/03/22

The only issue was parking. We were told to park in the lot across from the big banyan tree so we did. We got a $60 ticket for overtime parking. Not pleased!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip!

Reviewed by: JulieL, 2023/03/18

Everything about this trip was perfect - staff, condition of the ferry, safety, timing etc. And the whales were jumping to add to all of that!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Accommodating to our need.

Reviewed by: Carlisle , 2023/03/06

Crew was workable and made it work for us to take an earlier ride than we had scheduled. So nice!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Comfortable

Reviewed by: Carlisle , 2023/03/06

Pleasant ride over. The boat noise and the rocking waves put us to sleep.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time with my fiancé!

Reviewed by: Will, 2023/03/04

My fiancé and I took the ferry to get away for the day and it was so beautiful over on lanai! Ferry ride was easy and spacious. Be sure to wear sunscreen if you sit up top!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy ride over to Lanai

Reviewed by: Bri, 2023/03/04

It was a great ride! If you want to sit on top of the ferry and get a good view, be sure to get there early. We saw lots of whales on our way back from Lanai! Take a Dramamine if you get a little motion sickness and you won’t have any issues. The ferry was spacious and super easy to book online. We will definitely be going back to lanai using this service!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Happy Whale Watcher, 2023/03/02

Great customer service! Loading and unloading issues could be mitigated with idiot proof directions.

  • Humpback and Lanai

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride

Reviewed by: TAHT, 2023/02/21

I was on a vacation to Maui with friends and we did a day trip to Lanai using this ferry service. The staff were wonderful and went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable during the ride. It was whale season, so we saw many whales during the crossing. The ferry left promptly on time and the captain ensured that we were well informed the entire journey. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Comfortable and on-time

Reviewed by: Lisalbers, 2023/02/19

No issues. Saw many whales. Very comfortable and hope to take another trip when we return to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry LaHaina to Lanai

Reviewed by: Janice, 2023/02/18

Boat was on time and boarding was easy. We went in January when their were a lot of whales in the channel. The captain slowed and drove the boat to maximized our whale viewing! Lovely day!! Get in line early for a top seat on the boat!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick and easy!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2023/02/01

A perfect way to move from island to island. No complaints

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2023/01/21

Great great and nice beach to swim and snorkel and perhaps see dolphins

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories