Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Expeditions - Maui to Lanai Ferry Boat Shuttle from Lahaina Harbor & Manele Bay

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

106 reviews
Post a review

Would and will do it again!!

Reviewed by: Fred English , 2022/09/22

Once you get past all the sign in and sign up stuff it was a breeze, the crew was pleasant and organized the boat was very clean. Totally doing it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience. Good snack food too. Very good hosts.

Reviewed by: Rob Sternberg, 2022/09/22

Great experience with a nice boat host. The food was good and drinks okay.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2022/09/11

This is the first time I went to Lanai even though I have been to Maui many times and very happy I took the Ferry. They were very punctual, organized and seats for everyone. I liked it so much more than going on the very crowded snorkeling boats. Definitely worth taking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!!!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2022/09/07

The shuttle from Lahaina Harbor to Lanai and back was a seamless, wonderful experience. All of the directions/instructions were easy to follow and extremely helpful. We had a large party, but didn't experience any problems. I highly recommend using this service as well as making the trip from Maui to Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry to Lanai

Reviewed by: JbVbChNrLs, 2022/09/03

Reservations and boarding was easy, the round trip ride was timely and smooth. I would do it again. The crew was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Debo, 2022/08/19

Great ride. Easy and convenient. Wish I could park a car as well as the captain maneuvered the boat!! The reservation said I could show tickets on my phone but they insist you go to the ticket booth and get the paper tickets. No big deal but we wasted time in line so wish we had known. If you want to sit outside on upper deck, get there much earlier than they recommend to be in line early enough on a full boat ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad last minute trip idea

Reviewed by: T. Axelrad, 2022/08/15

We turned around and headed back because no transportation available and everything around the dock is closed or hotel guests only.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough waters

Reviewed by: Greg, 2022/08/13

The experience was very good, but we had rough waters coming back from Lana'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ontime! All as expected and promised

Reviewed by: Larry Leite, 2022/08/11

Boat ride was as promised and on time in both directions!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant ride

Reviewed by: Gerardo, 2022/08/07

We had a pleasant ride to Lana’i. The ferry had an indoor seating area with AC as well as an outdoor seating area. Make sure to get there 30min before departure time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first time

Reviewed by: Srolot Matoltol, 2022/07/17

It was my first time to go to Lanai and my experience with the ferry boat was excellent. The captain and the crew did an excellent job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lonesome Lana’i

Reviewed by: Scott L, 2022/07/15

The ferry was just fine but once on Lana’i there is little if nothing to do. There is one restaurant “the blue ginger” with ok food but surely order takers. There is no bar to grab a much needed drink. Two laps around the park and time to get a shuttle ride back. Two couples = $240 for ferry ride $80 for shuttle up and down the mountain, $50 for lunch = $370 bucks and 7 hours I’ll never get back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

clean boat on time air conditioning inside. very helpful staff.

Reviewed by: john macomber, 2022/07/09

had a great trip over to lanai everything went smoothly would recommend the boat and staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride and views

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2022/07/03

Enjoyed grabbing a seat on the top deck. The team did a great job getting people on and off the boat. Ride was smooth as we could get given the high winds. Great experience overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to Lana’i

Reviewed by: Sherlocks, 2022/07/02

Fast and easy, comfortable seating, and on time. Ferry is large enough so the ride is smooth. Available times are convenient for an all day visit, or for a couple hours of snorkeling. Parking at Lahaina Harbor was not easy due to construction but we found a parking lot several blocks away. Our first visit to Lana’i…very laid back and pretty.

The crew on board was friendly and efficient. Safety of the passengers was a priority. Booking the ferry was fast and easy, and a change of dates was easily done by phone. Thanks for the ferry ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing Extraordinary Than Expected

Reviewed by: Daisy, 2022/06/23

It was just a normal ferry ride from Maui to Lanai that took about a 45 minute ride each way. The boat was not full so it was nice that you had some room to not have to sit next to someone. Though there was a line I didn't worry because there were plenty of seats. If you prefer not to be under the sun then sit inside otherwise if you want to feel the breeze and get some sun then sit upstairs.

  • This is in Lanai

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Greg, 2022/05/31

Great time, kids love it, amazing view from boat ,
Very professional service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth Sailing

Reviewed by: Judith , 2022/05/27

The ferry ride to Lanai from Maui was on time, very organized, and smooth sailing at 6:45 in the morning. We spent the day in Lanai, and definitely worth it! Lanai was beautiful, and people there were all very friendly. The ferry ride going back to Maui from Lanai again on time. We didn't have to check-in again as we already have our boarding pass when we took it in the morning. Ride was good, wth a few rough spots as it was 5:30 in the afternoon, but I felt very safe. Will definitely do it again! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Heather W., 2022/05/27

This experience was easy from start to finish - easy booking on line, staff courteous, informing, and efficient. The ride itself was very relaxing and the views were outstanding. So glad we decided to take this ferry to Lanai instead of flying over!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai ferry

Reviewed by: Ken , 2022/05/21

We took the ferry to Lanai and then had a taxi take us on a tour. It was a great way to see Lanai without staying there

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent ferry to Lanai from Lahaina

Reviewed by: Jojo S, 2022/05/20

Excellent ferry to Lanai from Lahaina. The crew were super knowledgeable about passengers’ safety and were very friendly. We decided to shorten our visit in Lanai bec of the rain and they were able to accommodate us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review on boat shuttle.

Reviewed by: Sabrina Adsuara , 2022/05/11

The boat shuttle was good. The only thing I have frustrating to me is that there was no way to get around the island unless you booked a car two days in advance. And I booked to come back at 5:30 I had to go all the way back to the kiosk lady and tell them we want to go on the early shuttle back That’s after I was in line I wish there was clear instructions or somebody would announce that while sitting there waiting for the shuttle and standing in line

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry to Lanai

Reviewed by: Wendy Schneider, 2022/05/03

Staff very friendly and helpful. Return to Maui in the afternoon was rough, but we were advised to move out of the stern if we didn't want to get wet, and stay seated for the ride. Great fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip!!

Reviewed by: Great day trip!!, 2022/04/14

My family and I went to Lanai for a day trip. The beach was maybe a 10 minute walk from the harbor. Make sure to pack a cooler with drinks and snacks. The general store at the harbor has limited things. The Four Seasons is close by but the restaurant isn’t open to public like we thought. There are cabanas on the beach, but they are only reserved for hotel guests. If you have small children there is a lagoon on the opposite side of the beach that is calmer and cooler for children to play!! The boat ride was great. It was a little choppy coming back, but overall a great experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to get to Lanai

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2022/04/14

45 minute ferry ride to Lanai. We spent the day visiting the cat sanctuary - contacted the shuttle service the day prior. Ferries were on time and smooth

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy

Reviewed by: Stacie Lara, 2022/04/05

Needs more shuttles at the port………………..,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day trip to lanai

Reviewed by: Yari , 2022/04/01

I booked a day trip to lanai with my family. I issued on doing a bit or research before hand as to what to expect once I landed in lanai. As I get to the booth to get my tickets for the ferry the lady who attended us was amazing at answering my questions. She told me I should of before hand rented a vehicle as where you dock is a little out of the way where you rent vehicle in order to enjoy the island. You also most reserve a spot to ride from the dock to the car rentals. She gave me contact numbers for me to call in order to see if there were any more available. Talk about stressful moments. While inside the ferry most of the vehicles were reserved and fortunately my last attempt was a success I was able to reserve a spot for transportation and rent a keep. Do your research before hand.

The group was amazing and very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a good experience.

Reviewed by: Rollinger, 2022/03/28

It was easy to do, safe and comfortable. We would use this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip to Lana’i

Reviewed by: Jana, 2022/03/23

Die Fähre nach Lana’i war pünktlich und gut. Jedoch war es unpraktisch, dass die gekauften Tickets zuerst gezeigt werden mussten und dann neue Tickets verteilt wurden anstatt, dass diese Online gezeigt werden konnten. Etwas flexiblere Rückreise wäre Praktisch, anstatt nur genau zu der Ausgewählten Zeit. Sonst war der Ausflug gut und hat sich gelohnt.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic Day!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2022/03/07

Whale sightings and sunrise, followed by an awesome day on Lanai, then wrapped up by even better whales sightings and the most epic sunset over Lanai as we landed back in Maui. Will so do this again! The staff was really friendly also.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories