Maui to Lanai Ferry (from Lahaina Harbor)

Schedule change

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/02/20

I was allowed to make a time change on my return time to Maui. The process was smooth and employees were polite.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry from Lanai to Maui

Reviewed by: allen, 2016/12/18

Nice experience, I will use again for the next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry From Maui to Lanai

Reviewed by: allen, 2016/12/18

Nice experience, I will use again for the next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

disappointed

Reviewed by: Dean, 2015/04/26

I wish that the people on the phone would have alerted us that the lodge at Koele was closed to have us make a decision if we wanted to go to the island or not. Maybe it was left out of the discussion on purpose.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

We are sorry to hear that the Four Seasons Resort Lanai, The Lodge at Koele was unavailable during your visit, and due to the ever changing nature of hotels and activities throughout the islands, we are not always made aware of specific closures. Had we known about this, we would have been more than happy to let you know.

Thank you very much for you choosing HawaiiActivities - VELTRA, and we hope that you were able to enjoy your visit to island of Lanai.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

HawaiiActivities - VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry trip from Maui to Lanai (round-trip)

Reviewed by: Amy Prchlik, 2015/04/25

The ferry ride was fun. We went to the beach for awhile and then visited the small town. It was a very friendly town with such nice people. It was a great day trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ferry trip

Reviewed by: Rosy and Stephen, 2015/02/27

We took the ferry from Maui to Lanai for a day. It was a good ferry rid in the morning but it was a little shaky in the evening due to the ocean. Lanai is a very small place. "What happens in Lanai stays in Lanai and it can happen twice", said the Lanai people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Clean and roomy

Reviewed by: Michele T, 2015/02/22

The ferry boat is clean, roomy and the crew is ready to assist. It was well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

President - BACTES NW Region

Reviewed by: Bill Farrant, 2014/09/30

The Ferry was clean, the staff was well organized and we sat in the shaded air conditioned area upstairs as we didn't need any more direct sunlight. The return time is flexible and we liked touring the top up Lanai as it is more of an alpine experience than we expected for Hawaii. We had lunch at a very nice little diner and the wife bought a painting from a local artist - All in all a good, enjoyable day and an alternative to being on Maui all week long.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: excellent, 2014/06/07

excellent, recommend to everyone, fast and safety, will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and Fun Transportation to Lanai from Maui

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2014/05/23

This is a great inexpensive way to experience another island in Hawaii. The trip is only 45 minutes and the view is amazing. The staff is friendly and the boat is clean with comfortable seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable trip to Lana'i

Reviewed by: bevkor, 2013/05/22

On time. Great trip. Definitely recommended. Lana'i was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry to Lanai

Reviewed by: Jim & Karen, 2013/02/10

This was a great hop from Maui to Lanai and we had the added benefit of seeing several whales along the way over and a school of dolphins playing alongside the ferry on the trip back. We'd do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry from Maui to Lanai

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/22

The ride to Lanai was nice, great view. Not much to do once you get there. We stayed at the beach, did not go into town. The ride back was Very choppy. I have never felt sea sick before, even ate ginger candy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ferry to Lanai

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2012/08/03

Ferry ride was nice, fun at times with the waves. Beautiful view. Beaches in Lanai gorgeous. Good service. Not much to do in Lanai City. Most of the Restaurants there, which are not too many, close really early. We were lucky to be able to have a late lunch at one of them, cant recall the name, and the food was delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable trip

Reviewed by: Ray & Gerry of Central NY, 2012/01/03

An enjoyable boat ride, sit back and enjoy the scenery, maybe you'll see a humpback whale. If it's rough you might want Dramamine, I don't see any cautionary statements like that; but we've seen people get sea sick on other boats. The day we crossed it was calm and we had a nice passage. Staff was friendly and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a ride!

Reviewed by: McGauley, 2007/11/13

The ferry to Lanai was great. The trip over in the morning was relatively smooth. Coming home, however, at 4:30 p.m., was a wild ride! Very choppy, huge swells, but actually a lot of fun! That is if you weren't sitting on the side of the boat that got drenched with each swell...A group of people sitting next to us said that you could have charged extra for the roller coaster ride! haha As we pulled into the harbor at Lahaina we were blessed with a gorgeous double rainbow!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lani Ferry Adventure

Reviewed by: Tim & Frances, 2007/09/15

We had a great time and because of the trip we will book a trip to stay at the Koele and the Manele for a couple of days along with Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI