Page 3) Maui Molokini & Turtle Arches Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive - Aqua Adventures reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Molokini & Turtle Arches Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive - Aqua Adventures

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

86 reviews
Post a review

Excellent staff

Reviewed by: Robert, 2009/07/30

My wife was having difficulty adjusting to breathing with the regulator and was on the verge of a full blown panic attack. I had actually thought she was heading back to the boat but the next thing I knew, she was swimming right beside me. The diver/guide had removed her weight belt to let her get used to breathing underwater and then put it back on. She absolutely did not give up on my wife and had her underwater in no time. It would have been real easy to just let her go back to the boat, but she just wouldn't take no for an answer and we are glad she didn't. The dive was the one of the highlights of our trip!!! Many thanks to the staff!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A highlight of our family trip

Reviewed by: Sharlene - New Zealand, 2009/07/26

This was definitely a highlight of our trip to Maui. We had a group of five for this trip, ranging in age from 8 to 73 and everyone had a blast. It was something completely new and unique for us and the memories of my son's face and he was swimming with the turtles and fish will always be with me. It was priceless and I would highly recommend it. The staff were great and gave me complete confidence that they would take care of my son as they encouraged him with the Snuba-ing. They were very patient and explained everything with a sense of humour and made the day completely memorable for us all. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/24

It was a wonderful trip. The staff were excellent, friendly, andknowledgable. We will definately do the snuba again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a very good time

Reviewed by: alsbrat, 2008/11/20

My husband and I went snuba diving on the Aqua Adventure and loved it. The boat was smaller then some and held less people, which gave the passangers more individual attention from the crew. We had both a breakfast and lunch buffet aboard ship.The instructors were friendly and knowledgeable. Well worth the money. Reccomended for all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the snuba!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/20

This was the first time we had tried snuba and had a fabulous time. It was a great intro to scuba and as a result, we will definitely be looking into getting our certification for future trips.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Voyage!

Reviewed by: Janiece George - PA, 2008/08/21

This is a MUST do for EVERYONE! We loved it so much we took TWO snuba trips! Sitting on the ocean floor in Turtle Town with two HUGE turtles was fantastic! We had been on several boats during our visit and the crew on this trip was the BEST! We can't wait to see the photos! Mahala and a hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SNUBA

Reviewed by: Phil, 2008/08/07

This was an exceptional activity. Excellent service and attention and a smaller group on the boat makes this a great time. I can't imagine just snorkeling. We SNUBA'D at the crater and turtle city. A first time for our family. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER!

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2008/07/04

My husband and I were too afraid to try scuba diving and this was the perfect fit for us. The guides are great and it was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!

Reviewed by: Just Maui'd, 2008/05/04

Out of all the trips and activities we did on Maui, this trip was our favorite. The crew were so much fun and we saw some dolphins swimming with a whale family. We will never forget this fantastic experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: snuba girl, 2008/03/28

MUST DO! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS TRIP EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATION!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba Trip

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2007/09/10

This was our first time trying Snuba and I don't know where to begin. Hawaii activities was great about following up with us to remind us of our event. The crew for our event was exceptional!!! We had snorkeled the day before with another charter that was good but hands down the crew on this boat was the best. As we boarded the boat they took our pictures and they had a separate film guy that took footage while we were on the boat and under the water in both places we dived. If you're not sure about scuba diving then try snuba first. It allows you the freedom of being under the water without wearing tanks. Good indicator if you're going to like scuba.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/04

Staff on boat was the best. I learned more than I ever did when I took scuba lessons years ago. Snuba and snorkeling were great, and we saw a pod of spinner dolphins swimming with our boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WHAT AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed by: Mr. and Mrs. Nafziger, 2007/06/10

I could not have been happier about this snuba experience. From the moment we arrived the staff were so welcoming and genuinely kind that it made us newlyweds feel right at home. The boat was the perfect size with plenty of room for everyone. I could go on and on about the captain, crew, boat, sites, atmosphere, fish, and TURTLES... but this truly was an amazing experience that we will pass on to our family and friends as a must do when visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One heck of a good time

Reviewed by: Jerry V, 2007/06/06

I have to give props to the crew and the captain for making this the most enjoyable time i have ever had. Everyone on the crew was friendly, helpfull, curtious and just plain nice to be around. Was expecting a little more on the snuba dives, but i went in thinking discovery channel quailty. But the dive was still fun non the less. We got to see sharks, turtles, sea slugs, eels and much more exotic fish. And i was this close to a turtle! I would recommend this activity with auqa adventures any time for many reasons. The first being a great crew and second it was a smaller boat and not the big tourists one that can get anonying with all the screaming kids. When we take another vacation back to maui we are definatly doing this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Snuba & Snorkeling Tour

Reviewed by: Michelle and Ryan, 2007/05/16

The most amazing trip we took on our whole vacation. The staff is amazing, friendly, and were a true joy to experience the beauty of Maui with. I would HIGHLY recomend this tour to anyone looking for a fun and exciting activity while in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories