Aqua Adventures Molokini Snorkeling & Snuba Tour (from Maalaea Harbor)

Molokini and turtle town snorkel/ snuba trip

Reviewed by: Irina, 2017/06/05

Everything was great. The team was very helpful, friendly and funny.
We really love Molokini snorkel/snuba site. The turtle town was not that impressive though. We expected to see lots of turtles, but saw only one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/05/17

Hawaii is perfect for snorkeling! I have done it many times before, but I have never had a chance to get so close to sea creatures. Molokini Island is a moon shaped underwater volcano crater and it is one of the most famous snorkeling destinations in Hawaii. Hawaiians take good care of their ocean and have many rules to obey in it and one of them in not to touch anything in the water, which I just loved, you can get as close as possible but still have to respect animals. It is very nice to see that animals are totally relaxed here and would really come close to you if you dont attempt to jump on them. We had an amazing team, we had 2 stops for snorkling and the experience was just magical. Maybe you should consider to take a heli tour around there as well, as the views from above are just amazing and give you a real chance to enjoy the moon shape of the island! I twas a fantastic tour and I totally recommend everyone to get on it!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Tour!

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/03/07

The trip was a blast and the crew is phenomenal! It was our first time to snuba and Adela was the perfect instructor and guide. She put us at ease during training and then made the underwater experience so much fun! She pointed us in all the right directions to see sea turtles, an eel, and beautiful fish. Mandy took fantastic pictures and also served as a patient and encouraging coach to help my friend through the nerves of her first snuba. We will definitely go out with this group again next time we are in Maui. Oh, and Adela makes a mean Mai Tai. Watch out for that first sip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This would be the one to pick!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2016/12/03

This boat carried a small group and had a very knowledgable attentive staff. The snuba was fabulous. They took great pictures. I have some health issues and did not feel so great after one of the swim/snorke/snuba stops, but my point is that the staff and boat owner picked me out immediately. They got me in the right location to feel better and several followed up with me throughout the rest of the trip. We got to do 2 snuba dives on this boat. Great day!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good time with captain and his crew

Reviewed by: Olaia (Spain), 2016/07/28

We have a very good morning in the boat with captain and his crew. Snorkeling at Molokini was amazing. Our recomendation is if you have done SCUBA diving before, SNUBA diving will let you down.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Carla, 2016/07/13

Staff was super nice and did a great class on snorkeling for beginners. Was my first time, so very helpful! Saw lots of fish and turtles. Great food and drinks! Would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oh My!

Reviewed by: paullette, 2016/05/25

This was another first for me. I wish I'd thought about taking Dramamine before embarking upon this journey as I fed the fishes a couple of times. However, I still had a great time! My SUNBA guide was soooo patient with me as I was petrified of going under water. Since I was the only SNUBA diver she spent extra time with me. She was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Matt H, 2016/01/30

We attended this on our honeymoon getaway, and it was amazing. Crew was entertaining, SNUBA/snorkeling was beautiful, and we saw lots of whales! Definitely worth the admission for this. Make sure to buy the pictures, too. Again, these guys were a blast.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

absolutely worth it

Reviewed by: Sonja, 2014/09/11

It was a lot of fun and good for beginners, as I and my husband were. Turned out that snorkeling is very easy! "Just be the turtle!"
Pleasant and funny crew.

Thanks a lot!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: John1102, 2014/08/01

My wife and I had a great time. The crew was knowledgeable and fun, and they made sure that everyone had a good time. They also had a smaller group of people that they take out, so there really is a more intimate feeling to the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI