Maui Molokini & Turtle Arches Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive - Aqua Adventures reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Molokini & Turtle Arches Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive - Aqua Adventures

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

86 reviews
Post a review

Very nice.

Reviewed by: Rania, 2022/11/27

We spent a wonderful half day. Saw many fish, corals & one turtle. The crew was helpful & joking with us the whole time. Food was nice & tasty.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Mara and Mike, 2022/11/20

Knowledgeable and fun crew. Lots of positive energy and the food was tasty.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

期待通りのシュノーケリングツアーでした。

Reviewed by: HISAO,CHIE, 2022/11/02

当日は天候も素晴らしく、私達夫婦だけが日本人でしたが、キャプテンをはじめスタッフ全員が親切で、ユーモラスで、優しい人たちで安心してツアーをエンジョイしました。
28歳のクルーの男性は過去に日本を訪れたことがありその時の様子を聞かせてくれたり、翌日がハロウンだったので女性スタッフの仮装も乗客の雰囲気を盛り上げてくれました。
乗客の数名とも、カタコト英語でしたが、ボート内で色々な会話も楽しめました。
ホヌとの出会いだけでなくイルカやモンクシールとも出会て本当に楽しい半日でした。
キャプテン以外は皆さん若いスタッフです。(キャプテンが一番の盛り上げ役でしたが)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day on the water!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/04

Very helpful crew and captain, made the experience awesome!! Molokini crater and turtle garden are amazing places to go snorkeling
Breakfast and lunch tasted good as well which is a bonus!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokini

Reviewed by: Corcoran Crew, 2022/10/01

The staff were so awesome, helping us with everything

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They are Good, professional and witty to spend time with!

Reviewed by: Vishal Sahu, 2022/09/24

Overall the onboarding was smooth, there were clear instructions sent over email, there were enough (paid but cheap) parking spots at harbor. The boat was quipped and left on time. We all were free to roam on boat + take pick where needed as long as 3 point of contacts were maintained all the times.

They have plenty of noodles, snorkel mask cleaning gel. If you want life vests, carry yours. They even had prescription mask(mine was -5) and it made overall experience much better. The day we did tour, there weren't many variety of fishes, may be because it was cloudy. Food was good and served in buffet style.

After spending ~1hr at Molokini, the boat went to Turtle Town, where there were fishes and beautiful reef. They even let us jump from boat :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scuba/snuba

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2022/08/28

Adela was our Snuba instructor and she was amazing she was able to teach us quick and made us feel comfortable. The crew was amazing very funny and the breakfast and lunch was delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Crew

Reviewed by: Carly, 2022/08/03

The captain and his crew were outstanding and made the experience amazing. They were professional, attentive, informative and fun! The snorkeling and snuba spots were so worthwhile.
The only bad part was the boat ride to the 2nd location, but it was because of the wind and the amount of water that sprayed up. The crew warned us about it and offered other places for everyone to sit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Molikini snorkel

Reviewed by: Kendall , 2022/07/01

This was a great experience. The crew of the boat was very attentive. The equipment was in excellent shape. Very nice breakfast and lunch. Unfortunately, we did not see any turtles, but this, of course, is not the fault of the tour operators. If you are looking to go to Molokini, I recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun crew

Reviewed by: Harv, 2022/05/21

The experience was fun. The crew was very nice. The gear provided needs a serious update. Old a little gross and very poor quality. I would absoloutly recommend the experience to anyone coming but I would deffinitly recommend to aqua adventures to update the snorkel gear.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tony, 2022/04/19

This was the best snorkel trip we have ever done! The crew was extremely kind and helpful. The boat was small with about 30 people on board (versus boats with 100+), which made snorkeling and the boat ride very nice as we all had our own space. Molokini was amazing. I have never seen such great coral and fish. The visibility was like seeing in HD. At Turtle Town, the one crew member (I can't remember his name, I'm sorry!) did an amazing reef tour where he pointed out different fish, gave lots of facts, and helped us try to swim under the arches. He even pointed out a white tip reef shark! And of course, we saw some turtles. Mollie, the photographer, got lots of amazing pictures of us diving and gave us an amazing deal. She even gave us lots of helpful tips for our road to Hana experience. The food was great and I truly can not stress how amazing the crew was in making this experience one of the most memorable. I would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and great guides

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2022/04/14

We really enjoyed the snorkeling tour. The staff were locals which we appreciated. They were charming, funny and accommodating. The ride was smooth and snorkeling equipment worked great. Highly recommend if you haven't been before and a great beginning snorkeling spot

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant, relaxing

Reviewed by: Oscareen, 2022/04/08

The crew was awesome! The snorkeling was a great experience. Yes, it’s VERY EARLY in the morning, but with the air temperature being cooler, the water feels warmer, which is a plus.
Saw many different kinds of fishes, and a turtle and an octopus.
It was relaxing just floating there and watching the ocean life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I would, hands down, do this again!

Reviewed by: Ashley , 2022/03/30

I would, hands down, do this again. The crew was amazing, friendly and great with the 2 kids my group had with (ages 1 and 3). My son did snuba, said it was awesome and the instructor was great and friendly, easy to chat with. The Captain stopped to let us see whales (baby, mom and escort), it was absolutely great. There was a very knowledgeable crew member who gave tid bits of facts throughout the tour and another crew member who helped point out turtles a well as gave pointers for going under the water. Food was good too. Nothing fancy, but it did not disappoint. Not to mention mai tais were delicious. Can't wait to book again!

  • Molokini Crater

  • Snuba

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2022/03/25

We had an amazing time. It was nice that there wasn’t too many people on the boat. The captain was great, Daryl, as well as the rest Of the staff. They were all friendly, and really looked like they were enjoying themselves too :-)
It was a very windy day but we made the best of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Katie, 2022/03/10

This is an outstanding snorkel tour that I would highly recommend to anyone of all ages and water experience. The staff was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable and the snorkelling was beyond what we expected. 10/10. The boat kept many mean mai tais following to compliment stellar sandwiches.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures

Reviewed by: Sami, 2022/02/27

10/10. Small crew who loved their jobs made this tour fun for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkel trip

Reviewed by: PJJ, 2022/02/02

We had the best time! Loved our time snorkeling and going to see turtles. Saw a huge turtle. Biggest I have ever seen. It was great that there were only a few of us on the boat that day. Would have loved to have a grill for burgers, but lunch was good nonetheless.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not quite satisfied

Reviewed by: T. G., 2022/01/16

Went out on Aqua Adventures and felt they were a bit understaffed for the amount of passengers they had. Pre paid for Snuba but my husband didn’t even try. No contact for refund. Food served was minimal and not the best quality.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, sighted lot of whales on the way, felt one of the staff member little racist attitude

Reviewed by: anonymous, 2022/01/15

Overall, great experience with snorkeling tour. I would have given 5-starts other than the two issues, 1 - One of the staff was little rude (white blonde seemed little racist attitude), however everyone else on the staff was super nice, 2 - the second issue, snorkeling place was little muggy water and it was little hard to sight any turtles, even though I saw one but my family couldn't see any. However, we sighted bunch of whales on the way, with couple of them very close to our boat (little scary for few seconds) which was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic snorkeling and whale watching on the Aqua Adventures!

Reviewed by: Minh Pham, 2022/01/07

It was a great day of snorkeling and whale watching on the Aqua Adventures. The captain was knowledgeable and funny. He was clearly enjoying what he was doing and went out of his way to make the trip truly enjoyable. The staff was super helpful. Kudo to Aqua Adventures for a memorable day. Thank you guys! Cheers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/12/21

It couldn't have been any better. The crew was fantastic. We visited two sites to snorkel and snuba. The extra cost to snuba is worth every penny. They accommodated my son's disability and made his trip fantastic. The captain's sense of humor kept you smiling. Everything we did felt safe so it was easy to just relax and enjoy the experience. The Aqua Adventure is the crew to go with.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Was Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Aaron Roberts, 2021/12/17

The crew for Aqua Adventures was spectacular. I'm disabled, I can walk with a brace but mainly use a wheelchair. They helped me on to the boat and carried my chair on to the boat. They made sure I was included in every activity, including the bonus whale sightings we have seen. One crew member helped me get fin on and off each time and made sure that I was able to find the turtles during the coral city visit. The captain was upbeat and had wonderfully bad jokes but made sure everyone knew exactly was going on and safe in their Adventures. The food was great too!

  • One of the whale sightings

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snubs Aqua Adventure tour

Reviewed by: Coulter Baldes, 2021/10/19

We went out and from the beginning we were hesitant. Adella helped us out in the water and gave us great instructions that eased our fears and we had one of the best times ever. From the time we left the harbor, until we returned it was fun, we had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wind & white caps? No prob

Reviewed by: Liz, 2021/10/13

Fun experience! Windy on the day we went so we couldn’t go to the crater. Boat is clean. Crew friendly, professional, organized and helpful; prepared us for everything and kept on schedule. The food was alright, kept us fed and hydrated for all the snorkeling.

Tons of fish in west Maui where we stopped. Two spots. We even went to a turtle cleaning station! Saw a honu or two.

We had a great time. Maybe next time we can check out the crater :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity with these guys..!!

Reviewed by: Nitin Lakhotia, 2021/09/09

A first-time snorkeler with basic swimming experience, they taught us really well how to do it right from basics & also kept an eye to guide us in the ocean. Only regret is they should allow to hold the rope anchored for people who panic in the vast ocean, coz it takes 5-10 minutes for people with no swimming background to get familiar with the unpredictable ocean. My wife was not allowed to touch the rope & she couldn't enjoy snorkeling with us for the rest of the trip. Good lunch & breakfast. Overall they do good if you know a bit. Great locations..unfortunately no turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: VKSK, 2021/08/31

Great captain and great snuba instructor!! Definitely will do again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea turtles!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2021/08/02

I got to see multiple sea turtles and it was amazing. Staff were very kind, funny, and helpful throughout the activity. We couldn't go to Molokini because of wind which was shame, but I still loved it and enjoyed a lot! Seating at the front deck of the boat was also a pretty cool experience. They also had a photographer! We paid to get the photos and was super worth it. Thank you!

  • Snorkeling with sea turtle was super cool

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling is so much fun!

Reviewed by: Tessie L, 2021/07/04

I am not a good swimmer and had never done snorkeling before. The crew was so great and was watching the poor swimmers and was always next to us giving instructions and reassurance. I felt so safe and before I realize it, I was able to swim and snorkel with confidence by myself. I had so much fun snorkeling and enjoying the fishes and nature under sea. It was definitely an amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew/ captain. Photographer was a joke!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/05/12

The crew and the captain were awesome! The issue that makes this review only good is the photographer. After talking with him in length on the boat that we were interested in purchasing photo package, he stuck to others on the boat for majority of photos. Great honeymoon experience with no photos to look back on!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories