Maui Horseback Riding Tours Oceanfront Trail reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Horseback Riding Tours Oceanfront Trail

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Made my trip!

Reviewed by: Alexandria, 2019/11/07

Horseback riding the West Maui Mountains made my trip! Absolutely, hands down, one of the best horseback riding tours I have ever been on. The guides take you to places you would never be able to walk or drive to otherwise. They do a great job matching you with a horse based on your skill level. The ride was rather long - 2 hours - 2.5 hours. It's definitely worth the money! It's very rare to be able to ride that long, canter, and gallop on a public horseback riding trail ride. The views are astonishing. We flew to Maui from Oahu specifically to horseback ride for my 33rd birthday. I am an experienced rider, who has owned a Thoroughbred mare, and competed Equestrian riding for over a decade. This excursion made my entire trip. Hands down the most amazing experience I have ever had on any excursion at any destination!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Every time is awesome!

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/08/30

Absolutely LOVE it here! This was my 3rd time and I’m always impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone is. The horses are well behaved and so sweet and easy to handle (I have zero horsemanship or knowledge of horses)! Bring plenty of sunscreen, a hat to shield your face and be prepared to get dusty or dirty!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Margaret. We LOVE having you and your family each and every time. Glad you enjoy the horseback riding experience!! Hope to see you again.
Kristen

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day in the mountains

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/05/30

This was a nice day for my family up in the mountains we all got our own horses I was just the four of us the guy took us down the trail that led to the wharf where we took some pictures he was very informative know about the land and all the culture allowed us to spend some time then once we had a back we were able to spend some time talking to them and watching them with the horses Would highly recommend to others

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So good I did it twice!!!

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/23

I went on this awesome trail ride on the 16th. It was so amazing and I LOVED all the animals on the ranch. I loved it so much I rescheduled for a 2nd ride on the 20th!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/17

Amaaaaaazing time well spent with this tour. Such beautiful soulful animals! The people who work here are awesome and passionate and, as a fellow animal lover, kindred spirits!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!! Highly recommend it!!

Reviewed by: Samantha Brown, 2019/04/05

If you’re looking for a real authentic horseback ride in Maui, this is the one you should book. The guides are amazing! Real down to the earth good people!! If I lived on Maui I would happily volunteer anytime to help out! I LOVED all the animals on the farm!!! Thank you so much for the great time! Will definitely book it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]