Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

41 reviews
Post a review

Our First Luau

Reviewed by: Reyes Family, 2019/07/10

The location of the luau was perfect for us because it was close. The resort itself is breathtaking and immaculate. We were a party of 12 with 2 young kids and were seated right away. There were several activities for everyone before it got started. We took tons of pictures, most of them being the beautiful sunset. They singing, dancing and overall production was very entertaining. The delicious food and open bar were the icing on the cake. Overall, everyone in our party had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time for my family

Reviewed by: Tony, 2019/03/28

The show was great. The food was decent as well. It was a nice experience for my wife and three teen daughters. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, fun entertainment.

Reviewed by: Emily, 2018/10/09

This was the one ‘touristy’ thing we did, but it was fun. Very well organized, although expect to walk quite a ways to get to it from the dropoff/ parking area. Holy cow, the food was incredible. SOOO much also! And an open bar! I HIGHLY recommend fish, by the way. The roasted pig was good, but I didn’t expect the fish to be so phenomenal... it was a nice surprise. Actually, the only thing I wasn’t a fan of was the poi (traditional taro root ‘sauce/ garnish?’’). Everyone was so friendly, and they had great activities and excellent craftsman with items for purchase. We talked to a guy who’s family all dive for fossil whale bones and carve totems from them. Beautiful craftsmanship.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and very beautiful.

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/07/08

Had a fabulous time and food and show was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2018 Maui Family Trip

Reviewed by: Lorraine Turner , 2018/04/14

It was a family trip and we truly enjoyed ourselves. The singing and dancing was amazing! I recommend it to all who want to experience a luau. We will definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible

Reviewed by: christy, 2018/04/07

the show was great and the sunset right off the beach was incredible. the food was delicious and we all had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: The Wood Family, 2017/06/26

This was done nicely. The dancers were so elegant and the history was informative. Finally the vendors were so nice and showed great craftsmanship.

  • Our family

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Luau

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

The Luau was a hit of the trip to Hawaii. We have attended this Luau many times and it is the best on the Island. The food was wonderful, the dancers seemed liked they wanted to be there and it was outstanding

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good show and great food altogether a great honeymoon experience

Reviewed by: The Sadliers, 2015/11/03

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves a spectacular show and the meat was terrific especially the pork

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Luau

Reviewed by: The Wedemire Women, 2015/06/08

Beautiful beachfront property to have a luau. Entertainers were amazing, put on a great show and the food was fantastic. Wonderful evening watching talented people.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time at the Luau!

Reviewed by: Joy k., 2015/02/24

We loved the luau and hope to attend this event again someday. The food and drinks were excellent and the service was first class. I especially enjoyed the master of ceremonies or host because she was very warm and welcoming to listen to and you could tell she was passionate and knowledgable about this event. We would definitely return.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2015/01/17

We loved this luau. Great food, beautiful setting, and the Lei's were the perfect touch. The activities they had for children had them entertained while we waited for the show to start. I would go again for sure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau

Reviewed by: Karen Yip, 2014/12/06

This was our first luau, and if is what they are, I can't wait to go again! We had a wonderful, entertaining night. The food, and drinks were great.
Worth going to !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food not so good, show not so good

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2014/10/19

I've only been to one other luau in Oahu and it was way better than this one. Drinks were way to sugary and the only good food was the salad.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Family Guy, 2014/06/25

Food was great, ALL you can eat. Desserts were very good too, ALL you can eat. Alcohol was only Pina Colada, tropical juice or water which was okay. They show good, music was good but it left me wanting something a little better. Overall it was worth my money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Luau

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/06/18

I went to this luau with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. The oceanfront location was great, and we were staying at the Wailea Beach Marriott so it was convenient. The food was great. I know a lot of people were not keen to try their "poi" but what's the point of travelling if you don't eat something different? I personally liked it when I ate it with the "lomilomi." The fire-knife dancer was AMAZING. It's crazy how he's not burning himself! They also had a lot of vendors you can purchase souvenirs from. My wife bought some jewelry. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delivered as stated

Reviewed by: Paulette Cieslak, 2014/03/02

Excellent luau. The food was delicious and the show was very spectacular. The performers all seemed to love what they were doing. Loved the historical storytelling - very interesting! The seating was great and the venue, near the ocean was really a bonus since we were able to see some whales.
I would definitely recommend this luau and would attend it again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HONEYMOON TO REMEMBER

Reviewed by: JUSTIN AND LINDSAY, 2014/02/13

THIS WAS ONE OF MANY TOURS WE BOOKED WITH YOU THRU OUR TRAVEL AGENT AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH IT. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Luau

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/20

We really enjoyed our time at the Te Au Moana Luau. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for...right next to the ocean. Beautiful view of the ocean with a perfect view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacationer

Reviewed by: Frank W. Stamos, 2012/07/12

My wife and I had a marvelous time at the Luau, the intertainment and food were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

kids loved it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/19

This luau is fantastic. We never really know what to do for nightlife now that the kiddos are here with us (no nanny!) But this luau was surprisingly perfect for us all.

My wife and I were amazed at how much hands-on activities were available for our kids to run around and explore/discover. It was so great because we actually felt like they were getting an education in Hawaiian history and culture...but never KNEW because it was so fun and interactive! Kudos for that! The food was amazing...we all ate way too much! And the show was the best part of all. Couldn't have asked for better. Mahalo (which we learned means thanks!)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show!

Reviewed by: Garth, 2010/02/26

There was a lot of fun and lively activity. A variety of dances and bright colorful costumes. The food was excellent with something for everyone. The show was topped off with one of the best fire dances I have ever seen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I love it!

Reviewed by: Marjorie, 2010/01/21

This worth every penny . Since the beginning We enjoy, the food ,the show was wonderful and the people really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rain

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/21

If it is raining for this event it will be moved indoors. Our Luau had to be moved indoors and it wasn't as much fun... Because they had to move the location it took longer to get started. The staff was very kind. If there is the chance of rain, try to reschedule for another night if possible! (The open bar helped make it all OK!)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mey luv Ka

Reviewed by: Mey luvs Ka, 2009/03/31

it turn out better than we expected! if you are planning on vacationing in Maui, you must attend this Luau! it was very entertaining and the best I've seen! My husband love its and requested to attend again, on our next trip to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/23

Very enjoyable, food was very good. Fire part of the program very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/12/29

For the money is was not worth attending. We had a better Hawaiian meal at the Kitchen. Quality of entertainment was lacking; flame performer was the only one who seemed to have any talent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Prince Luau

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2008/10/25

This was absolutely the best! The food was wonderful! They had demonstrations of several island traditions. The show was completely awe inspiring. The fire dancer was unbelievable. I would recommend this luau to everyone who visits Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Prince Sunset Luau

Reviewed by: Mike, 2008/08/23

Fun environment. Food was average to good. Service was good. Entertainment was good. Great value.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Rene, 2008/06/19

The Maui Sunset Luau at the Maui Price Makena Resort was outstanding. The food the delicious and the atmosphere most entertaining. We enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]