Maui Private Tours: Road to Hana & Waterfalls Adventure with Expert Local Guide

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Maui Private Tour

Reviewed by: Deborah Mosqueda, 2017/07/31

We had a great time - our tour guide "Hailey" was awesome. She showed us the inside of Hana jungle - the best waterfalls and some history of the trees and beaches. Thank you so much!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We had a great time too... Sharing the best places along the Road to Hana is our favorite thing to do! Biggest hugs... the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Wolfie1, 2017/04/28

After a considerable delay getting cruise ship clearance from US customs and all passengers being able to leave ship to connect with relevant Shore tours - finally able to catch up with Gus our tour driver. VELTRA and Gus so understanding re the delays and adjusted our Tour accordingly to maximise our time on island. Really appreciated. In the end we had a great day and got to see most of Road to Hanna. Got to appreciate true beauty of the countryside with good and relevant commentary and time spent at relevant places of interest. Banana bread was good too!!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Wolfgang! What a great surprise! Thank you for the awesome review! We too appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Immigration and customs almost never happens in Maui. We both were caught blindsided, but it ended up being a wonderful day! We wish you both many more moments of joy, love & laughter together... warmest aloha, the Holo Holo Gang!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Road

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Our tour driver Gus, was awesome we had a fantastic day. The road to Hana is beautiful 617 switchback turns however, it was worth every turn. Our driver Gus stopped at beautiful waterfall, fantastic road side eateries and bought us the most wonderful banana bread we have ever tasted. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than we imagined

Reviewed by: Bob,Rosie, Edwin,Kay, 2015/05/30

Gus was our driver and we are glad. There were 4 of us and we all appreciate the safe driving because this road can be treacherous.
It was a long day and Gus kept us entertained all day with knowledge about every part of the trip. We went places where we would not have imagined there would bevsomething to see and Viola, more Paradise. We saw sea turtles sleeping on the beach, many waterfalls, an upclose tour of an area where the portuguese workers had built a giant cross in tribute to the beautiful island.
We are so glad we booked this intimate trip instead of a big bus full of people.

Thank you Gus.





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI