This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Marian, 2019/05/28

I had the best time ever with my tour guide Sammy. She was so much fun to be with. I felt like I was out with a friend for the day. She was more than happy to share her knowledge and appreciation of Hawaiian culture, heritage and history.

I learned so much that day. She made Maui come alive for me, the flora and the fauna and some stories that have been passed down through the ages.

Mahalo

Marian

Reply from activity provider

Hi Marian, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Thank you for coming with us and taking the time to write a few words of recommendation. We love Sammy too :) She is a Hawaiian native with a wealth of knowledge and infectious sense of humor too. This makes for a really good day together. Wishing you many more moments of joy, love and laughter. Warmest aloha - The Holo Holo Hui

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Reviewed by: Mike Caranna, 2018/10/20

Our excursion went extremely well. We were met at the pier at the designated time with no issues. We met our driver/guide and were on our way. Our driver was Bobbie who gave us a very comprehensive verbal overview of the entire trip. She would pull over at various times to let us get photos of the scenery. We liked the fact that we could stay at any stop for extended time if needed.
Because Bobbie was Hawaiian raised, she could give us a perspective of Hawaiian life on the island.
The van was very comfortable and the driving was very good. No speeding. She gave us plenty of bathroom stops.
All in all we very much enjoyed the trip and would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

O'B

Reviewed by: O'B , 2017/09/24

We had a wonderful time on our Taste of Hana Tour with Hailey! She was a very safe expert driver with lots of fun information to give. We saw some amazing things and my family couldn't have done it without her. We really had an awesome time!! Thank you, Hailey, for your courtesy and knowledge!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time & making the effort to share your experience with others. We love Haley too! She is a great guide... filled with knowledge, humor, patience and a sense of adventure! Wishing you all the best.... The Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Private Tour

Reviewed by: Deborah Mosqueda, 2017/07/31

We had a great time - our tour guide "Hailey" was awesome. She showed us the inside of Hana jungle - the best waterfalls and some history of the trees and beaches. Thank you so much!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We had a great time too... Sharing the best places along the Road to Hana is our favorite thing to do! Biggest hugs... the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Wolfie1, 2017/04/28

After a considerable delay getting cruise ship clearance from US customs and all passengers being able to leave ship to connect with relevant Shore tours - finally able to catch up with Gus our tour driver. VELTRA and Gus so understanding re the delays and adjusted our Tour accordingly to maximise our time on island. Really appreciated. In the end we had a great day and got to see most of Road to Hanna. Got to appreciate true beauty of the countryside with good and relevant commentary and time spent at relevant places of interest. Banana bread was good too!!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Wolfgang! What a great surprise! Thank you for the awesome review! We too appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Immigration and customs almost never happens in Maui. We both were caught blindsided, but it ended up being a wonderful day! We wish you both many more moments of joy, love & laughter together... warmest aloha, the Holo Holo Gang!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Road

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Our tour driver Gus, was awesome we had a fantastic day. The road to Hana is beautiful 617 switchback turns however, it was worth every turn. Our driver Gus stopped at beautiful waterfall, fantastic road side eateries and bought us the most wonderful banana bread we have ever tasted. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than we imagined

Reviewed by: Bob,Rosie, Edwin,Kay, 2015/05/30

Gus was our driver and we are glad. There were 4 of us and we all appreciate the safe driving because this road can be treacherous.
It was a long day and Gus kept us entertained all day with knowledge about every part of the trip. We went places where we would not have imagined there would bevsomething to see and Viola, more Paradise. We saw sea turtles sleeping on the beach, many waterfalls, an upclose tour of an area where the portuguese workers had built a giant cross in tribute to the beautiful island.
We are so glad we booked this intimate trip instead of a big bus full of people.

Thank you Gus.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]