Kaanapali Skyline Zipline Adventure

Overall Rating

4.844.84 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Good time

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/08/17

Had a great time, first time on zip line, I will be doing it again. Just a heads up, your shoes will get dirty, so don't wear the new ones. Thanks Bundy and Mack


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Rob, 2017/06/30

Zipline course itself was awesome
Beautiful view!
Guides were friendly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure in Maui!!!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2016/05/16

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this zipline tour. The 8-lines were so much fun, and the view was great. The tour was that much more fun because of our wonderful guides, Adam and Jordan. Both were very knowledgeable and so much fun. I highly recommend this zipline tour to anyone and everyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Wonderful

Reviewed by: Leann Johnson , 2016/04/30

Ryan and Bobo were the best guides. Very knowledgeable as well as making sure we understood their directions. Safety was always first. The whole experience was amazing. It was our first time zip lining and would do it again in a heart beat.


  • This is my husband, John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ziplinining 12/3/2015

Reviewed by: jackie, 2015/12/06

Such an awesome experience.. Koko and Chris were so awesome, funny and very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2015/11/17

Came to Maui for my honeymoon and of course had to do zip line. Read great reviews about this spot so we booked the 4 line zip n dip. It definitely lived up to all the reviews. Amazing views of the mountains and ocean and awesome employees. They made the experience that much more fun. Next time we're in Maui we will for sure be doing the zip n dip again. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loads of Fun!

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/10/04

This was a fun experience! Our guides Adam and Drew were great. They made sure everyone had fun and was safe doing it! Great view as you zip down the lines!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip Day

Reviewed by: Kerhoffmn, 2015/09/14

Really great day. Our guides were very helpful and a lot of fun. Made my wifes birthday really super.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!!

Reviewed by: Melissa&Todd, 2015/06/21

Had a great time. We did the 8 line zip tour. It was really hot but we got free water bottles and the course was not hard at all. Our guides were awesome. Matt, Loki, and Bobo, kept us laughing the entire time. Matt is nothing but jokes!!! They made sure everyone was okay and felt safe. It was clear that they love their job and made sure we had a great time!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: ccummins11, 2015/05/13

Such a good group of guys that run these adventures. They are CONSTANTLY cracking jokes and truly enjoy their job. The ziplines are so much fun - I truly think anyone would enjoy this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: KimberlyElFaye, 2015/02/03

This was by FAR our best experience on Maui. We booked last minute and Skyline Eco accommodated us. The employees are extremely welcoming and warm. I noticed many older people felt a bit uncomfortable jumping from the zipline and Anthony really helped calm them. I felt like I was in great company too! We really lucked out and got a great group as well. The guys also showed us some of the plants along the trail. I was so excited when they pointed out fresh guava fruit! We honestly had such a great experience and left with huge grins on our faces. If you have limited time and a limited budget, choose these guys. You won't be disappointed!


  • Our complimentary Skyline Eco water bottles :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start Hawaii Vacation

Reviewed by: HawaiiFun, 2014/12/21

This was my first zipline experience and a second for my wife. We had sign up for 8 zipline package. They started us with relatively short distance and not so fast zipline. With every line, distance and speed kept increasing. Every line offered views of both mountains and ocean. Both of our guides Johnny and Loki were great when it came to making it a safe and fun experience. Drive up to the of the hill was pretty bumpy but fun due to stories of Uncle George. They provided us with reusable water bottle and start and pretty awesome snacks in the middle. Overall it was a pretty fun activity. I do recommend it for first timers, May not be extreme enough for repeaters.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience! Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Frank X., 2014/12/19

It was our first time ziplining and we totally enjoyed the entire experience.
We were picked up by a van at the checkin point ant driven up the mountain. The trip is a bit rough since the road were unpaved. We stopped at a station in between to get geared up, and then the fun started.
Our tour guides were AWESOME. They were so funny and knowledgeable, making the entire trip so entertaining. I was a bit nervous at the beginning. But after the first line, I can't wait to go again.
The view was great from the mountain too. Definitely a wonderful experience worths every penny, highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Skyline Zipline

Reviewed by: Artem and Alina, 2014/12/19

Well, what can I say?
This was a good activity that I am glad I did. But I won't say that I would do it twice. I don't think I would do any zipline twice, unless it's been a very long time.

The stuff was extremely nice to us. They were extremely careful, letting us know about all the risks and how to avoid them. They were catching every single person in the end of each zipline so that no one got hurt. Also, they were telling us stories about hawaiian culture and hawaiian island after each zipline.
Stuff had a great sense of humor as well. Lots of appropriate jokes were made :)

Last, but not least, Everything was organized in a timely manner as well.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Ivonne, 2014/12/15

My husband and I had a lot of fun. The guys were really amusing and very patient in trying to teach me to do the canon ball on the last zipline.
We were picked up at the Eco shop and shuttled to the actual Zipline "ranch". They provided all the items that we needed including the water bottle, which they let us take as a gift. They cracked jokes and did some really cool stunts on the the lines we could never get confidence enough to do. They tried to bring even my husband and I into the jokes even though we can take a bit to warm up. They provided breaks and and an amazing view to catch a breather. You even get snacks and a drink at the end when looking at your pictures they snap of you. Thank you Levi you were awesome
but you know that!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-do on Maui: Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Manu S., 2014/12/15

One thing you definitely have to do during your Maui visit is ziplining!
We booked the 8 Line Zip Tour which took all in all about 4 hours. At „half time“ there was organized a little break at an wonderful lookout where you had the chance to take some snacks and drinks.
It was our very first time we did ziplining and we really enjoyed it. Not only the adventure itself but also the wonderful view on Kaanapali coast is worth it. Don‘t worry about little fear of heights, because the guides will take it away with their joking manner. We were surprised positively that ziplining is popular with all age groups. The group we joined in was mixed up and we all had pretty much fun doing the Kaanapali Zipline Adventure. Therefore we would absolutely recommend it to everybody - no matter if you do it with friends, your family or as a couple.
The online-booking via Veltra was uncomplicated and the procedure on site was smoothly.
Thumbs up for the great organization and the whole ziplining team - you must not miss this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Fun Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Mary R., 2014/11/18

Awesome experience! Everything was first class and the location was beautiful. Our guides, Matt and Cliff, were amazing and they were super funny, detailed, careful, and made us feel like VIP;s. Our whole group agreed that those two made the whole thing amazing! The views were breathtaking and the weather was perfect. First time ziplining and I would totally recommend it to anybody especially through Veltra. Veltra made booking easy and also had no problem when we wanted to change to a ziplining adventure that was closer to our resort. Matt and Cliff reassured us that our novice level experience would not hinder our perfect vacation and they were completely right. If there is one adventure that cannot go missed while being in Maui, it must be ziplining Kaanapali. Two thumbs way up and look forward to trying all of the other adventures offered by Veltra in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Ziplining

Reviewed by: Wanda Gray, 2014/10/26

Excursion was awesome. Staff was wonderful. Lots of great ziplining. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jack Morrow, 2014/06/01

Never zip lined before. Everyone from from the office people, drivers to our guides, were great. Knowledgable and made you feel at ease. Great scenic tour. Our guides were funny and made you feel good about zip lining.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI