Pride of Maui Molokini Deluxe Snorkel Cruise (from Maalaea Harbor)

Spectacular Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2017/08/07

Fun, knowledgeable crew. Crystal clear waters. Brilliantly colorful fish as far as the eye can see. And I got to swim with two sea turtles! Good food. Definitely the highlight of our Maui vaca. We were a little concerned with the advertised "open bar". We really weren't looking for a booze cruise. But the bar doesn't open until AFTER both snorkeling stops. Yay!


  • Molokini Crater getting ready to jump in the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Snorkel Trip

Reviewed by: Thomas Family, 2017/07/19

Great Trip. Crew was great and very friendly. They were very helpful with my daughter who had a broken foot and made sure she was safe in the water and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We LOVED it! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Reviewed by: Kathye, 2017/07/07

We had a great time! The crew was very friendly and helpful with the gear. Will do it again one day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Snorkel Excursion - do this one!

Reviewed by: lsupeke, 2017/05/05

Snorkel in comfort and be treated like royalty. Huge boat, plenty of room for everyone. A place to upstairs to get sun or a place downstairs to shade yourself. Clean restrooms on board. Place to change out of those wet clothes. Everything available from snorkel gear, wet suits and cameras! Lots of delicious food. Just fabulous. This is a must do if you want a great snorkel adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Way to Begin Snorkeling in Maui

Reviewed by: rachgabe, 2017/04/06

The Pride of Maui Molokini Snorkel Cruise was a great snorkel package. There were two snorkel locations, provided meal, drinks, miscellaneous items available to use or rent (see below), and the information from the optional 5-minute class gave some useful tips for the subsequent snorkeling we later did on our own on our trip.

The waters by Molokini were so clear, it was unbelievable how far through the water you can see. Turtle Town waters were less clear than Molokini but had more varied sea life. Whales were breaching along our path to the crater.

I wasn't expecting much from the barbecue but it was surprisingly tasty and filling. They offered neoprene suits to rent. A variety of underwater camera and camera accessories could be rented. Waist floatation and noodles were available for use. Environmentally-friendly sunscreen was also provided. There was a life guard nearby who would let you know when a turtle was in the area at Turtle Town. The slide on the boat was also fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokini, turtle town, lunch and bonus whales

Reviewed by: Schultz, 2017/03/19

The boat and crew were fabulous. What a great way to see the coast of Maui and experience the magic. Everyone was well informed and treated us very well. Your experience and knowledge was greatly appreciated. Mahalo!,The Schultz clan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jess, 2017/03/05

One of the best snorkeling tours we have ever been on. Friendly staff and awesome snorkeling. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba was amazing!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2016/09/25

All of the staff were extremely helpful and made this experience really wonderful. I had not signed up for snuba initially, but after getting on the boat my Mom and I decided we would really love to have that experience - and Justin the snuba instructor made it happen for us! I am completely hooked what an amazing experience, Justin couldn't have been more attentive to the group and made sure we saw all sorts of things - eels, octopus, fish you name it! Turtle town was a little rough once we got there due to weather but still managed to see at least three turtles!! I did get motion sick intermittently but the staff had this great fresh ginger drink kept me going so I could enjoy as much snorkeling as I could handle. Would definitely do this again, might even go get scuba certified now!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Deal on Maui

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/09/01

Nice boat, great friendly staff and good equipment. 5+ hours on the water with breakfast, lunch and a bar included. Just wear a swim suit and bring a towel. Great snorkeling locations too!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable day, great service

Reviewed by: Erin, 2016/08/28

Overall and enjoyable day. Catamaran was nice and comfortable. Guides, chiefs and barman very good service. Snorkeling was fairly good, lots of sea turtles to be seen - guides very helpful in locating and ensuring everyone had a chance to view them. Unfortunately on the day we went we were unable to go to molokini due to rough waters - I was very disappointed about this as a big reason I booked this was to see the under water crator. The tour guides however did their best to accommodate for another spot. Breakfast, lunch dessert and alcohol were all served - food was good. I was pleasantly surprised about the amount of catering/alcoholic drinks that were provided given the length of the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI