(All Reviews) Airplane Tours (Helicopter & Airplane Tours), Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Airplane Tours in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

SUPER AMAZING Airplane Tour

Reviewed by: Alyssa & Bryan Davis, 2014/06/26

This was one of our favorite things that we did while we were in Kauai(and we did a lot!). The flight was beautiful! I can't even put into words how amazing this was. I was a little apprehensive about being in a plane versus the helicopter but I was happy with the decision we made. I saw helicopters along the tour and they do get a little closer to the waterfalls and mountains but there is something truly amazing about getting a zoomed out view of Kauai, I feel like I got to see more of the island this way. In addition to the scenery, the pilot was extremely nice and knowledgeable and made sure we were comfortable throughout the whole flight. Furthermore, the other staff at Wings over Kauai were AMAZING! They have a few surprises for their guests that I won't ruin here, but I will say that they are very generous! I HIGHLY recommend this activity to everyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

The Must See Activity in Kauai

Reviewed by: Suzie Housley, 2010/10/11

Whether you are visiting Kauai for the first time or if you are a seasoned traveler, you will definitely want to check out Kauai Air Tour - Air Ventures Hawaii. There is no better value for your money.

The staff at Air Ventures was so helpful and courteous. Our pilot, Joel made landing in a small aircraft feeling like you were on a huge jet. It was the best landing I have ever experienced; I tried to convenience him to travel back and pilot our plane to San Diego. His pilot skills were superior; he could easily become a commercial pilot.

Air Ventures -- you offered me a once in a lifetime opportunity. I give you the highest form of recognition. Thank you for all that you have done. You can rest assured if I ever make it back to your Hawaii you will be the first business I call to book my air excursion.

Suzie Housley
Oak Ridge, Tennessee

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/02

This was a great attraction to take! I was told the best way to see Kauai was by air, but was not crazy about taking a helicopter ride, so this was a great alternative. The pilot, Paul, was great and very informative! The weather wasn't the best (rained some), but we still got to see alot and Paul made sure that if it was raining in one area, we went around it to see it from the back side or another angle. It was great! There was six in my group and we all said we would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Untitled

Reviewed by: Arnold & Aliya Vanderscho, 2010/06/30

It's been 5 months since our Kauai vacation, and Aliya and I are still sharing our flight experience with friends. Every once in awhile we find a service provider that does everything right -- hospitality, value, and exceptional experience. Wings Over Kauai is such a company and I posted my pictures to your website so that others who might be contemplating a helicopter air tour can see just how fantastic the views were from your plane.

Arnold and Aliya Vanderschoot

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Wings Over Kauai air Tour

Reviewed by: 49erbabe, 2008/06/10

We flew with Bruce a few years ago and had a wonderful flight. I was somewhat apprehensive since I have issuses with panic attacks, he was so kind and reassuring that it made the flight very comfortable. Kaui is such a beautiful island you get a different perspective from the air. We enjoyed Bruce's vast knowledge of Kauai from the air. He even let my husband do a little bit of the flying since he had his private piolts license. We highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Garden Isle Flight was Awesome!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Highky recommend this tour, our pilot was the best, we loved the tour it was beautiful to see Kauai from the air, we were able to see the waterfalls, the scenery is breath taking. All I can tell you is book this trip ASAP. And I highly recommend purchasing the YouTube video of your trip you will love it and you can send it to all your friends and family. They will certainly be jealous. If this is on your bucket list, just do it...it's worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Perfect way to see Kauai and all of its beauty!!!

Reviewed by: Vanessa , 2018/12/08

This airplane tour was perfect from start to finish. The friendly staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our pilot JT was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He put all of our fears at ease. The one hour plus flight allowed us to see all of Kauai coasts. We saw many waterfalls, the Pacific Grand Canyon and the beautiful Na Pali Coast. It literally took my breath away!!! I highly recommend this tour to everyone!! Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セスナ遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト+ハナペペ渓谷<英語ガイド/リフエ空港発>

天候によって順延になったけど、十分楽しめました!

Reviewed by: カウアイチキン, 2018/10/07

予約していた日には天気が悪く、あまりよく見られないとのことで優しく気さくなスタッフさんが、予約を翌日にずらして対応してくれました。
飛行中のガイドは英語だったためあまり理解できなかったですが、十分に楽しめました!
前日までにカウアイ島の観光スポットに行っていたので、2倍楽しめました!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so very much, it was a pleasure meeting you! Aloha, Ellen

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

the flight was great

Reviewed by: the Ancasters, 2009/01/14

I would recommand everyone at some time to see Hawaii for the air. You truely can't see the beauty of the Island any other way. Our flight was so smooth, my son dooze off for a moment. Our pilot was excellent. My daughter has car sickness sometimes and she was fine. Our pilot was knowable about the Island and had very Interesting stories. It is a must do for everyone at any age. Thanks agian.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Colin & Jo, 2017/09/26

This was our first flight in a small plane my wife and I found it was a fantastic experience there was only the two of us plus Harry our pilot who was brilliant with his knowledge the views over Kauai were brilliant we really came off the flight buzzing. The whole Process was Very well organised from start to finish
We would really recommend this way to see the island

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Airplane tour of Kauai

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2018/12/10

This tour was simply amazing!! Our pilot JT was experienced and knowledgeable. He put all of our fears at ease. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The aerial views of the Na Pali Coast took my breath away. I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see all the beauty of Kauai. It was truly worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Winifred, 2014/06/30

The airplane tour was the highlight of our trip. The scenery was beyond our expectations. It was just beautiful. Josh, the pilot, explained everything to us as we passed by the different areas. Josh is a very professional person and very engaging. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Andrea and Ulli, 2018/10/06

After a friendly and efficient introduction we had a phantastic flight with Marcus. He told us lots of facts about the spots and answered every question. Because of a windowseat everyone had a great possibility to take photos
We total recommend this tour. It was really outstanding.

  • Our aircraft

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Awesome Air Tour

Reviewed by: Jake House, 2008/07/12

This tour is by far the best way to see the Island. I recommend doing it the first day your on Kaui because the pilots tell you were to go and what to see. We had the owner as the pilot and he gave us terrific ideas and views of the Island. Will do this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Kauai Air Tour

Reviewed by: Joseph & Elenor Carney, 2010/06/30

My wife and I had a wonderful time!!! We chose this since the reviews were stellar and we were not disappointed one bit. We loved the entire flight experience and felt so productive afterwards! Thank you to Bruce and his lovely wife for such an opportunity.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mike and Janet Lickteig, 2009/03/04

What a beauiful experience to see the island of Kauai from above.Pilot Bruce is such a great guy to fly with and his wife Ellen is so great at check-in time.It is wonderful to see parts of the island usually unseen by ground travel. We loved it! Thanks Bruce.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Thanks Bruce!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/10

This tour was awesome, and Bruce made it pretty interesting for us. The view was just spectacular, and we especially liked the Waimea Canyon. Being from Arizona, we didn't expect to see a similar geographic formation in Hawaii! Do this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Exciting tour!

Reviewed by: Ginger & Rick Winn, 2013/05/15

Our air tour was the very best way to begin our exploration of Kauai! Our pilot was very informative and we were able to get some amazing photos and video with him as our guide. We highly recommend the tour and hope to take it again soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Brian Meyers, 2009/03/31

This flight ended up being the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. At first we were a bit hesitant as my wife got sea sick on the boat trip the day before. However she had no problems on the flight. Bruce, our pilot did a wonderful job!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セスナ遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト+ハナペペ渓谷<英語ガイド/リフエ空港発>

カウアイ島に行ったらマスト!

Reviewed by: HIRO, 2018/09/22

見応え素晴らしく僅かな音量のバックミュージックが良かったです。
事前案内ありますが飛行中カメラ見過ぎと酔いますが、外を観てるだけなら問題ないかと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Wings Over Kauai

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2008/09/28

This was a great, affordable way to see the entire island. The service was more personal. We had the ride with just the two of us. It was terrific meeting Bruce and Ellen. They are a wonderful and interesting couple.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

The best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Osmy, 2019/08/05

Our trip with pilot JT was simply perfect!
JT did a great job of flying and narrating the tour at the same time.
Our favorite thing was the Nā Pali Coast .
I highly recommend this amazing adventure!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for joining us and taking the time to share your experience with others. It was our pleasure showing you our "Island Paradise".

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Wonderful experience with wonderful people

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2013/04/05

It was a great experience. Bruce and Ellen were exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. The pictures were a nice touch. It was beautiful and Bruce was very knowledgeable.

Comments from activity operators

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your kind words, means everything to us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Bob Gunyon

Reviewed by: Bob G, 2010/09/24

Had a great trip and good time. Scenery was fabulious. Free dvd was a nice added touch. Pilot was great as was the hole trip. Would, will recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Wings Over Kauai

Reviewed by: John & Jessica, 2015/01/06

Dori and Josh were awesome! Worth every penny. Best way to see Kauai. Highly recommended and great customer service. Over 10+ years of experience!

Comments from activity operators

Hello John and Jessica, for so very many years I did not know how to get to the Hawaii Activities site to say thank you. Just found the way in today, and hope it's not too late, but Mahalo Nui Loa from Ellen, Josh and Dori, and all of the crew at Wings Over Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Birthday for my brother.

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2015/04/06

My brother and I did the flight, and we loved it. Bryan was great as the pilot/tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining as well.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Doug,
So happy to hear you and your brother enjoyed your Air Ventures Hawaii tour of Kauai with Brian as your pilot/guide. This post will be forwarded to him for recognition of a job well done. We strive to offer the best air tour of Kauai and always love hearing from those of you who have actually experienced our flight tour. We are most appreciative that you have taken the time to share your comments providing valuable feedback to us as a Company. Should you visit Kauai in the future we will look forward to seeing you again.......perhaps in the Biplane next time.
Jill (for the Air Ventures Hawaii Staff)

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Airplane Tour & Smith's Tropical Paradise Luau Combo

Could not be better!

Reviewed by: Sonja, 2014/09/16

Airplane Tour: Pleasant.

Luau: A beautiful garden, good food, courteously service and charming dancers!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour

Reviewed by: Madeleine G., 2017/12/04

Best tour ever! All staff were amazing. Can't wait to go again! Will be recommending this company.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai - Premier Kauai Air Tours over the Na Pali Coast (from Lihue)

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Drew, 2009/02/24

I highly recommend this excursion. Pilot very professional and knowledgable. Beautiful island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Excellent adventure!

Reviewed by: Paul D., 2016/11/19

This was an exceptional experience. Easily one of the highlights of our two weeks in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations