Wings Over Kauai Flightseeing Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Unbelievable views

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/19

All 4 of us able to have window seats of the beautiful island.


Reply from activity provider

Hi Duane, so glad you enjoyed, we appreciate your feedback, Mahalo! Ellen

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Garden Isle Flight was Awesome!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Highky recommend this tour, our pilot was the best, we loved the tour it was beautiful to see Kauai from the air, we were able to see the waterfalls, the scenery is breath taking. All I can tell you is book this trip ASAP. And I highly recommend purchasing the YouTube video of your trip you will love it and you can send it to all your friends and family. They will certainly be jealous. If this is on your bucket list, just do it...it's worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wings Over Kauai

Reviewed by: John & Jessica, 2015/01/06

Dori and Josh were awesome! Worth every penny. Best way to see Kauai. Highly recommended and great customer service. Over 10+ years of experience!

Reply from activity provider

Hello John and Jessica, for so very many years I did not know how to get to the Hawaii Activities site to say thank you. Just found the way in today, and hope it's not too late, but Mahalo Nui Loa from Ellen, Josh and Dori, and all of the crew at Wings Over Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Winifred, 2014/06/30

The airplane tour was the highlight of our trip. The scenery was beyond our expectations. It was just beautiful. Josh, the pilot, explained everything to us as we passed by the different areas. Josh is a very professional person and very engaging. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER AMAZING Airplane Tour

Reviewed by: Alyssa & Bryan Davis, 2014/06/26

This was one of our favorite things that we did while we were in Kauai(and we did a lot!). The flight was beautiful! I can't even put into words how amazing this was. I was a little apprehensive about being in a plane versus the helicopter but I was happy with the decision we made. I saw helicopters along the tour and they do get a little closer to the waterfalls and mountains but there is something truly amazing about getting a zoomed out view of Kauai, I feel like I got to see more of the island this way. In addition to the scenery, the pilot was extremely nice and knowledgeable and made sure we were comfortable throughout the whole flight. Furthermore, the other staff at Wings over Kauai were AMAZING! They have a few surprises for their guests that I won't ruin here, but I will say that they are very generous! I HIGHLY recommend this activity to everyone!!!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience with wonderful people

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2013/04/05

It was a great experience. Bruce and Ellen were exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. The pictures were a nice touch. It was beautiful and Bruce was very knowledgeable.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your kind words, means everything to us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob Gunyon

Reviewed by: Bob G, 2010/09/24

Had a great trip and good time. Scenery was fabulious. Free dvd was a nice added touch. Pilot was great as was the hole trip. Would, will recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Arnold & Aliya Vanderscho, 2010/06/30

It's been 5 months since our Kauai vacation, and Aliya and I are still sharing our flight experience with friends. Every once in awhile we find a service provider that does everything right -- hospitality, value, and exceptional experience. Wings Over Kauai is such a company and I posted my pictures to your website so that others who might be contemplating a helicopter air tour can see just how fantastic the views were from your plane.

Arnold and Aliya Vanderschoot

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Air Tour

Reviewed by: Joseph & Elenor Carney, 2010/06/30

My wife and I had a wonderful time!!! We chose this since the reviews were stellar and we were not disappointed one bit. We loved the entire flight experience and felt so productive afterwards! Thank you to Bruce and his lovely wife for such an opportunity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Brian Meyers, 2009/03/31

This flight ended up being the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. At first we were a bit hesitant as my wife got sea sick on the boat trip the day before. However she had no problems on the flight. Bruce, our pilot did a wonderful job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI