Kauai Hiking Eco-Adventure Tour & Private Waterfall Swim reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Hiking Eco-Adventure Tour & Private Waterfall Swim

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews
Post a review

A sweaty hike culminates in a refreshing waterfall swim!

Reviewed by: Will, 2024/06/03

I enjoyed this excursion. The hike was fairly strenuous, but I managed. Be sure to hold onto the ropes along the trail as it can be muddy and slippery. The big highlight of this activity is when you reach the 60-foot waterfall. I swam out to it and sat beneath it. Awesome! The guide was pleasant and was quite knowledgeable regarding all the flora and fauna. I would recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2024/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

extraordinaire!!

Reviewed by: Denise, 2024/04/15

We had so much fun!! Our guides were so informative and took their time in explaining and waiting for everyone in our party to climb the ropes to experience the fabulous waterfall!!

It was breathtaking!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and interesting hike and waterfall swim.

Reviewed by: Scott B, 2023/08/16

Our guide, Patrick, did a great job making this interesting and fun. Learned a lot about Kauai plants, land, water, and history! The bamboo forest and waterfall were amazing. Going under and behind the waterfall was an experience to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall Hike/Swim

Reviewed by: Ted and Angela, 2022/08/27

What a fabulous time we had. The hike consists of a fairly steep but mild trek downhill with a highly knowledgeable and friendly guide pointing out the various types of foliage you are hiking through. You descend to two very beautiful waterfalls, the 2nd of which is around 60 feet cascading into a small swimmable pond. We saw a few prawns as well as fish there. We were given the choice of hiking back the same way we came in or to go back a shorter, more intense hike back up. We chose the more intense option and it was still very "doable" and enjoyable. I just wish I could remember our guides name, he was truly outstanding (I am just horrible with names tho, sorry).

  • 60 foot waterfall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike to private waterfall

Reviewed by: Loni R. , 2022/08/19

We were really pleased with the waterfall hike and our tour guide, Katie. She got us hooked up with good footwear ($10 each to rent, which is definitely worth it). The hike itself was short but sweet, and we learned a lot about local plants and animals. Katie found some white Hawaiian ginger and showed us how to suck nectar from the roots and demonstrated how one might make paper using the papyrus growing by the water.

The waterfalls were gorgeous and very private. We were a small group of about 8 and we saw no one else. The second waterfall, the one you swim in, was wonderful. The water was cool but refreshing and Katie guided us all (even younger kids) as we climbed up to walk behind it.

After the swim you do have a few minutes of pretty steep climbing, but the shoes and the guard ropes really help and no one had any issues (aside from being a tad winded).

I highly recommend this tour and will absolutely do it again.

  • Papakolea falls

  • The start of the trail. This sign shows you all the movies filmed nearby,

  • White Hawaiian ginger and Bamboo Falls

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2022/07/31

The hike was definitely amazing our tour guy Lou was awesome.
We actually ended up going to the wrong location and they were great enough to give us a ride to the actual spot and they even gave us a ride back

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A "must do" activity

Reviewed by: Joan, 2022/07/27

My teen g'kids said that this is a "must do" activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Ben, 2021/08/28

Great time! Waterfall, the hike, the tour guide were all great.

Highly recommend water shoes. We bought them last minute and they helped tremendously.

Also, your shoes on the hike will get muddy.

Not the easiest of places to find. Make sure to give yourself plenty of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful hike and waterfall

Reviewed by: Cmm, 2021/07/07

It was a great adventure! We enjoyed it the hike and seeing the two waterfalls! Definitely must due when you come to Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Gina, 2021/06/18

Great tour. Worst part is this 50 character requirement to write a review.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Expierence!!!!

Reviewed by: Danielle Cook, 2020/02/22

This hike was wonderful! The waterfalls were so great! It was amazing to walk through all the different vegetation and see the gorgeous flowers and water falls. We had 2 guides that knew so much about the area and were very fun to hike with! We had a couple of asthmatics that did the hike as well so it is a great hike for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast

Reviewed by: RheaKerby, 2019/12/29

Vulker our guide was so nice. We were in a smaller group and were able to walk behind the waterfall for a truly unique experience. I highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Categories