Smith's Tropical Paradise Wailua River Cruise & Garden Luau Combo reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Smith's Tropical Paradise Wailua River Cruise & Garden Luau Combo

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Best luau in all of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Kauai Val, 2019/11/23

I have been to this luau at least 6 times...every time we come to Kauai! I have been to a number of others, but this one is positively the best! The gardens are so beautiful. The food is excellent. The Smith family really make you feel like ohana! The show is excellent, with dances from the many cultures that make up the Hawaiian people. The fire knife dance is really mesmerizing! This is truly a tropical paradise. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smiths luau

Reviewed by: Andi , 2019/11/12

Enjoyed river cruise entertainment, the luau food was awesome the show during dinner good however the big show was just ok, the activities leading to the show had us expecting more dynamic. The food and activities leading up to is well worth the trip

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smiths Tropical Paradise Luau

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/07/08

Awesome food and great show. The grounds were beautiful and the workers were very friendly!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite

Reviewed by: Sjewkes , 2018/06/16

I loved the this luau. The grounds were beautiful, the food was yummy, and the show afterwards was well done and professional. We learned a lot and saw a lot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

True family experience

Reviewed by: Brian and Laura, 2018/05/28

At first we thought this was a millennial type commercialized affair. Boy were we wrong...this was one of the best activities we did in kauai this week. This was a first class operation that has been refined to perfection by 4 generations of family with a great river tour, garden tour, AWESOME food and the after dinner show was first class. I highly recommend attending this event. Thanks to the "Smith" family!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Hayley , 2018/03/04

So much to rant and rave about! Truly one of the best experiences we had on our honeymoon! 5/5 stars. Phenomenal time, show, food, and ambience. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST LUAU EVER!

Reviewed by: Kauai Val, 2018/02/01

This is the best luau I have been to on any of the islands. The gardens are beautiful. The food was really delicious. The setting for the show was awesome! You won’t want to miss the Smith Family luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]