4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue) reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews
Post a review

My favorite adventure in Kauai

Reviewed by: Erica , 2019/11/08

I’m not the most in shape person so at first I was nervous about this adventure. I chose a ride with a guide with my husband and it was a great decision. Our guide was incredible and I felt totally comfortable and was able to enjoy everything. I’m so happy I did this adventure and it was a ton of fun, great scenery and a good pace. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Lisa M, 2019/08/04

Great tour, beautiful scenery. Our guide was amazing. Tree swing was a highlight with the group...a must do on the island

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ride & breathtaking waterfall!

Reviewed by: Missy W, 2019/05/31

My husband and I had an awesome time with our guides Joshua and Lumbo. They took us on a fun, wild-ride ATV adventure and told us some cool history about the Kipu Ranch, including details about Hollywood movies filmed there. One stop along the route included an opportunity to swing from a rope swing from the same tree (same tree, new rope) Harrison Ford used as Indiana Jones in the movie Raiders of the Lost Ark!

Another stop included a delicious lunch of sandwiches, fruit, chips, cookies, and water. I was impressed with the tablecloths and individually wrapped moist towels (actual towels) handed out to clean off all the dirt on our hands and face from our ride. It was also really interesting to chat with the guides about their lives on the island and pick their brains about Kipu Ranch trivia. Joshua just had his third child last week, and Lumbo has 6 kids!

Our final stop was at a picturesque waterfall where we were all able to swim to the waterfall!

Tips: Wear closed toed shoes you don’t mind swimming in because you must wear shoes in the water. Wear a swimsuit under your clothes if you want to swim at the waterfall or swing on the rope swing into the water. Bring a towel unless you don’t mind air drying. Also, your clothes will definitely get dirty! Keep a change of clothes in the car unless you don’t mind the dirt in your car. In case you’re wondering, the water is definitely cold.

A nice bonus is that the company gives you complementary bandannas to wear over your nose and mouth to keep the dirt out. The bandanna serves as a cool souvenir afterwards! Also, one of our guides, Joshua, was especially gifted at taking cell phone pictures. If you luck out with him as your guide, let him take your pictures!

  • Waterfall you get to swim in!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time something everyone should try

Reviewed by: Ron E, 2018/07/08

This was a highlight of my time on Kauai. The tour was fun and entertaining. Between the tour guides the two swimming spots, the ATV trail and the beautiful lands of the ranch this is definitely a must do when on the island.

  • Our tour guide telling us about the ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth Every Penny

Reviewed by: Brooke, 2017/12/04

This trip was truly worth every penny! Our tour guides Joshua and Rob were absolutely amazing! They were very informative and up to date with the property. Highly reccomend this to anyone going to Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Dan, 2017/02/03

Great Yamaha ATV's, well maintained, good instructions prior to ride, Mona great at explaining local history of ranch and movies shot there, good lunch and plenty of swim time. Would recommend this tour if you have limited time on island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Lora Keller, 2014/07/09

This excursion was originally booked for my daughters 17th birthday celebration, as your description states that you only have to be 16 to drive with a valid drivers license ,however apon check in it was discovered that this policy changed over 2 years ago.
Rules are rules, and she was not allowed to drive.....HOWEVER......everyone bend over backwards to correct the situation and make my daughters day still special. It was hard
to stay upset as everyone did what they could do and did so quickly. While still on the ride, I got a voicemail from VELTRA apologizing for their error and that it was taken care of before we even returned .
The staff and guides were the nicest people and made the whole experience a wonderful one. Thank you to VELTRA for correcting your error so quickly....she can't wait till next time to be old enough to drive, and thank you to the staff for being so awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only single rider on the trip!

Reviewed by: Lora Keller, 2014/07/09

Family review is posted separately, my single rider experience was AWESOME!!!!
It was an amazing experience and the guides were very good at giving direction on how to handle sticky situations. The only thing that would have made the experience better would have been MORE MUD!
The lunch was fresh and delicious, and we even got to share it with some wild pig.
The guides were very informative and couldn't have cared more about you if you were their own family.
I ended up being the only single rider on this trip, and I loved every moment of it!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lora,

We are pleased to read that you had an awesome time! We would like to thank you for coming out with us & for including us on your vacation to Kaua'i.

Mahalo,
Management

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]