ATV Ride & Picnic Waterfall Swim Adventure at Kipu Ranch (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Great trip

Reviewed by: Dan, 2017/02/03

Great Yamaha ATV's, well maintained, good instructions prior to ride, Mona great at explaining local history of ranch and movies shot there, good lunch and plenty of swim time. Would recommend this tour if you have limited time on island


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2014/08/21

Had an amazing time on the tour! Our guides, Marlin and Justin were great! Very funny and super nice! My nephew has autism and Justin was wonderful with him!
Loved swimming in the waterfall and the kids loved the rope swing!
Highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

We are glad to hear that you folks enjoyed your time out on the Ranch with us. We hope to see you guys out again in the future!

Mahalo,

The Kipu Ranch Team

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Lora Keller, 2014/07/09

This excursion was originally booked for my daughters 17th birthday celebration, as your description states that you only have to be 16 to drive with a valid drivers license ,however apon check in it was discovered that this policy changed over 2 years ago.
Rules are rules, and she was not allowed to drive.....HOWEVER......everyone bend over backwards to correct the situation and make my daughters day still special. It was hard
to stay upset as everyone did what they could do and did so quickly. While still on the ride, I got a voicemail from VELTRA apologizing for their error and that it was taken care of before we even returned .
The staff and guides were the nicest people and made the whole experience a wonderful one. Thank you to VELTRA for correcting your error so quickly....she can't wait till next time to be old enough to drive, and thank you to the staff for being so awesome!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only single rider on the trip!

Reviewed by: Lora Keller, 2014/07/09

Family review is posted separately, my single rider experience was AWESOME!!!!
It was an amazing experience and the guides were very good at giving direction on how to handle sticky situations. The only thing that would have made the experience better would have been MORE MUD!
The lunch was fresh and delicious, and we even got to share it with some wild pig.
The guides were very informative and couldn't have cared more about you if you were their own family.
I ended up being the only single rider on this trip, and I loved every moment of it!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lora,

We are pleased to read that you had an awesome time! We would like to thank you for coming out with us & for including us on your vacation to Kaua'i.

Mahalo,
Management

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent adventure

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

What a blast! We rode in the Teryx 4 seaters and everyone had a fantastic time. The staff was great (James and Marlon). They were very knowledgeable about the ranch and history of the island. It had rained heavy the night before and still a little rainy when we started out which made the adventure even more fun in the mud. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next week and did their 'Teryx and BBQ tour' with James, which was completely different from the waterfall tour. We saw other parts of the ranch plus the food was great. This tour is only on Wednesdays for no more than 6 Teryx and not advertised. On our second tour the roads were dry and DUSTY. It was still fun but you will get dirty. If You only had time for one tour, I recommend the waterfall tour. It's a 4 hour tour (the BBQ tour is only 3 hours) because you will see more parts of the ranch and will get to swim under a waterfall towards the end of your adventure.

Reply from activity provider

We are pleased to hear you had a great time out on tour! When you come back next time we hope you have a chance to come back. Thank you for including Kipu Ranch Adventures in your vacation to Kaua'i.

Mahalo,

Management

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

Mark and Mano were our guides for the 4 hour ATV waterfall tour. It was kinda wet out but that didn't stop any of us from having a great time. It had been raining for three days prior as well so the trails were muddy and lots of fun! We rode in a side by side (tyrex) and slip and slide through the mud we got to see some of the most amazing views of the island! Kipu ranch is gorgeous with two waterfalls on the tour and a giant bamboo forest you have never seen before! Plus a chance to swing into the same river as Harrison Ford in Indiana Jones!! So much fun! The guides are careful considerate and knowledgeable! The lunch was the best deli sandwiches I've ever had with Marks mothers home made bread and cookies! Yum! So good. Recommend this tour! The best on the island! Cool photo opportunity at the end with a large Kipu Ranch frame!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Experience

Reviewed by: kim, 2014/01/27

This was a fun day. Our tour guides were nice and friendly. We took in some extra scenery we wouldn't have been able to see. One of the waterfalls has a trail leading behind it, so it was nice to be able to go behind it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI