Kona Airport Lei Greetings

Nice Greeting

Reviewed by: ColoradoVisitor, 2017/05/08

This was a nice way to arrive on the Big Island. As a bonus, the woman who greeted us knew everything about the airport and rental car locations. The pink and white colored orchid leis smelled fantabulous!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: FrankiW, 2017/04/13

I paid for the lei greeting for my daughter and her boyfriend upon our arrival to the Kona airport. We were met by a man (I think) who had their names on a sign. He confirmend their names, put the leis around their necks and asked them to sign their names. There was no greeting. I was expecting some lovely Hawaiian ladies who would greet the kids with a warm Hawaiian greeting.He didn't give us any information or ask any questions. Nothing. We may as well have gone to Walmart and bought the $8 lei. It cost me $40 Canadian for each of them. Like I said, very disappointing, and I would not recommend others waste their money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Greeting!

Reviewed by: Kevin A, 2017/01/20

I surprised my wife with a Lei greeting on our arrival in Kona. The greeter was very engaging and friendly. Her pleasant manner was a delight after a long day of travel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kevin!

Thank you for your wonderful review! We take pride in the work we do, and we are glad that Carrie's lei greeter made it all worthwhile! We hope you have a wonderful vacation!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A big smile!

Reviewed by: Steve W., 2016/12/17

The gentleman stood there with a lei, and a sign with my wife's name on it. She wasn't expecting anything, and when she figured out what was going on, a big smile spread across her face! It was well worth the price!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Steve! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our lei makers will be notified of your wonderful review, and I am sure they will be ecstatic to provide more quality leis for years to come.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by: Jil, 2016/12/03

The person who was waiting for me was so friendly and helpfull to gett my luggage an the flowers are really fresh and smell so good that i just can recommand you to have a real hawaiian greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jil,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so honored that we were able to provide such a wonderful service for your experience in our beautiful island of Hawai'i. We always strive to provide our beloved visitors with a piece of our aloha, and so we are elated to have provided you as such.

Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: Aileen , 2016/09/06

Kona Lei welcoming,
Thank you for the warm welcoming we received! Great welcoming!! She helped us to where to find the baggage claim and where to go for the car rental pickup. Very friendly and helpful. Asked if we needed anything else she could do.
Thank you for the warm welcome!!!!
Aileen

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Aileen! This is superb! We are glad that our greeter gave you the best service that she could! We take pride in welcoming all of our guests, and we will definitely have this message sent to her. We hope your vacation was a great one! Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I. --

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Start to a Fun Bib Island Week

Reviewed by: Dan and Z, 2016/06/21

THe Lei's were beautiful and fun surprise for my wife. Romantic way to start the trip. Mahala

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dan & Z! Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We are thrilled to have learned that your lei greetings went well! We hope you enjoyed your time here in the islands, and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our LeI greeting

Reviewed by: Tony, 2015/09/02

We loved being greeted at the airport with these beautiful flower Leis. We were excited to get in the spirit of being in Hawaii.


  • I love this lei


  • The flowers are beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

The flowers were so pretty. The kids really liked being greeted and given the flowers.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Welcome to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Gillespie, 2015/03/28

My wife and I decided to take our children, their spouses and all the grandchildren on a family vacation to Hawaii. I remembered the nice welcome we had on our first vacation to Hawaii shortly after we were married, and I thought it would be nice to give the whole family a similar experience. Once I found someone to direct me to a possible website, the process was straight forward and easy. What I was looking for was being offered at a discount, and the price seemed right. The instructions were easy to follow, but without mentioning anything to the family, our grandchildren happened to find people holding up our sign first. The hostesses were ready for us with 10 aloha welcomes and beautiful orchid leis (of which 3 were upgraded further, for the mothers). The kids were all pleased and our youngest wore here lei as part of a hairpiece a few days later and it was still looking good. Maybe this isn't needed on each trip to Hawaii, but I'm sure glad I arranged this as a first-time welcome for the grandchildren and their parents. Thanks again for making everything special for our family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No one there

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2015/02/13

I purchased this as a surprise for my wife upon arriving for our 20th anniversary. I stalled her after entering the terminal while looking for the greeter. After 15 minutes, I had to tell her why we were waiting. We eventually needed to get on our way to the rental car location. She was impressed that I had tried to have a lei waiting for her and disappointed that no one was there with it. It did show up at our condo 2 days later. It was beautiful and she liked it....too bad it wasn't waiting at the terminal for her like they said it would be.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delux Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Stuart, 2013/03/29

Our greeter was just outside the security terminal at Kona airport. She was holding a sign with our name on it. She was on-time, very friendly and helpful. She welcomed us to the Island, called us by our firest names and presented the Lei's over our heads. She even directed us where to go to get our luggage.

The Lei's were large, colorful and full. My concern was the condition the flowers were in. They appeared old, and wilted. For $80.00 I expected fresh flowers. We cared for them when we got to our condo and use them the next night at a Luau. They were not very pretty by then however.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/03

It was a beautiful lei. And the person delivering it was very nice. I would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There is a first for everything...

Reviewed by: Erin, 2012/08/20

I very much enjoyed the unique oppurunity to be greeted in Hawaii by a Hawaiian native. The lei greeting was fantastic, albeit, I was not expecting to have to walk through the whole terminal to find the greeter. I still highly recommend this for any first timer, honeymooners and if you're in a group. This is an excellent way to start a vacation and you can create memories right off the start. The lei was very beautiful and the scent was heavenly, my only wish was that I had received instruction on how to maintain the lei so that it would not fall apart and then wither.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting arrival

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/20

Having grown up in the islands, receiving a flower lei was a custom I was used to. This being my partners first trip to the islands...it was an added treat! He is a great lover of flora and fauna and the lei greeting was a perfect start to his memorial 1st trip.

I am sure we will return again someday, and hope to make the lei greeting a part of those plans too.

Oh, it was a total surprise for him, and he was well pleased! Our service was prompt and our greeter very friendly (as we found everyone on the island)!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: susan, 2011/12/27

Great for the kids and birthdays! It is what it is.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Bonnie Latini, 2011/08/26

I found Hawaii Activities on the internet and went with it. I was a little worried that I was not going to get what I paid for but I was more than pleasantly surprised. When we arrived our Greeter was there with the sign just like the instructions said they would be. It was a simple pleasure for my family, especially my daughter. The woman who greeted us was beautiful and as kind as anyone we've ever met! We couldn't have asked for a better welcome to Hawaii. Thank you!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big smiles

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/01

Excellent suprise for someone coming to Hawaii. Everyone daydreams about receiving a flower lei when they go to Hawaii and with this service it can happen. We took our mother in law to Hawaii for her first time and set this up without her knowledge. She sure was surprised when we arrived in Kona!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprise

Reviewed by: Mike, 2010/05/04

My wife had been to Hawaii once before and did not get a lei greeting then. (This was before we had met). I wanted to surprise her, so I set up the service without her knowledge. When we deplaned and walked toward baggage claim, I saw the greeter and pointed my wife in her direction. She was completely surprised and this was the perfect start to a wonderful vacation. The leis were beautiful and the young lady presenting them was great ambassador for Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/21

One flight was cancelled, and we had to board a different flight. The presenter was waiting for us when we arrived and was very friendly and helpful even though we arrived later than planned.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greeter

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/20

Provided immediate great surprise-very pleasant and welcoming greeter

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a way to start

Reviewed by: Megan and Olivia, 2008/09/06

I surprised my partner with the lei service at the airport. She was so surprised. The leis were beautiful and everyone kept complementing them all day. The greeter was wonderful pleasant and help direct us to the luggage and even helped us pick-up our rental car.

It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely use the service again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Wahine

Reviewed by: Sanali, 2008/06/26

The Hawaiian greeter was so beautiful and very friendly. She directed us where to go and even helped us with our luggage. It was my husband's first time in Hawaii and that's the best way to be greeted.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Dawn - St. Louis, MO, 2008/06/16

The lei greeting was a surprise for my group. They were totally thrilled with the lei's. Our greeter was awesome. She welcomed us with open arms.It made arriving on the Big Island a wonderful experience for my group. The leis were beautiful. I would highly recommend for anyone to experience this for their first trip to the Big Island. It really enhances the whole Island experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mary, 2008/06/10

Nice way to arrive!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Arrival!

Reviewed by: Sabrina Walters, 2007/12/19

My Mom and two Aunts visited the Big Island for the first time. I bought Lei's for each of them and they were greeted right off the plane with them! They were so thrilled! They thought it was just like what they had always seen on television! Thank you so much for making their arrival so special and memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On Holidays!

Reviewed by: Lawrence Skoretz, 2007/12/01

The beautiful look on my wife's eyes was worth every penny of this friendly welcome to Hawaii..not to mention our souvenir picture!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

She really loved it.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/25

It was quite a surprise and she loved the lei. It was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

family

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/10

A great way to start our vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: pamelacw1969, 2007/07/29

We had to call and tell them our flight was delayed, but they were very accomodating. The flowers are beautiful. Thanks! Aloha! Pam

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI