Kona Airport Lei Greetings

Nice Greeting

Reviewed by: ColoradoVisitor, 2017/05/08

This was a nice way to arrive on the Big Island. As a bonus, the woman who greeted us knew everything about the airport and rental car locations. The pink and white colored orchid leis smelled fantabulous!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: FrankiW, 2017/04/13

I paid for the lei greeting for my daughter and her boyfriend upon our arrival to the Kona airport. We were met by a man (I think) who had their names on a sign. He confirmend their names, put the leis around their necks and asked them to sign their names. There was no greeting. I was expecting some lovely Hawaiian ladies who would greet the kids with a warm Hawaiian greeting.He didn't give us any information or ask any questions. Nothing. We may as well have gone to Walmart and bought the $8 lei. It cost me $40 Canadian for each of them. Like I said, very disappointing, and I would not recommend others waste their money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Greeting!

Reviewed by: Kevin A, 2017/01/20

I surprised my wife with a Lei greeting on our arrival in Kona. The greeter was very engaging and friendly. Her pleasant manner was a delight after a long day of travel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kevin!

Thank you for your wonderful review! We take pride in the work we do, and we are glad that Carrie's lei greeter made it all worthwhile! We hope you have a wonderful vacation!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A big smile!

Reviewed by: Steve W., 2016/12/17

The gentleman stood there with a lei, and a sign with my wife's name on it. She wasn't expecting anything, and when she figured out what was going on, a big smile spread across her face! It was well worth the price!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Steve! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our lei makers will be notified of your wonderful review, and I am sure they will be ecstatic to provide more quality leis for years to come.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by: Jil, 2016/12/03

The person who was waiting for me was so friendly and helpfull to gett my luggage an the flowers are really fresh and smell so good that i just can recommand you to have a real hawaiian greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jil,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so honored that we were able to provide such a wonderful service for your experience in our beautiful island of Hawai'i. We always strive to provide our beloved visitors with a piece of our aloha, and so we are elated to have provided you as such.

Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: Aileen , 2016/09/06

Kona Lei welcoming,
Thank you for the warm welcoming we received! Great welcoming!! She helped us to where to find the baggage claim and where to go for the car rental pickup. Very friendly and helpful. Asked if we needed anything else she could do.
Thank you for the warm welcome!!!!
Aileen

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Aileen! This is superb! We are glad that our greeter gave you the best service that she could! We take pride in welcoming all of our guests, and we will definitely have this message sent to her. We hope your vacation was a great one! Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I. --

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Start to a Fun Bib Island Week

Reviewed by: Dan and Z, 2016/06/21

THe Lei's were beautiful and fun surprise for my wife. Romantic way to start the trip. Mahala

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dan & Z! Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We are thrilled to have learned that your lei greetings went well! We hope you enjoyed your time here in the islands, and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our LeI greeting

Reviewed by: Tony, 2015/09/02

We loved being greeted at the airport with these beautiful flower Leis. We were excited to get in the spirit of being in Hawaii.


  • I love this lei


  • The flowers are beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

The flowers were so pretty. The kids really liked being greeted and given the flowers.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Welcome to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Gillespie, 2015/03/28

My wife and I decided to take our children, their spouses and all the grandchildren on a family vacation to Hawaii. I remembered the nice welcome we had on our first vacation to Hawaii shortly after we were married, and I thought it would be nice to give the whole family a similar experience. Once I found someone to direct me to a possible website, the process was straight forward and easy. What I was looking for was being offered at a discount, and the price seemed right. The instructions were easy to follow, but without mentioning anything to the family, our grandchildren happened to find people holding up our sign first. The hostesses were ready for us with 10 aloha welcomes and beautiful orchid leis (of which 3 were upgraded further, for the mothers). The kids were all pleased and our youngest wore here lei as part of a hairpiece a few days later and it was still looking good. Maybe this isn't needed on each trip to Hawaii, but I'm sure glad I arranged this as a first-time welcome for the grandchildren and their parents. Thanks again for making everything special for our family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI