Kealakekua Bay Ocean Rafting Snorkel & Sea Cave Adventure (from Keauhou Bay)

Awesome

Reviewed by: Big Rob, 2017/07/14

Great guide
Best snorkelling
Best time
Loved and recommend to all
From Sydney ❤️Big island


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time with captain JC and Kevin

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome time with captain JC and Kevin. I went on dolfin discovery the day before and didn't even see the dolfin and captain JC found for us a shark, 3x dolfin and bring us to a place where the turtles are. In one word AWESOME, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventurous and amazing fun!

Reviewed by: Lori Johnston, 2017/04/29

My husband and I went snorkeling and it was amazing! We saw Captain Cook monument and snorkled the most beautiful part of Hawaii. The boat tour was so much fun, we saw so many dolphins. Our boat driver and helper were super friendly. This is a must! Don't second guess just book it...your adventure begins here!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip

Reviewed by: Lena, 2016/11/11

Had a great time! The crew (Bill and Sam) were so friendly and informative. We really enjoyed the tour of the coastline we were given between sites and all local history tidbits along the way. The captain was always certain to take us to a spot with calm waters and good visibility. Saw so many green sea turtles. Highly recommend Sea quest.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Ocean Rafting and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling (from Keauhou Bay

Reviewed by: Jen, 2016/05/09

We had a great time on this excursion. The ride on the raft to the snorkeling sites was exhilarating and relaxing as we took in the beauty of the Kona landscape. We chose this excursion because we were able to snorkel at two different bays ( including Captain Cook's monument). The only disappointment was not seeing more different types of fishes (saw about 5-7 different types per area) and more fishes overall. Our captain and shipmate took good care of our group of 9. The Captain gave us a history of the many caves and cliffs that we visited. They also provided us with fresh fruit, soda, chips, and cookies during the rides. Bonus was seeing a couple of dolphins and mountain goats. A fun afternoon snorkeling made this trip memorable.


  • Captain Cook Monument


  • Mountain goat


  • Cave blowhole

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jen! Thank you for choosing Sea Quest! We're thrilled you enjoyed yourself and hope we will see you again soon. We'll tell the goats and dolphins you say "hi" in the meantime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Tanisha, 2015/08/02

I had an amazing time snorkeling for the very first time. Captain Dave was great, he made me feel very comfortable. I am definitely coming back the next time I visit The Big Island!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!!! Fun!!!

Reviewed by: shah, 2015/05/19

We had a great time. The guides, Jesse and Kevin, were great and informative. Eventhough we were first time snorkelers, they made us comfortable and we had great fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Tour

Reviewed by: Vivian, 2014/02/21

We had a great time with Captain(found the nametag)Liam, Captain Joe,and Cassie. Loved the colorful commentary, super sights and snorkeling. Even had a wonderful whale sighting. Hope you get driving lessons before you take the next unsuspecting tourists out. Thanks for a great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest snorkel

Reviewed by: Aunt Jen, 2012/06/15

Just returned from trip with my niece and nephew - 10 and 12 yrs. old -
we did this Sea Quest snorkel on our first morning, and couldn't have been happier -
Drew and Capt. Bill were professional, funny, and informative. Drew was excellent with the kids. Very safe conditions for all - definitely recommend for a snorkel excursion - more personalized than the big boat excursions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Snorkeling Tour

Reviewed by: Tina Thatcher, 2011/04/05

This was BY FAR the best tour we took - even better than the helicopter tour of the volcano!

We enjoyed the smaller boat - only 12 people on our tour (from teens to seniors) plus Captain Steve and the Drew crew. Other boats seemed to have hundreds on board, although they may have had better facilities. Kayaks can damage the coral, and they aren't as mobile as the boat - no whale searching or cave exploring.

First, Hawaii Activities actually called us to check that we were going to be there on time and asked if we had any questions. Then, we checked in, signed waivers, and were assigned to our boat. It was all very organized and ran very smoothly.

Steve and Drew were very knowledgeable and patient with first timers. They served a wonderful snack (fresh pineapple and other fruits, chips, cookies, etc), and the snorkeling (two spots) was wonderful. They even had a book to help us identify what we had seen.

The icing on the cake was that two whales decided to grace us w

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome activities

Reviewed by: haychefpete, 2011/03/28

Our adventure on the seaquest was both unique and educational , not to mention awesome ! darren and joe were informative and profesional , fun was the order of the day and spectactular sights and sea life was seen . Whales with calfs breaching , dolphins , more fish than you can count ! thats just in the water . they told about the history and culture . educational facts about the marine life . I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS FOR ANYONE ! Its well worth the money for the experience !

sincerely

PETER SHARP

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2010/10/08

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this rafting trip. It was absolutely amazing! The staff were excellent. They even had an RX mask for me to use. Soon after departure we came across some pygmy killer whales and dolphins. The guide said it was rare that they hung around so long because if you see them they usually take a breath and leave but this pod stuck with us for over 10 minutes. Even saw some spinner dolphins swimming about 50 feet below the raft. They were moving fast but we could still see them. The guides took there time and allowed us to wait and watch. We all just soaked up the time. The snorkeling, at two different places, was fantastic! This was our first time in Hawaii and we were not disappointed. The crew at Sea Quest Ocean Rafting just made our trip even more memorable. Thanks guys because this trip was truly a blessing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Snorkeling & Tour+++!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/28

Absolutely amazing snorkeling coral reefs, sea caves, history ... just outstanding! Thanks to Captain Liam and crew for a truly memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Gina, 2009/01/27

Great experience, the staff was awesome and very informative. The spots we stopped by were awesome and the view of the marine life was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/27

I had never been snorkeling before and didn't know what to expect, but everything was easy and fun! To my great relief they had prescription masks so I could actually see the gorgeous fish and coral underwater. It was wonderful, with plenty of time to enjoy it. The motor raft ride to the dive site was very exciting and very fast--bring a hat but make sure it ties onto your head--with stops along the way to look at caves, lava tubes, etc. Lots of playful dolphins surrounded the raft at one point. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/19

We had a wonderful time! The staff was great and very informative. We would definetly do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/14

Great time! The staff was very personable and made the trip even better. Would highly recommend to others. Smaller boat and much better attention to detail for the customers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/30

We had a great time, the snorkeling was amazing, the staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI