This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

5-Hour Deluxe Kona Coast Snorkel & BBQ Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Kona Coast Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: angye, 2018/07/27

This adventure was awesome! Lots of fish at both areas but especially the second area. We were the only boat at the second place we went to and there were tons of fish! I wish I would've taken my own snorkel gear but I'll make sure I do next time. Their gear was ok though.
5 hours was a good amount of time and we didn't feel rushed at either stopping area.
The breakfast was good.
I don't eat meat and the veggie burger that they made was pretty bad. I have never had a veggie burger that I liked. I love having everything on a bun with cheese though and that was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DO IT!!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2013/12/04

I would highly recommend participating in this activity. The water was crystal clear, there were all sorts of different types of fish and we even saw dolphins. The ship crew was fantastic and made the trip all the better! If you only do one thing while on the Big Island, do this!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

always great

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/19

We've done this trip a few time, and it's always great. The food is good. Staff is Great. Boat is still tip top. Had some high surf that limited where we could go, and we had to deal with some of the new regulations by Capt Cook Monument, but the staff was on top of it, and we didn't miss a beat. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2011/12/03

Crew was friendly, snorkeling was great! The pictures on the site ring true to the experience had.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Hula Kai Snorkel Cruise

Reviewed by: Diana, 2011/11/14

This cruise was totally awesome! We were able to snorkel at three different locations and the marine life was great, saw turtles and lots of fish. On the way back we saw a huge pod of spinner dolphins. My husband and I had a fantastic time, will definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day In Hawaii

Reviewed by: Melissa Burness, 2011/05/29

Most times you see trips with pictures it is the best of the best and you do not always see what they show on the website....in this case it is EXACTLY what you will see. FANTASTIC snorkeling and a wonderful time. I highly recommend this trip. Informative and very friendly crew. They will make sure you get good snorkeling!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a day!

Reviewed by: Lianne, 2010/08/14

We absolutely loved our day on the Hula Kai! Before we even left the harbour we saw a monk seal and spinner dolphins. A few minutes out, we came upon a pod of pilot whales then a few minutes later, another. The snorkel locations were wonderful, the crew great. We've been to the island several times and this was definitely the best snorkel/scuba experience we've had!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

High Quality

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

We went on the deluxe snorkel cruise. The boat was phenomenal! The boat itself is one of the nicest I've ever been on, and I was impressed with the overall quality of everything on board. The snorkeling was great! We swam with tropical fish and even a Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle. Along the coral reef I saw an octopus and an eel. This was such a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands