Body Glove Afternoon Whale Watch Cruise (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Humpy

Reviewed by: Michele, 2017/02/27

We were able to see a couple humpback whales, no breach but that was ok. Saw back & the tails! Wild creatures don't always do what we wish, but we saw them! Also saw 4 hammerhead sharks, bottle nose dolphin & a spinner dolphin. Great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We hope to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceptional service

Reviewed by: Terry, 2017/01/05

All the crew were knowledgeable, friendly and super helpful. Didn't see any whales but we had a great time anyway!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not much to see

Reviewed by: omg9, 2016/02/28

We went for a whale watch, problem was there weren't a lot of whales.
That's not Body Gloves fault, they made the cruise enjoyable anyway.
We did get to see two whales and a couple dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There be whales!

Reviewed by: Jeanne A, 2015/02/15

Beautiful day and beautiful catamaran to follow several whales spotted. The naturalist on board was extremely informative about the trip and also answered questions about living on the Big Island. A truly memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Bill C, 2015/02/10

Amazing creatures. Definitely a must see activity if you are in Hawaii during the right time of year. I liked the fact that this tour allowed to you return until you actually see whales. I was fortunate to see my first time out, but nice to know I could have returned if I needed to without additional expense.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/17
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST!

Reviewed by: SUZ, 2015/01/10

Absolutely incredible tour that was tailored to those on the boat...not a canned presentation. I highly recommend this tour. The captain and the whale expert (Denver) were exceptional. I never thought that I would learn this much about whales and be so close to them!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I'll Keep Trying!!

Reviewed by: Donald Owen, 2014/12/18

I'm afraid the whales were very shy during our particular trip. We did see two on 4/5 occasions but only briefly from a distance. In these circumstances I think it's best to look upon the trip as a pleasure cruise because we were treated to great views of the Western side of Big Island. The crew deserve a mention...always polite and courteous...they looked after everyone with complimentary soft drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/15
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2014/02/20

The cruise was nice, we saw plenty of whales surfacing for air. took some great videos. figure out of you get seasick and be properly equipt. The crew were great and the captain was very knowledgeable. He gave a great talk on the island, whales, and any question people were curious about.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a family members from 4 to 84 and everyone had a blast.

Reviewed by: DonnaG, 2014/01/03

Body glove out did themselves, our tour was awesome. We saw multiple whales and the naturalist on board gave really great information. He really knew his stuff. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: AZ gal, 2013/03/04

What a fantastic tour. The crew was awesome. My sister and I had such a wonderful day. So many whales! Thanks guys for wonderful memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI