Guided Kayak & Snorkel Tour at Kealakekua Bay & Captain Cook Monument

Great experience

Reviewed by: Vparikh, 2017/07/26

This was the highlight of our trip! Every worked out as promised. Our guide was professional and made our experience enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon kayak and snorkeling 04/10/17

Reviewed by: Pam, 2017/04/17

Mike and Deanna were our guides this afternoon. They were quick but thorough in equipping everyone and explaining what to expect. The snorkeling was amazing. Though the wind picked up more than expected, they skillfully guided us back across the bay. Great experience that was enhanced by Mike's tales of the history of the bay.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing kayak and snorkel

Reviewed by: Harriet, 2017/04/10

We went as a family of four with two girls, 10 and 8,neither of whom had ever snorkelled. (but both had kayaked). We did the afternoon tour and were really lucky to see the spinner dolphins on the way to and from the snorkeling. The ethos of the tour was amazing. Once spotted, we stopped paddling and let them come to us, no chasing, no interference and Deanna and her colleague (sorry, forgot his name), clearly care so much about the reef and local wildlife, very much respecting it and observing rather than chasing it down. Once on the reef they showed us local plants, and got all our goggles ready for snorkeling. As my kids hadn't snorkelled before they were botha bit scared, but Deanna was super helpful, and got in with them. Once they looked down they were off, and didn't want to come in. Snacks and drinks were provided, as was a history of the Captain Cook monument. Would highly highly recommend.... No guarantees you will get dolphins, but incredibly safe and clear snorkeling, best I have seen and clearly run by people who care most about maintaining the reef and wildlife for future generations.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Terry, 2017/01/05

Guides very knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. Extended the trip back a bit to view some playful dolphins.Kayaking was fun and snorkeling was fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good snorkeling and most enjoyable. Guides were very imnformative

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/12/03

Fun few hours kayaking and snorkeling with Natasha and Sho. Our guides looked after us and had good knowledge of the area. We even managed to see dolphins on our way back to shore which was an added bonus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Time well spent!

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2016/10/22

Such a generous tourguide, that Roy! Shared countless stories with us, snorkeled and showed us his favorite spots, brought us great treats, and most importantly treated us to a marvelous afternoon of kayaking and snorkeling at this remote spot of Hawaii. Don't hesitate to book the trip. A lasting memory and educational experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome kayak and snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Torbjørn Kristensen , 2016/10/17

Terrific guide who was quite knowledgeable. Came close to spinner dolphins and had a wonderful time snorkeling watching the many beautiful fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing snorkel!

Reviewed by: Julia and Hector, 2016/10/13

Roy is a wonderful guy! He showed us the best snorkel spots and he save our life with the snaks!


  • The bay

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to see the Captain Cook Monument

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2016/06/08

Our group took the morning tour and it was great to have the place to ourselves for a fair amount of time. The snorkeling was best before all the other boats arrived. The kayaking was fun and not too difficult. We had two people in our group that had never kayaked before and they enjoyed themselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak and snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Wes and Sue Gregg, 2016/05/08

Natasha was a friendly knowledgeable guide. This a fabulous area to snorkel and see awesome fish and dolphins!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI