Big Circle Island Tour - Hawaii Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Big Circle Island Tour - Hawaii Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

Great tour and awesome energy!

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2022/07/14

If you are looking for a tour to give you a quick peak at some really fun spots with a ton of information this is the tour to take. Thia is phenomenal and gives you a ton of extra information like her favorite food spots, Beach spots, or any kind of recommendation you could be thinking of. She was so knowledgeable, engaging, and took extremely great care of our group. Couldn’t recommend it more!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Alyssa,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We are proud of our tours and the guides who take care of our guests on tour. Thank you for your recommendation!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST do for Big Island Hawaii!

Reviewed by: J Slayton, 2022/06/29

This is a MUST do if you're going to the Big Island Hawaii. It was really a great way to see a lot of the islands best highlights. Even my husband loved it, who really doesn't like doing "tours" with groups / crowds and doing one ALL day long at that (likes his relaxation time on vacation). Our guide was fantastic, he gave us so much good information about the island, it's history, places, and everything in between. He was super attentive and made things fun as well. We would highly recommend this tour and specifically this company for a wonderful trip on the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: LaShonda Denman, 2022/06/09

Mr Jim was a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide! The tour was very organized at each stop and Mr. Jim was very accommodating to ensure we didn’t have to wait in long lines as well!! Mr Jim loves what he does and provided myself and everyone on the tour with an Amazing experience!!! I would definitely recommend this tour to all my family and friends. 5 Star Tour!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, and thank you for posting this review! We're thrilled you had a good time on tour, and yes, Jim is extremely knowledgable and friendly, just a wonderful guide! Again, glad you had a great time, and we hope you enjoyed the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most Enjoyable Way to Experience the Island.

Reviewed by: Kerry Gaj, 2022/04/15

This tour is excellent. A great option for families and adventurous travelers looking to see it all in one day. From local coffee to black sand beaches to wineries to lava flows to lava tunnels to a charming sunset. The tour guys were knowledgeable and so kind and a accommodating. Shared their local stories and made sure all were comfortable. If you are looking to explore the island and don’t have a lot of time — this is the tour for you. If you want to see everything and get tips on where to go from some locals — this is the tour for you. Highly recommend 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect tour of the island!

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2022/03/02

This tour was perfectly laid out. We covered a lot of territory, but it all went smoothly. The tour included breakfast and lunch, which were both excellent. Loved seeing a coffee plantation, winery, Black San Beach with turtles, the volcano crater, and waterfalls. Our guide, Derek, was incredibly knowledgeable and provided excellent information throughout the day. I highly recommend this tour. I was traveling with a child, and she also enjoyed all our stops.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Sumi, 2021/12/22

We will give 5 *****, The tour was amazing. Derrick did an awesome job in keeping us all informed with many details and of course quizzed us as well. It was a fun trip. Thanks for taking care of the special request on our food as well. Food wise- it was very well organized and catered. Breakfast and coffee at the coffee plantation was very apt. Wine tasting and Lunch was very well paired. Snacks and soda at the waterfalls was cool! Raincoats and umbrella was very helpful when it started raining while heading to the volcano view point. Superbly planned and catered to everyone’s needs. We will definitely recommend our friends and family.

  • Amazing tour!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible..

Reviewed by: Lola, 2021/12/21

The tour was not complete… the main atractive “volvcano park” was terrible… we was there less than 1:30… terrible !!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour! Great time!

Reviewed by: Keisha , 2021/09/02

This tour was amazing and worth every penny! We decided to do the circle tour on our first island day as an introduction to the Big Island and we couldn’t be more happy about it. Our guide, Jim was so knowledgeable and had such a soothing voice, his storytelling and information were great. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour to be with families

Reviewed by: Sujata, 2021/08/31

Dave was very knowledgeable he picked up on time from airport on time and we could cover entire island on one day very nice lunch and breakfast on time amazing tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OUTSTANDING!

Reviewed by: Nasreen Kassam, 2021/08/28

Bryce, our driver, was amazing! Made the tour everything it was. We all enjoyed the amazing tour with friendly employees and clean vehicle.

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2021/08/07

Bryce was awesome, very knowledgable. We had a big scare about the fire on the way back to the hotel and he was super professional about letting us know what was going on and even offered to stop at a grocery store in case no food options were open in the evening. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great packed one day tour of Big Island!

Reviewed by: Roxene Gascoigne, 2021/07/20

This was great! Gabby was our driver and she was absolutely amazing. She knew everything about Big Island and was so friendly. This is a nice tour to get it all in in one day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kick off your vaca with this trip!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/07/14

We had a great time with Jim! The trip was very informative and we learned much about the history of Hawaii. I would suggest taking this tour at the beginning of your vacation so that you can explore in-depth some of the places we visited. The winery and tea tour was amazing! I learn so much about tea and the winemaking process in HI!
Thanks so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Jayjay , 2021/05/29

I went solo. There were 2 tour guides. They were informative and funny. I threw up because of road sick and maybe too much caffeine and food coma in the morning (I assumed - I ate my bf&coffee b4 the tour started and ate their bf & tasted their coffee again). The lady guide took care of me well. Other people in the trip were nice too. Some lady gave me a motion sickness pill and some lady asked me how I was feeling. Thanks!

We went to 6-7 places. I like the black sand beach the most. Walking through the volcano tube was fun. But another volcano attraction was not I expected because we couldn’t get too close to the volcano. It was dangerous Lol. So I couldn’t get a clear pics of the crater.

Big island is a black island (in my opinion) because of dry black lava spreading all over the island.

They picked me up in the morning and dropped me off at the Kona airport in the evening. I flew for a day trip. Call them when you arrived at the airport. They need a reminder. I think my tour guides were Gary and Gabbie. I bought this trip to celebrate my bday. Great serviceThank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Mary & Lloyd, 2020/01/19

My husband and I booked the Deluxe Circle Island Tour with Kailani Tours online @hawaiiactivities.com a few weeks before we left for our 20th anniversary on the Big Island. We loved our driver/tour guide Alana from the beginning...she was so personable, caring and knowledgeable (a former teacher). The Mercedes van was very comfortable for the 7 people on our tour and we were well provided for with plenty of water and snacks (even with my gluten free limitations). The tour was fabulous, from the Kona Joe coffee farm, lunch/tour at Volcanoes Natl Park, amazing Punalu'u Black Sand Beach, all the way to Rainbow Falls (yes, we saw a rainbow there) and beautiful Akaka Falls! It was great to see the highlights of the island at the beginning of our vacation to get the "lei" of the land so to speak, on the Big Island. This way the remainder of our trip could be spent leisurely exploring the Kohala Coast where we were staying. We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Kona Joe Coffee Farm tour by Alana

  • Free coffee and snacks at Kona Joe

  • Punalu'u Black Sand Beach

  • Vistas at Black Sand Beach

  • Kilauea Caldera

  • Ranbow Falls

  • Akaka Falls

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mrs Colorado, 2019/05/31

Our driver Brett was amazing! He was very knowledgeable about the island history, very personable and really funny. We enjoyed all of the stops along the way. It was just an enjoyable day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories