Big Circle Island Tour - Hawaii Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls [Open Now] reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Big Circle Island Tour - Hawaii Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls [Open Now]

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

Great packed one day tour of Big Island!

Reviewed by: Roxene Gascoigne, 2021/07/20

This was great! Gabby was our driver and she was absolutely amazing. She knew everything about Big Island and was so friendly. This is a nice tour to get it all in in one day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kick off your vaca with this trip!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/07/14

We had a great time with Jim! The trip was very informative and we learned much about the history of Hawaii. I would suggest taking this tour at the beginning of your vacation so that you can explore in-depth some of the places we visited. The winery and tea tour was amazing! I learn so much about tea and the winemaking process in HI!
Thanks so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Jayjay , 2021/05/29

I went solo. There were 2 tour guides. They were informative and funny. I threw up because of road sick and maybe too much caffeine and food coma in the morning (I assumed - I ate my bf&coffee b4 the tour started and ate their bf & tasted their coffee again). The lady guide took care of me well. Other people in the trip were nice too. Some lady gave me a motion sickness pill and some lady asked me how I was feeling. Thanks!

We went to 6-7 places. I like the black sand beach the most. Walking through the volcano tube was fun. But another volcano attraction was not I expected because we couldn’t get too close to the volcano. It was dangerous Lol. So I couldn’t get a clear pics of the crater.

Big island is a black island (in my opinion) because of dry black lava spreading all over the island.

They picked me up in the morning and dropped me off at the Kona airport in the evening. I flew for a day trip. Call them when you arrived at the airport. They need a reminder. I think my tour guides were Gary and Gabbie. I bought this trip to celebrate my bday. Great serviceThank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Mary & Lloyd, 2020/01/19

My husband and I booked the Deluxe Circle Island Tour with Kailani Tours online @hawaiiactivities.com a few weeks before we left for our 20th anniversary on the Big Island. We loved our driver/tour guide Alana from the beginning...she was so personable, caring and knowledgeable (a former teacher). The Mercedes van was very comfortable for the 7 people on our tour and we were well provided for with plenty of water and snacks (even with my gluten free limitations). The tour was fabulous, from the Kona Joe coffee farm, lunch/tour at Volcanoes Natl Park, amazing Punalu'u Black Sand Beach, all the way to Rainbow Falls (yes, we saw a rainbow there) and beautiful Akaka Falls! It was great to see the highlights of the island at the beginning of our vacation to get the "lei" of the land so to speak, on the Big Island. This way the remainder of our trip could be spent leisurely exploring the Kohala Coast where we were staying. We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Kona Joe Coffee Farm tour by Alana

  • Free coffee and snacks at Kona Joe

  • Punalu'u Black Sand Beach

  • Vistas at Black Sand Beach

  • Kilauea Caldera

  • Ranbow Falls

  • Akaka Falls

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mrs Colorado, 2019/05/31

Our driver Brett was amazing! He was very knowledgeable about the island history, very personable and really funny. We enjoyed all of the stops along the way. It was just an enjoyable day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands