Deluxe Volcano, Waterfall & Stargazing Tour with Night Lava Viewing

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Beth, 2017/06/30

I cannot say enough good about our tour guide, Shannon. She was very knowledgeable and very passionate about Hawaii and the things she shared with us. She got so excited about Valcano National Park which made her group excited. She took care of every detail for everyone on the tour. I would go on any tour Shannon was leading.


  • Valcano activity night



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding day full of fun, great food, and educational content.

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/03/03

Nick and Misty did a great job interacting with the group and went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable with the tour and the information. Our day was 12 hours long and was very enjoyable from the time we were picked up at our hotel till late in the evening. The volcano lava viewing in the evening was amazing!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Nick and Misty, and stayed comfortable throughout your 12 hours on tour. We love being able to show Halema'uma'u Crater both day and night to our guests, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing lava viewing after dinner. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano viewing

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2017/02/19

Loved the trip. Our driver Chris was very knowledgable and funny. Food was great and time allotted for each site was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Chris and enjoyed all of the sites and treats along the way. He really keeps the day moving at a fun pace, and loves sharing his abundance of knowledge! Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour!!!

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/02/11

I am always Leary of organized tours but this one was an exception. Our guide Nick was exceptional. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, and well taken care of. He has done his homework and knows the history and the island well, showing us a lot of extra things along the way such as plants, historical notes etc. it was a long day but we enjoyed every minute and would recommend to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such an outstanding day with Nick and learned about some new things along the way! He is a wonderfully knowledgeable guide who genuinely loves sharing the day with our guests. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best thing I did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2017/02/10

Best guided tour by far. Very professional-able to anticipate your needs and provided things you didn't even know you needed. Chris- the owner, and our guide for the night- was fantastic. His enthusiasm was contagious. Great company, great tour. Do it!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic time with Chris. He truly is such a passionate guide who always seems to have everything ready at just the right times throughout the day. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time for the whole family!!

Reviewed by: H family, 2017/01/09

Our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive to detail. Viewing the volcano in the light and then at night was awesome. The restaurant was so cozy and had great food. Afterwards we hiked thru a fern forest to a lava tube. Amazing!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great day and enjoyed being able to see Halema'uma'u Crater both day and night. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour!

Reviewed by: Cronin family, 2016/12/30

Although a little long in length, this tour was my favorite activity of our entire trip. We got to see a good portion of the island and its amazing landscape and learned a lot along the way. Our tour guide, Nick, was top notch. Even our two surly teens rated this one of their favorite activities, which says a lot!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that your 'ohana had such a fabulous day with Nick! He truly is a top-notch guide with so much knowledge to share and genuinely loves doing so. To hear that our activity was your favorite excursion, while on vacation, is so humbling and a beautiful reminder of why we love touring! Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you folks on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Michigan Visits Hawaii

Reviewed by: Carolyn K., 2016/12/05

The day we six (6) friends took this tour was fantastic. Our guide, Nick, was super. He was attentive, interesting, and very funny. We covered a lot of ground and learned a lot about the big island. Had a great lunch and a fantastic dinner. Recommend this tour for sure.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic day with Nick and enjoyed all of the sights and treats throughout the day. He is an amazing guide, with top notch hospitality, who genuinely loves sharing some of our favorite spots on tour. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debra, 2016/11/28

The experience was awesome. I would recommend it to everyone. The tour operator was great and showed amazing forethought by providing water, wipes, jackets, and flashlights. Dinne at the lodge was delicious. In addition, our tour guide,Nick, was knowledgeable about the culture.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Nick and enjoyed all of the sights, treats, and little extras throughout the day. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must tour while in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Carrie H, 2016/10/13

This was by far the best tour we had done in Hawaii. Marcus the tour guide was top notch. Marcus knew so much about the area, the culture, plants, animals and was just a funny great person to be around. You ride in style in the plush Mercedes van. He took you to many different area's and we even got to see lava flowing, served lunch and to end the night a 5 star restaurant. Everything was included in your price of your tour. By far a MUST do while in Hawaii. You will not be disappointed in this tour or Marcus.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Marcus! We agree, he truly is a top notch guide with so much knowledge about Hawai'i, and he knows how to keep the day fun for everyone. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the sights and treats throughout the day and even got to see that majestic lava. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI