This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Deluxe Volcano Night Lava Viewing with Dinner at Kilauea Lodge & Stargazing Tour

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mari, 2018/04/21

Our tour guide Grant was amazing and very knowledgeable! He made the experience so great! The tour was great you get to see a lot of the big island. I love waterfalls and the rainbow falls was breathtaking. The volcano view at night was so awesome I would totally do it again. Worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of the trip

Reviewed by: Brandon M, 2018/04/04

The day itself started with a local Kona coffee plantation visit that included how the coffee trees are grown, picked, sorted, and roasted. Next stop was a roadside fruit stand where we were introduced to some island fruits and veggies. There was a good drive to the furthest south bakery in the U.S. where our tour guide Grant filled the drive time giving us the layout of the island. From there we visited a black sands beach and looked out for sea turtles. After the beach, we headed to Volcano Park to see the volcano during day light hours and checkout the Dr Jagger museum. Then the dinner... food was good and we had a chance to talk to other members on the tour. This led to the sun setting and the final activity... the volcano at night. The glow of the cauldron is amazing in of itself, but Grant pulled out a telescope and we not only got a close up view of the spattering lava, he also was able to record it on our phones!
Grant was a phenomenal tour guide! He was personable, full of facts and information, and delivered them in a fun, witty way. From the moment of being picked up, Grant was pointing plants and notable sights to the left and the right the entire time we were in the tour van.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do volcano tour

Reviewed by: Pete, 2018/03/27

On Friday March 16th, 2018 my family and I attended the Deluxe Volcano Night Lava Viewing with Dinner at Kilauea Lodge & Stargazing Tour that also included the coffee trip to the Kona Joe Coffee Farm, Punaluu Bakery and the Black sand beach. To start, I have to say our guide Uncle Jim made the trip well worth the time and money we invested. He was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and most of all both engaging and entertaining. From the history, folklore and ancient stories to the general knowledge of Hawaiian culture there was rarely a moment where we were not enjoying the tour. We started out from our resort and Jim began to answer our questions and tell us stories of the landscape (lava, terraforming and the effects of adding green spaces to the resorts on the climate) and a Captain Cook story. As we moved on and picked up the other guests the stories continued as he pointed out various points of interest and beaches we may want to visit on our own. Some great aspect to the tour were the mythical stories of the gods and goddesses and how they actually mirror what it believed to be the realities of the Hawaiian Islands today. Each of the stops we made were better than promised, lunch and dinner were both great and Uncle Jim having a telescope for the night time volcano viewing was great. Some of the highlights from our perspective were walking down a lava tube, walking through the steam vents, picturesque picnic lunch and the gathering of stones to gift to the volcano later in the day with a chant led by Uncle Jim. And I can’t forget the smell of the Huli Huli chicken BBQ that he teased us with that I never did actually get back to try, maybe on our next visit. I would recommend this as a must do tour on your trip to the big island and ask for Uncle Jim, he will make the tour that much better.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TOUR ON THE BIG ISLAND

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2018/02/20

Hands down the best tour on the Big Island. Brett was our tour guide and he was fantastic. Informative, funny, friendly, professional, he went above and beyond to make the experience amazing. Seeing the volcano at night is something everyone must do, but having a tour makes it much more enjoyable. This tour included seeing rainbow falls, Big Island Candy Co, lunch, and several spots at the Volcano National Park and a very nice dinner. 100% worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Jobin McGooch, 2018/01/23

From the amazing sunset to seeing lava jumping in the caldera to the unexpected rainbow at sunset, all of the scenery was beautiful. Our tour guide, Brett, was outstanding. He had fantastic knowledge of the island, answered everyone's questions, and was really funny/entertaining. His stories of Hawaiian folklore while driving between stops were great. Overall, the day was great! I would definitely recommend booking this tour.


  • Walking in the lava tube!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour was AWESOME! Adam and Jim were incredible and we feel lucky to have had them as our guides.

Reviewed by: Robin and Gary, 2017/12/21

Our guides made our 12 hours together seem too short and they went above and beyond to make our day the best ever. Both were extremely knowledgeable about virtually any Hawaiian subject. They picked us up precisely on time and we started our day. We were taken to a lava flow surrounded by mountains that went on as far as the eye could see. Just our first stop of seeing mother nature at its finest. We continued on to a park for a gourmet box lunch that was obviously freshly made and to get to know our tour mates better. The views and fresh air were wonderful. The Hawaiian gods of weather were certainly shining down on us. Off again for a tour around the quaint town of Hilo where we enjoyed the statue of King Kamehameha and a stop at a candy shop. We then went on to Rainbow Falls with its beautiful waterfall and scenery. We stopped along the way at steam vents from the volcano. Ladies, if you want a facial, that's the place to go. Volcano National Park was amazing. The Visitor Center had a great museum and showed us the history of the crater. This was just a preview as we would return later for a nighttime view. Leaving the crater we visited the naturally formed lava tube used in the filming of the rolling boulder scene in Raiders of the Lost Ark. The ferns at the park were also used as a backdrop for scenes from Jurassic Park. We were treated to dinner at the Kilauea Lodge in Volcano, Hawaii. Fabulous. After dinner we returned to the crater to view the night time glow and star gaze. We were able to get a glimpse of the lava pool where the level varies 100s of feet over a few days' time. Jim talked about the stars and pointed out several constellations. It was definitely a once in a lifetime view. Throughout the entire trip our hosts provided almost continuous commentary on the history, stories, customs, flora and fauna of Hawaii. A total 1st class experience and the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. We would definitely do this tour with them again. Mahalo!








Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Sudeshna and Sumit, 2017/12/21

One of the best tours in Hawaii. Our tour guide Adam was very knowledgeable and polite. We did the night viewing of the volcano tour with stargazing. During the entire trip our tour guide shared abundant histories about legends and culture from Hawaii. We stopped for lunch at a very beautiful place near Mauna Loa. Adam(tour guide) baked some delicious cookies for us too :) We covered Rainbow fall, Jagger Museum and the lava tube, out of which viewing the volcano at night was absolutely breath taking.The tour had included dinner at Kilauea Lodge(fine dining) by the volcano national park. Overall our experience with Kailani tours was amazing, we would definitely recommend this tour to all those who visit the Big Island.


  • Rainbow Falls




  • Volcano


  • Lava Tube

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano & Stargazing with Night Lava Supreme!

Reviewed by: Suzy & Betty, 2017/12/09

We feel extremely fortunate to have joined Kailani Tours with our tour guides Kawika and Kevin as our guides. Together they shared a wealth of knowledge and personal charm. They gave us the history, geology and volcanology of the Big Island of Hawaii. Both were engaging, humorous and attentive to our every need. They provided us with lunch and a sumptuous dinner. They shared many sites along the way all detailed with their particular history. The highlight was a spectacular visage of our living Mother Earth in her volcanic glory along with a clear and beautiful view of the stars in the night sky. Breathtaking is an understatement given the epiphany of our smallness in the universe. We thoroughly enjoyed this "not to be missed" experience shared with an intimate group of 14 - giving us more opportunities to learn from our guides. If you find yourself amongst the fortunate to have Kawika or Kevin for your guide, you are truly in for a treat! Can't thank you enough Kailani Tours for a job well done! Mahalo Nui Loa - Suzy and Betty

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE most AMAZING tour I've been on!!!

Reviewed by: Caren and Jan, 2017/12/09

We did the night time volcano viewing tour with stargazing through Kailani Tours Hawaii. It also included lunch, Rainbow Falls, Lava Tube and Jaggar Museum. This was one the BEST tours that I have EVER been on! It was our driver, Kawika's, first day and Kevin was his "co-pilot". We were VERY fortunate to have the knowledge of 2 excellent tour guides that could bounce things off of each other. They were both VERY personable and friendly. They took special care to make sure we were well fed, had water, jackets, flashlights, hot chocolate and cookies! The lunch was excellent and the dinner was superb! The service at the restaurant was just as good as the service from Kawika and Kevin! We ended up having some extra time due to all the pick up's being in the same vicinity, so we were able to see a couple of little extra things in the Volcano National Park - not normal - so it made the day extra special. Kawika was extremely knowledgeable about the volcanic system and was great at explaining it to us. The volcano viewing at night was the most spectacular thing I have ever had the privilege of seeing on this Earth! The weather was perfect and the view was INCREDIBLE! Kawika and Kevin set up a great telescope to view the stars through and they were also able to take photos of the volcano through it with our phones! I HIGHLY recommend this tour and the tour company! You won't regret it!


  • Volcano's National Park


  • Volcano's National Park


  • Devil's Throat


  • Night Time viewing of volcano


  • Night Time viewing of volcano


  • Night Time viewing of volcano

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful, Humorous tour.

Reviewed by: Virginia, 2017/12/07

The tour led by Kevin was great! He is very knowledgeable and humorous. The lunch spot had a great view of Mauna Loa. The scenery along the drive was like going through many different climates, which was amazing. The Big Islands Macadamia Nut factory was fun as I couldn’t stop eating various samples. It was nice meeting the King Kamehameha statue in Hilo. Dinners and drinks were delicious as we sat by the famous Friendship Fireplace in a historical lodge/restaurant, Kilauea Lodge by the Volcano National Park. The best part of the trip was revisiting the Mauna Loa Crater for live lava during nighttime. It was stunning! I wish I had taken the tour beginning of my vacation so I can decide where to go and explore more later. I strongly recommend this tour during the first few days of your vacation so you can enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extraordinary Trip!

Reviewed by: Philip Shou, 2017/12/01

First of all, this is a fantastic trip. When we first booked the trip, we saw the 4.9 out of five rating and doubted. When we came back from the trip, all doubts were erased!

Our guide Kevin is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We were picked up at our hotel at 12:05 noon. The lunch was served in the Mauna Lao Rest Area at 1pm. The quality of the lunch is totally out of expectations. Kevin told us they were picked up from a famous deli at 11:30 AM. No wonder it’s so good and fresh!

The Rainbow Fall in Hilo is the first highlight. We saw the rainbow as soon as we got there. It’s exactly the same as shown in the advertisement picture. Absolutely beautiful! Kevin specifically warned us not to climb on the rocks in the upper river because many people died falling into the pond under the waterfalls. We saw about 10 people on the rock that day. Two days later I saw a news that a young couple were seeing struggling in the upper River and disappeared. The lady was later found dead at the bottom of the waterfall and the guy was still missing. Very good advice from Kevin!

The highlight of all highlights is of course the view of the live volcano. The tour company’s arrangement it’s very smart. They let us view the volcano crater at sunset for about 30 minutes. Then, we were transported to a very nice restaurant nearby to enjoy a five course formal dinner. Again it is so good that it is totally out of expectation.

We were back to the volcano after dinner when it is dark and very few people there. We can see the lava glow very clearly. When Kevin set up his high quality binoculars on a stand, we can even see the lava splashed out of the crater like fireworks!

Overall, it worths all 5 stars. I would recommend this trip to anyone!



  • Rainbow Falls


  • Great Dinner Restaurant


  • Big Candy Store!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST tour in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Tony and Emily, 2017/12/01

Kailani tours on the big Island of Hawaii was wonderful! Our tour guide Kevin, was an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and understanding and he took us to so many beautiful destinations on the island. The timing of the tour was perfect we had a beautiful lunch with an amazing view and the weather was great then he took us to see a beautiful waterfall at rainbow Falls and I actually saw a rainbow! We saw so many wonderful things on this tour. They took us out to a wonderful delicious dinner and after dinner we got to see the amazing volcano the red glow was magnificent. One of my favorite parts of the tour was when our tour guide Kevin offered to take an amazing photo that he captured in the dark from my cell phone. He was able to capture us and the red glow from the volcano behind us. True photographer status and that was just a bonus!! From what I recognized throughout the day on the tour is that there were a lot of other tour buses out there as well but I noticed that those tour guides were rushing their customers in and out of the van not giving them very much time to actually explore and learn about Hawaii. This is one thing that made Kailani tours and our tour guide Kevin stand out to me! Our tour guides patience with the group was excellent and he allowed us to really explore the land. The whole day I learned so many amazing things about Hawaii. Kailani tours made our Hawaii trip perfect. And I will cherish these memories forever. I highly recommend taking a Kailani tours if you’re ever on the big Island. I give them 5++ stars!! Thank you Kailani Tours of Hawaii.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoughtful and insightful tour -- well worth it!

Reviewed by: James Sturm, 2017/11/27

We had a fantastic time with our Kailani tour of the Big Island that we booked through Veltra. I’ll go through each category of the trip one by one and leave my detailed thoughts:

GUIDE
Our guide, Kevin, was a former U.S. Navy electrical engineer and was quite knowledgeable about the island. He spoke on the microphone throughout the trip, always providing new and interesting information, but never repeating himself or sounding boring. I got the sense that he wasn’t just trying to fill space, but rather that he genuinely had lots of things to share about the island. I also appreciated how he had studied some Hawaiian and was able to translate a number of names and titles to us in English and explain the cultural and linguistic origins.

ITINERARY
I was stoked to get to see Volcanoes National Park because it was on my bucket list and it was beautiful. The guide provided night-time binoculars so we could see the magma spitting out of the volcano crater at night—truly spectacular. Plus, the itinerary was designed so that you avoid the large crowds at the volcano, making stops before and after it erupts. Hilo was nice but quick, so I’d say if you really want to explore the town of Hilo you should go on your own. This one makes a brief stop in Hilo but really just uses it as a jumping off point to explore the volcano.

FOOD
The lunch was pretty simple but fresh – sandwiches with turkey, hummus, and avocado in various varieties. The dinner is quite special though as the lodge is quite intimate, very cozy and offers great food.

TRANSPORT
The transport is a Mercedes 12 seater van with a co-pilot seat, then three rows of three and one row of four. Even if you get a middle seat it’s not bad, because the windows are essentially panoramic on the bus and they are extremely clean. The black leather interior was very comfortable and not one on our ride got carsick.

Overall I highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time with a great Tour Guide!

Reviewed by: Gabe F., 2017/11/22

My wife and I were celebrating our Honeymoon in Hawaii and were lucky enough to have a full day of entertainment with this tour! The Big Island can require a lot of driving time to get to see the numerous sights it has to offer. The tour we booked provided us with an experience I know we would not have gotten on our own. I cannot speak anymore highly of our awesome Tour Guide Jim Carey (I know and yes he has the same name). He made the whole experience that much more memorable by his genuine appreciation for Hawaiian culture. He was extremely knowledgeable about EVERYTHING which made the tour in depth and interactive. His added commentary was great while visiting the waterfalls and volcano. The day flew by and we were continuously more and more impressed with everything the tour offered. The provided lunch and dinner were both delicious. Every part of the day flowed very well and it was capped off by our last stop back at the volcano to stargaze. We were able to set up the telescope and see the lava erupting in the volcano! I definitely would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone and I can't thank our tour guide enough. Jim made the whole experience 10 times better! Thanks Jim!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't Drive Yourself- Take the Tour!

Reviewed by: Len from ABQ,NM, 2017/11/21

After a self-guided drive and tour of the Haleakala volcano in Maui, I decided to let a professional do the drive from Kona to the Kilauea National Park. After reading many of the TRIP ADVISOR reviews (97% excellent), I felt confident this was the tour for my wife and I. It did not disappoint! I hate bus tours because it seems you spend half your day loading and unloading the 50+ passenger buses. Our 11 person tour allowed us to spend much longer times at each wonderful stop with no pressure. Our guide, Kevin Hasting, just said “Come back when you have seen enough.” Fantastic! In addition, Kevin had an encyclopedic knowledge of Hawaiian culture, lifestyle, history, geography, ecology, you name it. He was also an excellent storyteller between stops which made this tour a unique and personal adventure. Lastly, Kevin was so proficient at navigating the Eastern Coast, Hilo area and park that he was somehow able to adjust his routes and timing to avoid the many rain squalls and downpours common to this area. I cannot say enough about how great this tour is. Don’t drive yourself, you will miss so much. One piece of advice. Take some warm clothes with you as it gets cold at night at the high elevations. I carried a light windbreaker jacket, a hoodie, a knit cap and a pair of pullover slacks to put on at night. I ended up giving my hoodie to a fellow passenger to wear who was shivering. The tour does provide emergency blankets and jackets.


  • Kevin took this photo using our iPhone and a flashlight. He is a wizard!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailani tours deluxe Volcano and Stars

Reviewed by: Michelle Jarrett, 2017/09/28

Deluxe is the word! As if the natural awesomeness of a live volcano,a national park and stars was not enough this trip also includes a tasty picnic lunch and a 5 star dining experience for dinner. Add to this an extremely knowledgeable guide who serenades you with ukulele, tells amazing Hawaiian myths, provides astronomical binoculars to improve photographs taken on your phones and cameras of a live volcano at night and leads a sing-along on the way home.
This was a long day but easily the best tour our family has ever taken. Booking via Veltra tours was easy, even from overseas.


  • The volcano is a living thing. Wow!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano and waterfall tour

Reviewed by: P and B, 2017/09/25

The guide was outstanding. He is a geologist with a lot of experience. He provide
a lot of information on the volcano as well as information about the the big island in general. He helped us take pictures as well as provided answers to questions we asked. This was a great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour Guide EVER!

Reviewed by: AZSKY, 2017/09/23

This is an absolutely terrific tour and worth every penny. Our family has visited the Big Island many times but we learned so much from our energetic and knowledgable tour guide, Kevin. Absolutely adored the gorgeous candy facility stop on the way to the volcano. This store is beautiful and we ended up purchasing client gifts which were efficiently ordered and shipped back to the mainland. The dinner stop at the Kilauea Lodge was amazing. I ordered a Cosmopolitan cocktail which was presented just as chic and lovely as any found in a Five Star hotel bar. Good meal enjoyed in a cozy spot among new friends. Back to the night lava viewing at the volcano which was utterly amazing. The warm coats and flashlights provided by Veltra made the experience even more enjoyable.
Last but not least I must give kudlos to Kevin, our tour guide. This man has truly done his homework and is passionate about educating his guests about the gorgeous Island of Hawaii. Thank you, Kevin for making each and every one of us feel important.

GREAT TOUR!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Beth, 2017/06/30

I cannot say enough good about our tour guide, Shannon. She was very knowledgeable and very passionate about Hawaii and the things she shared with us. She got so excited about Valcano National Park which made her group excited. She took care of every detail for everyone on the tour. I would go on any tour Shannon was leading.


  • Valcano activity night



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding day full of fun, great food, and educational content.

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/03/03

Nick and Misty did a great job interacting with the group and went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable with the tour and the information. Our day was 12 hours long and was very enjoyable from the time we were picked up at our hotel till late in the evening. The volcano lava viewing in the evening was amazing!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Nick and Misty, and stayed comfortable throughout your 12 hours on tour. We love being able to show Halema'uma'u Crater both day and night to our guests, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing lava viewing after dinner. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano viewing

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2017/02/19

Loved the trip. Our driver Chris was very knowledgable and funny. Food was great and time allotted for each site was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Chris and enjoyed all of the sites and treats along the way. He really keeps the day moving at a fun pace, and loves sharing his abundance of knowledge! Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour!!!

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/02/11

I am always Leary of organized tours but this one was an exception. Our guide Nick was exceptional. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, and well taken care of. He has done his homework and knows the history and the island well, showing us a lot of extra things along the way such as plants, historical notes etc. it was a long day but we enjoyed every minute and would recommend to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such an outstanding day with Nick and learned about some new things along the way! He is a wonderfully knowledgeable guide who genuinely loves sharing the day with our guests. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best thing I did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2017/02/10

Best guided tour by far. Very professional-able to anticipate your needs and provided things you didn't even know you needed. Chris- the owner, and our guide for the night- was fantastic. His enthusiasm was contagious. Great company, great tour. Do it!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic time with Chris. He truly is such a passionate guide who always seems to have everything ready at just the right times throughout the day. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time for the whole family!!

Reviewed by: H family, 2017/01/09

Our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive to detail. Viewing the volcano in the light and then at night was awesome. The restaurant was so cozy and had great food. Afterwards we hiked thru a fern forest to a lava tube. Amazing!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great day and enjoyed being able to see Halema'uma'u Crater both day and night. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour!

Reviewed by: Cronin family, 2016/12/30

Although a little long in length, this tour was my favorite activity of our entire trip. We got to see a good portion of the island and its amazing landscape and learned a lot along the way. Our tour guide, Nick, was top notch. Even our two surly teens rated this one of their favorite activities, which says a lot!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that your 'ohana had such a fabulous day with Nick! He truly is a top-notch guide with so much knowledge to share and genuinely loves doing so. To hear that our activity was your favorite excursion, while on vacation, is so humbling and a beautiful reminder of why we love touring! Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you folks on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Michigan Visits Hawaii

Reviewed by: Carolyn K., 2016/12/05

The day we six (6) friends took this tour was fantastic. Our guide, Nick, was super. He was attentive, interesting, and very funny. We covered a lot of ground and learned a lot about the big island. Had a great lunch and a fantastic dinner. Recommend this tour for sure.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic day with Nick and enjoyed all of the sights and treats throughout the day. He is an amazing guide, with top notch hospitality, who genuinely loves sharing some of our favorite spots on tour. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debra, 2016/11/28

The experience was awesome. I would recommend it to everyone. The tour operator was great and showed amazing forethought by providing water, wipes, jackets, and flashlights. Dinne at the lodge was delicious. In addition, our tour guide,Nick, was knowledgeable about the culture.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Nick and enjoyed all of the sights, treats, and little extras throughout the day. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must tour while in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Carrie H, 2016/10/13

This was by far the best tour we had done in Hawaii. Marcus the tour guide was top notch. Marcus knew so much about the area, the culture, plants, animals and was just a funny great person to be around. You ride in style in the plush Mercedes van. He took you to many different area's and we even got to see lava flowing, served lunch and to end the night a 5 star restaurant. Everything was included in your price of your tour. By far a MUST do while in Hawaii. You will not be disappointed in this tour or Marcus.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with Marcus! We agree, he truly is a top notch guide with so much knowledge about Hawai'i, and he knows how to keep the day fun for everyone. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the sights and treats throughout the day and even got to see that majestic lava. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano night tour

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/10/01

Great tour with Jim Cary as guild very funny and knows his history of the town and events.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great day with Jim. He is a wonderfully knowledgeable guide with so much aloha, making sure our guests have the best time possible! Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular experience

Reviewed by: Marie 'n' Tom, 2016/09/13

This tour was absolutely awesome. Chris and Nick, our guides, were very knowledgeable and fun. They clearly pride themselves on what they do, which makes them stand out from the average. The meals were good, especially the beautiful dinner. We had the steak which was fantastic, and the service was perfect and so friendly. We saw beautiful sights all day, ending at the volcano which gave us a good show. Would do again in a heartbeat. Thanks guys!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are delighted to hear that you had such an awesome day with Nick and Chris. They're both so knowledgeable, offering top notch hospitality which allows our guests to just sit back, relax, and enjoy! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the sights and treats throughout the day, especially that incredible lava lake inside of Halema'uma'u Crater. Mahalo for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands