(All Reviews) Hiking Tours (Outdoor Adventures), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Hiking Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

364 reviews

Diamond Head Sunrise Hiking Shuttle from Waikiki - Blue Lei Hawaii Tours

Yum

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

what a better way to end an early early am hike then with a delicious sweet treat! best tour pairing ever

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall & Rainforest Guided Hike at Manoa Falls with Lunch at Tantalus Lookout

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jacquetta , 2024/06/28

I went with my daughter and it was a beautiful experience. The hike was definitely a calorie burner foe me. My daughter barely broke a sweat! The tour guide was fantastic, along with our transportation driver. I loved the scenery, The information. Very great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Reserved Tickets & Shuttle from Waikiki

Diamond Heac

Reviewed by: J. Harrilson, 2024/06/22

We enjoyed our hike at Diamond Head. Gorgeous views! Go early. It gets hot. Driver was nice and provided us water. Would definitely recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Volcanic Rainforest Guided Hiking Tour at Mt. Tantalus

Great tour!!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

The guide was really awesome of the knowledge of the rainforest!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Kara.. We appreciate you joining us and taking the time to review. Enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Reserved Tickets & Shuttle from Waikiki

Matt is a great guide!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2024/05/07

Highly recommend for anyone a great family activity!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Sunrise Hiking Tour with Breakfast - Blue Lei Hawaii Deluxe Shuttle

Fantastic Tour

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2024/04/24

My daughter and I had a great time climbing Diamond Head. We could go at our own pace which was awesome.
My daughter also left her hat on the van and they got back to me super quick when I emailed them and we just picked it up from their office. Fantastic customer service.
Highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Great day trip

Reviewed by: Rachel J, 2024/04/11

My son and I had a great time. Stephanie did very well! My son (12 yo) asked me how she could remember so much stuff. Really enjoyed the mix of activities as someone who doesn't like driving while traveling and very little of the island is accessible via public transportation.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Rachel,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie on the tour. She has an abundance of knowledge about the Island and is so very friendly. We really appreciate your kind review and we hope you and your son got to enjoy your whole experience in Hawaii. Thank you again for joining us and please come back to Hawaii whenever you have the chance.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Reserved Tickets & Shuttle from Waikiki

Diamond head hike

Reviewed by: Rose family, 2024/03/30

My husband and I recently booked the tickets and shuttle to hike Diamond Head as I was reading how you had to have reservations to hike unless you are local. This is a change since the first time I hiked it when you didn’t have to make reservations. We also didn’t rent a car this visit, so the shuttle was perfect as it dropped us off and picked us up at a designated time. We were given tips on the way there as well as instructions how to make the hike more enjoyable. I highly recommend going with this company as you have three times to choose from to be picked up without the dynamics of reserving tickets or driving there or finding parking which is limited. The shuttle takes you as close to the trailhead as possible

  • Park sign

  • Scenery along the way;

  • At the top

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Sunrise Hiking Shuttle from Waikiki - Blue Lei Hawaii Tours

Great service for diamond head sunrise hike!

Reviewed by: Island Jenny , 2024/02/25

booked this last minute when I learned you needed a ticket to enter diamond head and those offered by the national park system were sold out. I was very pleased with the ease of booking they were on time provided excellent direction on where to meet events if the morning. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls & Jurassic Valley Rainforest Hiking Tour with Waikiki Transportation

Waterfall and hike

Reviewed by: Alisha , 2024/02/17

Definitely a beautiful hike (workout) lol love the scenery. Just wish waterfall was bigger but amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Beauty Hiking Shuttle: Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Jurassic Rainforest

Great day long excursion

Reviewed by: Cardsmab, 2024/02/04

We had great weather for the day. Diamond Head was a reasonably short hike with an amazing view of the island. Manoa falls was a nice hike through the jungle…was expecting a little more with the falls themselves. Overall great experience though.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Guided Hiking Tour, Waterfall Swim, Coffee Farm & Dole Plantation

It was an amazing time.

Reviewed by: Tara Radcliff, 2024/01/29

I had the best time on this tour. Our tour guide was amazing he was the best. The waterfall was awesome to swim in but you had to walk at least 30 min to get there which was not a bad hike at all. The scenery was beautiful and I even got a glimpse of a peacoke. The tour paid for coffee breakfast and lunch which was delicious. After the hike we went to Dole Plantation for dole whip which is pineapple ice cream.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Shuttle from Waikiki - Waterfall Hike Adventure by Blue Lei Hawaii

Great and Easy Way to See Falls!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Having a shuttle to/from is a great way to not need a car to get to this hike!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Albert, 2024/01/23

My first time going to Hawaii, They really tell you the history of Hawaii and show you all the cool farms and the BEST views of the ocean from different shores of the island. I have no regrets. Thank you so much

Comments from activity operators

Hello Albert,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. She is really such a great guide and we love having her with us. We are glad you got to enjoy all the sights and sounds of Oahu. It is such a beautiful place. Thank you so much for coming on our tour and we really appreciate you writing a review for us. Please come back and visit Hawaii when you have the chance.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Reserved Tickets & Shuttle from Waikiki

Great service

Reviewed by: Family, 2024/01/21

Adam was prompt for pick up at hotel and at Diamond head. He was informative and gave good tips about the hike. Beautiful hike

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Beauty Hiking Shuttle: Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Jurassic Rainforest

Really good

Reviewed by: Bryant, 2024/01/21

We had 2 different drivers, one for DH and one for the waterfall. Both were excellent. They had waters for the end of the trip, and the waterfall driver had bug spray and walking sticks for everyone who needed them. They were both knowledgeable about the trails and gave great tips. Excellent!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マカプウ・トレイル ハイキングシャトルサービス ハロナ・ブロウホール立ち寄りあり!人気のハイキングコースを気軽に楽しめるガイド無しプラン<英語ドライバー>

パワーチャージ!

Reviewed by: まゆみん, 2024/01/04

実は2回目のマカプウ。とはいえだいぶ前なので久しぶりに挑戦しました。お天気良くてとても気持ちよかったです。風が強い日でしたので髪の毛がメデューサみたいになりました!

  • 赤いお屋根の灯台が可愛い!

  • 帰りの景色

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Sunrise Hiking Shuttle from Waikiki - Blue Lei Hawaii Tours

Gorgeous!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

What views, the crater and then the whole shoreline of Waikiki from above, its unreal! Cant wait to go back.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Shuttle from Waikiki - Waterfall Hike Adventure by Blue Lei Hawaii

You could also just Uber …

Reviewed by: Sarah M, 2023/12/28

Hike was nice and short/easy enough for many levels, but tour is basically a shuttle service to/from trailhead. No guide (and a guide is not necessary). You could probably just Uber to/from trailhead.

Also, some good tennis shoes or hiking shoes are recommended as much of the path is rock and was a little muddy. For comfort and safety, make sure you have shoes with thick sole and traction.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Guided Hiking Tour, Waterfall Swim, Coffee Farm & Dole Plantation

Fun Times!

Reviewed by: Rafael, 2023/12/19

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide “D” was very caring of each of the persons on our group. My family enjoyed the entire trip, especially the waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Shuttle from Waikiki - Waterfall Hike Adventure by Blue Lei Hawaii

Pretty!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/09

Fall was small that day but still was very pretty hike :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マカプウ・トレイル ハイキングシャトルサービス ハロナ・ブロウホール立ち寄りあり!人気のハイキングコースを気軽に楽しめるガイド無しプラン<英語ドライバー>

素晴らしい景色

Reviewed by: どらえ, 2023/11/16

英語ツアーで日本人は私だけでしたが、楽しめました。

道も整備されていて問題ないですが、ライトハウスに行く崖側は柵が崩壊しているのと上からの落石には十分注意した方がいいです。
ガイドさんは行かないで欲しいと言っていました。
上からは状況がわからなかったので途中まで行って危険と判断したら戻るつもりで自己責任で行きましたが通れたので良かったとホッとしてます。
時間も十分にあるツアーだと思います。

帰りはホテル横まで送ってもらえて感謝
また行ってもいいと思える場所でした❤️

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Beauty Hiking Shuttle: Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Jurassic Rainforest

Hiking combo

Reviewed by: Shenelle, 2023/10/28

Both hikes to Diamond head and Manual falls were very good. Diamond head was more strenuous than Manoa falls. I challenged myself by taking the hardest route. Both tours offered water though the one at Diamond head was warm. Walking sticks were offered at Manoa falls which was helpful though I didn't use it. Due to a dry season, there was no falls; completely bone dry which was disappointing. Both drivers were on time, friendly, and informative. Overall, it was a really good self-guided hike and I would do it again but hopefully when the falls are actually flowing.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Diamond head

Reviewed by: Yesica/ Claudia , 2023/10/28

I highly recommend this tour we had a great time , It was very informative and we saw so many beautiful places . Our tour guide Stephanie was awesome, she made the tour fun and added some extra stops that we really appreciated . I would say that the hike at diamond head was harder then I thought it would be, but the view are worth it .

Comments from activity operators

Hello Yesica,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. She really loves showing everyone the Island. Glad you were able to get to the top of Diamond Head to see the views. Thank you again for writing a review for us and we hope you had a great time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Crater Hiking Tour with Reserved Tickets & Shuttle from Waikiki

So many people hard to enjoy.

Reviewed by: Piper, 2023/10/12

The tour driver was great! He got us there and through the gate in a timely manner. However, if you are looking for serenity or a peaceful hike, you have come to the wrong place. It was so crowded it was hard to enjoy. Had some younger individuals that thought we might all enjoy their music blaring.

This site would benefit from a timed entry system.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Shuttle from Waikiki - Waterfall Hike Adventure by Blue Lei Hawaii

Beautiful Island

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

Large Gorgeous Waterfall with easy path too. A bit elevated and rocky

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Shuttle from Waikiki - Waterfall Hike Adventure by Blue Lei Hawaii

Manon Falls

Reviewed by: Lnakandis, 2023/08/23

Transportation was on time, vehicles were clean and the drivers were friendly and respectful

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Sunrise Hiking Shuttle from Waikiki - Blue Lei Hawaii Tours

Yummy end deserved!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

A beautiful view from above overlooking the Waikiki city while on a volcano crater!! with a fun delicious ending!! Take this tour you wont regret it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング 初心者~中級者向け <英語ガイド>

マノアの滝

Reviewed by: さささ, 2023/08/11

ガイドさんがとても親切でした。
同じツアー参加者も良い方たちでした。
一人での参加でしたが、楽しく過ごせました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls & Jurassic Valley Rainforest Hiking Tour with Waikiki Transportation

Easy and informative

Reviewed by: Tritia , 2023/08/09

It was great to have round trip transportation and everything provided such as waters, walking sticks, and bug spray. It was pouring rain when we went and the rain ponchos came in handy for $5. We felt very prepared for the hike along with information of its history and movie sites to look for. Was an enjoyable time

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories