(All Reviews) Page 2) Underwater Scooter (Watersports & Ocean Adventures), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Underwater Scooter in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

294 reviews

Hawaii Submarine Scooter Adventure with Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise

Mesmerizing

Reviewed by: Sherry, 2020/02/29

I took a deep breath, ducked under water and up into the globe of my personal submarine. There was a small chain link bag of fish food that I was instructed to shake, by hand motions, from the diver that stayed near and guided me around. The fish swarmed around me, bumping my fingers as they eagerly gobbled the food. It was surreal. The trip began with A few of us boarding a large motorized rubber raft that took us to a sandbar. The guide had a dog that was very enthusiastic. At one point it jumped into the water and swam behind the boat, which continued on leaving the dog way behind. At one point it was so far behind it was hard to see it. A real swimmer. We jumped into the water and were instructed how to use the Seabob. It pulled us around the water, which was too shallow to really get the feel of the machine. Low tide was not a good time to do this. It was an incredible experience. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Different experience

Reviewed by: Andres, 2020/02/20

It´s quite a unique and different experience. I don´t know if all of these scooters are like this but mine didn´t move much. You could turn but not move forward so that was disappointing.

I saw mostly sardines, a couple of pretty fish and two small sea turtles at the bottom (but you had to be looking hard for them). The fun thing is that they have a food thing attached to each scooter so you squeeze it and the fish (mostly sardines) come right in front of your face.

The crew was really helpful and nice. They gave me some sea sickness oil but I think they should offer it to everyone since four of us threw up.

Overall it was an OK experience but I wouldn´t do it again like I´ve done snorkeling multiple times.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ウミガメが間近で見れて感動!

Reviewed by: 初ハワイ夫婦, 2020/02/16

夫婦で参加しました。綺麗な魚たちを見れて感動しました。遠くからウミガメが泳いで来て、サポートの方がシーボブを操作し近くまで連れて行って下さりました。優雅に泳ぐウミガメを手が届いてしまう距離で見ることができて、大興奮でした。全く泳げなくても問題は一切なく、安心して楽しめるアクティビティです。スタッフの方も、日本語が分かる方がいらっしゃり、皆さま細かいところまで親切にサポートしてくださいました。とってもおすすめです!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

楽しかったです

Reviewed by: おきょう姉さん, 2020/02/13

船からスクータに移る時に海に飛び込むのが少し勇気がいりましたが
ヘルメットの中に入ってしまえばとても楽ちんで楽しめました
餌に寄ってきたお魚が鯵っぽい地味なお魚ばかりだったのが少し残念でしたが
素敵な写真を沢山撮ってもらえて良い思い出になりました

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ウミガメに遭遇できる最高の体験

Reviewed by: うーちゃん, 2020/02/12

ダイバーが1人ずつ付いてくれます。最初は不安でしたが、やってみるととても簡単!バイクについている餌をふると魚が沢山寄ってきます。魚をあんなに間近で触れたのは初めてでした。

亀も2匹見れることができました!空き時間にはたっぷりシュノーケリングができて大満足です!

2月に行ったのですが、海から上がったときは風で激寒でした!でも海に入ってしまえば大丈夫!大きめのタオルを何枚か持っていくことをお勧めします。

  • 写真も綺麗な写真を撮影してくれます!

  • ウミガメが沢山!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

手軽にダイビング気分

Reviewed by: なうさん, 2020/02/05

日本人は私達夫婦を含め4組でした。
予約は現地で行いましたが何も問題なく催行されました。
日本語を話せるスタッフが1名いましたが、途中からサンドバー付きのツアーについて行ってしまうのでシーボブの説明は船の乗り場に到着後すぐに説明してもらいます。
船上では全て英語の説明でした。耳抜きの仕方なども全て英語。それでも何とかなりますが結構不安になったりします。
私たちのツアーの時はシーボブは5台でした。2人1組で潜りますが(ペアで参加してる方が多いため)準備は1人ずつしか出来ず一緒に潜れないため後から乗る方は船上で少し待ちます。
私は主人が先に行きましたがもう1台のシーボブが来ず結局船上で10分以上待たされました。おまけに次の方を案内しようとされたので慌てて「まだ乗ってない!」と伝えたらすぐに案内してもらえましたが結局シーボブを体験出来たのは準備も含め10分もないくらいでした。
それでもホヌはたくさん見れたし海は綺麗だしイルカの群れにも遭遇出来たのでトータルでは満足です。
シーボブに乗ってない待機中はシュノーケリング出来ます。それの説明も全て英語です。この口コミでシュノーケリングも出来る事を伝えられたらと思います。

既出ですが酔い止めは本当に本当に必須です!
止まってる船上は想像以上に揺れます。

写真は高いですが買う価値はあるかなぁ…と思います。
自分達の写真とホヌの写真がセットでした。20枚くらいです。
中々出来ない体験でしたので船上で待たされた事がなければ最高です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Highlight of our Oahu trip

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2020/02/01

Our group of 9 all agree this was the best excursion we had in Oahu. The staff took great care of us, and the scooters were a lot of fun. We saw so many turtles!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

すっごい海が綺麗!!

Reviewed by: なつこ, 2020/01/31

海がきれいでとても風が気持ちいかったです!水中スクーターの最中はインストラクターさんが付きっきりなので迷うこともないですし、まじかでお魚も見れてウミガメも見れました!!
体験のインストラクターさんは日本語が通じないけれど、特に問題ありませんでした。簡単な日本語なら解るらしく、不安はなかったです。
ただ、船が結構揺れるので酔い止めは必須だと思います。私は元々酔いやすいのに、酔い止め忘れてえらいことになりました笑
旦那さんも船酔いあんまりしない人なのに結構やられてたので、難点はそこだけですね!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

初めての水中スクーター

Reviewed by: konchan, 2020/01/26

夫婦2人で参加。
15〜20分程度ですがとてもゆっくりとした時間が流れておりウミガメも魚もとても近くで見ることが出来ました。大満足です!!
待ち時間にはシュノーケリングも出来ましたが、
残念なことに私が船酔いしてしまいできなかったのですが2種類のアクティビティが出来るのでとてもオススメです!!
時間は朝から昼過ぎだったので、ワイキキに戻って買い物も楽しめました!私達夫婦も半日で出来るアクティビティを探していたのでこのツアーは私たちの希望にピッタリでした♩
また参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

水中スクーターBOB!seaボブで海中散歩

Reviewed by: らいちゃん, 2020/01/14

お正月に、主人と二人で参加させて頂きました。
ホテルの近くでピックアップして貰い
車で30分程のマリーナから船に乗り出航しました。
船には通訳さんも乗船
丁度良い場所に停泊し、順番に潜り込ました
黄色いヘルメットのようなカプセルを被り、seaスクーターに乗り海中へ
夢のような世界が広がっていました。
偶然にも海亀にも遭遇できて、感動しました!
カメラマンさんもおり、その姿を撮影して頂けます。
船に戻る頃には、ダブルレインボーが出ていて、更に感動しました!
また行きたい!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Submarine Scooter Adventure with Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2020/01/14

We had a wonderful time with this scuba scooter adventure. The crew was awesome and really looked after us. I loved every minute of it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Not a great experience

Reviewed by: Mimi, 2020/01/03

We had really high expectations, looking at the pictures and reading some of the reviews. Unfortunately, it did not turn out anything like we had expected.
The whole thing took over 6 hours, from the time we were picked up and dropped back. Mind you the actual underwater scooter experience was just 10 minutes of these 6 hours.
We were made to wait on the boat for about 3 hours and obviously lot of people got sea sick.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Cannot wait to return to do it again!

Reviewed by: Shannon, Lara, Luke, 2019/12/30

The captain and crew were fantastic. They made sure everyone had a great experience. Being underwater on the scooter was a little piece of heaven as I do not swim. I got to see the beauty of the ocean. The view of crater and fish etc. Were a work of art. I will return the next time I visit and every time after that!!!!! Bring a smile, towel, and sunscreen.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Shannon! We are so glad to hear you had a great time on our boat and scooters! We will be sure to let our crew know about your experience. Thank you for coming out with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ボブスクーター初ダイブ

Reviewed by: Yummy, 2019/12/26

今回は初めて体験を子供としました。
お魚やうみがめは近くで見れて、はしゃぎました。
ヘルメットのようなものを被るのですが、大変なことに最初水中の圧力が耳抜き少ししただけで合っていたのに、突然付き添いのインストラクターさんがいきなり、栓を引っ張り、超圧力で鼓膜が痛かったです。何故でしょうか?耳に指で栓をして必死に時間まで耐え頑張りました。調節お願いしたかったけど、近くに誰もいず怖かったです。
船は相乗りで、15人くらい同乗でした。
スナック菓子を食べて、元気回復しました。

  • 時間短かったです

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Jules, 2019/12/21

Fabulous experience - I would highly recommend this to everyone. Well organised, helpful staff, who went out of their way to make it an amazing experience for all. Plenty of time to snorkel when it wasn't your turn to ride on the underwater scooter. We saw turtles and lots of different types of fish. The photographer took great photos and a video, which you can pay to download later if you want to. A perfect day and I loved every minute of it.
One tip - take a sweatshirt. The weather wasn't great the day we went. Whilst the sea was warm, we were provided with wet suit tops so we were fine during the activity but we were a bit cold when we got out of the water, during the pack up and the boat ride back to shore.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Had a blast

Reviewed by: Dassh, 2019/12/17

I loved every bit of it. If your going to Hawaii u must do this activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Most unique experience ever

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/12/13

My son had a phenomenal time and can’t wait to go again. I have issues snorkeling but I was hopeful I wouldn’t have issues with this. Let’s just say I am extremely thankful that I did it once and that the staff was so very patient and helpful with people like me (who have water issues). I can’t say enough about how great the people are who work this tour and everyone should do it (at least once)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Underwater scooter is a must

Reviewed by: Mary, 2019/12/09

Absolutely the best part of our trip. The crew was awesome. The pictures and video were an added bonus. Will definitely do again! What an experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Must do!

Reviewed by: Steph B., 2019/12/05

Crew was amazing! Thoughtful, understanding & patient.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Swimming with the fishies

Reviewed by: Shaun, 2019/12/03

I had a great time. I got to see dolphins, turtles and got to feed some colorful fish.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ダイビング気分をあじわえてとてもよかった

Reviewed by: まぁこーちゃん, 2019/11/18

波も穏やかでとても快適でした
でも 体調の悪い人や 船に弱い人は
酔い止めのお薬を用意したほうが良いとおもいます。
写真を申し込んだのですが 来ないので
他のアドレス メールで送ったのですが返事が
ありません。調べてください。

Comments from activity operators

ご利用くださりありがとうございます。
当日、アクティビティをお楽しみいただけたとのことで何よりです。
しかしながら、お申込みいただいた写真が届かず、不安なお気持ちだったかと察します。
現地催行会社に確認をとりましたので、別途メールにてご連絡させていただいております。
お手数ではございますが、メールをご確認いただけましたら幸いです。

VELTRA

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

80代でも参加できました。

Reviewed by: ももんがー, 2019/10/17

80代の家族と一緒に参加しました。とても楽しめたようでよかったです。
スタッフや参加者の方々のホスピタリティーも高く、天気にも恵まれたので快適でした。熱帯魚が手元の餌に群がり、運が良ければウミガメが足元の海底や目の前を泳いでいきます。高齢の方にもお勧めできると思います。

【注意】
①朝起きたら、まず酔い止め薬を飲んでから参加したほうがいいです。酔い止めを飲み忘れて何人か船酔いしていました。
②水から出た後、船上はとても寒いので年齢や体調に関わらず"全員"、ビーチタオルやレインコート、ウィンドブレーカーを着て体を冷やさないようにする必要があります。
③眩しいのでサングラスを持っていくとなおいいかと思います。釣り用の偏光サングラスがあれば、晴れていたら船上から海の中を見ることもできるかもしれません。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Great trip and team

Reviewed by: Darren, 2019/09/05

My fiancée and I had a great Oahu experience. The team on board made us very comfortable and explained each step with detail. They chose a great site to go in at and the personal attention when in the water was amazing. Hats off to the crew.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Excellent Experience and Super Fun! Crew was fantastic and would do this again!!!

Reviewed by: Myles G., 2019/09/02

Pick from driver was prompt and on time. Once we arrived, we were given very clear instructions once on the boat, all the staff and the captain was very friendly and once we were on our way, everything we needed to know was explained clearly.

The actual scooter came on another boat and we were told how to get in and out of it, and I have to say the experience was unlike anything I've ever done before! We were only about 10-12 feet down but it was so wonderful to be in the water and not having to worry about anything.

The divers were very very professional and attentive, very friendly and very knowledgeable, and once we were done with the scuba scooter experience, it was a nice relaxing time on the boat to either go snorkeling or just enjoy the beautiful scenery around us!

Highly recommended, the staff was absolutely great and the captain was "cherry"!

Will definitely do it again next time we are in Honolulu! Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

Different experience

Reviewed by: Yaz, 2019/08/30

I had se opportunity to get really close to the fishes and turtles I just would like to see corals. Also the scootter was too noisy when moving other than that everything was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

ハワイでしか体験できない!

Reviewed by: 大和すまない!, 2019/08/26

シーウォークはどこにでもあるが、水中バイクはここでしかない!
沖縄にも20年くらい前に万座ビーチにあったが、その時は気候でできなく、それ以来なくなっており残念に思ってました!
しかし今回のハワイで見つけて迷わずに申し込みをして正解だった。

魚の数が昔のハワイに比べてかなり減っているのが残念でならないが、魚よりもこのアトラクションって考えると是非おすすめですね!

  • 顔は消させて頂きました!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ水中スクーター 泳げなくてもOK!シーボブで海底散歩&シュノーケリングクルーズ

最高でしたが…を改め 最高でした

Reviewed by: 二人でで一人前, 2019/08/24

水中で写して貰った写真についての連絡がきません。
それを除けば…
インストラクターは親切で気持ち良く、
近づいてくる魚は
イメージ写真に限りなく近く感動的でした。

スキューバーでも同等な感動を味わえますが、我が家は家内が泳げないので、
水中スクーターは救いの神となりました。

[追記]
…と投稿いたしましたが、VELTRAヘルプデスクから開催会社さまにご連絡いただき、無事に写真も入手できたことから、評価を最高に変更いたしました。

  • 美人の船頭さんが安全航海を約束します。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

The experience was amazing! Great fun!

Reviewed by: Kelsey and Ian , 2019/08/20

Me and my husband were on our honey moon and decided to do this! Such a blast! When you wait your turn you can snorkel, which I got to swim with a sea turtle! Then we got to go on the awesome scooters and you get to feed/touch the fish!
Also if you get sea sick or think you might take something before hand!
The staff was excellent! So nice and helpful! They all did an amazing job!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

A must in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2019/08/13

My 10 year old absolutely loved this excursion! Being face to face with the underwater life was amazing. Would highly suggest for families. When not underwater you have the option to snorkel and chill along the boat.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BOB's Hawaii Underwater Scooter Adventure & Turtle Watching Tour

One of the best!

Reviewed by: Scuff, 2019/07/27

This was one of the best activities I tried in Hawai’i.

The crew were friendly, helpful and always made time for you.
The trip out was fun too.

The Underwater Scooter was easy to navigate and the crew always helped if needed.
The video of the trip was worthwhile purchasing, as there is good clear footage.

The crew gave you bread to feed the fish from the boat and kept you entertained if you choose to not snorkel while waiting for the other people to take their turn on the Underwater Scooter

Highly recommended!

  • Front of the boat

  • The Crew

  • Feeding the fish from the boat

Comments from activity operators

So glad to hear you had a great time on our submarine scooters! We will be sure to let the crew know about your experience. Thank you for coming out with us and we hope to see you again in future!
Mahalo!
-BOB's Hawaii Adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories