(All Reviews) Byodo-In Temple (Top Oahu Attractions & Sights), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Byodo-In Temple in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

57 reviews

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Disappointed for sure!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2022/07/15

I was under the impression we were on a smaller shuttle bus, not a big bus. By the time we got picked up we had to sit in the back of the bus. Only a few people wore masks. I had paid more for this tour because I thought it was in a smaller vehicle. I saw many smaller shuttles and was told by the tour guide that this company used to use smaller shuttles but now went to the big bus. The tour guide knew a lot about the island that was interesting but it was obvious that he was sure high on himself. We spent a lot of time riding the bus and getting on and off. Last time I was on Oahu I rented a car and it was much more enjoyable.

Comments from activity operators

Hi Dan,

We use a deluxe motor coach for several reasons:

1. The coach has much larger windows than smaller buses and allows for better views.
2. The seats are much more comfortable than minibus seats.
3.The air conditioning system is far superior to smaller buses.
4.We have a dedicated ,professional bus driver AND a second person who provides detailed educational and entertaining narration without being distracted by also having to drive.
Minibuses have the same person driving and narrating.

Masks no longer need to be worn inside as of April,2022.

In order to see and visit the amazing locations on our adventure we have to drive over 100 miles so you not only have the opportunity to visit O'ahu's premier attractions but also see some of the best scenery on Earth.

With Aloha

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Jen K, 2022/06/25

This was an amazing trip and we had a wonderful guide Jo-jo who was super knowledgeable about all aspects of hawaii cultural, history, plants, food, birds etc...The bus was nice and air conditioned and the time stopping off at each location was just right. An 11 hour day is a long day but it didn't feel like it because we were so loving every step of the trip and jojo's stories and support was great!

Comments from activity operators

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your excellent review of Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure & Waimea Waterfall !
Everyone working at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful:)

Aloha

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

My Sunday Tour

Reviewed by: Al S, 2022/06/21

We were picked up right on time and our driver/ tour guide was very knowledgeable about the points of interest, culture and history. I was very impressed!! Not too forget the lunch stop was delicious!

Comments from activity operators

This is an awesome review! We love hearing about how we could provide such a special experience to our guests. We hope you will come see us again the next time you visit! Mahalo for this fine rating.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Kimo was the best tour guide!

Reviewed by: Nicole & Thomas, 2022/06/09

We hit the jackpot! Kimo was an excellent tour guide and was full of history and information. When we got to the different spots, he walked with us, telling us more. We saw other E Noa drivers sitting by their buses waiting for the people to come back. Kimo made the trip so much fun! Don’t be last on the bus or he’ll make you do a short hula while he plays his ukulele!

Not sure if you can request, but If you get Kimo, you’re going to get waaay more than your moneys worth!

Oh! And the local lunch spot was DELICIOUS! We wanted to get another and take it back to the hotel!

Comments from activity operators

Our drivers truly are what make our tours so unforgettable! We are so glad to hear Kimo provided such a fun experience. Mahalo for the 5 stars! Next time you're in Hawaii we hope to see you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Definitely a great way to see the island

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/27

We loved Byodo-In Temple, so relaxing there! The tour was great all around.

Comments from activity operators

Visiting the Byodo-In Temple is such an incredible experience and we are so happy you chose us to provide that. Mahalo for the rating!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Great choice

Reviewed by: Incredibly blessed , 2022/05/27

It was such an amazing experience. Our driver, Kimo, was magnificent! He had so many stories, so much knowledge of the island. He shared tips and places to eat. I tried them all and he was spot on! He kept us on schedule and was very helpful and entertaining. Very kind soul! The tour was worth every cent and more!! Don’t pass this up you will not regret it. lots to do. Every stop was fantastic. Enjoyed the history, the gift shops, the scenery and best of all the ambiance. The lunch at Fumi’s was delicious!! Mahalo!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your incredible review. Its guests like you that make it worth the while! Thank you for acknowledging the talent and hard work of our fantastic drivers. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Diners Choice Group, 2022/04/30

We were a big group - like 27 of us - and most were visiting Hawaii for the first time. This was the first activity we did and I’m glad we did because we learned a lot about the island. Kim our driver and tourist guide was great! It also helped that we had the whole bus to ourselves.
Bring swimsuit to go have a dip at the Waimea Falls. If you don’t, you will have to shell out a lot of money to buy some at the spot!
The fee for the tour Is well worth it! Strongly recommend this.

Comments from activity operators

We love giving tours to big groups! It makes it such a special experience. Great tip about the swimsuits! It really makes a difference to be able to jump in and experience everything our tours have to offer! We hope to see ALL of you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Great tour with a really fun tour guide

Reviewed by: Anna & Michael, 2022/04/05

We had so much fun on this tour. Our guide, Juice, was very funny but also full of information about the islands. He taught us all the Hawaiian language and gave us so much history of the natives and the island. If you go on this tour, request him as your tour guide!!

Comments from activity operators

We at E Noa pride ourselves on sharing the Hawaiian language and culture with all of our guests. Thank you for such a wonderful review and the 5 star rating. We hope you choose E Noa again next time you're in Hawai'i!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Great island experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Beautiful sights all throughout the tour! I would do this again and recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Very pleasurable, informative and very knowledgeable guide.

Reviewed by: David Shirk, 2022/01/22

Colins was very knowledgeable and friendly with our group. Always offering answers to any question that came his way.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Great way to see the island + waterfall

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

The tour was in a mini-bus rather than the larger motorcoach buses. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I really liked the stop at Waimea Valley the best. It was nice to get out and go on a nature walk. The entire route is fully paved. If you want to swim, there's time to swim too. Lunch was at Fumi's and I'd recommend their garlic shrimp (yum!). Overall, the day was a full day so make sure you get plenty of rest the night before and wear comfortable shoes.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Great to See the Island

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/12/21

This tour had an amazing jam packed day. I was very happy to get to see the Byodo-In temple, as well my family loved the Waimea Falls swim!

Comments from activity operators

Awesome Kara! We are super happy to hear this. Mahalo for sharing and thank you for joining us. We are truly grateful!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Circle tour with Waimea Falls

Reviewed by: Dianne Cotts, 2021/11/14

Our driver, Chelsie, was fabulous! I am giving this tour 4 stars because she deserves the stars! Very interesting and informative tour of the Island. As for the transportation…you definitely need to invest & updated the buses with better air conditioning. It was fully packed, not one spare seat on the bus…and the air conditioning was inadequate to keep the bus at a comfortable temperature.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Dianne,

Thank you for your honest review and for bringing the air-conditioning to our attention. We will be sure to have our maintenance crew check it out. We appreciate the time you have taken and are grateful that you joined us. We hope your visit to Oahu, the Gathering Place, was an enjoyable one.

Mahalo and stay well!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Majestic it was

Reviewed by: Stan bird, 2021/11/09

I booked for the temple and the falls
Our drivers knowledge and love of the island was what I appreciated the most

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Stan,
We are very happy to hear of your enjoyment. Thank you for spending your day with us, we are most grateful.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Waimea waterfalls with shrimp

Reviewed by: Billy and Janet Lo, 2021/09/25

A lot of side scenes to visit. A perfect tour guide with excellent knowledge and experienced.
Shrimp lunch is very tasteable. Timing control is perfect. It is a very enjoyable day.
Bus is comfortable and clean. Driver is very nice and safety driving with paitent to wait for the people. It was a hot day and suggest to supply a bottle of water to each person in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Full day majestic Oahu circle island tour & Waimea falls

Reviewed by: David , 2021/09/02

Our tour guy big Anthony was very funny. He also helped us to understand more about Hawaii culture. We really enjoyed the tour. The Waimea falls was our favorite. First time we saw some beautiful flowers that only can be seen in Hawaii. We will recommend the tour to our friends in future.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha David,
This is so heartwarming to read. We are thankful that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for sharing your review and Mahalo for your recommendation.
We are very grateful,
Team E Noa

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Very informational

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2021/08/14

Jessica and V were great! V was our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the island and was an excellent storyteller. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the whole island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Celebrations!

Reviewed by: Regina, 2021/08/04

We enjoy this tour each time we take it. We brought our mom and wanted her to experience the sites of the island. Chelsie was very knowledgeable with details about the different stops, as well as along the route. I would recommend this tour to anyone with plans on visiting Oahu.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Regina,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos! And Mahalo for including your mom, we loved sharing our island with her too! We are very grateful for your continued support and consider you 'ohana (family). We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return. Until then, please stay well!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Don’t spend your money on this excursion!

Reviewed by: Holly Westog, 2021/06/24

It started out with the driver arriving more than an hour late. He had to use the bathroom upon arrival which delayed us by another 15 mins. We had to rush through everything g. There was no swimming at the waterfall. We walked up to it turned around and walked back. Got to Dole in time for whip to jump back in the van to air in traffic for 1.5+ hours. There was no air conditioning and the speakers didn’t work. We were HOT with no tour/history lesson. HORRIBLE!!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Holly,
Your complaint is very concerning to us. We understand your disappointment and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. It’s important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we wanted to let you know that although this reply is late, we did go ahead and resolve the air conditioning and speaker issue immediately.
We spoke to the driver and he was provided with the necessary corrective steps to ensure this will not happen again.
Thank you for your honest feedback as we were very grateful that you joined us. We hope we have a future opportunity to show you our improvements. Until then, please stay well.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Rick, 2020/01/29

It was great. Very informative and professional tour guide. They were filming the movie Jumanji while we were at the falls.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

oahu circle island tours

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/24

this was my first visit to oahu and the i had booked an introductory tour. it was a perfect start. our tour guide was really lovely with a good sense of humour . he was also knowledgeable about the local history and little areas of interest being a local interest.
there were lots of visits to some beautiful beaches and enough time at the waimea botanical gardens to go for a wander. the lunch was delicious. topped at the end a visit to the dole plantation.
i wish we had more time at the plantation to actually go out on the train to be amongst the growing pineapples which would have added to the experience

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Good way to see the North Shore of Oahu and get out of Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Karen, 2019/08/26

This was our first time in Hawaii so we wanted to see as much of Oahu as we could and this tour was a great way to do it. Our driver/tour guide/waiter Steve was excellent; filling us in with fun facts about Waikiki and the places we passed along the way, recommendations for activities and places to eat and restroom breaks along the way! Highlights were the chilli garlic shrimp lunch and the green sea turtle we saw sun-baking on the beach and the ones bobbing up and down in the sea! We would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the North Shore and get out of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Guy, 2019/05/31

Great tour to do if you are not familiar with Oahu. Our driver, tour guide, lunch server etc. was outstanding. Very informative and patient. I highly recommend Oahu Nature Tour. Our tour guide was Monique in case you have a choice. We attended this tour on 28 May 2019. Lunch was included at Fumi's Shrimp Shack

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Tour guide very knowledgeable

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/03

Our tour guide and bus driver were both very knowledgeable and were easy to understand. We were given ample time at each stop to be able to see sights and take pictures. Lunch was very tasty. This is definitely one tour that I would recommend to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Awesome Falls

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2019/03/30

When we first got on our tour and the guide introduced himself I didn't hold out much hope of learning anything from someone who said they had only lived in Hawaii for 3 years but Steve turned out to be a fountain of knowledge. He made the day an extremely enjoyable one, so much information given and funny too. he should also release his soundtrack to the Circle Tour, he had a song for every stop it was awesome! My only criticism would be too many beach photo stops not enough time at Waimea Waterfall and Dole Plantation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Amazing tour!!

Reviewed by: The Hendry’s, 2019/02/26

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Greg was unbelievably knowledgeable and so funny! All the stops were absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely do this again!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Trip made Great by Greg

Reviewed by: Francine, 2019/01/21

Oahu is beautiful and the tour was a Great way to experience it. Unfortunately, it did rain for part of the trip. Greg, our driver and guide is very personable and knowledgeable. He really aims to please. I would say that we were a little too packed on the bus, it would have been preferable to have been on a smaller tour. Overall, you certainly get your monies worth!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Very Informative & enjoyable

Reviewed by: Sue from Sydney, 2018/10/28

Driver Levent was right on time for pick up .The tour was amazing & very informative . The knowledge Levent had was incredible . the sights we saw were good & lunch delicious . Highly recommend this tour for 1st timers to Oahu or returnees to the island.My daughter & I had a great time .

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Thomas Oster, 2018/10/20

We enjoyed our circle island tour in Oct. this was a special occasion for us and our second trip to Oahu. We wanted to see more of the island this time and choose this tour because it had so many stops and was a full day trip. Our driver was very informative & very knowledgeable. We enjoyed all our stops and had the best day!!! The lunch at Fumis was fantastic! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Nature Tours Ultimate Circle Island Adventure, Waimea Valley Falls & Lunch

Fabulous day

Reviewed by: Couples holiday, 2018/09/19

Our driver was amazing.
She was so knowledgeable and interesting.
We missed the Dole Plantation due to an accident but otherwise had a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories