Parasail & Jet Ski Ride Adventure Combo at Maunalua Bay

Overall Rating

4.404.40 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

H2O

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/03/22

Parasailing was incredible, the set ski was kinda lame for my expectation. Still a fun time and all the workers were all cool.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We value your comments!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: Marisse, 2017/02/06

The staff were all so friendly and welcoming! Activities were amazing, we did the parasailing and the jet skiing and it was truly a great experience! I wish we went higher in the parasail (we went 800ft) but it was still breathtaking. From the time we were picked up from our hotel to the time we returned, I could not have asked for better service. I can not fault them at all and I would highly recommend this to anyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail and Jet Ski combo exercise in patience

Reviewed by: Blake, 2017/01/11

Overall it was a poor experience. Waiting was the theme here and the entire process was extremely slow. We were bused to a small and very overcrowded check in center. Had to fight our way to check in then told to wait outside. Almost all boats left and no one said anything to us. I had to go in and ask what we needed to do to get any answers. They took us out to a barge and we were told to wait. We waited over an hour with many others waiting for our turn to go. Parasailing was very short in time and length. We waited another hour on barge for jet skiing. Jet skiing involved going around in a circle with many restrictions. Then waited for another hour to get on boat to get back to check in center. Then waited at least 45 minutes before our bus showed up. Parasailing and jet skiing took total of 1/2 hour but it took 6 hours overall to do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Skiing and Para Sail Combo Review

Reviewed by: NDS, 2016/10/25

My wife and I attended this combo excursion looking for the thrill of Jet Skiiing and Parasailing. However, we did not have a good experience. The customer service by the vendors before we left for the boat was horrible. They seemed to be servicing people like them first before getting to us. We are not racist people but it is discouraging when we were there first and serviced last just because we did not speak their language.

The jet ski excursion was boring, riding around in just circles. We have done other jet ski excursions before where we got to go around the lagoon versus just going in circles for 30 minutes.

The only bright side to this excursion was the parasailing adventure which was fun and awesome. But, overall the vendors and the jet ski excursion was horrible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Hanan Jalnko , 2016/08/15

Very nice did the bothe and had a lot of fun nice and helpful staffe


  • Amazing

Reply from activity provider

We enjoyed having you at H2O Sports! See you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a wonderful time

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/05/15

The thing I liked most is that there were so few people per adventure, people getting dropped off as we were leaving and so on. Made us feel special like we were on our own adventure, not crowded like cattle! Very cool. The guys were all really nice too.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words! See us again soon :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacation water fun

Reviewed by: Ike, 2015/12/01

This event was great and I did it all solo and it was well worth the money. I will do more with them the next time I come to the island.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for coming ot H2O Sports!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii. We've always wanted to Jet Ski so decided to try this company out. We did the parasail/jet ski combo. I was a little hesitant about this company because of the reviews. There were only 7 on this website, but I found others on other websites that had me a little worried. The ONLY reason I decided to stick with them is because of the Go Pro cameras and I am so glad I did! We had a blast!! There is a little waiting around between activities, but we were on a boat chilling so who's complaining?? :-) I saw many reviews that complained about the jet ski path because it is just a circle, but that didn't bother us either. We had a great time! The jet skis pick up to a pretty high speed! It lasted about 30 min. After jet ski'ing we took another boat out further into the ocean & went parasailing. That was an awesome experience as well! We were in the air for about 5 min. A lot of people's favorite part of parasailing is getting dipped into the water, but we asked that they not do that because we're not big on getting into the ocean lol (sounds crazy right). Because of that they decided to let us go higher in the air lol, so that was pretty cool.

They picked us up at our hotel at 7:50 am, started around 8:30 am and were back at 12:00 pm. In the beginning I was a little worried about what time we would get back because we had a pick up time of 3:30 pm for a luau, but it all worked out.

Overall, I would totally do this again! The people on the boats were cool, friendly, laid back, & very experienced. We did other activities while in Hawaii but this was my boyfriend's favorite :-) I cannot remember how much the pics & dvd cost, I want to say $35 for all of the pics & $65 for the dvd but we purchased both. What a great memory to have!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo nui loa for visiting H2O Sports Hawaii! Come back soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first parasailing & jet ski experience!

Reviewed by: Sandra Aguirre, 2015/04/24

We had a wonderful time with our activity! The location was awesome! Great assistants, fun & safe activities! Will do again in the future for sure! We loved it!


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Cherybel, 2015/03/28

We had an awesome time. Our first for both parasailing and jet skiing. We loved every minute of it. As soon as we checked in, my husband I got the feel of excitement from then on and up until we got back into our car. We loved that we were able to take home the memories we had from that day. If we could do it all over again, we would, maybe not the falling off the jet ski part, well maybe the falling off too because it was our first time. Hardest part of falling down was trying to get back up coz I'm a big girl but thanks to my husband he helped me up and we just kept on riding.





Reply from activity provider

Awesome! Thanks for sharing! Hope to see you again at H2O Sports Hawaii!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A "must do" AND they provide GoPros!!!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2015/03/11

The shuttle picked-up us us on time and after a quick check-in we had to watch a video for safety instructions. The staff was very friendly and helped us during all activities.

A boat will take you to the barge in Maunalua Bay. We first started with the 30 min Jet Ski ride. It was our first time and we were kind scared at the beginning, but after couple laps we were totally fine and enjoying the moment. All Jet Skis are equipped with a GoPro, so after the ride you can purchase awesome pictures and a video.

Right after we finished, a second boat took us to the parasail boat. The staff helped us with the safety equipment and also took incredible pictures for us. Our time in the air was about 10 minutes and we even spotted a whale during our ride!

Definitely a great experience if you're on the island and looking for something fun to do!


  • Wheeeee!


  • I love parasailing!

Reply from activity provider

We loved having you at H2O Sports Hawaii - come back soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!

Reviewed by: Floyd S., 2013/08/27

The jet ski and parasail experience was absolutely awesome!The staff was great and my kids and I spent a great afternoon out on the water. This is definately a must do next time we get the chance to go back and I would definately use your company again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We look forward to having your family again at H2O Sports Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail good, jet ski not

Reviewed by: Mike, 2012/08/14

The parasailing was fun and everything I expected and wanted. The jet skiing on the other hand was in simple terms lame. Going around a simple, and I mean simple course was not what I was expecting and wanted.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha:

Commercial Jet Ski Operations are restricted by State law. All are confined to a course area ..... next time try the H2O Jet Pack!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jetski/Parasail Combo

Reviewed by: Alaskan Couple, 2012/03/16

My husband and I loved this! We were hoping to have a little more freedom of where to go for the jetski part, but all the same it was fantastic! The parasailing was AMAZING!!! The colors of the ocean were breathtaking! The staff were incredible as well! Worth every penny and one of the best combo packs we went on!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The thrill of it!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/21

So my husband and I LOVED this! It was the most amazing combo we could have found, because I am an avid jet ski fanatic, and he really wanted to try parasailing! Both of us loved BOTH activities, and can't wait to go again! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI