Jet Ski Ride Adventure at Maunalua Bay

Good Activity in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2017/08/20

The H20 Water Sports in Honolulu offers a fantastic jet-skiing experience. Featuring the lovely turquoise waters of Maunalua Bay, purchasers will be given half hour of a quality time racing acrossing the ocean. A pick up service to an ideal location is what makes this experience so great. The water there is relatively calm and warm, yet strong enough to lift the front of the jet ski, providing a thrilling sensation that customers cherish. Safety is also a top priority here. Even if you jet ski capsizes, you will be fine since you have your life jacket on. All in all, I would highly recommend tourists consider this option, as it is an exhilarating experience one surely should not pass on. If jet skiing is not your thing, H20 Water Sports also offer parasailing, which I plan on trying on my next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times!

Reviewed by: Patty, 2017/08/11

It was fun and we had a good time. Only wish the course could have been bigger.

Reply from activity provider

Me too! The State of Hawaii tells all the operators how big the course will be. I am so glad you have a great jet ski memory from Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day in the sun once we got going

Reviewed by: pringleslover, 2017/08/07

I booked this activity online. The driver picked us up from our hotel in Waikiki on time and drove us to the activity center which is about 25 minutes drive from Waikiki. Once we arrived they processed us with waivers etc. quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately that's when the wait started. We waited about 30 minutes for the shuttle boat to take us to the barge where the jet skis are docked. The shuttle ride is only about 10 minutes but once we arrived at the barge there was another 45 minute wait till we actually got on the jet skis. After a 30 minute ride, we were shuttled back to the activity center and then waited another 40 minutes for the shuttle bus to take us back to Waikiki.

The jet skiing was very fun. Jet skiing in the ocean with waves is a lot of fun with large sprays and a good speed rush. The staff were very friendly but they are very busy and you have to be prepared to wait around. In total it took us about 4 hours door to door to complete this activity.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for such a nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your activities - come see us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful ride only wish we would have done it longer!!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/03/11

It was a perfect day and a great ride. I wish we would have booked a longer ride and gone as a solo rider instead of tandem. My other half is a bit more reserved than I and when she was driving it felt like a Sunday drive :( However, when I drove it was like a roller coaster ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather cancelled the day but we exchange for the tubing ride

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

The day we were suppose to ride it was raining and a bit cold. We tried to reschedule but it was not available on a Saturday or Sunday so we were offered other choices and we went tubing and it was awesome!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather was not on our side

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

The day we were suppose to ride it was raining and a bit cold. We tried to reschedule but it was not available on a Saturday or Sunday so we were offered other choices and we went parasailing and it was awesome!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Austin, 2016/10/27

It was a blast. To anyone who's ever considered trying a Jet Ski this is the place to do it. The guys on the barge recommended using their goggles and it was definitely worth being able to see through the salty spray.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mitch K., 2016/07/10

This was an awesome experience. We were in Hawaii for a week and this was by far the most fun we had. The jet ski's are fast, the people are nice and they have a course set up for you to ride. You can go as fast as you want and pass people as long as you do it on the outside. The other cool thing they do is attach a GoPro to the front of the jet ski that at first takes random pictures as you are going around the course. Then, about half way into your time they set the Go Pro to video. Once your done you can purchase both the individual pictures as well as the video for $50. We had a blast and would definitely do it again.

The only thing that could have made it better was a more creative course (right turn Clyde). All in all, it was a great time!



  • View from the boat that take you to the barge where the jet ski are

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski Tour/Tandem Ride feedback

Reviewed by: Virginia Chan, 2015/02/06

I enjoy the friendly service in this place. Everyone gives warm, friendly greetings and gives clear instructions. The Jet Ski Tour and Tandem Ride starts promptly.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski

Reviewed by: Nicky, 2014/09/25

We were transported to and from hotel which was great. Jet skis were a great experience and all of the staff was so nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words - come see us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI