This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jet Ski Ride Adventure at Maunalua Bay

Great time!

Reviewed by: Sania, 2017/09/21

Hotel pick up included, felt very safe the entire time as you go around a designated course instead of free for all.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for beginners

Reviewed by: Sania, 2017/09/20

A shuttle came and picked us up from our hotel to take us to the site. We then got on a boat and they took us to a course where we had to wait our turn to get on the jet skis. It was great for us beginners, as the course was in a circle with buoys marking where you had to go. We felt super safe the entire time. They attach a Go Pro and have it take pictures for the first half and then a video for the last half, which is available for purchase after. I highly recommend paying $5 before for the goggles, they were super helpful in keeping the salt water out of our eyes.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable experience!!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/30

Everything was great! My family loved the beautiful view of Maunalua Bay. The staff were super friendly and cooperative to our needs. They were super specific as to what the directions were or what to do just in case of emergency. The footage from the GoPro turned out great too. The boat had music and they allowed us to swim if we'd like while we were waiting. I would definitely recommend! I'd come here again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet ski

Reviewed by: Marynita, 2017/08/27

Awesome deal! Had a great time! It was our first time doing it and exploring Hawaiis ‪finest. The deal is awesome. Who wouldn't want a 2-1 rebate. They service you from start to finish. Very convenient. Not too far from Waikiki. They were able to accommodate us, especially since we're out here on vacation. They picked us up from our hotel. No charge, so definitely make use of that tipping service. Hopefully you're generous enough to do so. We got the jet ski deal but take a look at the whole package deals especially the 3-4 rides. We didn't have enough time to do all of that because our flight was in the evening & luckily the staff were kind enough to squeeze us in the am activities‬. The staff were great. Met a Chamorro which was awesome! Y'all should do it! Well worth the money and time. Don't forget to get your photos and video. It's soooooo worth capturing the moment.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Activity in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2017/08/20

The H20 Water Sports in Honolulu offers a fantastic jet-skiing experience. Featuring the lovely turquoise waters of Maunalua Bay, purchasers will be given half hour of a quality time racing acrossing the ocean. A pick up service to an ideal location is what makes this experience so great. The water there is relatively calm and warm, yet strong enough to lift the front of the jet ski, providing a thrilling sensation that customers cherish. Safety is also a top priority here. Even if you jet ski capsizes, you will be fine since you have your life jacket on. All in all, I would highly recommend tourists consider this option, as it is an exhilarating experience one surely should not pass on. If jet skiing is not your thing, H20 Water Sports also offer parasailing, which I plan on trying on my next trip.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We look forward to welcoming you on your next adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good times!

Reviewed by: Patty, 2017/08/11

It was fun and we had a good time. Only wish the course could have been bigger.

Reply from activity provider

Me too! The State of Hawaii tells all the operators how big the course will be. I am so glad you have a great jet ski memory from Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day in the sun once we got going

Reviewed by: pringleslover, 2017/08/07

I booked this activity online. The driver picked us up from our hotel in Waikiki on time and drove us to the activity center which is about 25 minutes drive from Waikiki. Once we arrived they processed us with waivers etc. quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately that's when the wait started. We waited about 30 minutes for the shuttle boat to take us to the barge where the jet skis are docked. The shuttle ride is only about 10 minutes but once we arrived at the barge there was another 45 minute wait till we actually got on the jet skis. After a 30 minute ride, we were shuttled back to the activity center and then waited another 40 minutes for the shuttle bus to take us back to Waikiki.

The jet skiing was very fun. Jet skiing in the ocean with waves is a lot of fun with large sprays and a good speed rush. The staff were very friendly but they are very busy and you have to be prepared to wait around. In total it took us about 4 hours door to door to complete this activity.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for such a nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your activities - come see us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful ride only wish we would have done it longer!!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/03/11

It was a perfect day and a great ride. I wish we would have booked a longer ride and gone as a solo rider instead of tandem. My other half is a bit more reserved than I and when she was driving it felt like a Sunday drive :( However, when I drove it was like a roller coaster ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather cancelled the day but we exchange for the tubing ride

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

The day we were suppose to ride it was raining and a bit cold. We tried to reschedule but it was not available on a Saturday or Sunday so we were offered other choices and we went tubing and it was awesome!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather was not on our side

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

The day we were suppose to ride it was raining and a bit cold. We tried to reschedule but it was not available on a Saturday or Sunday so we were offered other choices and we went parasailing and it was awesome!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Austin, 2016/10/27

It was a blast. To anyone who's ever considered trying a Jet Ski this is the place to do it. The guys on the barge recommended using their goggles and it was definitely worth being able to see through the salty spray.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mitch K., 2016/07/10

This was an awesome experience. We were in Hawaii for a week and this was by far the most fun we had. The jet ski's are fast, the people are nice and they have a course set up for you to ride. You can go as fast as you want and pass people as long as you do it on the outside. The other cool thing they do is attach a GoPro to the front of the jet ski that at first takes random pictures as you are going around the course. Then, about half way into your time they set the Go Pro to video. Once your done you can purchase both the individual pictures as well as the video for $50. We had a blast and would definitely do it again.

The only thing that could have made it better was a more creative course (right turn Clyde). All in all, it was a great time!



  • View from the boat that take you to the barge where the jet ski are

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski Tour/Tandem Ride feedback

Reviewed by: Virginia Chan, 2015/02/06

I enjoy the friendly service in this place. Everyone gives warm, friendly greetings and gives clear instructions. The Jet Ski Tour and Tandem Ride starts promptly.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski

Reviewed by: Nicky, 2014/09/25

We were transported to and from hotel which was great. Jet skis were a great experience and all of the staff was so nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words - come see us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience had by all

Reviewed by: CelestialStar, 2014/05/01

Such an AMAZING experience. Both my sister and I can't swim so we were weary at the start but we told the guys on deck so they could keep an eye on us - fortunately we didn't tip the jet ski over! Definitely will try again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the feedback - join us again and this time try parasailing!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski

Reviewed by: alty, 2013/08/30

I would actually give this 3.5 stars instead of 3 if I could. The service was great and the people helping you with the jetskis were really nice and informative. The only gripe I have is that you can only ride around in a circle with the jet skis, and I expected it to be more open. You have to wait for enough people to board the ferry to take you to the jetski area, which can be annoying. For shuttle riders, you have to wait for enough people to ride that as well. Just a heads up!

Reply from activity provider

The confined course area is a state restriction...Thank you for the great feedback - hope to see you again at SeaBreeze

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet ski

Reviewed by: Kim, 2013/08/13

Tandem jet ski ride was a lot of fun. Thought 45 min might be kind of long but the time flew by and it was perfect. One of our favorite things during our vacation.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your time at H2O Sports Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/23

My wife and I went Jet Skiing for the first time ever and had a blast! Decent price and they have high quality waterproof cameras on the skiis but charge extra if you want a copy of photos or video. So bring extra money if you plan to buy a copy but thats optional. The staff was very nice especially the captain of the boat that drove us to the activity barge, he was telling jokes the whole way. Over all, I would recommend this activity to a friend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Miss

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/09

Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet ski adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/14

Lots of fun! Good experience! Pictures and Video offered turned out great. I would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bloody Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr Fielding, 2012/01/10

I read one of the reviewers saying there was allot of waiting no worries as we are on hols and whats the rush. The Seabreeze crew was very professional and completed the instruction on the skis and provided us with a safety video before we commenced the ride. The triangle course was large enough to get up a decent speed on the skis, with only 6 skis on at a time provided a good space between each of them. The skis were in good condition and they were so much fun, definately a highlight of our trip.

The only negative is that we had a camera not taking videos and photos as well which was unfortunately as my daughter was the victim who likes to take photos and remember great moments, if it was of one of my sons they wouldn't of cared so much.

SeaBreeze sports needs to look into this as allot of the reviews have mentioned this.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun - but involves some waiting

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2011/12/30

The activity is a lot of fun. The jet skis were in good condition, easy to ride, and quite fast. The staff took care to provide instruction. We were a bit disappointed to have to ride around a fairly small triangular course, but we had plenty of room for each rider.

There was a lot of waiting: the pickup was 10 minutes late. When we arrived at the location we waited to sign in, then saw a safety video, then waited 20 minutes for a boat to take us to the jet ski platform, then waited on the platform for our turn. After our ride we waited on the platform for a boat to take us back to shore, then waited for our photos, then waited for the van to take us back to town. All in all, for a 30-minute activity it was a LOT of waiting. Don't make plans that depend on being back in town early!

Also, although there is an online system that allows sign-up for solo or tandem rides, and assigned ride times, it turned out that they had 10 solo riders signed up for the 1:30 time slot, which was a

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO MUCH FUN!

Reviewed by: Anderson, 2011/06/08

What a fun activity! I had a great time, all the staff was super nice and getting to hang out on the barge and go for a swim after the activity was great. I didn't expect it to be as fun as it was, but boy was I wrong. It was my 1st time riding a jet ski and the staff there made sure to go over everything with me until I was comfortable. They even have a camera that they attach to the front of the jet ski that takes a picture every so often of you while your driving. Defintatly a great thing if your a first timer like my self! Check out Sea Breeze, you wont be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Skiis!

Reviewed by: Susie, 2010/06/18

Our favorite part of the whole vacation was the day on your jet skis. We all had such a blast! Many thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski Excursion

Reviewed by: Betty, 2009/03/17

I had a great time on the jet ski excursion but I was very disappointed in the fact that they asked us if we wanted photos and we said yes and when we got back they didnt even take photos of the whole group, we had 2 ski's and they only took photos of the one. It was unfair that they only got one of us. When we asked about it upon return where you retrieve the photos the women at the counter were very rude. You have to remember that people are on special vacations when going there and you should MAKE THEM HAPPY.
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Patty, 2008/09/12

seabreeze was great can't wait to go back. We loved hawaii best vacation ever!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time

Reviewed by: Speed Racer, 2008/05/10

We had a blast riding on a fast jetski! I didn't know you can go up to almost 50mph on water, and you have no traffic! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN

Reviewed by: Dru, 2007/08/19

I have been to many exotic places in the carribbean and took part in jet skiing there. In other places (mexico,barbados,st. thomas, bahamas,puerto rico) you rent the jet ski on your own and go where you want which is pretty cool. Here at sea breeze it's a little more controlled which is good as well. Sea breeze staff were awesome and works hard. They are all about safety because you have to watch a safety video. The activities are more controlled because when you jet ski, you have to go around in a circle in a somewhat controlled area. They also take pics of you on a chip that they download on their computer later for your purchase of $30 so take extra money because the pics are way cool.
AS for the parasailing, awesome. That was my first time as well as my wife. They dip you in the water which was a great experience and the views are out of this world. Well worth the money spent. Keep this in mind, when you go on vacation I understand families have a budget but expect to sp




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/17

This was a great activity and would recommend it for anyone traveling to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories