Page 9) Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

422 reviews
Post a review

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2011/11/05

This was like my 5th time and like always a BLAST!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for adults and "of age" kids.

Reviewed by: Petaluma Guy, 2011/08/11

Overall a great value and great time. Our 19 year old daughters were a bit bored. Can't blame them... They were jealous. The drinks were flowing and the captain and bartender did a great job keeping everyone topped off! Ship was beautiful. Nice circuit of the cruise around Waikiki and Diamond Head. Reccomend highly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Wiidi-man, 2011/07/19

Christine was super cool at the check-in, she was so joyful and fired-up, loved this cruise! On-board crew was amazing and the drinks kept coming and coming. What a night - hahahaha! Yeah, WHAT A NIGHT! If you are in Waikiki you will WANT to take a sail out ... I went on a few and this one - by far - had the biggest drink cups!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times!!!

Reviewed by: ms Rosie, 2011/07/15

My friend decided to do this cruise and so we went along. We all had an incredible time! While we were sailing out in the deep blue ocean enjoying our tasty drinks and listening to the tunes, it just automatically becomes the perfect combination to get everyone in a mood to socialize, move around and even dance on-board! The best part about the whole cruise was the gorgeous sunset (besides the OPEN bar).

I would definitely recommend this to my friends and to everyone I know!! Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

Sailing + Drinks + Friends = GOOD TIMES!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/30

We had a great time and would recommend this to other couples. The crew was excellent and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/25

Fun as always. This was our third time on this tour and we have loved it everytime.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you loved it.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/11/18

My boyfriend and I went on the sunset cruise, and loved it. Thanks to the staff who were great and esspecially the bar man. We had read some reviews that some people felt because it was free drinks the bar man was a bit slow. Not at all the case. As soon as we put our empty shaker on our head he ran over and filled it up:)
Great cruise and we were treated to an awesome sunset. Thanks again guys we hope to do it again one day.
Also our cruise left at 5pm so a word of warning given that the drinks are free and the bar man so efficient (we were happy to tip for such a great service) do try to have an early dinner as we may have gotten a little carried away with drinking which is not a great idea on an empty tummy :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!!

Reviewed by: Spokane Girl, 2010/11/05

Like always this is well worth your time and money!! I've been on this 4 times and everytime is a awesome time. See you next time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Coral from Los Angeles, 2010/09/14

Great value & most enjoyable! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail Into the Sunset

Reviewed by: Donald, 2010/07/30

Our sunset cruise started off on the wrong foot (literally) when we were forced to take our shoes off and wade into the surf to get onto the sail boat. We were unprepared because that's not described in the activity description. However, once we got past that we had a nice time. It's the only way to get a great look at the Waikiki skyline. It was a nice comfortable, slow and relaxing cruise. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. There's a lot of alcohol consumption, so I wouldn't recommend bringing children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Trip

Reviewed by: Kate, 2010/05/24

It is a lot of fun and a perfect way to end the day. The crew really makes this trip worth while - Captain John and Rabbit were AWESOME!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/14

This cruise was a great way to start our two week vacation in Hawaii!
We had a great time although the way the gentlemen at the check in referred to it as the booze cruise, you had wave down a crewmen in order to get a drink or a refill!
We had a great sunset and a full moon rising which made it extra special.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Fabio, 2009/10/20

The cruise was great!
The staff was very efficient, and helpful too.
Ambiance onboard was great, with music and a unique openbar!
I recommand this cruise to everyone, couple or friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/10/19

Free alcohol (unlimited) and the ocean? Awesome time! One of the best values on my trip. Paid WAY more for WAY less one some other ones!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazingly AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Sharon and Bill, 2009/07/22

I was always terrified of boats...but this sunset cruise was the best gift my husband could have ever given me! We had so much fun, and I enjoyed the sea, from the sea! I have always been a beach lover, but sailing, WOW it's breath-taking. I would do it again if I ever have the good fortune to return. The crew made sure everyone had the best time. The drinks were great, and music too. It was one of the best times of my life. AND we could afford this one!! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We got stuck on a boat

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2009/06/26

The boat lost engine power in the middle of going back to shore. Apparently there was some water in the fuel so we ended up staying out till about 8:30 or 9:00 with screaming children. It was fun other than the engine giving out. They said it had never happened before which is probably true but nevertheless, it wasn't as pleasant as I had hoped.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: George, 2008/09/27

Fantastic sunset. From it's first touch of the sea, until it disappears below the horizon. Crew has but one goal, and that is to please all passengers. The quiet sound of the boat passing over the water under sail is soothing and romantic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun! Worth the $ and then some!

Reviewed by: Malia, 2008/06/15

Our captain was hilarious, the view was spectacular, the drinks were fantastic...you must do this! We made some new friends on the cruise who are locals, I told them I hadn't expected to meet and locals since I thought it was more of a tourist activity they said it's the best value for your money on Oahu! It was so much fun! A tip: bring along your camera, a few ones to tip the bar tender and $5 to purchase the "shaker" (which is optional). And for the ladies... YES! there is a potty on board!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sail!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/12

It was a blast! From what I can remember...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rockstar!

Reviewed by: CHRISTEL, 2007/11/16

Really loved the cruise! Lots of laughs and fun! Beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/11/10

The sunset sail was very beautiful, but the bartending needs some improvement.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail was wonderful!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/29

Make sure to get their signature shaker cup with the signature drink-Outrigger Cocktail! Sail was awesome and beautiful with the sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Sailing

Reviewed by: Jason C., 2007/10/06

I participated w/ a bunch of friends, and it was one of the highlights of our Hawaiian vacation. We've never been on a sailing boat, and we absolutely LOVED it. Their original Mai Tai was the best. We had a great time onboard. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrigger Catamaran - Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Michael, 2007/08/11

Wow!!! The guys were great, drinks were awesome and the music was perfect. The perfect party boat. Thanks guys, I'll see you again next year.

Mike

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories