This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

amazing time

Reviewed by: michelle, 2015/04/01

This sail was very beautiful and relaxing. We were able to see the sun go down, ride the waves and have cocktails from the open bar. I would recommend this to anyone looking to relax on the ocean and have a drink.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time !

Reviewed by: Robert Sturm , 2015/03/14

fun time! we even saw Whales ! Even though it was cloudy and we saw no sunset we had such a great time we forgot about it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: JB Havasu, 2015/03/13

Good time, reasonably priced, not much on the varity of drinks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

To do again and again

Reviewed by: Mags, 2015/03/13

We had an awesome moment having time with friends with a cocktail in front of the sunset. I will do it again in my next trip in waikiki, for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Snyder, 2015/02/23

Great time. Plenty of booze, great staff. We actually saw a humpback whale!! Highly recommended. Do the Friday sunset tour, then grab a drink at shore bird , and watch fireworks from the beach. Did I mention the humpback whale!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: Amy M, 2015/02/22

Highly recommended! The whole group bonded over whale watching and guava juice/rum libations. The crew was friendly, accommodating, and chill. Awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Martha Nakajima, 2015/02/03

Lovely cruise. Drinking champagne while watching a pair of humpback whales who just happened to show up "perform". The sunset was also nice. The staff and crew were fine and on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views!

Reviewed by: Suzanne, 2015/01/11

We enjoyed the views and the hospitality of the crew! So do it again next trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Magic

Reviewed by: ZoeyLove, 2015/01/05

Great time. Crew was fun and enjoyed the beverages and sunset. Would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience

Reviewed by: Josh, 2015/01/04

My wife and I purchased the tickets last minute, and we had a great time. We took the sunset cruise, and it was truly amazing to watch sunset on the sea. They had great music along with the ride on the way, they serve nice cocktail, the crew were in good control of the cruise and friendly.

Note that some people got motion sick since we had waves on the sea. Take warm jacket if you decide to watch sunset as it gets cold and windy after sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Ian & Tasha, 2014/10/04

The activity is about an hour and being such a wide vessel motion sickness is not an issue. The shoreline was amazing and the fireworks were nice. It is petty much what you'd expect being on a catamaran.

  • firework show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Magic, magical

Reviewed by: SoCalRoxie, 2014/09/27

So happy I selected this cruise! Our flight was delayed getting to Oahu on our scheduled sail day and Island Magic was able to accomodate us by rescheduling us for the next day! On first meeting, crew was friendly and professional! The drinks flowed as promised and Chris, the drink captain was attentive and entertaining!
I only wished they served some vodka on board! But I was ok with the white wine served! Beautiful sunset, great views, awesome time!! Hope to have time to do it again before we leave!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Island Magic Catamaran Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: joan duca, 2014/09/21

The Island Magic is the perfect name for the perfect Sunset Catamaran Cocktail Sail we had. The crew, drinks, and MUSIC was great. The sunset was spectacular but the bonus was the full moon over Diamond Head. It was an amazing night. Mahalo for the wonderful memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun!!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2014/09/12

Soooo Much Fun!! And they are not stingy on the drinks.lol I thought I would have to be asking for drinks but they actually go around often to refill your cup. I was never fully done with my drink. (And my friends and I were racing to finish them!) lol We were on the corner of the sailboat so we got soaked! We didn't mind getting wet though! Everyone must do this! So worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr and Mrs sider

Reviewed by: AnQuanette sidet, 2014/08/30

We loved the sunset ride. The crew members and caption were professional and fun. The music took us back to our teenage years. Very fun and romantic. The views were awesome. God willing if we get a chance to come back to the island, we will do this again. A must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice sail off Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: Marco & Alice, 2014/08/24

We had a really nice time! I got soaked with Waikiki ocean water, which was very refreshing. Worth the ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth doing!!!

Reviewed by: Lisha, 2014/08/22

Guys were super friendly, the drinks were good and the view was awesome!!! It's worth the $

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time to drink and see sights from the water

Reviewed by: Rob, 2014/08/10

This tour was amazing, the guys on the ship were very chill and the views were incredible. I would go again if im in the area and to be able to drink on the boat was a great and fun idea. Its a must try for anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Sunset Cruise is a must!

Reviewed by: Connie B., 2014/08/09

This was a lot of fun. Captain Steve filled us in as to what to expect and Chris was a great bartender and sailing mate. We went out just past Diamond Head and had a beautiful view of everything. The other cruisers were laid back and the conversation was a lot of fun. You must do this at least once.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Island Magic Catamaran Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tommy , 2014/07/23

First off, the employees at VELTRA went out of their way to ensure our booking was confirmed and they even delivered a confirmation page for our sunset cruise directly to our hotel. Absolutely fabulous service all around !
When we arrived at the beach at the required check in time, friendly staff welcomed us as we waited to board.
Once onboard, the crew went above and beyond to ensure everyone had an amazing time! Even though this is listed as a " Cocktail Sail " , it was also a very family friendly atmosphere for our teenage Daughter as well, she had a most enjoyable time and not to worry, they have a variety of free non- alcoholic beverages available onboard too. They offer a photo option of your family / group prior to boarding which we normally would not buy but the background and picture quality came out so incredible and was worth the 15 dollar fee ,they have the print in a cardboard folder waiting for you upon your return to shore if you decide to purchase it.
This sunset cruise was a superb value for the low price , from the amazing Crew, to the smooth and safe sailing , and the fun music and relaxing atmosphere , it was a great way to meet so many other nice people on our Hawaiian Vacation! This was one of our top experiences on Oahu.
Simply put, we cannot wait to do it again on our next visit to Waikiki!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Picture Perfect Romance

Reviewed by: Kristilynn, 2014/07/20

Most relaxing sail into a magnificent sunset. Surrounded by other vessels in the bay, we had perfect seat for the fireworks. With a slight glow in the sky, and a breeze rustling through our hair the sail was the perfect Friday night date. The specialty drink in the shaker is SO good and even big enough to share! Now I have a special cute little momento of that Serene night holding my one and only's hand while we sail on the darkening sea. Would absolutely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times!!!

Reviewed by: Blake Wetzel, 2014/07/09

Staff was efficient and courteous. The trip was well worth the time and money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Ken M, 2014/07/05

We had a great time, with a very attentive and fun crew, and the open bar was a real plus!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Flam mom, 2014/07/03

Wow oh wow! I took my beautiful family out on my husband and my favorite sunset cruise! The service, music, and overall experience were incredible! What a great way to start off our trip. We have used this company several times and highly recommend this to others!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

.

Reviewed by: Lala, 2014/06/29

Had a blast! Booze cruise all the way! Travis was our crew guy and he was awesome. Captain Terry was cool calm and collective and chillen the entire trip. Take a wind breaker jacket cuz it gets kinda chilly. Two thumbs up

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Edward, 2014/06/28

Beautiful cruise with great views. Fun crew and great atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice & Relaxing

Reviewed by: Sandra - from VA, 2014/06/22

Our sunset catamaran cruise was very nice. We were promptly greeted and seated on time, offered our choice of beverages and entertained by both passengers and crew. The cruise itself was calm and uneventful providing an ideal view of the coastline and the sunset. Travis (crew) bent over backwards to ensure all had a positive experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rigger Catamaran

Reviewed by: kdub, 2014/06/19

Good drinks!! Great hosts!! Would book again!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Lovedit!, 2014/04/26

At first, I was a little sad—the catamaran was significantly smaller than the last one I had been on for a sunset cruise—however, it ended up being perfect! The island was beautiful, the sunset amazing, and we saw a whale and her baby whale no further than 200m from us! Fantastic!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your great review! The previous vessel, the Waikiki Rigger retired in October 2013 so we are currently leasing the Island Magic. The exciting news is, we are building a brand new 45 foot, 49 passenger catamaran which will be here in 2015.

Thank you for joining us on the sunset sail and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Mahalo Nui,

Welakahao Catamaran Inc.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!!

Reviewed by: Zurfluh, 2014/04/04

What fun the Waikiki Rigger Catamaran was! We did the Sunset Cocktail Sail. Unlimited drinks... I had their special drink (forgot the name) And it was great! The two young men running the catamaran were fun! They played 80's music and everyone enjoyed themselves. It was a small group so it was not overly crowded. We have nothing bad to say about this excursion. Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories