This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Joepilot, 2016/07/07

Great time !! Would do it again . My family and I all enjoyed. The crew was awesome!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Older People Spooked

Reviewed by: Arnold, 2016/06/21

Group of people 69-86 years went out to do this and because a handful felt waters was not calm elected not to do this. I was notwith them but had done it in the past and found it to be enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed myself

Reviewed by: Queen, 2016/06/18

The only thing that I would suggest is a variety of different music playing while on the cruise (more up to date selections). Other than that, it is a good time.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2016/06/14

We had a great time on the sunset cruise! The kids really enjoyed sitting near the frontbofvthe boat getting splashed while we relaxed and enjoyed the view. We were lucky enough to see some dolphins as well! Would definitely recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: Z&H, 2016/06/12

Would highly recommend this trip, was my first night in Hawaii and what a way to start!! Cocktails are absolutely delicious and never ending!! The crew are just freaking awesome and everybody is there for a good time so it's just smiles and happy people all round! Would definitely do this again if I come back... Beautiful sunset while with my beautiful girl meeting awesome people! Thank you


  • Tasty cocktails


  • Hawaiian sunset ☺️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Orsini, 2016/06/11

The catamaran was so much fun! You linger in the Waikiki harbor and wait for the sun to go down. Norhing like a sunset with Diamondhead in the distance. The cocktails were very good and the crew funny .... all in all, it was a wonderful hour and a half on the ocean


  • Family Fun 2016 Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chill & Tranquill Ambience

Reviewed by: Chloe K, 2016/06/07

You will have your own privacy during the tour. The Captain and Bartendie was nice. I like their signature cocktail. STRONG!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience!!

Reviewed by: Lupe, 2016/06/05

First time on this cruise and it was awesome. The crew members were friendly and they made it a point to reach out to everyone. The drinks were fantastic and the view was spectacular. Would definitely recommend it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/06/01

How wonderful sailing around Waikiki. Staff were so welcoming, I highly recommend this activity

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/05/22

We had an amazing time. First time doing this. Crew was amazing. I would recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best view of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Lynda, 2016/05/18

Amazing views, staff was very fun and friendly and the drinks were delicious. Best value sunset cruise in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best evening EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Angie from Alaska , 2016/04/30

This is a must do. So much fun and absolutely stunning views! Captain and co-captain were amazing!


  • Heart Happy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My review

Reviewed by: Brianna, 2016/04/28

We had a great time but did notice there were no fireworks and we booked the fireworks sail?

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaron Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Joeyfun, 2016/04/27

Crew was nice. Somewhat disorganized at the beach. I don't like when they take pictures to sell you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Gav, 2016/04/17

Lots of drinks and laughs and a beautiful sunset cruise – shame one of the other passengers stole my flip flops when we went ashore!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2016/04/11

The Sunset Cocktail Tour was fantastic. The tour guide and bartender are both friendly and helpful without being overbearing in any way. The drinks were delicious and you absolutely couldn't beat the view. The ship was very spacious and we had an awesome time. Totally worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun

Reviewed by: LilianaValles, 2016/04/09

We had a lovely time on the cruise, staff was nice, and drinks were tasty




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bridgette's 21st Birthday Bash

Reviewed by: bridgeybee, 2016/03/29

had the BEST time, we went on for a friend's 21st and they made us feel really special. great music, absolutely stunning sunset, yummy drinks, well priced overall and the staff were really nice and interactive. thanks for having us and humouring us even when we were really annoying and loud. MAHALO YALL

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset

Reviewed by: Anna Ippolito , 2016/03/26

Had a great time on this cruise, meet really cool people, would recommend doing this at beginning of trip so you get the opportunity to hang out with new friends. Drinks were always full :)
Would definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO Much Fun!!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/03/23

My boyfriend and I went on the Sunset Cocktail Sail on the Holokai Catarmaran, and it was absolutely perfect! The crew was so welcoming and so much fun, the drinks were never empty, and the views were absolutely stunning. Our Airbnb host recommended this activity to us and I'm so glad he did! It was fun, romantic, and perfect for site seeing. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Second Time Back!

Reviewed by: Whit, 2016/03/18

June 2015 we did this sunset cruise and hands down said it was the best part of our trip. March 2016 we planned another trip back to Waikiki and this was the first thing we booked. When you check in for the cruise you will have your picture taken before you board, with Diamond Head in your background. You can buy it at the end of the cruise for $20 dollars. We now have bought 2 of these pictures which are now hanging up in our house because the quality is so great! The selection of drinks is great but oh my goodness you have to try the boat cocktail. Hands down one of my favorite drinks now and I craved that cocktail ever since our first cruise. But beware they have a punch and you will be feeling great on no time! Thanks to the crew for a awesome experience once again. You guys are awesome!! This last cruise was the best because it was windy enough to sail, we saw a blue whale and it was a perfect evening. Cocktail in hand! One thing that I also enjoy about this cruise is by the end of the cruise you've became friends with half the boat and had a amazing time while enjoying the view. Thanks again Holokai Crew until next time!

Cheers!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail and Shore Bird Dinner

Reviewed by: Roy and Andrea, 2016/03/02

What a wonderful experience!
The crew on the Holokai did an exceptional job of taking care of us.
We even got to meet the fabulous owner of the Holokai, Soo.
We would highly recommend watching the beautiful Waikiki sunset aboard the newest catamaran on Waikiki! It was also fun eating at the Shorebird. We had a table right near the beach. A few steps out from the restaurant and you can see the Hilton fireworks show!
All in all, a great experience!
A big Mahalo to Soo and the crew of the Holokai!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique experience

Reviewed by: Yue, 2016/02/28

It is worth more than just a sail boat! There is no better way to enjoy an afternoon with gorgeous sunset at Waikiki! We liked the view, the cocktail, the captain...almost everything that we experienced. Sure will try it again if I'm back to Waikiki.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Ctamaran Sunset Cocktail & Fireworks Sales

Reviewed by: Kay, 2016/02/26

My sister and I had the best time. Didn't see any fireworks, but that really was ok.
If go back to Hawaii we will definitely be doing this again. The captain & mate were
very entertaining. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the Ride

Reviewed by: Tasha, 2016/02/25

Had an awesome time on the boat! The sunset was pretty and the drinks were awesome! Had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of THE highlights of our trip

Reviewed by: DJ & LJ, 2016/01/30

Great staff and chill crowd, fantastic views of Waikiki's skyline, even saw a whale! Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran sunset cruise is awesome!

Reviewed by: Chen family, 2016/01/01

It is better than expected, it was wonderful. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Katie, 2015/12/28

Great time had by all, we went on Christmas Day, highly recommend to all, friendly and fun staff


  • Sunset


  • Cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a lot of fun

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/26

We made our own fun. I had to drive, so no alcool for me, but the gf got drunk with their delicious cocktail and champagne. It was friday, so we stayed on the waikiki beach waiting in line for the beach restaurant ShoreBird, watching the fireworks and coming inside to grill our own fosh afterward. It was a great night. I recommend going on a friday. We wanted to go to Chinatown after, for the first friday of the month (they have a celebration) but we got lost, and it was too late. But the sunset sail itself was great. Not many seats, so we just sat on the floor.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meal after Holokai Catarman Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Troy, 2015/12/14

Nice bar and restaurant. Buffet salad bar with hot items, grill your own meat or seafood. Fun activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories