Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

442 reviews
Post a review

Booze Cruise!

Reviewed by: Cara T., 2020/03/22

It was very relaxing and fun, would book again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Ann McKinnon, 2020/02/29

Fantastic cruise!!!
Friendly crew
Good music
Great Cocktails
Fun couple of hours. Good time was had by all and would love to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2020/02/29

Great experience off of the coast of Waikiki. Our crew did a great job of keeping our drinks full the whole cruise. Beautiful views of the coastline and the sunset. Great price for the experience. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start the evening...sunset style! Five big waves!

Reviewed by: LoveBirds, 2020/02/28

Captain & Kevin were a lot of fun. Great to get out on the water to watch the sunset. Spotted some whales too! Highly recommend this couples trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a blast!

Reviewed by: Guest, 2020/02/27

This was such a great ride. The guys are awesome. Going to head down and book it for another night!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very enjoyable

Reviewed by: O. Carter, 2020/02/24

Enjoyed sail wish it would have lasted a little longer, be on the water when sunset. Drinks were good would have liked a few more choices

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: David, 2020/02/18

This was our second time doing this same sunset cruise and we enjoyed it both times!! We even saw dolphins this time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

フォトジェニッククルーズ

Reviewed by: CORSAIR, 2020/02/13

ホノルル滞在時は毎回参加するホノルルのサンセットと
風を浴びながらのサンセットクルーズ。
フォトジェニックなのでカメラも必携。
クルーや乗客との会話も楽しめます。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party on the ocean!

Reviewed by: Rebecca , 2020/01/27

It was the best part of our trip to Honolulu. It was like having a fun party on the middle of the sea!
My mom asked me to cancel this before the cruise cuz she felt really tired after other activities but she said it was THE best thing she did in Honolulu!
The crew were super fun, great music, great drinks, everything was all so great. Of course, sunset was beautiful, took my breath away.
And also we saw two humpback whales! It was my first time! It really was an amazing experience.
I will definitely do this again next time I visit Honolulu with my husband.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boat

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2020/01/26

Very good! Friendly staff, saw whales! Was very happy with the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable Christmas Eve!!!

Reviewed by: Sandra Plaza, 2020/01/18

I was not expecting such an amazing adventure!
I loved it! and I would love to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Rob West, 2019/12/30

Captain, bartender and crew were excellent, lots of fun, relaxing and good vibes!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun & Relaxed Cruise

Reviewed by: Sue, 2019/12/22

Great Captain & Barman/Crew hand/everything person. Music requests from passengers all included and plenty of drink - lots of fun with good care from the 2 crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Burgess Family , 2019/12/12

It was a great way to celebrate my 50th birthday and will be remembered for years to come! Thanks for finding my cell phone

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa c, 2019/08/24

We were a group of 13 and ready for a great time. We certainly weren’t disappointed! Ryan and Magic Mike were awesome we would absolutely recommend this cruise. The views were outstanding and I can’t wait to go back.

  • Was worth every cent - loved Magic Mike!

  • Bliss

  • Best sunset in the world

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Tracey , 2019/07/21

Staff were amazing. Helpful and fun. Had an awesome sail and saw the sun set capturing the most amazing photos. It was relaxing and chilled. People were friendly and we all enjoyed the music as we watched the horizon. Thanks for a great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time

Reviewed by: Quiet man, 2019/07/06

Open bar good place to sit if you have to. Fun night out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO FUN!!!

Reviewed by: Chelsie, 2019/04/16

Superrrr fun will definitely recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: Escaping Winter, 2019/03/04

One of the highlights of our trip! Great atmosphere and staff. We had 6 of us ages 22-26 and it was a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Scott Miller , 2019/02/25

We went on the Friday 21 and over sunset cruise.
The crew was great, the drinks were great, the people on the cruise were great and the weather was great. We will go again the next time in Waikiki.
I know a lot of greats, but the cruise was great.

  • This is a sunset photo from the cruise.

  • Another photo from the cruise.

  • Another photo of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to end the day!!!

Reviewed by: Solarpowered, 2019/02/25

The captain and bartender were very personable, energetic and went out of their way to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Bill , 2019/02/20

Had a great time cruising and enjoying the drinks included in the price of the ticket. Even saw a pod of spinner dolphins swimming and dancing along side us. The special drink consisted of pop juice and rum and was super tasty. Crew was very friend,day and helpful. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Worth it!

Reviewed by: Nic, 2019/02/07

We saw wales. Nough said..........................

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved Holokai!

Reviewed by: Jessica Hawkins, 2019/02/06

Awesome experience! I will definitely book through them again the next time I’m there!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommend

Reviewed by: Lara and Anthony, 2019/02/06

I had a great time. Honestly, one of the highlights of my trip. I met some awesome people on the cruise. The only suggestion I would make is to have it be like a real bar in which people can drink what they want. There wasn’t a good variety of drinks for $60 per person but it was still an awesome experience. However the staff had great customer service skills and I’m all about that. Austin the bartender was dope! The most I’ve ever tipped a bartender in my life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset drinks

Reviewed by: Bernie Rose, 2019/01/03

Wew had a great night, staff were great, it was a shame about the wind coming up

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NEVER AGAIN

Reviewed by: Oahu, 2018/12/23

Unorganised, really turbulent and bumpy ride. Did not get to see dolphins or whales or sea turtles as promised. Did not even get to see good views of the sunset. I was expecting to be able to sit back, relax and have a drink while watching the sun setting, however, the ride was so chaotic and bumpy that we were clinging for our lives the entire time waiting to get back to shore. Never again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ride on Holokai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2018/12/13

Cruise on blue water is cool. Right music and enjoy unlimit drinks. Energing crew. Message for remind is great. Will return oN my next vacation here. Would recommend to my friends .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! We had a wonderful, fun time! Capt Rich was cool and Kevin made the BEST cocktails! The view was spectacular! Mahalo!!

Reviewed by: Karin, 2018/11/16

I'm SO glad we booked this! I will again, when I return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night cruise

Reviewed by: Kerrie , 2018/10/27

Fun trip with great crew. Need more directions on where to go to start the boat journey.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories