This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Fun!

Reviewed by: The Brueggeman’s , 2018/09/19

My husband and I had so much fun on the catamaran...the view we had at sunset was absolutely amazing! The crew was friendly and very welcoming.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Abc, 2018/08/22

Crew was good. Music was good. Would have liked more drink choices since it's called a booze cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sensational!

Reviewed by: Grant, 2018/08/15

We had a blast. Staff and skipper were sensational. Good drinks and a bloody good time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: MiMi, 2018/06/26

Wanted to watch the sun set with a cocktail in hand...the "cocktail" was a watered down fruit drink. I was NOT out to get hammered - I'm a grandmother and was with my 2 adult children. It just wasn't what we had hoped for/led to believe.
HOWEVER...did go on the snorkel sail AND the afternoon Trade wind cruise on the Holokai and both were above superb!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice sunset

Reviewed by: Dr.J., 2018/06/17

Easily booked.
Rather difficult to find the place to check in.
Excellent captain and hostess.
Could go a bit further in the ocean instead of making a couple of rounds near the shore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew

Reviewed by: DonzGC, 2018/04/07

Unfortunately the weather gods were not on our side and we had high winds and very rough ocean.

However the boys who run this trip make it fun for everyone - the unlimited bar is just an added bonus.

Even though we didn't see the sunset due to weather I can imagine what it would be like on a perfect Hawaiian day.

We will definately go again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Nainoa , 2018/04/07

The boat and crew are awesome! Highly recommend! Me and my girlfriend and roommate have a blast. All you can drink and it’s all inclusive. I lived in Hawaii for 18 years and every time I go back to visit I try and go on a booze Cruze.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect night for our special day.

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

Perfect night for a cruise. Our second voyage of the day on the Holokai. Rich and Michelle were excellent hosts and made everyone on board feel welcome. Lots of fun and laughter. Made us feel extra special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Home now and still smiling Michelle :D. Would highly recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Philip & Sherry, 2018/03/10

We had a fantastic time. The crew were outstanding, very friendly and made the trip a lot of fun. They were approachable and took time to answer any questions we had.
Pretty close to being the highlight of our trip.
Would definitely do it again.


  • Beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience!

Reviewed by: Christa, 2018/03/05

I would absolutely recommend this excursion! My husband and I had the best time. Breathtaking scenery, the staff was fun and made the whole experience enjoyable! If you have the opportunity, book this now!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!! The fellas were amazing, so much fun and welcoming, we even saw Whales.. added bonus! I super recommend this sunset cruise to anyone!!

Reviewed by: Coby Walsh, 2018/03/04

Best cruise!! So much fun, great lads creating such a great atmosphere, definitely one of our highlights of Waikiki! We were lucky enough to see whales also! I highly recommend this sunset cruise to anyone who wants to party and meet like minded fun seeking folks!!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, so glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2018/02/27

We had a great time on the sunset cruise, we got some awesome photos, met really cool people and did something we wouldn't normally do!
Only tips I would give is to go to the toilet first (the one on board is cramped and it can get bumpy, so more room for unlimited drinks) and make sure you check the meeting location carefully first because there's 2 Outrigger hotels and that confused us alot.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Memories.

Reviewed by: Sheryl , 2018/02/27

I was struggling to find a birthday gift for my husband which coincidentally falls on Valentine’s Day. As we were traveling to Oahu the next week form Australia I purchased 2 tickets for the Sunset Cocktail Cruise online, printed them and put them in his birthday card. WOW! What a great success that was, we had a wonderful time.
Weather was perfect, service and cocktail supply was 4 star and I would recommend this Cruise to all. The captain and his mate were attentive and entertaining, we were lucky enough to see whales in their natural habitat along with the magical sunset we were promised.
This was my 8th trip to Waikiki but I had never been on this Catamaran Cruise previously. We would definitely go again.
It was so easy to purchase online, prepay and print the receipt it made the perfect gift from the other side of the Pacific. Mahalo.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew , Fun time!

Reviewed by: Vincent M , 2018/02/12

The crew on this sunset sail was so fun an energetic. Boat was beautiful and was definitely a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun experience!

Reviewed by: Kyle H, 2018/01/22

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the sailing adventure! The staff was funny and helped make it a great time with lots of laughs. We went with the all-you-can-drink option for a little extra and it was a great choice. Sail lasted an hour and a half which was plenty of time to drink enough to make it worth it. We enjoyed it so much that as soon as we got off the sail we went right up to the check-in umbrella and signed up for another sail the next day.


  • Sunset pic.


  • Special Rum drink.



  • View of Diamond Head.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cocktail Cruise on 24th December

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2018/01/16

The cruise was fun. We had an amazing time on the boat with a funny crew. The tour is the money worth and I can recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: cwb, 2018/01/13

Great boat. Fantastic, funny, best crew. Cold beers. And beautiful sunset. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it.

Reviewed by: Matt, 2018/01/13

Very fun, we had a great time. Definitely the best way to enjoy a true Hawaiian sunset.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jenai, 2017/12/26

Just awesome it was my friends birthday, and she loved it.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2017/12/22

Had an amazing time with Phillipe and Zach! They kept it relaxed, fun, and super funny! Such a fun cruise! Funny pictures with costumes, constant jokes, great music, and Zach the bartender was running around grabbing people drinks left and right! I hardly had to ever go back to the actual bar to grab a drink. Incredible time! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thanks guys!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!!!

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2017/12/07

Friendly staff, great service, great view, moved the boat around so every side had a great view

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff, amazing experience

Reviewed by: Maddie, 2017/11/22

The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Very willing to take photos of you and provide information.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Amie, 2017/11/09

We loved this cruise! It was so much fun, the drinks were great & kept coming. Definitely recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Fun!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2017/11/02

Great time with a great crew! Yummy cocktails, too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So good

Reviewed by: Scott, 2017/11/01

Very impresssed with the cat, cruise and the staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lizzie, 2017/10/30

Great cruise!!! So picturesque and so much fun!!! Recommend ++++ met some great people!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2017/10/30

It was awesome! The Captain was hilarious! Drinks were delicious! The view of Waikiki from the boat was great, and the sunset was beautiful. Met some lovely people. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening out on the Cocktail Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Solo1178, 2017/10/29

It was fun night! Loved the sail and atmosphere. The crew was terrific. I think I would enjoy the music be a little louder and the boat could go a little faster and further out. Other than that, it was a great sail!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Viktorea , 2017/10/29

this boat ride was absolutely amazing. I would do it again. I loved that you can book it all online and show up the day of, super easy. I called them to get clarification and they were more than helpful. The ride was more than expected. Both of the guys working were energetic and funny. They made the ride very fun, while still giving everyone their own time to hang out and take photos. The open bar was obviously a great perk also. I really enjoyed the sunset cruise and would love to try one of the other ones they do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai sunset

Reviewed by: Cam, 2017/10/28

We had a really good time, Great crew, awesome scenery, fab cocktails - Just wish it lasted a bit longer..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories