Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Most Popular Booze Cruise

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

415 reviews
Post a review

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa c, 2019/08/24

We were a group of 13 and ready for a great time. We certainly weren’t disappointed! Ryan and Magic Mike were awesome we would absolutely recommend this cruise. The views were outstanding and I can’t wait to go back.

  • Was worth every cent - loved Magic Mike!

  • Bliss

  • Best sunset in the world

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Tracey , 2019/07/21

Staff were amazing. Helpful and fun. Had an awesome sail and saw the sun set capturing the most amazing photos. It was relaxing and chilled. People were friendly and we all enjoyed the music as we watched the horizon. Thanks for a great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time

Reviewed by: Quiet man, 2019/07/06

Open bar good place to sit if you have to. Fun night out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO FUN!!!

Reviewed by: Chelsie, 2019/04/16

Superrrr fun will definitely recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: Escaping Winter, 2019/03/04

One of the highlights of our trip! Great atmosphere and staff. We had 6 of us ages 22-26 and it was a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Scott Miller , 2019/02/25

We went on the Friday 21 and over sunset cruise.
The crew was great, the drinks were great, the people on the cruise were great and the weather was great. We will go again the next time in Waikiki.
I know a lot of greats, but the cruise was great.

  • This is a sunset photo from the cruise.

  • Another photo from the cruise.

  • Another photo of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to end the day!!!

Reviewed by: Solarpowered, 2019/02/25

The captain and bartender were very personable, energetic and went out of their way to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Bill , 2019/02/20

Had a great time cruising and enjoying the drinks included in the price of the ticket. Even saw a pod of spinner dolphins swimming and dancing along side us. The special drink consisted of pop juice and rum and was super tasty. Crew was very friend,day and helpful. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Worth it!

Reviewed by: Nic, 2019/02/07

We saw wales. Nough said..........................

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved Holokai!

Reviewed by: Jessica Hawkins, 2019/02/06

Awesome experience! I will definitely book through them again the next time I’m there!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Strongly recommend

Reviewed by: Lara and Anthony, 2019/02/06

I had a great time. Honestly, one of the highlights of my trip. I met some awesome people on the cruise. The only suggestion I would make is to have it be like a real bar in which people can drink what they want. There wasn’t a good variety of drinks for $60 per person but it was still an awesome experience. However the staff had great customer service skills and I’m all about that. Austin the bartender was dope! The most I’ve ever tipped a bartender in my life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset drinks

Reviewed by: Bernie Rose, 2019/01/03

Wew had a great night, staff were great, it was a shame about the wind coming up

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NEVER AGAIN

Reviewed by: Oahu, 2018/12/23

Unorganised, really turbulent and bumpy ride. Did not get to see dolphins or whales or sea turtles as promised. Did not even get to see good views of the sunset. I was expecting to be able to sit back, relax and have a drink while watching the sun setting, however, the ride was so chaotic and bumpy that we were clinging for our lives the entire time waiting to get back to shore. Never again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ride on Holokai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2018/12/13

Cruise on blue water is cool. Right music and enjoy unlimit drinks. Energing crew. Message for remind is great. Will return oN my next vacation here. Would recommend to my friends .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! We had a wonderful, fun time! Capt Rich was cool and Kevin made the BEST cocktails! The view was spectacular! Mahalo!!

Reviewed by: Karin, 2018/11/16

I'm SO glad we booked this! I will again, when I return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night cruise

Reviewed by: Kerrie , 2018/10/27

Fun trip with great crew. Need more directions on where to go to start the boat journey.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smart cruise - wesome crew

Reviewed by: Peter M, 2018/10/11

good service, perfect check in. relaxing cruise with very good service, very friendly crew.
Breathtaking monemts with sunset and skyline of Waikiki.
Great cocktails and other drinks, never stopp serving.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Lois P, 2018/09/28

First and most important to me was the kindness and concern for my safety. The guys were perfect gentleman and treated me like I was their family. The sail was breathtaking! They went above and beyond to give us an experience we will not forget. It was beautiful and my pictures actually came out great! Thank you for a special memory. I would recommend this trip to everyone! Don’t hesitate to book this trip it will not disappoint you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: The Brueggeman’s , 2018/09/19

My husband and I had so much fun on the catamaran...the view we had at sunset was absolutely amazing! The crew was friendly and very welcoming.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Abc, 2018/08/22

Crew was good. Music was good. Would have liked more drink choices since it's called a booze cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sensational!

Reviewed by: Grant, 2018/08/15

We had a blast. Staff and skipper were sensational. Good drinks and a bloody good time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: MiMi, 2018/06/26

Wanted to watch the sun set with a cocktail in hand...the "cocktail" was a watered down fruit drink. I was NOT out to get hammered - I'm a grandmother and was with my 2 adult children. It just wasn't what we had hoped for/led to believe.
HOWEVER...did go on the snorkel sail AND the afternoon Trade wind cruise on the Holokai and both were above superb!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice sunset

Reviewed by: Dr.J., 2018/06/17

Easily booked.
Rather difficult to find the place to check in.
Excellent captain and hostess.
Could go a bit further in the ocean instead of making a couple of rounds near the shore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew

Reviewed by: DonzGC, 2018/04/07

Unfortunately the weather gods were not on our side and we had high winds and very rough ocean.

However the boys who run this trip make it fun for everyone - the unlimited bar is just an added bonus.

Even though we didn't see the sunset due to weather I can imagine what it would be like on a perfect Hawaiian day.

We will definately go again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Nainoa , 2018/04/07

The boat and crew are awesome! Highly recommend! Me and my girlfriend and roommate have a blast. All you can drink and it’s all inclusive. I lived in Hawaii for 18 years and every time I go back to visit I try and go on a booze Cruze.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect night for our special day.

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

Perfect night for a cruise. Our second voyage of the day on the Holokai. Rich and Michelle were excellent hosts and made everyone on board feel welcome. Lots of fun and laughter. Made us feel extra special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Home now and still smiling Michelle :D. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Philip & Sherry, 2018/03/10

We had a fantastic time. The crew were outstanding, very friendly and made the trip a lot of fun. They were approachable and took time to answer any questions we had.
Pretty close to being the highlight of our trip.
Would definitely do it again.

  • Beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience!

Reviewed by: Christa, 2018/03/05

I would absolutely recommend this excursion! My husband and I had the best time. Breathtaking scenery, the staff was fun and made the whole experience enjoyable! If you have the opportunity, book this now!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!! The fellas were amazing, so much fun and welcoming, we even saw Whales.. added bonus! I super recommend this sunset cruise to anyone!!

Reviewed by: Coby Walsh, 2018/03/04

Best cruise!! So much fun, great lads creating such a great atmosphere, definitely one of our highlights of Waikiki! We were lucky enough to see whales also! I highly recommend this sunset cruise to anyone who wants to party and meet like minded fun seeking folks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, so glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2018/02/27

We had a great time on the sunset cruise, we got some awesome photos, met really cool people and did something we wouldn't normally do!
Only tips I would give is to go to the toilet first (the one on board is cramped and it can get bumpy, so more room for unlimited drinks) and make sure you check the meeting location carefully first because there's 2 Outrigger hotels and that confused us alot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories