Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

466 reviews
Post a review

Fun on the sea!

Reviewed by: Tyla J., 2022/10/29

This is my 2nd time doing a catamaran sunset cruise in Honolulu. I just can't get enough of it. If you're looking for something to do alone or as a couple, this is the place to be! It's always a good group of people, beautiful views and a relaxing ride. You won't be disappointed and this price is truly unbeatable! Do yourself a favor and book today!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun time!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2022/09/24

This tour was really fun! I've been to Oahu multiple times but my fiance hasn't. So we decided to try some fun new stuff out. I've never done a sunset tour. Our group on the boat was fun and slightly reserved, which is fine by me! The crew was great! It's only 2 guys but they make it fun with passing out drinks and starting up convos. I get sea sick and forgot to take my motion meds before we took off from the beach. Going out the water was exceptionally choppy and the waves were big the further out you got. I had to stand up and by the railing to make sure if I had to vomit it wouldn't go on me or anyone else. The meds finally kicked in on the way back and the water also smoothed out coming back in so I was perfectly fine to start talking to people and getting my moneys worth of drinks in me. This cruise is for everyone! There was one young girl (underage) who stayed up in front of the boat on the netting and got soaked and enjoyed every min of it. There was two older ladies (I mean like 75-85 years in age who needed more assistance getting on the boat and off and around the boat at times and the two guys who run the boat were perfect gentlemen helping them. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Also the music was good! I'd recommend this to everyone and anyone wanting to enjoy a sunset cruise!

  • Sept 6th 2022. Sunset booze cruise. Before the sun went down.

  • After the sun went down and a little tipsy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to view the sunset

Reviewed by: Kandy, 2022/09/12

The Holokai Sunset Sail was awesome! The vibes were great and the music wasn’t too loud. We sailed out quite a distance and enjoyed our cocktails and other beverages. I highly recommend Holokai!

  • Looking up at the sails

  • Diamond Head just before sunset

  • Looking at the sunset from the nets on the Catamaran

  • Waikiki at sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Vancouver , 2022/09/09

It’s been our third time enjoying this excursion. Staff is always friendly and comical. Great to be out in the fresh air and see the beautiful sunset.
What better way to enjoy the waters of Hawaii!
We highly recommend Holokai!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Girls Night

Reviewed by: Siren, 2022/08/28

My friends and I had such a good time on this catamaran sunset tour! Will definitely use them again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Andrew , 2022/08/24

Great drinks, great views, great company. We absolutely loved it. Lasting memories were made. 10/10 would go again and would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunset cruise in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Mike and Jane Lopez, 2022/08/22

We have been on at least five catamarans that offer Sunset Sails,and Holokai is our favorite. The Captain is super accommodating with an amazing bartender who manages to stay balanced serving drinks! We will be back in October for another awesome sailing adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Maria and Paul, 2022/08/13

Incredible views and fantastic crew! Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: C. R., 2022/07/16

We thoroughly enjoyed this cruise! All crew members were very nice, professional, fun , and the boat was spotless! The Holokai Houch is a must have Thank you for a wonderful experience & great memories!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Lily, 2022/07/09

We did this on our last day and it was the best way to close our trip. Drinks are amazing and good vibes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Sunset for the win, 2022/07/05

This was truly such a fun time. The crew was friendly, informative, fun but still professional. The views were gorgeous and the catamaran itself was a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a spectacular adventure. Lovely views and the staff was super friendly and entertaining!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/07/01

Was a spectacular adventure! The views were spectacular and the crew were awesome!

  • Super great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: ORicks, 2022/06/27

My friends and I had an absolute blast!! The cocktails were delicious and there was fun music! We got gorgeous pictures and the crew was so nice! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular!

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2022/06/20

What a wonderful evening! The men that worked the boat were entertaining and the views were spectacular! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Debbie Ryan , 2022/06/04

Very fun, beautiful evening and sunset. Second time we have done this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a vibe!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2022/05/14

I had such a great time on the boat. It was so pretty to be able to catch the sunset while drinking with my best pals. The bartender was hilarious and so friendly! We went in April and it was a bit chilly out in the water so I would bring a light jacket.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Mcl, 2022/05/07

Belle excursion! Belle équipe. La vue est splendide. 1:30 de plaisir et beauté

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 recommend!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2022/05/02

Took me a bit to find which sunset cruise I wanted to go with but very happy we chose this one! Open bar made it so much easier on vacation. Out on the water is one of the best places to see the sunset. Crew was super friendly and accommodating. Boat is beautiful. Great experience for a great price!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Brenda Miranda , 2022/04/20

Amazing tour, the captain and bartender were amazing.... amazing view

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I loved it .

Reviewed by: VJSS, 2022/04/01

Sunset ride amazing and we loved it . Kudos to them

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Kris, 2022/03/11

Amazing crew. Super fun time with friends and family

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2022/02/14

Had a great time! Hope to be back again soon. Big thanks to the incredible crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

such an amazing time. i highly recommend!

Reviewed by: veeejzilla, 2022/01/01

the boat ride was fun, the view was amazing, the crew was the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mary K, 2021/12/18

The crew made it so fun. We had kids and adults and it was appropriate for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wish I could do this every night!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/09/16

Do the sunset cruise. You won't regret it. The views of Waikiki, Diamond Head and the ocean are just incredible. The view is fun, the music is great, and the drinks are fantastic. Must try their signature drink, the Holokai Hooch. If I went back for another week in Waikiki I'm not kidding when I say I would do this more than once.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO MUCH FUN!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2021/05/27

We had a great time during our Holokai Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail. Drinks were overflowing and the vibes were Irie. Will def be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2021/04/12

Took my husband for a surprise birthday present and he LOVED it. The staff was very friendly and drinks were wonderful! Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze Cruise!

Reviewed by: Cara T., 2020/03/22

It was very relaxing and fun, would book again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Ann McKinnon, 2020/02/29

Fantastic cruise!!!
Friendly crew
Good music
Great Cocktails
Fun couple of hours. Good time was had by all and would love to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2020/02/29

Great experience off of the coast of Waikiki. Our crew did a great job of keeping our drinks full the whole cruise. Beautiful views of the coastline and the sunset. Great price for the experience. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories