This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour & Kaneohe Cruise

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour and Kaneohe Cruise

Reviewed by: Higgins family, 2019/01/07

Wonderful experience. The whole day was timed perfectly, from the pick up at International Market to the cruise and lunch. My husband, son and myself laughed all day and enjoyed to beautiful scenery. Our favorite part of the day was the multi-passenger ATV. We had one all to ourselves and just loved splashing through the mud and seeing where movies were filmed. This was an excellent tour and my family highly recommends it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful as always!!!

Reviewed by: Oz-visitors, 2019/01/04

This was our second visit to Kualoa Ranch and we were very impressed once again. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. They are very organised and everything runs very smoothly. I would highly recommend all their tours, you won't be disappointed and the surrounding are majestic and have to be experienced in person to appreciate it!!!


  • Another brilliant day at Kualoa Ranch, thanks so much!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wish I knew,...

Reviewed by: Floppygdog, 2018/12/20

This was the perfect APP to discover Hawaii. I had so many other ways to look at the land and it was confusing or overwhelming. Once I used this app, it narrowed down the activities and put them all ONE ONE APP for me to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoyed tour tremendously.

Reviewed by: Keith&Jennifer SoCal, 2018/10/20

George was fantastic with the jungle expedition, and had the ponchos handy when the rain came. The solo ATV ride was thrilling, and we love our photos taken by the outstanding tour guide. The scenic bay cruise was wonderful. Courteous and helpful tour guides, friendly staff, and fun activities.


  • Fun time posing on the ATV with our outstanding guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

全家皆宜的絕佳活動

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2018/08/31

拜訪世界最為賣座的侏儸紀公園拍攝地,也是一個令人興奮的行程,尤其騎著馬,然後野餐,這經驗更是棒,非常值得推薦

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Multi adventure ticket

Reviewed by: Janet M, 2018/08/01

We had a lovely day at the ranch participating in activities - ATV, Jungle Expedition and Movie Tour. We learnt a lot about the ranch and it's history and saw a lot of movie sites and had a a brilliant time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed the ATV tour.

Reviewed by: SonnyCrokett, 2018/07/16

Its a very cool and interesting place to visit on the East Shore.
Next time, I would like to try the Zipline activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip Line and ATV tour

Reviewed by: ashley, 2018/06/21

Zip line was so much fun!! The guides are fun people who make sure you have a great time. The VIEWS were so breathtaking. I want to live there now. ATV was hot, sticky and dirty but so much fun!! I would suggest bringing a scarf or headwrap for your hair and face because you get muddy and dirty everywhere. Loved this experience so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the rain!

Reviewed by: Daniel Musse, 2018/05/19

The weather started of wet, but it just added fun to the adventure, me and my wife did jungle tour. It was hour up hill 15 minutes down! Than we went on catamaran ride, the weather cleared up, we rode on canoe to secret island. Both boat rides was relaxing and informative! We next ate best food in Hawaii. The atv ride for beginner was pure excitement!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Rebecca , 2018/05/04

Had a great day exploring the Kualoa Ranch.
The Raptor tour was so much fun and an enjoyable way to experience the ranch. The kids had a great time.
The buffet lunch was disappointing with little choice.
The jungle expedition tour was also a great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Oscar , 2018/03/29

Staff were friendly and everyone was great! They were very informative and couldn’t have asked for a better group of individuals who were courteous and also engaging with us! Best experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful place, average tours

Reviewed by: Leolo, 2017/12/12

This place is definitely beautiful. And the staff are very organized and helpful. However, the tours are quite expensive for what they are. They advertise them as 90-minute tours, but mine were each 60 minutes at best. I took the ocean catamaran, the movie set tour, and the jungle adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good experience

Reviewed by: nriano, 2017/11/10

Our experience was very good. Out guide on two of the tours , Topher. was very fun and knowledgeable.

The only disappointment was that the ATV tour was the same route as the movie tour without all the explanations from a tour guide. It was still fun if you are doing it for the ATV ride though, we just thought it would have been a little better if it was somewhere that somewhere did not already just visited.

The buffet was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala ranch

Reviewed by: Jon miller, 2017/11/04

Had the best time there!
Did the atv/garden pond tour and the jungle ride.
All so much fun. The only thing I would like to see change would be more vegetarian choices on the lunch


  • T-rex is alive asnd well

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding & Zipline adventure in September 2017

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/21

Kuala Ranch is one organized, tightly runned place, especially with the amount of different tour groups going for all the different adventures. I opted for horseback riding & ziplining. Horseback riding was just good. Staff wasn't very personable. The basic instructions given by instructor felt very automated & quick. But since I'm a beginner, I was very happy to have a gentle horse like Mercury. However, my zipline adventure afterwards was fantastic! First time! Jerry, my driver to & from the zipline base, was so down-to-earth & pointed out things of interest along the ride. I was very lucky to have 3 super cool zipline instructors. Angie, Jessica & Connor were friendly, caring, knowledgeable & experienced! My group was a Japanese speaking family. So I was instructed separately. Connor speaks fluent Japanese! The ziplining was quite a thrill but felt very safe! I got stuck towards the end of the longest zipline; it was just amazing to watch how Angie propelled me towards the platform. There instructors are super fit! Never felt scared or nervous. Jessica & I ended up talking like friends! The scenery with its lush valleys & mountains was breathtaking! Seemed to go by so fast! I really wanted to do it again! I think my instructors made my zipline experience fun & memorable! Highlight of my Honolulu trip! Thanks guys!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Anita, 2017/09/12

We had so much fun! We spent the whole day at the ranch and did so many activities the tour guides were really nice and they taught us so much about the history which was really interesting. We will definitely go back !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Package

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2017/09/02

Great!! The activities and customer service was excellent!


  • Atv!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experince

Reviewed by: T Somerfield, 2017/08/22

By far the most enjoyable activity to do in Hawaii. The Zipline team are the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Jaxon, 2017/08/21

The ranch is absolutely beautiful. Very professional, and friendly staff. By the end of the day, we were too exhausted to do our horseback tour (no fault of the ranch of course)! Would give this excursion an A++.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mandeep, 2017/08/19

Absolutely brilliant day, every thing was just amazing! The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this ranch for a day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line & atv

Reviewed by: Ingrid meisel , 2017/07/29

Our guides were awesome & fun!! We will do this every time we are on the north shore.... next we are going to try the horsebackriding too!!!! Your zip line crew was awesome! Charlie & her boys are great :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Cassandra V, 2017/07/22

We absolutely loved coming here it was one of the best times of our trip, Our tour guides were fantastic, The atv riding was amazing..I would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at Kualoa

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

This is an all day trip and you are active the entire time, so make sure you are ready to roll! There are a lot of activities you can choose from, but I'm only going to review the activities we participated in.

Secret Island
This was a lot cooler than i thought it was going to be. It's basically a couple hours at a private beach where you have paddleboards and kayaks that you can ride in the ocean. There are hammocks and beach chairs you can chill out on. There's also volleyball courts, cornhole, and ping pong.

Horseback Riding
I had never ridden a horse in my life, but was able to ride the trails at Kualoa with ease. The girls that run the horseback tour are great, you can tell they love the animals. The views were awesome.

ATV Ride
This was pretty much an hour of ripping around on a quad in a massive green canyon area where Jurrasic Park (and other movies) were filmed.

Unexpected treat was the BBQ lunch, which was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

The activities were very fun and well organized. This was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/20

Very good activities. All were well organised and supervised. An extremely enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/20

Very good array of activities. All activities very well organised and all great fun and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing time ever!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

I can't describe how much fun we had here! We did the horse back tour, jungle tour and movie tour. The views are unbelievable, plenty of great photo ops! Our lunch was delicious, the best bbq around! Every guide was so knowledgeable, friendly, and hilarious! We will definitely be back!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/04/22

Staff were great. Always smiling and happy to answer any questions very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun trip

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/03/12

it was well worth booking it early. there was no problems , had a great time. Every one was extremely nice, friendly and made the experience even better. I would sy if you get a go to the ranch . Zip line was a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Katrina, 2017/02/28

This tour was amazing so much to do in one day and full of adventure. Tour guides were great and helpful. Great day out

Katrina

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories