Kualoa Ranch Value Combo Packages: ATV, Horseback Riding, Zipline & More

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Anita, 2017/09/12

We had so much fun! We spent the whole day at the ranch and did so many activities the tour guides were really nice and they taught us so much about the history which was really interesting. We will definitely go back !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Package

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2017/09/02

Great!! The activities and customer service was excellent!


  • Atv!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experince

Reviewed by: T Somerfield, 2017/08/22

By far the most enjoyable activity to do in Hawaii. The Zipline team are the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Jaxon, 2017/08/21

The ranch is absolutely beautiful. Very professional, and friendly staff. By the end of the day, we were too exhausted to do our horseback tour (no fault of the ranch of course)! Would give this excursion an A++.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mandeep, 2017/08/19

Absolutely brilliant day, every thing was just amazing! The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this ranch for a day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line & atv

Reviewed by: Ingrid meisel , 2017/07/29

Our guides were awesome & fun!! We will do this every time we are on the north shore.... next we are going to try the horsebackriding too!!!! Your zip line crew was awesome! Charlie & her boys are great :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Cassandra V, 2017/07/22

We absolutely loved coming here it was one of the best times of our trip, Our tour guides were fantastic, The atv riding was amazing..I would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at Kualoa

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

This is an all day trip and you are active the entire time, so make sure you are ready to roll! There are a lot of activities you can choose from, but I'm only going to review the activities we participated in.

Secret Island
This was a lot cooler than i thought it was going to be. It's basically a couple hours at a private beach where you have paddleboards and kayaks that you can ride in the ocean. There are hammocks and beach chairs you can chill out on. There's also volleyball courts, cornhole, and ping pong.

Horseback Riding
I had never ridden a horse in my life, but was able to ride the trails at Kualoa with ease. The girls that run the horseback tour are great, you can tell they love the animals. The views were awesome.

ATV Ride
This was pretty much an hour of ripping around on a quad in a massive green canyon area where Jurrasic Park (and other movies) were filmed.

Unexpected treat was the BBQ lunch, which was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

The activities were very fun and well organized. This was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/20

Very good activities. All were well organised and supervised. An extremely enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa ranch

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/05/20

Very good array of activities. All activities very well organised and all great fun and interesting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing time ever!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

I can't describe how much fun we had here! We did the horse back tour, jungle tour and movie tour. The views are unbelievable, plenty of great photo ops! Our lunch was delicious, the best bbq around! Every guide was so knowledgeable, friendly, and hilarious! We will definitely be back!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/04/22

Staff were great. Always smiling and happy to answer any questions very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun trip

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/03/12

it was well worth booking it early. there was no problems , had a great time. Every one was extremely nice, friendly and made the experience even better. I would sy if you get a go to the ranch . Zip line was a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Katrina, 2017/02/28

This tour was amazing so much to do in one day and full of adventure. Tour guides were great and helpful. Great day out

Katrina

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Nature Views

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

Highly recommended if you love natural wonders. Definitely the highlight of our trip!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/01/01

It was a really good experience! The staffs are very friendly and got good sense of humour. The whole service is very thoughtful. Love it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 tours in 1

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/01/01

We did a 3 tour package. 1st tour was the movie site tour. Was not impressed with the movie sites. Hollywood magic and time make these areas look nothing like you see in the movies. But the first part of the tour, the guide showed us how the ranch was used during WWII was interesting. The second tour was a horseback ride. This wasn't very impressive. We're we're in a long line of horses. Went up and down on a poop covered trail. No real enjoyable scenery. It was about an hour ride. The longer ride looked to be a better route. Then we had the buffet lunch. It was pretty good. Salad, rice, short ribs, chicken, short cake. Our 3rd trip was the garden and pond. Nice tour. Learn about local plants and visit the fish pond. Pretty interesting how Hawaiian's made fishing easy. There were actually better movie sites on this tour than the movie site tour. The ranch also has zip lines, ATV rides, an ocean tour, and a hidden island tour. Wish we did the ocean tour in place of the movie site tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2016/11/11

Very very happy with our time spend at Kualoa Ranch. Myself and a friend did the ATV and Zipline combo. It was pouring down with rain the whole time but the tour guides still made it adventurous and fun. I wouldn't have had it any other way. Although it was foggy and the views weren't the best. I would still 100% recommend in rain or shine. Make sure you set aside a full day for this!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Mary , 2016/11/02

I loved the whole experience, I wish the horseback riding was a bit longer, but the horses were great! The staff was great! It's a great escape for a day trip from Waikiki, I would definitely visit again when I am in Oahu.


  • My ride that day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atvs

Reviewed by: Mar, 2016/10/30

My mom and I had an amazing time riding atvs! We just wished to go a bit deeper and see more of the exotic landscape. The trip was too short. All of the safety video stuff should not have eaten into the ride time


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback two hour trail ride was FABULOUS,

Reviewed by: Jeri, 2016/10/19

My sister and I took the time to get out of Waikiki and see another piece of this beautiful island! The drive to the ranch was awesome, and the trail ride through the green, green, green, mountainside was breath taking and worth every penny spent ! Very peaceful, very relaxing and fun...horses were calm for anyone, even first time riders will have no problems at all. The cafeteria is "good eats" , gift shop is plenty good and overall...the experience was very positive.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2016/10/12

Thought this was a great overall experience! Would highly recommend for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtakingly Beautiful

Reviewed by: Lonna Gawryleski, 2016/09/25

My husband and I enjoyed the time we spent at the Open Palm Plantation. Upon our arrival we were taken back as to just how beautiful this place was. Lush greenery, a display of beautiful Hawaaian flowers, a gorgeous mountain view and a 2 1/2 acre ranch with horses that made this the picture perfect.
Kitty is a gracious host and was very knowledgeable to the area and shared some of her favorite restaurants in her book of goodies. Our favorites restaurants were: Over Easy and Hailewa Joes!
The distance from her place to Waikiki was a bit of a drive but the scenery in all directions was well worth the trip! If you want a great adventure whether it be just then two of you or a family getaway, you won't be disappointed!
Lonna and Gene Gawryleski
Palm Desert, California


  • One of our beautiful views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Nasons, 2016/09/19

Definitely recommend... the ATV ride was awesome as was the Horseback riding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/02

Had a great time horseback riding and the movie set tour. Have a blast


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good booking

Reviewed by: Codie Ebner, 2016/08/26

Good website to book through. Didn't have a problem

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome people

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

Kualoa ranch was amazing. We did atv and zip lining. Our tour guys were amazing. I highly recommend Ziplining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Fabbi, 2016/08/16

We ar a family of 4 and we really enjoyed the time we spent at the ranch (very beautiful place it lself), the activities made the experience even better. We choose the The valley, The mountain and Secret Island! It was a blast!


  • At the secret island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a must to do!

Reviewed by: Fabiana, 2016/08/14

We had a wonderful time at de Kualoa Ranch. We chose The mountain , the valley and Secret Island! All these activities were great for all of us!
The Ranch is totally amazing and beautiful itself, the activities make it even more awesome! !!!!

We love it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI