This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Horseback Riding Tour at Kualoa Ranch

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Cliffy , 2019/05/12

My daughter and I did the 2hr horse back ride with lunch and it was all excellent! It’s such a uniquely beautiful place that I rank it along with Machu Picchu and Monument Valley as my most incredible travel destinations. We highly recommend!


  • Godzilla Skull Island movie props.





  • Stables.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Friendly Horseback Ride Tour at Kualoa Ranch/2 Hour Ride

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/03/10

We had a blast! The scenery was awesome! The weather co-operated perfectly. We were treated to many film locations along the way and ever got to ride through a herd of grazing cattle! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgable about the ranch and the different points of interests on the trail. She had superb riding skills and took excellent care of us during the tour. The horses were well taken care of, healthy and have good dispositions. I had not been on a horse in over 20 years and my husband has limited riding experience, but that did not matter, the staff conducted a safety brief before we started, answered all our questions and matched us with our mounts. What an awesome way for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Horseback Tours

Reviewed by: Isaac Castillo, 2017/01/24

We had an awesome time! Highly recommend this activity!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Emma, 2016/07/27

This 2 hour ride was awesome. Our guide was friendly and helpful. She really cared about the horses who were all very healthy and happy. Our guide gave us lots of information and even picked some fresh guava for us to eat. The setting was breathtaking. A real holdiay highlight.



  • Views from horseback

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was not well

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/01/18

The guide was not very informative, did not say much the whole time of the ride.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Girlfriend loved it

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/14

Soooo slow, but was well suited to beginners. Pricey but gorgeous. The instructor was very knowlegeable of the films shot in the valley. Pleasant, but I wanted to gallop and could not.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Views, Friendly Guides

Reviewed by: MainlanderPaniolos, 2015/04/15

Our guides were friendly and helpful. We rode along trails with beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. Kualoa is a very scenic area


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Josh, 2015/03/21

We had a great horseback ride. We left at 3:30. Our guide was very helpful. Great views! It was a first horseback experience for two in our party and all went well. Well worth the time and money.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to see back country

Reviewed by: Simba, 2014/12/23

This was a good experience, it was really nice to see the Back Country of Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lisha, 2014/08/22

I rode Boomer and he was great. The views were outstanding and the staff was friendly. Kualoa Ranch is gorgeous !!!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa 1 hour Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2014/04/01

My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time here at Kualoa Ranch. The horses were very well trained, tamed, and talented. This was our first time getting up on horses, and man I looked like Zorro. My girlfriend has such a strong, muscular, and smart horse, and luckily for here his name was Romeo. My horse was named Shay and he was just like me, always hungry. He stopped every ten minutes to eat grass, but I had to let him do it secretively. We had great views of the ocean and the mountain range of Kualoa Ranch, however getting pictures will be hard because you will need to make sure you are 100% focused and attentive of your horse and for your own personal safety. Our guide was great and she even took a couple pictures for me before our tour started. We had an excellent time and would recommend this to anyone.







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tame Horseback Ride @ Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/03

We did the 2-hour horseback ride at Kualo Ranch which is beautiful and and our guide was great. Our guide pointed out all the sites that numerous TV shows and movies were shot at and provided us myriad information about the ranch and Oahu in general. We took a lot of great pictures. I would recomend this tour for anyone including first time riders interested in a very tame tour of the ranch. There were childern and older folks on our tour. If however you're looking for an exciting ride, this isn't it. We never moved faster than a walk, not a fast walk either, I think my horse fell asleep at one point. Our guide explained that they used to trot the horses and run in the open fields but there were too many injuries. That's too bad becuase this could have been a great overall tour rather than just an enjoyable tour. By the way, the 4-wheelers go no faster on the ranch then the horses. We saw the guides riding their 4-wheelers side saddle and of course you can't hear anything on











Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feb Island Stay

Reviewed by: Nebraska Horse Lovers, 2008/02/12

We booked on-line. Received a call to our room confirming time and date. Pick-up by ranch was right on-time, very friendly driver. Ride was assume! Great horses and great scenery. Will go again next time we visit.











Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories