Hidden Valleys of Kualoa Ranch Horseback Riding Adventure

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Carol, 2017/07/11

Had to take the 1 hour because the 2 hour was booked. 1 hour was nice but book the 2 hour if you can.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Friendly Horseback Ride Tour at Kualoa Ranch/2 Hour Ride

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/03/10

We had a blast! The scenery was awesome! The weather co-operated perfectly. We were treated to many film locations along the way and ever got to ride through a herd of grazing cattle! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgable about the ranch and the different points of interests on the trail. She had superb riding skills and took excellent care of us during the tour. The horses were well taken care of, healthy and have good dispositions. I had not been on a horse in over 20 years and my husband has limited riding experience, but that did not matter, the staff conducted a safety brief before we started, answered all our questions and matched us with our mounts. What an awesome way for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience on 2 Hour Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Stacey and Ben, 2017/02/18

We had such a wonderful experience at Kualoa Ranch, one of the highlights of our trip! We were paired with amazing, gentle horses and accompanied by a fantastic and friendly tour guide! Two hours was the perfect amount of time and saw the best part of the ranch, some of their 600 organic grass-fed cows, the gorgeous valley where parts of Jurassic Park and World, Lost, and King Kong were filmed, and beautiful views of the ocean, China Man's hat and 'Turtle' Island . The horses knew right where to go, so it was a very easy ride for the inexperienced, which allowed us to take on the gorgeous sights! We would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Horseback Tours

Reviewed by: Isaac Castillo, 2017/01/24

We had an awesome time! Highly recommend this activity!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Russ, 2016/10/28

Was a great day to ride . horses were well trained. Guide was very nice and offered a lot of advice re Hawaii. A must do

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Emma, 2016/07/27

This 2 hour ride was awesome. Our guide was friendly and helpful. She really cared about the horses who were all very healthy and happy. Our guide gave us lots of information and even picked some fresh guava for us to eat. The setting was breathtaking. A real holdiay highlight.



  • Views from horseback

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was not well

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/01/18

The guide was not very informative, did not say much the whole time of the ride.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it !

Reviewed by: lisa, 2016/01/02

My kids now want to take horseback riding lessons ! They enjoyed every minute of it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Girlfriend loved it

Reviewed by: Simon, 2015/12/14

Soooo slow, but was well suited to beginners. Pricey but gorgeous. The instructor was very knowlegeable of the films shot in the valley. Pleasant, but I wanted to gallop and could not.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Marlene , 2015/08/12

The staff was great. The ride was amazing, the whole scene and nature was beautiful. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI