Downhill Bike, Manoa Valley Waterfall Hike & Snorkel Excursions

Awesome Adventure!!!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

This tour was worth every penny on its own, but our guide ELON made it even better!

We were picked up on time and taken up into the hills of Manoa Valley and went on a hike in the rain forest all the way to the waterfall and back. Hike was not super difficult, but definitely wear shoes (no flip flops).

Next part of the tour was lunch up on Mt Tantalus and then a 30 minute downhill bike ride down the mountain. We stopped halfway down for a pretty nice photo op. The views were amazing! Must point out that the staff made sure we were very safe on the downhill bike ride.

Once we got to the bottom, we were take to the marina, where we boarded a catamaran and went out to the Pacific and snorkelled at the "turtle cleaning station" for about an hour. We saw about 4 or 5 turtles and a ton of fish. Snorkel boat also had sodas and snacks.

We were returned to our hotel around 5pm after a full day adventure.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and HUGE thank you to Elon!!!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for your comments Brian. We hope that you will return again soon and try some of our other tours to remote Oahu. We love our job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike bike n snokel

Reviewed by: Lynn Wade, 2017/02/24

Loved our guides...well informed and enjoyable. Suggestions...half sandwich not enough. Also the activities should be more accurately described regarding difficulty. Too difficult for 1 of our party. Also children under 10 should not be included as they hold up the progress of the group especially in the bike.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for taking your time to comment. We are stepping up our lunch program in the coming weeks. We hope you come back and join us again for a fun day in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience

Reviewed by: Serenale, 2017/01/12

The whole adventure was excellent. The only tip i want to make for future hikers is to make sure you apply extra mosquito repellent on your hike. Besides that, this is a must recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback! We do supply the bug spray for every one but those little pests can sometimes find the spot you may have missed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable!

Reviewed by: Emi, 2016/12/05

I want to thank you for a wonderful excursion. My nephew and I did the bike, sail, and snorkel in August. Vacationing with a 12 year old and keeping him entertained was not easy, but this trip was PERFECT. He really enjoyed the activities and the guides were thoughtful, creating a safe environment for him. I personally enjoyed seeing the honu! Hopefully, we can do it again with the entire family next year. Thank you again!

Reply from activity provider

We love kids here at Bike Hawaii. Family fun is what we do best. Mahalo for spending part of your vacation with us.. See you again soon! Happy Holday's from all of us at Bike Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2016/09/20

We all had a wonderful time and learned a lot about the island, plants and the culture of Oahu with Terry. We highly recommend the trip. It is a rustic hike to the beautiful waterfall, but very worth the hike, even in the rain and mud And our bike ride down the mountain had gorgeous scenery and was wind through your hair fun. We saw several sea turtles and different varieties of fish on the sail and snorkel on Captain Krash's catamaran. He was fun to sail with and Rudolph was very knowledgeable about the snorkeling as well as giving helpful knowledge about the island and city.

Reply from activity provider

Good times! Glad you all enjoyed your trip with us.. Come back again soon and try another one of many experiences with special access to privately owned land.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique, and yes we swam w/ Turtles!

Reviewed by: MichAle, 2016/09/10

We loved the downhill biking! It went by really quick, but we did enjoyed it. Wouldn't recommend it on its own, since it went by so quick. But in combination with the snorkelling was fantastic! Guides are very knowledgeable and respectful of the area. Swimming with turtles was a unique experience!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your comments!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lazy fun

Reviewed by: The Moops, 2016/07/30

Beautiful and interesting hike through the lush rainforest but not at all physically challenging. Really enjoyed the hike but the downhill bike part was so boring! The guides pretty much wrapped us in cotton wool, they wouldn't let us go any faster than 5 miles (and it was purely downhill road, no cycling required!), and they kept stopping us for one reason or another. I'd recommend the tour though, the scenery was great and the guides knowledgeable and nice.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for your comments. We find it fascinating how some guests find our waterfall hike difficult and others see it as a walk in the park. Either way, thank you for spending some of your Hawaiian vacation with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see Ohau

Reviewed by: Bob R. , 2016/07/11

This was a great adventure. Plan for the better part of the day. The hike seems odd at first because you start in a neighborhood. But once you are on the path it is a beautiful journey. It was a it rushed which was disappointing as it was hard to enjoy the surroundings and go fast. The bike ride was a lot of fun with awesome views of Diamond Head and Waikiki. The last part,snorkeling with Sea Turtles, was the absolute best. They are amazing creatures and would surface right next to us. When scheduling, ask for Elon. He did a great job for our group. Also, Terrii was an excellent tour guide when he joined us.


  • View on bike ride down

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the nice comments.. Enjoy the rest of your vacation here in Hawaii nei

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: Bob R. , 2016/07/01

This was a lot fun and a good way to see different part of Ohau quickly. The hike through the rain forest to the waterfall was interesting. There were things you don't see in other parts of the world. It is not an easy hike. Be prepared for strenuous activity. The bike ride makes up for it. It is all down hill, beautiful views and a wonderful spot to stop, eat and take in the view. The Bike Hawaii staff are outstanding. They quickly become friends and are genuinely focused on your enjoyment and safety. The last experience, swimming with sea turtles was just the best. The turtles are not afraid of humans and will surface next to you. You can't touch them but one came so close it almost touched me. We stayed out there a long time and really got to enjoy them. This was a great day and lot of fun. It is an all day experience so plan for it.


  • View on bike ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bicycle & Snorkell

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2016/05/08

Fantastic afternoon, so lovely to experience more than just the hustle and bustle of downtown Wakiki.
Extremely good service, friendly and very attentive.
Would recommend to all.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind words. We look forward to your return to the islands soon. with aloha, staff and management of BikeHawaii.com

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Different and Fun

Reviewed by: CRich, 2016/03/14

This excursions was excellent. We did the hike and the bike ride. I wish the waterfall actually had some water falling down but that was beyond the control of the guides. The bike ride was amazing and the lunch view was breath taking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Family Activity

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2016/01/24

Mike was brilliant, guiding us safely down the mountain on the bikes and then staying in the cool ocean until all of us were out of the water and finished snorkelling. Would happily recommend this activty to family and friends. Next time we will also do the hike.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour guide, Mike, made the trip!

Reviewed by: Mai, 2016/01/22

Mike, our tour guide was very informative and made the trip exciting for us.

My husband and I did not finish all three activities due to too much sun exposure. It was exhausting. We did not go snorkeling, however, the hike was interesting (I'm not an outdoorsy person) and the downhill bike was the our personal favorite. Next time, we will do it again, but I can go without the hike.


  • This is the beautiful view from the downhill biking excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view of natural Hawaii

Reviewed by: Tom L, 2015/10/27

Mike was an excellent guide. I have been to Hawaii several times for work and, in this case, had stayed an extra weekend with my wife. We had a great time. Mike was very knowledgable of the local geological history and botanical environment. We even got to see a dart frog which my local friends from Hawaii were amazed that we got to experience that. And the bike ride was a great finish to the day. The hike was definitely muddy but worth slogging through the bamboo to get to the waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Phil T., 2015/10/14

We did the hike/bike/sail/snorkel and had one of the best days of our entire time on the island! Our guide was EXTREMELY knowledgeable and loved our entire tour!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike & Bike Trail

Reviewed by: shar, 2015/09/01

Amazing experience!
My dad and I did this adventure. You can really appreciate the nature of the hike. It was a lot of obstaclews getting around, but there's a lot you can see that you cant see anywhere else. I got tons of misquito bites during the hike, but so worth it! Matt was our guide and was very kind and knowledgeable. The bike trail was beautiful! Was able to see the whole view of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of my vacation in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Tami, 2015/06/14

This was the highlight of my vacation in Oahu. It was very well organized. We were a group of about 7 adults and 5 kids (mostly 9 year old)). The van picked us up on time and drove us to a privately owned rain-forest. Our tour-guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient. The hike wouldn't have been the same without his interesting facts. The hike itself was easy (even for the kids) but can get slippery/muddy. I would recommend using the rainboots they offered.The time went by fast; it was a nice break to be outside in a totally shaded area. We were later joined by more kids (12 kids total) and grown ups for the downhill bike ride. At first it seemed intimidating, but the tour guides did an excellent job in making sure we were safe (there was a van behind the group that alerted the guide upfront if any cars were coming by). The lunch provided (sandwiches) was delicious. The snorkeling part was my least favorite (for personal reasons...I just couldn't get the hang of it...first timer). I would recommend wearing the swimsuits underneath the hike/bike clothes, that way you don't have to change on the boat (crammed).

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike bike sail snorkel

Reviewed by: Helen, 2015/04/06

We really enjoyed all activities. Our guide Jeremy was informative and made the day very enjoyable. Would recommend the hike bike sail snorkel. All Places interesting and gave us different views of Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2015/03/17

Best tour we have done! On time and very educational!


  • No effort required

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Busy day out

Reviewed by: Anna, 2015/01/03

this day out is well worth it. our guide Terii was very enthusatic about Hawaii its culture, history, forna etc. The highlight would have to be swimming with the turtles at the end. The day is extremely organised, good food, heaps of snacks etc.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 in 1 package

Reviewed by: Baileys, 2014/10/05

Whole day excursion, Was wonderful! Our guide Terii was very informative about things of Hawaii and he was with us the whole day able to answer questions about most anything ;)





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Mackenzie, 2014/08/03

We had an incredible time during our adventure! Our guide, Jeremy, was very knowledgable about Hawaii and patient with slower patrons. 100% would recommend this to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time hiking & downhill biking

Reviewed by: Pham, 2014/07/06

My family had a great time hiking and downhill biking. Our tour guide, Josh (a high school teacher), was very helpful and informative. We'll do again next time visiting Oahu. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

hike bike sail snorkel

Reviewed by: michelle, 2014/06/25

So much fun. Our guide was fabulous. He knew everything Hawaii related. All the activities were amazing. And all we had to do was show up and participate. I'd recommend this tour to anyone who wants an active Hawaii experience. I learned so much on our hike.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

bike and hike

Reviewed by: toni turnham, 2013/11/19

Enjoyed getting off the beaten track, the hike is fairly easy, but expect to get a little muddy. The bike ride takes you up into the hills above the city so you get a great view out over Waikiki and Diamond head.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2013/11/16

These guys a re amazing! Jeremy picked us up on time, drove safely to get us to the top of the mountain, and then guided us down before feeding us a tasty and healthy lunch, and the. Took us us to the most amazing rainforest I have ever seen. There was no other hikers to have to negotiate around! It was a highlight of our trip! A must do in Oahu. My parents and Aunty and uncle were with us and loved it also. We could stop and take as many photos as we wanted because there is no rush!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Eric, 2013/10/22

This was one of the best parts of our vacation! We had so much fun and it was very easy in terms of transportation and everything else. The tour guide was just amazing very insightful and even gave us more tips on what to do in our remaining days. I would definitely recommend!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/08/04

This was probably our favorite thing we did in Hawaii. Matteus (sp?) took us on an amazing jungle hike and even took photos along the way. We ended up and an awesome waterfall that you could never find on your own. The downhill bike ride was fun too, despite the pouring rain.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike, hike, sail and snorkel

Reviewed by: Kazkiwinicbags, 2013/06/20

Awesome day, guides were amazing and very informative, well worth the money, don't forget to take an underwater camera too

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2012/11/01

This was a very very fun day. We got married on Thursday and spent Saturday on this tour and couldn't have asked for a better day. The guides were very knowledgeable and interested in our taking away a lot from the experience.

A word about the exertion level, the hiking is the most strenuous part of the day, but done at a pace that almost anyone can easily match. We are in our 50's and in good shape for our age and never felt pushed or overly challenged. That said, you'll know at the end of the day you had done more work than sucking down cocktails at the hotel pool.

Just do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI