This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor

A humbling and educational day.

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/04/27

The tour bus driver Genshin was punctual, friendly, and informative. We fell a bit behind schedule on the way back but that was due to traffic and Genshin was nice enough to wait an extra 5-10 minutes for the late passengers. The guided tour portion at Pearl Harbor was brief but it gave everyone a chance to explore the Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri for themselves. A good experience overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Humbling Day

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2017/12/03

We were picked up on time by a very professional and knowledgeable driver who explained everything we needed to know before entering Pearl Harbor. We had time to visit the museum buildings which included many relics from the era and the gift shop before entering the building where a short film is seen. We then boarded a boat piloted by military personnel who brought us to the memorial. Once we entered the memorial we we asked to keep conversations to a whisper to respect the souls below. It was a very humbling moment for us all. We were then taken back to shore and boarded our bus to head to the Missouri. We were told NOT to take any pictures while driving they the military base until we got to the Missouri, There are lots of places to have a quick meal before and after boarding the Ship. Once you're on the ship you can go out on your own or take a free guided tour which I would suggest. because all of the important areas like where the surrender took place. After the tour you will still have time to walk about the ship and to go beneath to view crew quarters and other areas of interest. After leaving the ship we boarded our bus, picked up our bags and purses at the locker area (not allowed at Pearl Harbor) and headed to the Punch Bowl for a short drive thru to pay our respects then to our hotels. This was a very informative tour done by a great drive who also acted as the tour guide. He didn't miss a thing and made us feel that we were back un the day with his presentation. His company would be very proud of him!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: David, 2017/09/18

Great day. Whilst informative the tour guide did not stop talking for the whole time the bus was moving... He needs to review what he is passing on to the people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely one of the best tours!

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2017/05/29

This tour of the Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor was the best.
Our driver Ed was so knowledgeable and nice. The tour was awesome and very touching..
Every American should come and visit the memorial when in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: julie, 2017/05/10

Good tour for our needs. Tell the people NO BAGS so everybody does not have to go back to pick up bags that never should have been on the bus!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very wheelchair friendly!

Reviewed by: Steve K, 2017/01/07

I was surprised how accessible the tour was! I've never seen a motor coach with a wheelchair lift before. Our guide, Mike, was top notch! One important suggestion: call well in advance to schedule wheelchair transportation. I actually had to change our tour date, but it worked out perfectly. I also recommend the longer tour. We were only able to get through about 1/3 of the audio tour, which I also highly recommend. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Jesse Staggs, 2017/01/02

Tour Guide Cody did a fantastic job in all aspects from his professional driving to his knowledge
of the history of the complete Tour. Very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

This tour made us reflect on the significance of this sacred memorial for all
armed forces and what they do to keep us safe. We could reflect on the fact that people forget themselves and do whatever it takes in a time of need and unite toward a common goal. This site is not just about the US but about all nations of the world coming together to strive for peace.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/11/10

Visiting Oahu in the Hawaiian Islands some of the must see sites are Pearl Harbor, the Battleship Arizona Memorial, and The USS Missouri. The tour starts off with an informative film in the visitor center. The a boat ride to the Arizona Memorial. Its a place where history was made. The USS Missouri tour is also informative, make sure you get with one of the free guided tours of the ship.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour ..Too short

Reviewed by: MGT, 2016/10/11

We loved our tour but found we required more time before our scheduled entry into the theater. the tour was great and our driver was great also.....We think a bit more explanation should be made about the rules regarding bag storage and pick up procedures... we needed more time at Pearl Harbor and less time on the bus.. we did not require a city tour. We need more time in the exhibit areas.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion!

Reviewed by: Garry and Kim , 2016/08/14

My husband and I would highly recommend this excursion to everyone that's considering it. We liked that once we arrived at Pearl Harbour, our tickets were ready and given to us. There was no waiting in lines only to tell us our tour time would be many hours later!!! (If you go on your own, your ticket may instruct you to come back 3 or more hours laters since it books up daily). Booking through this company kept from having to deal with all of that! We had enough time to tour the grounds before our show and ride to the Arizona Memorial. Then, we traveled by bus to the USS Missouri. We decided to take the guided tour and still had time to explore the extras on our own before we had to meet for the bus for our return trip. This excursion was very informative, and we would do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day well spent

Reviewed by: Cairns, 2016/07/23

Our driver -Keow (certainly misspelled)--made the day. Picked up promptly from our hotel---the days schedule was laid out for us. Pearl Harbor is a solemn and reverent place. We did the USS Missouri tour also---excellent. Keow (?) was fantastic---he was knowledgeble and funny and entertaining. He even sang some Elvis---pretty well too! Pearl Harbor is an amazing place---they do a great job . Great day--great company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Copeland's From TX, 2016/07/06

Of everything we did seeing the Arizona & USS Missouri was our favorite. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. We learned so much history and was just at awe to get to see Pearl Harbor!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS ARIZONE, MISSOURI AND PUNCHBOWL DRIVE TOUR.

Reviewed by: Laurie Snellen, 2016/07/02

Wonderful experience. Disappointed that we didn't get to go on memorial due to maintenance but overall loved it. Bus driver should get a raise. My favorite part of whole week there was listening to her talk about the culture and her family. Loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: John , 2016/07/02

The tour was excellent! Our driver Michael was very knowledgeable and pointed out plenty of landmarks. Adequate time was allotted for each part of the tour. Highly recommended!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Joanne Brewer, 2016/04/16

I am sure I have done this, but will do it again"our visit to Pearl Harbor, was thought provoking,informative, sad, educational and enlightening. The story of Pearl Harbor is a tragic era in our modern history. As an Australian, I empathise with the Americans for the way their service people and civilians were attacked, violated and killed at that time in history. The war in the Pacific involved a list of countries. My place of work, is named after a Hospital Ship "Centaur "..this boat belonged to the Australian fleet. It was bombed off the coast of Queensland, north of Brisbane.....it had the flag stipulating its identity as a Hospital Ship, but was still attacked by a Japanese submarine. Many innocent people lost their lives on that day also, same as in Pearl Harbor. Our freer was sensational, his knowledge and wit were unbelievable..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyed the day!

Reviewed by: Travelooza, 2016/03/26

We had a great time touring everything involved with this trip! It was a full 8 hours and our tour guide did a fabulous job of filling us in on lots of history and information about the island. REALLY ENJOYED!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The big MO

Reviewed by: MR and MRs Trinidad , 2016/03/17

The history and the whole thing about pearl harbor was excellent , we were sadden that half of our tour was cancelled and there was no compensation for it .



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Good tour!

Reviewed by: Travelooza, 2016/02/15

Saw everything and had a FABULOUS tour bus driver that explained everything to us as we went and we learned so much about Hawaii and the entire area.... thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could have been better...

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2015/12/28

No time to enjoy or view activities. We felt very rushed. "Gold Package" got us a deli sandwich, which we had to leave the tour for, adding to the time rush. I had taken this tour with a different company several years ago, and had a totally different experience (for the better). Bus drive thru town was pleasant and informative. Driver was knowledgeable.

A couple of more hours could have made all the difference...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: samuel, 2015/11/04

Tour guide/driver was very good. He presented interesting and important facts about what we were going to see and hear. Kept the group organized as far as time factors. Provided interesting facts about the islands.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Graham, 2014/11/01

We particularly found our guide Ernal Smith to be informative, entertaining and caring with enthusiasm and excellent and expansive knowledge. It was definitely a highlight of our Hawaiian visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reminder of the sacrifice of WW2 in the Pacific

Reviewed by: Stevo from Tewantin, 2014/06/16

Tour operator was of a high standard and very professional.The various areas of the Pearl Harbour area were well organised. Especially the USS Missouri tour and artifacts. The Pearl Harbour audio self tour was well organised too, however insufficient time was allowed to seriously view all stations of the tour. The Arizona Memorial pre film of the events was very real and looked at from all sides. The actual memorial was moving and somber. again a little more time would have been benifical. The tour concluded with a drive through the Punchbowl Cemetry. The only disappointing part of the day was the poor and very limited options for food and drinks. As the tour was a full day it would have been more enjoyable if a larger range of foodstuff was available. Finally the tour could have been more enjoyable with an extra hour at the Pearl Harbour and Aviation Muesum. Well done to our tour operators driver. A memorable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: AMI, 2014/03/10

We returned from our excursion yesterday and had "Guy" as our tour guide. I must say this gentleman was polite, kind, and KNOWLEDGABLE!!!!! We had a great time and was well organized. I wouldn't worry about paying for the GOLD package. You can go to the Arizona Memorial and rent the headphone set for $7.50. Lunch there is very cheap, $2.50 for soup(which was good), HotDog@$3, Nachos@$4. LOVED IT!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day of History

Reviewed by: van Haren - AUS, 2013/08/10

Our family had a wonderful day on this tour. We were blessed to have Cousin Pete as our tour guide. Cousin Pete was born and bred in Hawaii. Heis so well read and knowledgeable sharing above and beyond what we expected. Fantastic

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just AWESOME

Reviewed by: Jay, 2013/04/12

Ed was an awesome gentleman who did a great service for us. He was so knowledgeable and just an entertaining individual. Couldn't thank you enough for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour - USS Missouri, A

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/16

Our tour guide Ed was amazing. Very informative and knowledgeable about Honolulu is general, not just Pearl Harbor. Even his jokes were funny. I would do this tour again..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: vacationer, 2013/02/16

while I enjoyed the trip, we were unable to go out to the memorial by boat because of the wind. That was the main reason for the tour, so I feel that my once in a lifetime vacation was incomplete.
Be warned that the Military can shut down the shuttles as they see fit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not to be missed

Reviewed by: MEvans, 2012/07/13

Everyone would be well served to visit this beautiful memorial and remember why we enjoy so many freedoms. We will recount the cost of liberty and be more grateful. The Mighty Mo was awe inspiring and strengthened my pride in America! No trip to Hawaii would be complete without a visit to these sacred memorials.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/23

We attended this tour with our 3 children. Our driver was Garfield and he was the most informative driver we experienced on our whole trip...he gave us a running commentary on everything we were passing on our way to Pearl Harbour and he had a great sense of humour. He was so punctual with time and always ensured everyone knew what was going on all the time. I would rate this tour as the best one we went on while in Hawaii, I can't speak more highly of it. Our 9 year old left the day completely educated and informed about Pearl Habour. It was also great to go onboard the USS Missouri and see what life was like at sea and understand where the signing for the end of the war occurred. Overall we were extremely pleased with the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories