Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor

Good

Reviewed by: David, 2017/09/18

Great day. Whilst informative the tour guide did not stop talking for the whole time the bus was moving... He needs to review what he is passing on to the people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely one of the best tours!

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2017/05/29

This tour of the Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor was the best.
Our driver Ed was so knowledgeable and nice. The tour was awesome and very touching..
Every American should come and visit the memorial when in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very wheelchair friendly!

Reviewed by: Steve K, 2017/01/07

I was surprised how accessible the tour was! I've never seen a motor coach with a wheelchair lift before. Our guide, Mike, was top notch! One important suggestion: call well in advance to schedule wheelchair transportation. I actually had to change our tour date, but it worked out perfectly. I also recommend the longer tour. We were only able to get through about 1/3 of the audio tour, which I also highly recommend. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Jesse Staggs, 2017/01/02

Tour Guide Cody did a fantastic job in all aspects from his professional driving to his knowledge
of the history of the complete Tour. Very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

This tour made us reflect on the significance of this sacred memorial for all
armed forces and what they do to keep us safe. We could reflect on the fact that people forget themselves and do whatever it takes in a time of need and unite toward a common goal. This site is not just about the US but about all nations of the world coming together to strive for peace.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/11/10

Visiting Oahu in the Hawaiian Islands some of the must see sites are Pearl Harbor, the Battleship Arizona Memorial, and The USS Missouri. The tour starts off with an informative film in the visitor center. The a boat ride to the Arizona Memorial. Its a place where history was made. The USS Missouri tour is also informative, make sure you get with one of the free guided tours of the ship.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour ..Too short

Reviewed by: MGT, 2016/10/11

We loved our tour but found we required more time before our scheduled entry into the theater. the tour was great and our driver was great also.....We think a bit more explanation should be made about the rules regarding bag storage and pick up procedures... we needed more time at Pearl Harbor and less time on the bus.. we did not require a city tour. We need more time in the exhibit areas.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion!

Reviewed by: Garry and Kim , 2016/08/14

My husband and I would highly recommend this excursion to everyone that's considering it. We liked that once we arrived at Pearl Harbour, our tickets were ready and given to us. There was no waiting in lines only to tell us our tour time would be many hours later!!! (If you go on your own, your ticket may instruct you to come back 3 or more hours laters since it books up daily). Booking through this company kept from having to deal with all of that! We had enough time to tour the grounds before our show and ride to the Arizona Memorial. Then, we traveled by bus to the USS Missouri. We decided to take the guided tour and still had time to explore the extras on our own before we had to meet for the bus for our return trip. This excursion was very informative, and we would do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day well spent

Reviewed by: Cairns, 2016/07/23

Our driver -Keow (certainly misspelled)--made the day. Picked up promptly from our hotel---the days schedule was laid out for us. Pearl Harbor is a solemn and reverent place. We did the USS Missouri tour also---excellent. Keow (?) was fantastic---he was knowledgeble and funny and entertaining. He even sang some Elvis---pretty well too! Pearl Harbor is an amazing place---they do a great job . Great day--great company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Copeland's From TX, 2016/07/06

Of everything we did seeing the Arizona & USS Missouri was our favorite. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. We learned so much history and was just at awe to get to see Pearl Harbor!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS ARIZONE, MISSOURI AND PUNCHBOWL DRIVE TOUR.

Reviewed by: Laurie Snellen, 2016/07/02

Wonderful experience. Disappointed that we didn't get to go on memorial due to maintenance but overall loved it. Bus driver should get a raise. My favorite part of whole week there was listening to her talk about the culture and her family. Loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: John , 2016/07/02

The tour was excellent! Our driver Michael was very knowledgeable and pointed out plenty of landmarks. Adequate time was allotted for each part of the tour. Highly recommended!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Joanne Brewer, 2016/04/16

I am sure I have done this, but will do it again"our visit to Pearl Harbor, was thought provoking,informative, sad, educational and enlightening. The story of Pearl Harbor is a tragic era in our modern history. As an Australian, I empathise with the Americans for the way their service people and civilians were attacked, violated and killed at that time in history. The war in the Pacific involved a list of countries. My place of work, is named after a Hospital Ship "Centaur "..this boat belonged to the Australian fleet. It was bombed off the coast of Queensland, north of Brisbane.....it had the flag stipulating its identity as a Hospital Ship, but was still attacked by a Japanese submarine. Many innocent people lost their lives on that day also, same as in Pearl Harbor. Our freer was sensational, his knowledge and wit were unbelievable..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyed the day!

Reviewed by: Travelooza, 2016/03/26

We had a great time touring everything involved with this trip! It was a full 8 hours and our tour guide did a fabulous job of filling us in on lots of history and information about the island. REALLY ENJOYED!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The big MO

Reviewed by: MR and MRs Trinidad , 2016/03/17

The history and the whole thing about pearl harbor was excellent , we were sadden that half of our tour was cancelled and there was no compensation for it .



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Good tour!

Reviewed by: Travelooza, 2016/02/15

Saw everything and had a FABULOUS tour bus driver that explained everything to us as we went and we learned so much about Hawaii and the entire area.... thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could have been better...

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2015/12/28

No time to enjoy or view activities. We felt very rushed. "Gold Package" got us a deli sandwich, which we had to leave the tour for, adding to the time rush. I had taken this tour with a different company several years ago, and had a totally different experience (for the better). Bus drive thru town was pleasant and informative. Driver was knowledgeable.

A couple of more hours could have made all the difference...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reminder of the sacrifice of WW2 in the Pacific

Reviewed by: Stevo from Tewantin, 2014/06/16

Tour operator was of a high standard and very professional.The various areas of the Pearl Harbour area were well organised. Especially the USS Missouri tour and artifacts. The Pearl Harbour audio self tour was well organised too, however insufficient time was allowed to seriously view all stations of the tour. The Arizona Memorial pre film of the events was very real and looked at from all sides. The actual memorial was moving and somber. again a little more time would have been benifical. The tour concluded with a drive through the Punchbowl Cemetry. The only disappointing part of the day was the poor and very limited options for food and drinks. As the tour was a full day it would have been more enjoyable if a larger range of foodstuff was available. Finally the tour could have been more enjoyable with an extra hour at the Pearl Harbour and Aviation Muesum. Well done to our tour operators driver. A memorable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri at Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: AMI, 2014/03/10

We returned from our excursion yesterday and had "Guy" as our tour guide. I must say this gentleman was polite, kind, and KNOWLEDGABLE!!!!! We had a great time and was well organized. I wouldn't worry about paying for the GOLD package. You can go to the Arizona Memorial and rent the headphone set for $7.50. Lunch there is very cheap, $2.50 for soup(which was good), HotDog@$3, Nachos@$4. LOVED IT!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day of History

Reviewed by: van Haren - AUS, 2013/08/10

Our family had a wonderful day on this tour. We were blessed to have Cousin Pete as our tour guide. Cousin Pete was born and bred in Hawaii. Heis so well read and knowledgeable sharing above and beyond what we expected. Fantastic

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just AWESOME

Reviewed by: Jay, 2013/04/12

Ed was an awesome gentleman who did a great service for us. He was so knowledgeable and just an entertaining individual. Couldn't thank you enough for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour - USS Missouri, A

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/16

Our tour guide Ed was amazing. Very informative and knowledgeable about Honolulu is general, not just Pearl Harbor. Even his jokes were funny. I would do this tour again..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: vacationer, 2013/02/16

while I enjoyed the trip, we were unable to go out to the memorial by boat because of the wind. That was the main reason for the tour, so I feel that my once in a lifetime vacation was incomplete.
Be warned that the Military can shut down the shuttles as they see fit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not to be missed

Reviewed by: MEvans, 2012/07/13

Everyone would be well served to visit this beautiful memorial and remember why we enjoy so many freedoms. We will recount the cost of liberty and be more grateful. The Mighty Mo was awe inspiring and strengthened my pride in America! No trip to Hawaii would be complete without a visit to these sacred memorials.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/23

We attended this tour with our 3 children. Our driver was Garfield and he was the most informative driver we experienced on our whole trip...he gave us a running commentary on everything we were passing on our way to Pearl Harbour and he had a great sense of humour. He was so punctual with time and always ensured everyone knew what was going on all the time. I would rate this tour as the best one we went on while in Hawaii, I can't speak more highly of it. Our 9 year old left the day completely educated and informed about Pearl Habour. It was also great to go onboard the USS Missouri and see what life was like at sea and understand where the signing for the end of the war occurred. Overall we were extremely pleased with the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed this tour

Reviewed by: Mike B, 2011/02/08

Our travel agent suggested this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor and downtown Honolulu, and she was right on the money! Our guides were friendly and very informative sharing lots of detail, Pearl Harbor was moving and very special, and the USS Missouri was impressive. This is a great tour, though you spend a lot of time on the shuttle while going through Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the time and money

Reviewed by: Wally F, 2010/11/23

Our group thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. Our tour guide/bus driver, Garfield, was amusing and extremely knowledgeable. The bus was very comfortable.

We recommend this excursion to anyone interested in seeing the WWII sites at Pearl Harbor as well as the Punchbowl Cemetery.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2010/07/26

Excellent Tour. Our guide, Leo C., was very entertaining and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/27

This was a great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Travelers from PA, 2010/05/03

First time to Hawaii, this definitely was a must see. Our tour guide was very informative, he himself served in the military. He kept us on schedule, we had no long lines to stand in to receive our tickets, our guide received the tickets directly from the booth for our entire group, allowing us to enter promptly. The tour of Pearl Harbor was a very solemn reminder of the cost that has been paid to sustain our nation's freedom. Enjoyed the tour of the USS Missouri, the ship is massive, tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out the facts and point of interests on the ship. The tour of the Pucnchbowl & downtown was just as good. Our guide again shared alot of interesting facts & info. Well worth the time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI