Swim with Dolphins & Ocean Rafting Snorkel Adventures (from Ko Olina Marina)

Mediocre dolphin snorkel

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/08/04

We never found any dolphins, so we just snorkeled in the exact same location twice.

We were also required to wear life vests, which is unusual compared to most other excursions we've been on.

Ate lunch at 3:00 and off the boat.

Not the "speed raft" adrenaline adventure we were hoping for.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2017/06/21

I had a problem at first snorkeling, bUT the guides were wonderful and helped me get over my problem. I had the most wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a time of my life!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/05/15

I have always wanted to see dolphins out in the wild and swim with them in the open ocean. I have heard of the tours where travellers are offered to swim with dolphins in the pool, but this is a completely different experience. We have travelled to several snorkelling spots before our speed boat started to make its way to a place where Hawaiian spinner dolphins are usually resting. Our captain was funny and enthusiastic, he also had a cute dog called Kiki – everyone on the boat just fell in love with her! After we spotted a group of dolphins we observed them from the boat for about 20 minutes and then decided to jump in the water. Our captain knew exactly what needs to be done in order to get the best experience possible. He told us to stay calm and jump quietly in the water and wait for the dolphins to approach us. Emotions I felt that day are hard to describe, I was crying from happiness, laughing and was completely overwhelmed with the beauty of these magical creatures. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who is visiting Oahu and looking to have a memorable experience and fun.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ever!!

Reviewed by: Lynna, 2016/07/20

We had the greatest time, even the teenager who did really want to go. She said it was amazing. I am definitely doing this again on my next trip to Hawaii. Staff where brilliant when my son get a bit sea sick on the way back. Couldn't fault it at all.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Ana, 2016/06/07

This is the first time for my kids and my mom to Oahu. This
is one of the highlights for our family vacation. It was an awesome experience. Our Captain Austin, and his crew, John are the best. Both Austin and John made this adventure even more wonderful. This is highly recommend, we will definitely do it again when we come back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip!!!

Reviewed by: Guus, 2016/05/05

Very nice crew on the boat, also the driver was a lovely person. We loved the trip it was amazing swimming above a lot a dolphins.


  • Enjoying!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2016/03/05

We saw humpback whales and a group of bottle nose dolphins! We stuck with the dolphins for an hour or so, and at times they were very close to the boat. The snorkeling part was fun too. Would highly recommend--just make sure to take your motion sickness medication.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Vickie Sharpe, 2016/02/23

absolutely brilliant day - managed to see sea turtles, Dolphins and Humpback Whales.
the staff were brilliant and explained the equipment (as i had never snorkled before) efficiently so there was no confusion and helped point out things to see. the photographs that i purchased at the end of the day were beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by: Gabby, 2016/02/01

A great activity for all. Captain Mark is very knowledgeable and the staff are very friendly. I've done this tour twice and would recommend to anyone. It's amazing seeing dolphins so close in the wild.


  • Tropical Fish (Photo taken on disposable underwater camera.)


  • Dolphins swimming right underneath me! (Photo taken on disposable underwater camera.)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!!!

Reviewed by: Maud, 2016/01/28

I was super impressed with the amount of sea life we were able to see. Lots and lots of Fish, Turtles, Whales, and Dolphins! We were also very well taken care of. We were greeted with happy helpful smiling faces, they had hot chocolate and pastries out for us. They were very helpful when were were getting in and out of the boat. The snorkeling gear they provided was top notch. They also had peppermint oil if anyone got sea sick, cool water for drinking, and had a fresh water shower hose on board to rinse off with leave in conditioner for our hair. They were incredibly knowledgable and big on safety. I would highly recommend this tour. It was worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI