Mr. Bill's Original Glider Rides (from North Shore)

Flying

Reviewed by: Dusti, 2017/05/26

Pilot was awesome.answered my many questions. Scenery was gorgeous

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time.

Reviewed by: Linda E, 2017/05/13

Great staff, Everything was wonderful. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful, unique experience!

Reviewed by: CoCoCorinne, 2017/03/17

We were slightly nervous but very excited. When we arrived, the ease and experience of the pilots and staff took away any concerns. The ride was smooth, serene and very fun. The views from up above were absolutely amazing! We even saw whales from the sky! I would highly recommend this activity to anyone. It may seem scary, but the ride was very secure and the pilot very experienced.








Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Trip

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2016/12/26

This was on my sixty-seven year old father's bucket list and it made his trip to Hawaii. I highly recommend, even for nervous fliers. Quite serene actually. Thank you Mr. Bill and pilot J.J. for a wonderful trip!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailplane

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/10/15

Great flight & view coast line. Everyone should experience this ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pretty awesome experience

Reviewed by: Hugh , 2016/08/01

In spite of very short time 15 min., my son and I were fully satisfied with this glider riding. While being towed by an airplane, we didn't have any concern of falling down. But later we could fly in the air without an engine...wow quite awesome. No worry no concern no fear at all during the flight. a very soft flying..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bills glider

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/26

Excellent experience. The pilots were both great and responsible. Weather was nuce

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bills glider ride

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/26

Excellent experience for my boys. The pilots were great and really made the difference. They will never forget

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Future glider pilot had great time

Reviewed by: Kenryu, 2016/01/28

I took a friend from Japan to Mr. Bill's
He had a great time and wants to come back next trip to learn how to fly!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

We spent Christmas in Hawaii and went on this excursion and absolutely loved it!!! The crew was fabulous and we would do this excursion again!!! Such a unique experience and the views were out of this world!!! Highly highly reccommend!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glide with Bill

Reviewed by: Alan from Oz, 2016/01/03

Do not leave Hawaii without experiencing Bill's glider ride.


  • View from glider

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided

Reviewed by: Russ, 2015/12/03

The Guides were very knowledgable and attentive, Caleb on the Valley Tour and Christina on the Ocean Cruise. They represented the Ranch very well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great glider ride, highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Lee Denham, 2015/11/18

Fantastic! Highly recommended! Beautiful view!
Great pilot and friendly Mr Bill offered us two flights because the winds were not quite right for a 20 minute flight.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr. Bill's Glider Ride

Reviewed by: The Jim man, 2014/09/23

I would highly recommend taking a glider ride up on the North Shore of Oahu to everyone. It was a bucket list item for me and did not disappoint. Very professional staff and my pilot Sean was exceptional. He let me take the controls for about five minutes of the ride. The views are spectacular. Very affordable and the best 20-30 minutes you will spend in the Islands. Be sure and take a Go Pro camera or do I as did and rent one from the glider folks. I have a great DVD of my entire flight.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Out of this world!

Reviewed by: Steve M, 2013/10/19

Mr bills gliders was a fantastic high light of our trip.
The staff was very nice , and knowledgable .
My pilots name was Soloman, and I went up for a 30 min free style and a 15 acrobatic ride! Let me tell you this, the view s are incredible, super quiet . I saw isolated several storm clouds pouring rain over the water very cool to see from above.
The acrobatic part was 4-1/2 Gssssssssss and oh boy , what a ride so cool.
I highly recommend bills. It was worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glider ride

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/08/08

Great glider ride. Very beautiful and quiet. Mr. Bill was great and very friendly. Would recommend for a good adventurous activity while in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: J.S.Song, 2013/07/17

Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!Excellent!

Reply from activity provider

Does that mean you liked our services ? :-)

A humble "Thank You !". I guess our 43 years of doing this activity (and 'lovin it) is showing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome experience

Reviewed by: Fernando, 2011/03/01

For those of us who enjoy flying (and for those who are not sure), this is a once in a lifetime experience (to soar in Oahu Northern shore). Great time if weather allows, stunning views (we saw even whales...) !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely beautiful.

Reviewed by: Terry, 2010/06/04

Dan was extremely friendly and showed us a great ride. The entire staff was wonderful and we will certainly recommend this place to all our friends.

Mary was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr Bill's Glider tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/17

Breathtaking views of the famous North Shore. Perfect introduction to gliding. Flight and landing were extremly smooth. We even spotted some whales from the glider.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our Trip!!

Reviewed by: Sevans7076, 2009/02/14

The glider ride was fantatic!! It was the highlight of our trip. The view was great. The ride was smooth. Our pilot was certified and had plenty of experience. It wasn't too expensive which was really nice. I would recommend it to anyone going to Hawaii.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/11/30

My most memorable moments of O'ahu! Had a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: doctorV, 2008/10/21

The glider was awesome. I loved it. I would do it again. I would definitely add it to my bucket list!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting Adventure!

Reviewed by: Sky Captain, 2008/05/01

We've never been on a glider ride before, and we are so glad that we did. It's crazy to fly without an engine and a propeller! We were a little scared first, but once we were up in the air, we enjoyed the breathtaking views of Mokuleia, Yokohama Bay, North Shore Coastline, etc... It's the best way to enjoy the scenary in the north shore from the sky. Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI