Platinum Private Hourly Charter Service (Luxury Limousine, Sedan, SUV & Van)

Pus

Reviewed by: Anntionette Hull, 2017/09/23

Our driver Pua was so wonderful and made our trip so memorable !!!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your review and your email to our office. We will pass this on to Pua as she also mentioned to us that she had a great time with you and your family. We look forward to your return later this year =P

If you have a chance, please also review us on https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 hour tour before departure back to the mainland

Reviewed by: Ray, 2016/07/21

Car was on time but itinerary outlined the day before with the Veltra rep was not communicated to the driver. The first stop was Diamond Head overlook. Car wouldn't start when we were ready to leave. Apparently we were out of gas. Had to wait > 30 min for someone to bring a gallon of gas. We then had to find a gas station to finish filling the car with fuel. The gas station was not on out agreed upon route. Driver was born / raised on the island and once we navigated the car issues there were some interesting facts he shared with us. It was so unfortunate the fuel issue ruined what could have been the bow on what was a great visit to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Raymond,

We sincerely apologize for the vehicle not being ready to take you on your private charter. Unfortunately we cannot replace the loss of your precious time and this experience. We have sent you a separate email in regards to this matter and we thank you for your time in giving us your feedback.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time touring with this company -- Excellent!

Reviewed by: Dobergirl, 2016/04/30

We had a few hours to spend on Oahu between the time we left our cruise ship and our mid-afternoon airplane departure, so of course we set up our tour through Platinum Limousine Service. We had previously experienced a wonderful one day tour, but there were still sights to see. Pua picked my husband and me up from the cruise ship dock on time in a Cadillac Escalade, perfect for our luggage, too. We love these Escalades, because they allow a higher vantage point while driving around the island. Pua asked us where we had been, and then quickly mapped out a tour for a few hours of sights we hadn't seen. We saw different picturesque views of Diamond Head and Waikiki, and drove into the crater. We drove the perimeter of Diamond Head, seeing the lighthouse and stopped at scenic overlooks while Pua explained films that had been made there, or history about the area. She took us to see two different blowholes on the east coast, and the beautiful town of Kailua -- our favorite on Oahu. At Pua's suggestion, we ate lunch at Buzz's, across from the beautiful beach in Kailua, and it was delicious! I have never tasted such a wonderful squid steak, and our lunches were perfect. We drove along the coastline and then across the island to the airport, stopping at the Nu'uanu/Pali Lookout over the tunnel through the mountain, where the winds blow in a famous updraft that will take your hat off your head if you aren't paying attention, but which has gorgeous views of the island and the ocean beyond. Pua was an excellent guide, and knows the history of her island and willingly shares information on local customs and traditions. She is fun and personable. If you have a few hours or a day, set up a trip with Platinum Limousine Service. You won't be sorry.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii, and catch those sights unseen.

Thank you and mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUV

Reviewed by: PATRICIA BOLEWSKI, 2015/07/02

WE WENT TO PEARL HAROUR THE DRIVER EVEN TOOK US TO SEE THE KING WHEN I SAID I DID NOT SEE IF WE WOULD HAVE TIME TO

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday Limo

Reviewed by: Momma Boss, 2015/04/11

I reserved a VERY LAST MINUTE limousine transportation from my house here in Hawaii to take us to our hotel in Waikiki for my daughter's birthday weekend. Marissa from VELTRA.com was extremely helpful in booking my reservation and took care of all the arrangements for us.

Platinum limousine did an amazing job getting us to our hotel in Waikiki and plus we had dinner reservations so we had to be on time! The look on my daughter's face when the Limousine pulled up into our driveway was PRICELESS since it was a total surprise! (her first time inside of a limousine)

The driver was very nice and the limousine was extremely impressive, it was a PERFECT touch for my daughter's birthday and I will definitely use Platinum Limousine and VELTRA.com again.

Thank you!







Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: LILISA, 2014/10/28

I visited Hawaii from Japan for my wedding party.
We planned to have a bachelor and bachelorette party before the wedding and booked Private Limo with VELTRA for ride to club.
Everyone was so excited when Hummer Limo arrived at Hotel to pick us up. We requested to drive around Waikiki downtown and we started to party inside the car.Driver was very nice and polite. He easily responded our request (drop off/pick up some friends during drive)and we totally enjoyed limo riding with party songs and drinks.
It was nice that we could bring in our own drinks, snacks and music. We ended up clubbing after limo ride and everything was smooth and perfect. We had a blast.I really recommend to ride a Hummer Limo if you really want to make a great memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A+ Service

Reviewed by: Kristy, 2014/08/05

We used Platinum limos for getting our guests to and from our wedding and the driver was absolutely fantastic!! The groom who was a wee bit nervous was able to sit in the front and the driver chatted and kept him calm the whole way, waited very patiently throughout the wedding and was a very lovely man. Unfortunately I did not think to get his name in all the madness but he was wonderful!! Even though we were a little over time, he didn't stress us about it. Really great service, nice limo and a brilliant surprise for our wedding guests, would absolutely use this company again. =)

Reply from activity provider

it was my pleasure! dee

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Pleased

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2014/07/27

Our limo driver was courteous and professional. He called when he as outside of our hotel. He made sure that we were comfortable. He even helped to locate the minister and photography for our vow renewal on the beach. We would highly recommend this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wedding

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/23

I arranged their limousine service for my friend's wedding in Hawaii this past weekend. The driver was on time (our group was late), and he was very friendly and accommodating. The H2 Hummer was super nice, and I wanted to keep on riding it. It fit our large party comfortably.

Thanks Platinum Limousine!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The limou tour was wonderful

Reviewed by: Dan Redford, 2008/10/28

The limo tour was wonderful. The driver was friendly and accommodating. Saw more of Oahu than would on any organized tour. Only complaint was the limo was a stretch Hummer. Hard to get in and out of.

Your follow up and reservation system was outstanding. Would highly recommend Hawaii Activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Limousine

Reviewed by: Jan, 2008/04/20

If you would really like to do something romantic for your boyfriend or girlfriend this is the web page where you can find many activities. I got a surprise limo ride from the luau back to our hotel, and I have to say it was nice way to end the Luau dinner. The staff was very helpful. You can call them during their work hours and they will help you any way they can. I really recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI