Two-Tank Introductory Scuba Diving Boat Tour with Waikiki Dive Center

Amazing Scuba and Snorkling outing!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

From check in with the staff at the office to Our instructor Christian and Captain Steve and the rest of the crew, the whole day was outstanding! Great instruction, kindness, patience, and clean equipment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time Diving!

Reviewed by: Brent, 2017/05/09

I had a great time diving. It had been a long time since my last dive so I considered myself a "beginner". Great staff and very helpful every step of the way.

I highly recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Dive Shop

Reviewed by: Jeryn, 2017/04/29

Really truly awesome, friendly, and knowledgeable people. Honestly they were just as cool as the actual diving experience. If I'd been able to spend more time on the island I would have just completed my certification through them. 5 stars.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

This is my first time with the Waikiki Dive Center. Amazing and Unforgettable experience.

Although it is introductory scuba diving, the instructor will actually give you freedom to swim around while accompanying you based on your needs and previous experience. (Other company's instructor will actually hold your tank while diving, which is annoying)

99% safe and they will never force you to do anything uncomfortable.

Highly Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots fun!

Reviewed by: James, 2017/02/28

It's a bit difficult to understand specialized vocabulary in English. But still had fun! The driver who picked me up said they will have Chinese version handbook very soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy going and organized

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/02/03

Nice professional group of divers all eager to take us newbies down! They took the time to ensure we were all feeling safe and comfortable. Great bunch of people.


  • Getting ready to hop in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a life time

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

If you must do 1 thing in Hawaii then chose this one and forget everything else! This is a true experience of a life time. There is nothing above ground that could get similar to this Dive.
I had never done this before and my wife and I decided to try it for the first time. The instructors are super knowledgeable and will show you each and every step of the way. From the very basic hand signals used under water all the way down to show you an octopus once you are at the bottom of the ocean.
I brought a gopro camera with me but I forgot to get the case to go below 33feet under water so I couldn't take any pictures myself but the instructor took one of us and sent us via Facebook.
These guys are amazing and I would love to do it again; in fact, we are going to do Scuba Diving again in Florida and the Bahamas since we loved it so much


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure

Reviewed by: Mike and Virginia, 2016/12/17

As first timers we were naturally nervous. The instruction was so reassuring. I would definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2016/09/08

Very friendly and knowledgable staff at Waikki Diving. I would recommend this to anyone that loves the water or has interest in becoming a certified diver! Thanks for the great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing dive ever

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/06/03

What a great day. We swam with turtles and saw reef sharks, octopus, moray eels and beautiful fish. The visibility was incredible and as a certifued diver the best ive ever experienced. Amanda our guide was fantastic and we felt very safe. Wouls do it again definitely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: john, 2015/06/06

As a beginner diver. The instructors were great. Patient and understanding. The underwater experience is something everyone should put on their bucket list. It's A WHOLE NEW WORLD down there

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: john, 2015/06/05

The instructors were great. Very patient with me and the beginner divers. Eventually I was the only beginner diver that made it to the bottom of the ocean. Unbelievable experience with sea turtles and the other marine life. It's a whole new world down there

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Scuba Dive!

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/06/09

All-in-all, I recommend this tour from Waikiki Dive Center. They have great instructors!

When I first walked into the dive shop it was fairly clean, but a little disorganized. The displays were a little difficult to reach and could be made better by putting out a single style and have customers ask for a size from the stock to sell in the back.
Everybody there was pretty nice, and very laid back. It was busy so I could understand that things were running late.
Once we got our gear, our driver Waylon took us to the boat at Kewalo Basin. He was friendly and nice to talk to but this is for scuba diving so don't expect a flamboyant tour bus operator.
The initial instruction was done by Gracie. She was really nice and did a great job at explaining things to keep everyone safe and having a good time. This was my first time and I had a little anxiety, but the breathing in scuba diving really is like yoga breathing. It was very calming, a different world in the ocean. I kind of felt like an astronaut. We had two dives, and everyone was very helpful in instructing us. Lacey worked with my group. She was nice and very much about safety for us newbies. We saw all kinds of sea critters. I took it easy and did the 'yoga' breathing and it turned out quite well.
If you want your scuba certification, Waikiki Dive Center is a great place to get it. This first intro dive counts towards it, so you're practically half way there already.
Nice people + Nice scuba diving = Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Jude, 2014/01/05

We had scuba diving in Waikiki. It was more than awesome to do scuba diving in waikiki beach, swimming with sea turtle. It seemed sea turtle family . So excited seeing sea turtle under the sea.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone Should Do This!

Reviewed by: The Tsuji Family, 2014/01/04

We loved everything about this place. The experience was very personal the group was only 5 people. I have only been 10 times and it was my husbands first time it was slow enough for beginners but we still covered a lot of water. We saw so many turtles and even got to hold an octopus that out instructor found under some rocks. It was in unforgettable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everybody ware good

Reviewed by: Tsutomu Fukui, 2013/12/25

It was so good for me.
Specialy I had experienced 9 m depth.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Day Out

Reviewed by: Scott Taylor, 2013/10/08

Had an absolutely great day. I have only done one other dive about 20 years ago, so I booked an introductory 2 tank dive. The instruction by Bob was excellent. There was just myself and 1 other customer on our first dive then on the second we were joined by another instructor. We had encounters with Scorpion Leaf Fish, Moray Eels, Star Fish and not forgetting the best of all, the Octopus, which decided to attach itself to Bobs face. We were allowed to touch many of the different species under the close observation of our instructors. We spent at least 20-25 mins on the first dive and probably 30-35 minutes on the second. A truly memorable day from collection from my hotel to being dropped back off again. Wish I'd done it at the beginning of my holiday to then get certified from PADI. I'll just do it the next time.....

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: LindaMae, 2013/08/06

I had so many questions about this tour that I called Veltra 7 times- and each time the gentleman was kind and courteous and told me to call back if I had any more questions. It was easy dealing with this company and very affordable.
Thank you for making this experience memorable. My whole family thanks you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/30

Booked this activity for my husband and new son-in-law. They both had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Diving!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/28

Waikiki Diving Centre has good equipment and a good boat. Capt. Dave and Dive Instructor Marco were fun, friendly and professional. Dove on "Sea Tiger" wreck ... awesome dive to deck level at 100' and then to Horseshoe Reef ... Saw a Dragon Eel there ... very rare and very cool. Don't know how Marco found it buried in a coral hole but he did and made sure we all got a look.
Only 6 experienced divers on this outing ... excellent diver to guide ration. Was a great trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just dive in

Reviewed by: Maj Juul, 2011/07/13

Apparently I was affraid of diving, but didn't know until I was already in the water with the gear on. But the instructor was vere understanding and did the things in my pace. Actually he held my hand during the entire dive. I've definetly overcome my fear of diving and enjoyed the fish and turtles. Absolutely magnificent.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Kai Carney, 2010/06/18

These guys are pro! Had an awesome dive, saw tons of fish, the weather was perfect, I couldn't ask for more. Thanks so Aaron and crew for making our experience truly amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Couple of Dives

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/02

We dove to a downed Course Air at 120 ft and Koko Crater about 30 ft. The Course Air was very cool and second dive to Koko Crater was great too, lots of sea life including a half dozen sea turtles. The dives were both led by Scott a master dive instructor who was fun and professional.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/10

Fantastic!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/10

Staff were awesome. Very easy going and helpful. A fantstic Dive!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SCUBA DIVING AT TURTLE CANYON

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/20

IT WAS THE FIRST TIME FOR US. WE WERE NERVOUS AND EXCITED AT THE SAME TIME. THE STAFF WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND WELL INFORMED. THEY WILL TAKE THEIR TIME WITH YOU SO THAT YOU GET FAMILIAR WITH THE EQUIPMENT AND SURROUNDINGS. JUST BREATHE, HAVE FUN, AND THEY WILL BE THEIR TO GUIDE YOU. JUST IN CASE, I RECOMMEND BUYING MOTION SICKNESS PILLS. EVEN IF YOU DON'T THINK YOU'LL GET SICK, TAKE IT. WE LEARNED THE HARD WAY BUT STILL ENJOYED THE ACTIVITY. THANKS GUYS! IT WAS A LIFETIME EXPERIMENT!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI