Kailua & Lanikai Beach Kayak Adventure Tour (with Waikiki Pick-up)

Great Team of Workers

Reviewed by: DLineen, 2017/03/25

Everyone here was very helpful and eager to make sure you have everything you need. They also have some of the full face snorkel masks. Ask for one. Otherwise you'll get the same old and its hardest for a novice to remember to breath through the mouth alone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Kayak Guide

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/02/03

The kayaking was great, the ocean was fantastic. Our guide Po was easy going and put me right at ease. I felt well taken care of despite my inexperience on the ocean as well as kayaking. He even got me to do a little kayak surfing into the waves!!! Loved it!


  • He even took a pic for me!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guided kayak tour with Tomo

Reviewed by: Petrus Van Aardt, 2016/10/29

I really enjoyed the 2 hour guided kayak tour with Tomo. As we were just three in our group we made faster progress than normal so Tomo took us for a visit to Lanikai beach first before we continued on to Flat Island. I enjoyed the walk on the island as Tomo told us lots of interesting facts about it. Time flew by and too soon we had to return to the beach. I definitely recommend this tour even to newcomers and Tomo was a great guide to have.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Petrus, thanks for coming out! I had a great time showing you around. I hope the rest of your trip in Hawaii went well. Look usbup again the next time you visit. Maybe you would like to challenge the 5 hour kayaking tour next time.
Mahalo!
-Tomo

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Kayak ever

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2016/10/24

Kayaking on the ocean with Kailua Beach Adventures might be one of the best activities we did for our honeymoon. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and give us some great information about the culture and islands.

My husband and I both have done kayaking before, but has never done it in the ocean. There were some waves and it can be a little challenging for those who have never done kayaking before.

One thing to be prepared is some labour work. You need to drag your own kayak to the ocean with a cart they provide. You also need to drag it back. It was not super far, but definitely energy consuming. Most staff members are very friendly. I had a little hard time jumping into the kayak with the waves, the person looked a little annoyed with that and had a bad attitude. She might just be having a bad day.

During the kayak, they have professional photographers taking photos of your group and you can purchase them at the end of your tour for $39. There were about 40 in the package. The lunch coupon gives you three or four lunch choices nearby. Mostly box lunches or pizza with a drink.

I forgot one of my my shopping bags at their shop and called them the next day, they had it sent to my hotel, which was very nice!

We had an overall wonderful experience. We will definitely do it again given the chance!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun adventure

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/08/15

Did this tour one morning, the guide who gave us the tour of the place was great, made us feel welcomed. The walk to the beach was definitely interesting but if your not prepaired to lug around a heavy canoe be aware you also have to cross a busy intersection. If you drive to the shop you can ride all day which was a good perk. Once in the ocean it was dangerous but fun because waves were big but we still had fun.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Kayaking Adventure

Reviewed by: JPCamper, 2016/07/11

My wife and I had never kayaked before and were a little nervous about an ocean kayak. We had contacted the provider before booking and they assured us that they could accommodate even first-timers, which they certainly did. The guides explained everything we needed to know about handling the kayak and were with our group, which they keep small, at all times from launch, through the ocean paddling, and landing. Our guide, Clay, was extremely knowledgeable about kayaking, the bird sanctuary island, which is the destination, and the islands in general.
Everything that was listed in the description of the excursion was provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was good/ok

Reviewed by: LaRaye, 2016/07/08

Water was choppy so it made it difficult to ride. Some tips and spills. Will definitely need some upper body strength.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great place

Reviewed by: Annie, 2016/03/22

Easy to rent equipment, easy return. Staff friendly and very helpful for first time kayakers. Would highly recommend

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! Glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not Quite As Advertised But Brilliant Nevertheless

Reviewed by: Simon, 2016/02/06

Whilst the weather is always a variable on these sort of trips it would seem that what we experienced was an average day. It was windy with a fair chop in some areas. Landing on the island for lunch was challenging and a number of boats capsized going through the confused surf (caused by waves come around both sides of the island). The staff were excellent, and there were no safety issues, but people with no or limited kayaking experience may find the trip daunting. The kayaks are very stable and the distance paddled was enough to give you some muscular reminders the following day if you haven't paddled for a while, but it is not excessive. There were no opportunities for snorkelling.

The trip is well worth doing but don't expect it to look like the photos on the brochure.



  • The lunch beach

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback, Simon! We are glad that you enjoyed our knowledgeable staff and the tour despite the more difficult conditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/12/04

This was a perfect way to see a different part of Hawaii away from Waikiki. The pick-up from the hotel was on time with a really friendly driver. We arrived and easily took our own kayaks to the beach. Highly recommend going to Lanikai beach and snorkeling. We chose the pizza for lunch and it was great!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review, Peter! We are glad you had fun and got to experience snorkeling in Lanikai!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI