Pearl Harbor One-Day Pass Ticket (Admission Only)

Perfect Day @ The Harbor

Reviewed by: Janice J, 2017/04/09

If you're gonna go, spend the extra money and see the entire thing! We got to see everything, including our beloved USS Missouri!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Scb271, 2016/11/04

It was an excellent trip....memorable! Beautifully maintained property. Respect to the organization that maintains the beauty of the history here at Pearl Harbor!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Educational

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

Would recommend this for everyone. It was something to see. and remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ARIZONA SINKING

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/28

Historically speaking - it was great
Emotionally, however, the feeling of disappointment that the Arizona Memorial was not opened and still under construction was overwhelming. And, the price for the One Day Passport was not reduced for this inconvenience.


  • Our grandson seeing the Arizona from afar

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Humbling

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2016/04/30

Our day at Pearl Harbor was poignant and thought provoking about one of the United States' greatest experiences with man's inhumanity to man. It made us proud that we persevered and eventually won this horrible war, but saddened and overwhelmed that so many lost their lives in this effort. As for what could be improved in the commercial experience, I would recommend fliers accompany the headsets we rented for the Arizona tour to provide better information regarding how to work them. We had difficulty working these, and turned them in early before realizing how they should work. We arrived late for our tour time due to rental car issues, so it is possible this criticism is unfair as we had to rush to make the start of our tour. Aside from that it was wonderfully educational and I would recommend it to everyone. It's a great place simply to sit and contemplate what might have been.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Williams, 2016/03/26

Veltra service was perfect. The communication through emails from booking to email reminders as reservation day approached to even a phone call was all above board. We had no problems at the park when we got there with our email confirmation for all activities. It was a time saver at the park.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, Bowfin Sub, Battleship Missouri, Air Museum

Reviewed by: Nelson family, 2016/03/05

All Americans should take this opportunity to spend the day at Pearl. It is vitally important to understand what our freedom is about. To appreciate what others have sacrificed for all of us makes us very proud and very blessed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bought tickets.

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2016/01/16

Certain places say you cannot buy tickets anywhere but on the official Pearl Harbor website. Not true. These worked great. Still have to wait in line to exchange voucher for tickets. Get there early.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bucket List Tour

Reviewed by: Barbara and Darl, 2016/01/02

We very much wanted to see Pearl Harbor and experience the memories of so many fallen Americans. The respect and are we feel towards those sacrifices was immense. We wouldn't have missed paying our respects to them at Pearl Harbor Memorial. We pre-purchased our tickets and everything went smoothly.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent value

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2015/12/24

Using the Passport is a great way to visit all four areas at your own pace. Spend an entire day taking your time to truly appreciate each site without a tour company rushing you along to "stay on schedule "! The audio tour is included so you will learn everything that a tour guide can tell you. Simply rent a car, take a cab or take The Bus to get there and enjoy your day. You should plan on being there early as the center gets extremely busier as the day goes along.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect day!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2015/12/13

This website allowed us to get into all the activities and ensured we had tickets when we were able to get them through recreation.gov before they were sold out. Was grateful that we could be there on such a day as the 74th anniversary and not be taken on price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect way to see Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/10/21

There are so many attractions at Pearl Harbor from the USS Arizona Memorial, USS Bowfin, USS Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum and USS Oklahoma Memorials. We recommend spending 6-8 hours to do the entire passport. We also recommend purchasing the docent tour led by volunteers at the Pacific Aviation Museum. Everyone respected all of the memorials and it was a great place to pay respects to those lost in a Pacific tragedy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day passport to Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Susie, 2015/10/14

This is what we came to see in Hawaii. It did not disappoint. The audio head set is a must. It kept us on time. It was a stormy rainy day - all day which didn't really matter it was very somber.
My only regret was that I didn't bring my lae that I received at the airport. You can throw flowers at the Arizona.


  • This is the USS Bowfin submarine


  • This explains it all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well needed history

Reviewed by: Shawnaye Hill, 2015/09/28

What a site to see, I loved every bit of this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Reto, 2015/08/10

It was a great experience to visit this absolute interesting exhibition.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Value

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2015/08/01

The Pearl Harbor Passport was a good value. The tour guides were informative and helpful. All the sites were very interesting, and there was always someone to answer questions. I particularly enjoyed the old film footage at the Pacific Aviation museum.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor visit

Reviewed by: Leanne, 2015/07/20

The website was very informative and helpful if you took a minute to read it. We purchased the tickets and did not have to stand in the long line. My friend and family enjoyed the day and visit. The cost and donation was worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/07/13

Our second visit to Peral Harbour.
Toured the USS Missouri, The Bowfin and of course the Arizona.
Cudos to the management of this site, it. Is outstanding.
Very solemn and much respect to the fallen.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EMOTIONAL

Reviewed by: TRAVIS AND JESSE, 2014/02/13

LOVED THE DO IT YOURSELF TOUR AND THE EMOTION WE EXPERIENCED IS UNDESCRIBALE.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor museums, memorial

Reviewed by: Sally, 2014/01/01

Very fascinating and informative--too much to see in a day--we did the Bowfin submarine & submarine museum, the Arizona memorial, the outdoor exhibits, and the Missouri short-tour. would have liked the longer tour and completely missed the Pacific Air museum. could have used another half-day. exhibits and guides were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Margaret , 2013/12/13

Love the new theater and addition of ss Missouri. I was there 20 yrs ago it it much better. Very easy to purchase with veltra and a good value.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

one day passport to pearl harbor

Reviewed by: destin, 2013/12/12

great place pearl harbor, full of history and sadness

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor - one day pass

Reviewed by: Robyn, 2013/12/07

We liked the one day pass for us. We rented a car so we arrived went to the sub first, then Pearl Harbor memorial, the museums and then the USS Missouri . We went at our speed on our time. We really enjoyed it. A must for first time visitors!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Inspiring

Reviewed by: Linda Donohoe, 2013/08/10

We totally enjoyed our tour of Pearl Harbor, the BowFin, the Mo and the Aviation Museum. History of that day became so real and also remembering stories from my in-laws regarding the black out shades. The two young children and a teenager enjoyed the short movie before going over to the Memorial as it gave them more insight to what happened that day. We hope the Aviation Museum will be able to have more planes the next time we visit, as that is quite fascinating going through the choppers. The kids all loved going through the BowFin and the Mo, too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Lesson

Reviewed by: rowdysrough, 2013/08/10

It was a wonderful day with our grandkids and I feel that they learned a lot about WWll that they would have never learned in school.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-day passport to Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Herb, 2013/07/24

Veltra was great. They called to make sure we were good with our reservations and faxed a copy of our reservation to Pearl Harbor when we were not able to print the voucher.

Pearl Harbor was a great experience. Pearl Harbor is a must for any American visiting Hawaii, great history lesson. I learned a lot of information I was not aware of.

Important information: the Passport does not include a ticket to the USS Arizona. Show up between 6:30-6:45 a.m. to get your ticket. Theses tickets are free (not included with the passport). The only thing I would say is a must is: USS Arizona, USS Arizona audio tour, and tour the USS Wisconsin.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

n

Reviewed by: Joe Ballard, 2013/07/16

The Arizona was great, the headphones were wonderful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Missy , 2013/06/29

Our favorites were the Mighty Mo (USS Missouri) and the Bowfin, we spent the entire day doing all the sites

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see

Reviewed by: Phil, 2013/06/27

Passport includes all four museums at Pearl Harbor, but you must still get there early to pick up your Arizona tour tickets. I got in line at 7am, and had no problems. It was important for us to stop and learn more in detail about the events in Dec 1941, while paying respect to those who lived and fought in WWII. USS Missouri was quite a sight as well as you get to see a lot of the ship on your tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day Pearl Harbor Pass

Reviewed by: Terri, 2013/06/20

First, Veltra was very easy to work with and very accommodating. I had to change the date of my excursion 3 times due to conflict involving the homecoming of a Navy vessel my son serves on. Once the date was locked in and we were able to visit the site it was a flawless experience. Ticket processing was easy and the museums were amazing. I will book through Veltra again. During summer just remember to arrive early to get the USS Arizona Memirial tickets since they do run out. It is a lot to accomplish in one day. We started at 7:45 and ended around 4:00pm.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI