Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Passport to Pearl Harbor Ticket - Official One-Day Admission & Self-Guided Tour

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

51 reviews
Post a review

The Pearl Tour of Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Leigh C , 2022/10/09

This is great way to see all the sites at Pearl Harbor in a cost effective and easy way. No problems going between each site. Thank you so much .

  • USS Missouri

  • Japanese Zero

  • Bullet holes from 7 December Attack.

  • P 40

  • USS Missouri.

  • Blue Angel.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical and Fun!

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2022/06/02

My family and I were very impressed with the Pearl Harbor experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Nick, 2022/05/07

Easy way to obtain tickets to all of the activities available. Having the audio narrator added to the experience. Definitely all day experience. Shuttle to Ford Island was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for all inclusive tour of Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Marty, 2022/02/21

Passport includes everything listed and allows for an all day tour of all parts of Pearl Harbor. The only thing not included is the $1 boat ride to the USS Arizona Memorial which can be reserved online ahead of time. This was well worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Eugen, 2022/02/05

Ease of the tour, no hassle. The experience is depressing but educational. It is nice to know more about history. But one day was not enough to read and study. The audio tour on USS Arizona helped. They should make audio tour also on the USS Missouri and USS Bowfin. I would definitely buy a tour from this website again. How I wish the website will send coupons also to frequent fliers. I am planning to buy tickets to Polynesian center next time I go back to Oahu. The price is reasonable. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wouldn't miss Pearl Harbor when visiting Oahu

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2022/01/28

Went to the Pearl Harbor Memorial with my family and had a wonderful time! Great Service! The staff truly went the extra mile for our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Jalisha , 2021/12/19

The whole reason we purchased this day trip was for the USS Arizona Memorial. There were issues with the dock, so we were not able to go out and view…

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a truly enjoyable experience

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/27

I had a wonderful time with our day at Pearl Harbor! Lines were a bit long which is to be expected. Once we reached the memorial it was beyond worth it! The staff really knows everything you need to know about the history there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A beautiful Historical Experience

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/21

Everything I needed to see! Beautiful historical experience and the tour guides truly know everything there is to know!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport to Pearl Harbor (still need to get your own USS Arizona tickets)

Reviewed by: CiaoBella, 2021/11/18

This Passport to Pearl Harbor was very convenient because you have the QR code that'll easily get you all the places except the USS Arizona Memorial.
Once you arrive, they'll check your vaccination card & ID and will give you a wrist band. From there it's up to you where you want to visit.
I started with the USS Bowfin, where they'll give you an audio you can listen to as you walk through the sub. My advise is to make sure to carefully listen to it before moving forward cause it's not going to replay. Once you're done visiting the sub, there's a museum that has a virtual tour of the submarine.
After taking a 10 minute shuttle to USS Missouri, you get to step foot where the Japanese surrendered 80 years ago. On the Battleship there's guides who can answer your questions and give you a piece of history. You take another 5 minute shuttle to the Pacific Aviation Museum where they have displays of old aircrafts. It's a great place for those have interest in airplanes cause you are standing right there in front of 20+airplanes! The last stop I made was to the USS Arizona. Highly advise to purchase the boat ticket in advance on the Recreation.gov website because if you don't have one you're going to be in the stand-by line. Give yourself about 1.5-2 hours for each attraction so you can make the most of this passport.

  • COVID Screening

  • USS Bowfin Musuem

  • View from Battleship Missouri

  • Pacific Aviation Museum

  • USS Arizona Chek-in

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No USS Arizona, but still worth it

Reviewed by: Sully, 2021/08/07

The passport gives you access to the USS Battleship Missouri, the Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum and the Pacific Fleet Submarine Museum. You do need an ID when you are entering all these museums. You do have to get separate tickets for the USS Arizona, which is the main attraction, but the museums are filled with amazing details of Pearl Harbor, definitely some new to our group. Along with that there are so many artifacts and visuals to experience Pearl Harbor. We loved the Submarine experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passport is misleading, or I didnt find all the details.

Reviewed by: Matt Parker, 2021/06/26

Passport gets you in the park, and into some attractions. Apparently not the Arizona tour, as I was told thats a seperate tour and they were all sold out when I was there. That was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Habor

Reviewed by: Hawaii 2021, 2021/05/22

This is a must do!! There's so much history to see and learn about! Absolutely amazing to honor those who served for our freedom. So many different things and neat that you get your picture when you arrive to take home.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do for all ages!!

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2020/02/02

My husband and I really enjoyed our trip. we were able to move around at our leisure and spend and much or as little time on each exhibit. Everyone in your family should experience Pearl Harbor. it truly does give you a new perspective and appreciation for those that serve our country protecting us!!

  • Pearl Harbor from the boat tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome History

Reviewed by: Roger Ybarra, 2019/06/09

Outstanding service. This was a once in a lifetime experience for us. History is awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Passport to Pearl Harbor is the perfect way to see the historic place. It was a great experience to see inside of USS Bowfin, Mighty Mo & the Aviation museum. However, we were not able to go to the Arizona memorial because they were doing repairs. The boat just took us around there then the speaker’s microphone stopped working so we didn’t hear anything he said.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is ALL YOU NEED!!

Reviewed by: R James, 2018/09/11

Don't waste your money on a guided, "skip the line" tour. This ticket is all you need to see everything at Pearl Harbor. You will need to get your own transportation to/from Pearl Harbor but there are options, TheBus.org, The Waikiki Trolley, Uber/Lyft, etc.

We arrived around 8:00 AM on a Saturday and walked right up to the ticket counter to get our ticket and then again right up to the USS Arizona Memorial ticket counter to get this ticket. NO waiting, NO line, NO worry of not getting in on one of the 1300 free USS Arizona Memorial tickets.

The audio tours of the USS Arizona Memorial (note due to maintenance issues we could not get off at the USS Arizona Memorial but we still took the boat tour around it) & the USS Bowfin were great and allow you to go at your own pace. We took the guided tour of the USS Missouri and then you have time at the end to wonder around below deck on your own. There was one additional stop included but we chose not to get off there. This gives you complete flexibility of how to spend your day at Pearl Harbor.

There are a few food options. We chose the food truck at the USS Missouri. It was very good.

This is a Must Do for any American! Very educational and sobering.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What can I say? It’s Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mike in SC, 2018/05/12

A must-see for anyone visiting the Islands.
Lots of historical exhibits with helpful tour guides.
Lots of information for those not familiar with the events leading up to the attack.
As a history major and WW2 buff, this was a must-see for me, especially as my grandfather was aboard the USS Dobbin that morning.
Don’t forget to check out Ford Island and the airplane exhibits there.
Be sure to bring a few extra bills and leave donations in the boxes aboard the ships and help preserve our history for generations to come.

  • From the Missouri to the Arizona

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must!

Reviewed by: Craig, 2017/10/27

This is a “must do” activity. You can spend an entire day, or just a few hours. We ended up spending about 6:00 hours and loved every bit. Go early, as the crowds are not bad in the mornings before 9:00.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day @ The Harbor

Reviewed by: Janice J, 2017/04/09

If you're gonna go, spend the extra money and see the entire thing! We got to see everything, including our beloved USS Missouri!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Scb271, 2016/11/04

It was an excellent trip....memorable! Beautifully maintained property. Respect to the organization that maintains the beauty of the history here at Pearl Harbor!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Educational

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

Would recommend this for everyone. It was something to see. and remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ARIZONA SINKING

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/28

Historically speaking - it was great
Emotionally, however, the feeling of disappointment that the Arizona Memorial was not opened and still under construction was overwhelming. And, the price for the One Day Passport was not reduced for this inconvenience.

  • Our grandson seeing the Arizona from afar

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Humbling

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2016/04/30

Our day at Pearl Harbor was poignant and thought provoking about one of the United States' greatest experiences with man's inhumanity to man. It made us proud that we persevered and eventually won this horrible war, but saddened and overwhelmed that so many lost their lives in this effort. As for what could be improved in the commercial experience, I would recommend fliers accompany the headsets we rented for the Arizona tour to provide better information regarding how to work them. We had difficulty working these, and turned them in early before realizing how they should work. We arrived late for our tour time due to rental car issues, so it is possible this criticism is unfair as we had to rush to make the start of our tour. Aside from that it was wonderfully educational and I would recommend it to everyone. It's a great place simply to sit and contemplate what might have been.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Williams, 2016/03/26

Veltra service was perfect. The communication through emails from booking to email reminders as reservation day approached to even a phone call was all above board. We had no problems at the park when we got there with our email confirmation for all activities. It was a time saver at the park.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, Bowfin Sub, Battleship Missouri, Air Museum

Reviewed by: Nelson family, 2016/03/05

All Americans should take this opportunity to spend the day at Pearl. It is vitally important to understand what our freedom is about. To appreciate what others have sacrificed for all of us makes us very proud and very blessed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bought tickets.

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2016/01/16

Certain places say you cannot buy tickets anywhere but on the official Pearl Harbor website. Not true. These worked great. Still have to wait in line to exchange voucher for tickets. Get there early.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bucket List Tour

Reviewed by: Barbara and Darl, 2016/01/02

We very much wanted to see Pearl Harbor and experience the memories of so many fallen Americans. The respect and are we feel towards those sacrifices was immense. We wouldn't have missed paying our respects to them at Pearl Harbor Memorial. We pre-purchased our tickets and everything went smoothly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent value

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2015/12/24

Using the Passport is a great way to visit all four areas at your own pace. Spend an entire day taking your time to truly appreciate each site without a tour company rushing you along to "stay on schedule "! The audio tour is included so you will learn everything that a tour guide can tell you. Simply rent a car, take a cab or take The Bus to get there and enjoy your day. You should plan on being there early as the center gets extremely busier as the day goes along.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect day!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2015/12/13

This website allowed us to get into all the activities and ensured we had tickets when we were able to get them through recreation.gov before they were sold out. Was grateful that we could be there on such a day as the 74th anniversary and not be taken on price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories