Dolphin Swim Excursion & Snorkel Adventure with Lunch (from Waianae Harbor)

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Debra Cooper, 2017/08/04

This activity was okay. It was hard to see the dolphins when they did swim near us underwater because we had to wear life vests which kept us at the surface. The snorkeling in this side of the island(at least the part we were taken to)is not as good as other parts. The crew was nice and the food at the restaurant was good. I was not happy that one of our fellow passengers took one of our beach towels. They belonged to the condo we were staying in and I had to replace it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling with dolphins and fish

Reviewed by: VScott, 2017/06/27

I'll start with the positive.

The crew is young and enthusiastic. Everyone had smiles and was helpful with the gear.

This is a great excursion for tourists and beginner snorkelers. Great vivews of the Eastern part of the island and a pleasant swim with sea life. The crew teaches everyone how to use the equipment and will help people in the water. They spend about 20 minutes at each site so, for experienced snorkelers, it can be a little dull.

The hotel pickup was on time and the driver was good. The van is new and the ride was smooth.

You will be visiting with Spinner Dolphins. They are small dolphin and swim in pods of 30. The captain knows their favorite spots and will make sure you get to swim with them. By law, you will need to be wearing a life jacket to do this part of the swim. We got to see two pods. It was delightful. This tour company was knowledgeable about dolphins and is conerned with their safety.

We stopped at two more snorkeling locations. The fist stop was a small cove and the second had turtles.

The lunch at the Spinner cafe was good. I had the breakfast burrito and it was tasty and well prepared. The menu is small but the portions are big. The pancakes looked really good.

The reason for my 3 stars is not the quality of the company but an incident I had. The crew should be better trained in basic fist aid. I ended up treating myself with the supplies I keep in my bag. After asking if I was okay, no one helped or checked on my for the rest of the trip.

I would recommend this for people visiting Ohau and beginner snorkelers.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We are sorry to hear about your incident.
Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Professional trip

Reviewed by: Marjo, 2017/05/06

This trip was good. We got the feeling that We are in good, professional hands. The guide really knew what she was talking about (highly trained) what you don't see always. The boat was good to This trip. It was easy to see and go to the sea and safe, comfortable to sit while driving. The lunch was average and facilities quite poor but it worked okay. We did see dolphins but not so close. They We scared by other group and another boat. That was dissapointing. But We did see some whales also.


  • A little humps far away

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Excursion

Reviewed by: Fritzie Zamora, 2017/05/02

Had the best time! The entire family enjoyed! I so recommend this particular tour and admire the crew who made sure we had a great experience while respecting the environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

This is my second time and I will still recommend it to my friends.

Saw the dolphins up close and it was fun.

Very safe and effortless.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Yang, 2017/04/12

Everything we hoped for and more. Check-in was fast and easy; they even have presc. Goggles. The staff (Capt Jenn and the two Nikki's) were helpful and provided excellent customer service. We saw dolphins, whales, and sea turtles.

Must do when in Oahu.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Excursion

Reviewed by: Ian, 2017/03/28

Skipper, photographer, and crew member were great and funny. Was a great experience and we were the first ones in the water so that was great.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Kelly - Sydney, 2016/12/24

We had an amazing time on our Dolphin tour. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. Loved that it was a small group, and we were able to swim with the Spinner Dolphins and Sea turtles. Also lucky enough to see Bottle Nose Dolphins and Humpback whales too. Only downside was getting a bit sea sick. The staff looked after my phone while I fed the fish and took a great selfie


  • Crew selfie while I fed the fish


  • Go pro selfie.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!

Reviewed by: Kami, 2016/11/11

The crew was great and so was the experience. I would recommend it if you are in the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a wonderful experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/11/08

It was amazing to see these incredible creatures in their natural environment. I almost can't describe the feeling I felt when we were swimming above them.

The crew was amazing, educated, patient, and most of all incredibly organized they were and genuinely cared about the animals safety and well being. We were observers, not there to disrupt these amazing creatures.

This is one of the classiest tours I have been on and believe me I have been on a lot not only in our country but several others. You need to experience this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Susan for joining us and taking the time to write this awesome review. We look forward to your return! - Lisa

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI