Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Tradewind Sailing Cruise

Couple enjoying catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Justin, 2017/06/03

The crew onboard was awesome! Very friendly and made the trip entertaining. Drinks prices were very reasonable for Waikiki. Boat ride was great, but be ready to get wet. Alot of people got soaked head to toe. Boat was too crowded, would have rather paid a higher price for a more private feel. Overall very fun experience with amazing views of Diamond Head and Honolulu.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very cool

Reviewed by: Dominique , 2017/06/02

Went with my two daughters, the staff is very friendly and professional, we had a great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/25

Enjoyed the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor Seating

Reviewed by: HI2017, 2017/03/04

I have been on a Catamaran before and this one just really didn't have enough seating for everyone. Was forced to seat on the floor at the front on the boat in a really uncomfortable position. Luckily me and my wife are young so we could deal with it. If you are a older person, you should get there early to get a more suitable seat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise

Reviewed by: Gavin Goddard, 2016/11/05

I found the cruise to be very enjoyable. The skipper Clarey was awesome amd very friendly. All in all very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Sail

Reviewed by: Susan & Joel, 2016/10/16

Had a good time overall on cat cruise-sail...crew was friendly & professional . We did not like the music played during cruise....not appropriate & too loud...could have done without....it made the people on this cruise talk louder to drown out the music. The staffers; on the phone-reservation, at the check-in desk, & photo gal were VERY nice, too. A fun & beautiful part of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just the best, and a bargain too!

Reviewed by: Devin Nordson, 2016/06/29

Maita'i Catamaran is an easy cheap way to enjoy a short sail off the coast of Waikiki. Their location is walkable from just about anywhere in Waikiki (which is only about 1.5 miles from east to west), and my family did a quick 90 minute sail. They allow 0-3 year olds on for free, so for my wife and son and I it was a real bargain.

Most boating trips pad your cost by including free booze (which can make you seasick, or might have disappointingly little effect if you are from higher altitudes), so I was glad to see it sold a la carte here (quite cheaply).

Crew was friendly and approachable, and we got to be on a boat in paradise. They use their motor to get to and from shore efficiently, but most of the time the motor is off and they are just sailing, which is ideal. We saw a dolphin and 2 sea turtles too.

I just feel bad that between making sure my 3-year old got off safely and remembering all of our things I totally forgot to tip them. Hopefully this review will help. Book them now!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai

Reviewed by: Shenice, 2016/06/19

Absolutely amazing cruise. The deinks were great. Nice captain & DJ. I really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran

Reviewed by: Chedlee, 2016/01/16

We sailed Christmas Day and it was the perfect way to spend the day. The crew were friendly and we had a great sail - well worth the cost

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Dot, 2015/09/12

All staff were professional and helpful and had a great time. The only thing was one of the gals helping had her whole but showing and thought that was unprofessional. I don't mind some butt showing but the whole thing?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Afternoon Sail

Reviewed by: Happy Customer! , 2015/07/07

Very nice boat and crew. Good drinks but would have preferred an open bar like the Island Magic. Delightful sail. Would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vancouver, Wa

Reviewed by: Tim and Mary, 2015/04/22

This was a fun day activities, the two gentleman was great host. We would do it again and highly recommend it...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Sail and Maitais

Reviewed by: LJB, 2015/03/30

I have never been sailing, so Hawaii was a terrific place to start. The team was great on this barefoot cruise, we had storage for our sandals and bags, and we enjoyed fresh-made maitais. It was fun watching the experienced crew set the sails, we got quite good speed and a fabulous breeze, and the views were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the best!

Reviewed by: Kelly R, 2013/09/22

This was my favorite activity while in Waikiki. I could have sailed all day! Had a great crew and was very relaxing. I would highly recommend this to anyone!



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI