Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour, Waimea Waterfalls & Hawaiian Food Experience reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour, Waimea Waterfalls & Hawaiian Food Experience

Overall Rating

4.38 4.38 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful North Shore!

Reviewed by: Aine, 2023/12/09

We loved this tour! We saw SO MUCH all in one day! The morning view at the Blowhole is worth getting up early! We were treated to an extra exciting Honu (turtle) sighting! The North Shore area is still a beautiful gem on the island, quintessential Hawaii. The Temple and Waimea Falls were welcome peaceful hideaways, away from the Honolulu city vibe. The surrounding mountains are majestic! We learned quite a lot about Hawaiian history and culture. We tasted SO MANY Hawaiian delicious delights- Leonard’s masadas, North Shore shrimp, macadamia nuts, fresh farm fruits, Matsuto’s shave ice, Dole Whip! My mouth is watering,

Hawaii weather is perfect! Sure there is a little rain, but the rainbows afterwards are so beautiful!

The bus is comfortable. We didn’t have to deal with driving or finding parking. Our tour guide was an excellent driver!

Our tour guide also shared some beautiful personal stories of his life and family in Hawaii. My girls were especially touched by his pineapple farming memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They cancel

Reviewed by: Juan Carlos García , 2023/04/18

I have a call from there office they told me there tour guy was no show and they canceled don’t make the same mistake I did go a different way

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour!

Reviewed by: Alex Andrade , 2023/04/03

We really enjoyed the tour. Our driver Joe was very informative, kind, and welcoming. The food that came with the package was delicious. It was an amazing experience. We’ll definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Dole whip

  • Black swan

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was OK, but not the best ...

Reviewed by: Tanya from Canada, 2023/02/13

I have waited a while to write this review. I am not usually negative about many things, but I honestly did not enjoy this tour, primarily due to our tour guide.

I booked this tour for my hubby & myself as it was his first time to the island, so I wanted him to experience the entire island & see each of the highlights which this tour had every stop I was looking for. The itinerary as indicated on the website was perfect ... however our tour guide, Chief Rob as he called himself, had his own itinerary. I think he was grumpy when he picked us up, and almost came across as a strict school teacher pretty much immediately, so not really a fun guy or a fun day. We did not have the early breakfast stop at Leonards, he instead decided that he wanted to stop at a different location further into the tour. So we had to walk around the temple eating this donut, only to be immediately taken for lunch afterwards - poor planning. And the north shore visit, was a super quick drive-by. Meanwhile we talked to others who did island tours, and they stopped at Turtle Beach, etc, so we were kind of bummed about that. I feel we could have spent more time with a stop along North Shore and less time at the Dole plantation ... as the amount of time that we were given at the Dole plantation didn't really allow for us to do anything, yet long enough that we were bored.

All in all, the tour itinerary seemed decent but the day we had was not fun. Actually, this tour was the least fun part of my entire trip so I don't think I would recommend it to others

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour with food experience

Reviewed by: Onnalee M, 2023/01/29

This is MUST Tour especially if you dont have a rental car! This tour literally stops at ALL the sites and gives you a treat of the island Malasadas and local Shrimp truck at North Shore! The driver was very informative and had the impossible task to keep us on schedule. Very small group of intetesting people and SO Thankful for this option and got dropped off right at our hotel door!! Best Island Tour on Oahu!! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ask for Joe!!! He is the best!!! Mahalo!!!

Reviewed by: So Cal Matt, 2022/12/17

Thanks Joe!!!
Joe very friendly and informative as he took us all around the island to many of the landmark spots. Joe shared stories of growing up on the island throughout many of the areas. Joe took care of us by making several stops for personal needs and to visit highlighted areas. Aloha and Mahalo !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beauty and the Feast Tour

Reviewed by: Summer, 2022/12/08

Rob was a very informative tour guide who provided a history lesson and some current events of the islands. He even pointed out places to stand for some of the stop points and what to look for. There were beautiful views and delicious food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Tour with Chief Ray

Reviewed by: Larry , 2022/10/03

The tour guide also driver did a very goog job of explainingn the sights during the day. He kept on schedule and went out of his way to make it a pleasant experience. We did encounter rain up in the mounains and at the falls and Dole Plantation, otherwise all was good. Would recommend it to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailua

Reviewed by: Nic, 2022/08/26

Puntuali , cortesi , spiaggia bellissima posto fantastico puro relax po a confusione

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: Dee, 2022/08/23

Circle island tour was disappointing for the cost. This tour was more expensive compared to others that had the same stops. The waterfall stop was allotted for 2 hours, but the waterfall didn’t have water. We specifically did this tour instead of others because of the waterfall stop. We could of saved at least $80 if it was a known thing that the waterfall frequently doesn’t have water.

The driver was overall knowledgeable and kind. He did eat while talking into the mic and driving, which is distracting. All the group could concentrate on was the chewing. He also constantly tapped both the brake and gas causing a jerking motion for 10 hour straight. Thankfully no one in our group easily gets car sick.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very inclusive circle island tour!

Reviewed by: Christine , 2022/06/19

I looked at a lot of tours and this one seemed most inclusive. I had done one many years ago and wanted to show my kids now. First of all, it’s awesome when you have a fun tour guide. I’m sure they are all great, but I did feel lucky to have “Chief Rob” as ours. Because he is local and taught us a lot about Hawaiian culture and the language and history. I enjoyed hearing about his family too. He is a funny guy with a lot of information and also incredibly good delivery with the jokes! Made us all laugh and interact. But also the tour has the perfect stops. You get to see just about everything! Obviously can’t stay too long every place as it takes 10 hours in the end already. But it seemed just right to me at most places. If you are buying food anywhere, have one person jump in line and the other goes to shop and look around. We didn’t get shave ice in Haleiwa as the lines were too long but it was nice to walk around the area. Next stop was Dole anyway and we got Dole Whip there. The food stop at Fumis was delicious! Man that shrimp is so good that now I don’t want to eat it at home. I only want the good stuff! One of my favorite stops was Waimea Falls. Time was tight there with kids whining and trying to make it to see the Falls. We made it and hustled back in the refreshing rain and were one of the last on the bus. It’s just such a beautiful place and I could stay for hours. But next time you rent a car and go to your favorite places. It was a great tour and I highly recommend it! Thanks Rob!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour I've been on

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2022/05/08

If this is your first trip to the Oahu this is the tour to take. I have be here many times an have seen most of the island. I bought my niece & her husband this time an thought this would be a good tour.
It was a good tour, I even saw some places I had not seen before. The driver/tour guide was great. He was informative about the island an very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity in the beginning of your trip!

Reviewed by: Leanna, 2022/04/10

We went on this near the end of our trip and wish we had booked it earlier. Chris was our tour guide and he was *chef’s kiss*! He was knowledgeable and personable and entertaining for the whole 9 hour day. This was a great experience seeing what the island has to offer and would be so helpful in figuring out the spots to go to for a longer amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories