Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour, Waimea Waterfalls & Hawaiian Food Experience reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Ultimate Circle Island Tour, Waimea Waterfalls & Hawaiian Food Experience

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Circle Tour with Chief Ray

Reviewed by: Larry , 2022/10/03

The tour guide also driver did a very goog job of explainingn the sights during the day. He kept on schedule and went out of his way to make it a pleasant experience. We did encounter rain up in the mounains and at the falls and Dole Plantation, otherwise all was good. Would recommend it to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kailua

Reviewed by: Nic, 2022/08/26

Puntuali , cortesi , spiaggia bellissima posto fantastico puro relax po a confusione

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: Dee, 2022/08/23

Circle island tour was disappointing for the cost. This tour was more expensive compared to others that had the same stops. The waterfall stop was allotted for 2 hours, but the waterfall didn’t have water. We specifically did this tour instead of others because of the waterfall stop. We could of saved at least $80 if it was a known thing that the waterfall frequently doesn’t have water.

The driver was overall knowledgeable and kind. He did eat while talking into the mic and driving, which is distracting. All the group could concentrate on was the chewing. He also constantly tapped both the brake and gas causing a jerking motion for 10 hour straight. Thankfully no one in our group easily gets car sick.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very inclusive circle island tour!

Reviewed by: Christine , 2022/06/19

I looked at a lot of tours and this one seemed most inclusive. I had done one many years ago and wanted to show my kids now. First of all, it’s awesome when you have a fun tour guide. I’m sure they are all great, but I did feel lucky to have “Chief Rob” as ours. Because he is local and taught us a lot about Hawaiian culture and the language and history. I enjoyed hearing about his family too. He is a funny guy with a lot of information and also incredibly good delivery with the jokes! Made us all laugh and interact. But also the tour has the perfect stops. You get to see just about everything! Obviously can’t stay too long every place as it takes 10 hours in the end already. But it seemed just right to me at most places. If you are buying food anywhere, have one person jump in line and the other goes to shop and look around. We didn’t get shave ice in Haleiwa as the lines were too long but it was nice to walk around the area. Next stop was Dole anyway and we got Dole Whip there. The food stop at Fumis was delicious! Man that shrimp is so good that now I don’t want to eat it at home. I only want the good stuff! One of my favorite stops was Waimea Falls. Time was tight there with kids whining and trying to make it to see the Falls. We made it and hustled back in the refreshing rain and were one of the last on the bus. It’s just such a beautiful place and I could stay for hours. But next time you rent a car and go to your favorite places. It was a great tour and I highly recommend it! Thanks Rob!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour I've been on

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2022/05/08

If this is your first trip to the Oahu this is the tour to take. I have be here many times an have seen most of the island. I bought my niece & her husband this time an thought this would be a good tour.
It was a good tour, I even saw some places I had not seen before. The driver/tour guide was great. He was informative about the island an very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity in the beginning of your trip!

Reviewed by: Leanna, 2022/04/10

We went on this near the end of our trip and wish we had booked it earlier. Chris was our tour guide and he was *chef’s kiss*! He was knowledgeable and personable and entertaining for the whole 9 hour day. This was a great experience seeing what the island has to offer and would be so helpful in figuring out the spots to go to for a longer amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories