This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open Bar & Friday Fireworks Cruise

Great !!!

Reviewed by: Terumi , 2016/07/09

We really enjoyed it and had the Best experience in Hawaii . The music and drinks were perfect. Thanks!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the Fireworks

Reviewed by: Sandra (Australia), 2016/07/01

This is the third time I have been on the Maitai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail and Friday Fireworks sail. It's a great way to see the Hilton Hotel Fireworks and Honolulu skyline. Great crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/06/13

My daughter and I had a great time on the Friday night sunset cruise! Such a wonderful way to begin our time on Oahu! More than enough drinks and the music added to the fun!


  • Amazing sunset!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and fantastic views!

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2016/06/04

What a fun sail with flowing MaiTai's and beautiful views of Waikiki Beach! The vantage point was incredible to see the Hilton's fireworks show, and the cruise was not overcrowded. The only caveat - they tell you for sure to wear something that can get wet and they are not kidding. Getting on seemed fairly easy, but getting off, the tide seemed to be a little more surly and we got a little wetter (over our knees for sure). Luckily, we were only walking back to our hotel. Overall, a great end to our first wonderful day in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Misha, 2016/06/03

My husband and I booked this cruise during our stay in Hawaii in December. I wasn't sure what to expect. The crew were very polite and very accommodating! The ride was relatively calm and very enjoyable. The fireworks were spectacular! I would recommend for anyone who has the opportunity to do this cruise to take advantage of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening! Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Ed and Jackie, 2016/05/16

We went on the Friday night fireworks cruise. It was great! Then we were told unlimited booze. What a great surprise! Great crew and great music all made for a fun time. Oh, the fireworks were good too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: chie.hoshi, 2016/05/14

I joined this by my self.
The clue were really sweet and nice. And of corse the sunset was really gorgeous !
I like the dress cord was barefoot:)
It was my favorite experience in Honolulu.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/04/15

Great time, great views, and great crew. This was an amazing experience. The drinks were delicious.


  • Catamaran view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is awesome !

Reviewed by: James Lee, 2016/03/30

It's awesome!!!!! And very nice. It's my first time get on board, and I will never forget this experience in my life. Thank to staff on board!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We can't wait to sail again!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2016/03/05

The captain and staff were amazing and made the night even better than expected! The sights were amazing, catamaran was enjoyable, music was hopping and the drinks were flowing! We can't wait to go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Nancy from Kansas, 2016/02/24

This cruise was awesome, the staff was very entertaining and Mai Tai's went down smoothly, very tasty! Would recommend this cruise to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Donna, 2016/02/15

Excellent experience worth every bit unlimited drinks very friendly and happy crew and the sunset was beautiful a must do


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic night sail

Reviewed by: DHMN, 2016/02/15

My wife and I took the Maitai Sunset Sail for our wedding anniversary. Our crew, Ian and Lindsey, made the sail fun and Lindsey made sure that our hands never went without a glass. Water was beautifully calm, view from the waterfront was spectacular, and the fireworks just topped it off. I highly recommend this outing to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Cruise

Reviewed by: Randy M, 2015/11/08

Great maitais and wonderful evening to go sailing!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile!

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/10/28

My first time in Hawaii and on a any type of boat. At first I was hesitant but so glad we had this unforgettable experience. Captiain, crew, music, view and Mai'tai cocktail were awesome. Highly recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Friday Night

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/10/26

This was a great evening activity for a Friday. The check-in process was super-simple, we even had extra time so we went to the small bar to the right of the check-in stand. Then we lined up and where able to board the vessel. I recommend shorts, as this is a barefoot cruise. I got a little wet but others weren't so fortunate. The cruise was a quite ride out, then down to Diamond Head and back near Magic Island to see the fireworks. Overall a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Maitai Cruise

Reviewed by: Brittney H., 2015/09/27

We took the sunset cruise on our last night in Waikiki. It was such a fun way to end our trip! The crew was great and took great care of us aboard the boat. It was such a relaxing way to spend the evening. If we lived closer, I would take this cruise all the time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Miya, 2015/08/08

I went on the fireworks cruise with a friend of mine and it was definitely a trip to remember. The drinks were fantastic and the crew was so friendly. It was definitely something I would do again and I did! Except the next time I did the sunset cruise. The fireworks were spectacular from the boat and was worth it.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasantly Surprised!

Reviewed by: Leslie C., 2015/07/13

When our original fireworks sail was canceled, we were told this sail would be comparable. However, when the confirmation was sent it clearly stated we would not see the fireworks regularly scheduled on Friday evenings since we would be ashore before the fireworks began. We were devastated. BUT... much to our surprise and NOT mentioned on line or the confirmation/voucher documents, we sailed amidst the local sailboat club's Friday sunset "race". It was absolutely breathtaking to sail with several other boats in the sunset. The crew make some awesome Maitai's too! Enjoy!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks show and cocktails

Reviewed by: Mrs.Osaki, 2015/07/06

Waikiki was the destination of our honeymoon and a Fireworks Cocktail Cruise sounded perfect! I didn't anticipate how DARK it would be when arriving to the boat. It should have been obvious...but I didn't think about it. It was cumbersome to board the boat due to the tide and needing to board from another area a catamaran had left from. This meant we had to walk over a concrete divide that had been slightly eroded to access the ship. Was a little tricky.
The staff for the event was great. Full of energy and kept everyone informed of what was happening. The boat was full of happy tourists ready to party. Drinks flowed quickly and if you were adept enough to weave through the crowd in bobbing waves--there was not problem in accessing beverages. Since it was super dark, it was hard to see how to get around the boat. We unfortunately sat by the toilet on deck which was hysterical. It basically was a clear plastic top that opened and you climbed down stairs that felt like a propped up ladder. Inside it was really tight to move (duh, it's a catamaran). My husband said he didn't know how women would actually use it if they needed to sit. Best of all was---since it was so dark, the only light you could see was from the toilet; and if you were down there...EVERYONE could look down and see you. It was one of my favorite take-aways from the experience.

Overall the cruise was fun, staff was great, and drinks were solid. Hard part is having only a few minutes of fireworks...and then floating around in the dark with a boombox and sitting next to the bathroom.

If I was to book a cocktail cruise again...I'd choose the happy hour to enjoy the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons od Fun

Reviewed by: JSpenguin, 2015/07/06

Crew was great, they treated you like long time friends.
The drinks were awesome and not the watered down ones you get with other all you can drink tours. Part of the fun was getting on and off the boat.
Only negative comment was that the head had a see through hatch, but I would do this trip again. I highly recommend this sail trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Michaela, 2015/06/21

sunset was beautiful, staff was friendly and fun, music was great, and drinks were strong! loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2015/06/16

The cruise was good, the weather, not so much. The captain and bartender were very friendly, and entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/05/20

Amazing time, fun atmosphere! We went as a family of 4 adults a 7yr old & 1yr old. I wasn't too sure if it would be children friendly but it was. Well worth the money. It was a great start to our vacation. The Maitais were great but be careful they creep up on you. The captain & bartender were amazing and attentive. Just bring a light coat because it is at night and of course with the wind it could get chilly but good thing I read a review and went prepared. Loved it!!!


  • Before boarding


  • Friday's firework


  • Great view


  • The boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2015/05/09

The Maitai sunset cruise was lots of fun! Drinks were flowing, the crew was so chill and the boat brought us some gorgeous views of the coastline and the sunset. A great addition to any trip to Waikiki.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing.

Reviewed by: Philip Petty, 2015/04/27

This is a MUST do for everyone and anyone. We did the fireworks cruise and it was incredible. The staff were amazing and the drinks were awesome. This was the perfect way to end our week in Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romanticc Sunset Catamaran

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2015/04/15

Incredible views of Honolulu & Diamond head, nice breeze, a fun crew, and all you can drink Mai Tais, what could be better?

My wife & I were really glad we chose the sunset catamaran over the night (fireworks) one, as it got a bit chilly after the sunset... especially if you happen to get wet. If you enjoy being at the front of the catamaran, I would recommend a swimsuit, as you'll probably get wet. Also, if you choose the Friday night catamaran, just be aware that fireworks are only about 10 minutes long at around 7:45pm.

Otherwise, this is a must, enjoy it!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2015/03/29

We had a wonderful time on the cruise. We met some very nice people, enjoyed the scenery, and even saw some whales. The crew treated us like Kings and kept the drinks flowing. The ship was full, but had plenty of space to mill around and get a good view.


  • Beautiful Sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful evening

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/01/01

Great staff, beautiful scenery, we even saw a whale breech! Highly recommend this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Randy M, 2014/12/08

Fantastic time!! The sailing was great and the drinks were the best. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu Categories