Page 3) Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

893 reviews
Post a review

Maitai's and Fireworks

Reviewed by: Danni M., 2017/03/21

This is the second time we have had an excursion with these guys, last Sept 2016 we did the Sunset one ( sensational !!) This time the fireworks and had the best night. can't wait to come back next year and do it again !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset MaiTai Catamaran was wonderful!

Reviewed by: Patty F, 2017/03/18

We had a wonderful sail, and said we could have done it every night of our trip! Unlimited MaiTai's, friendly crew and crowd, it was the perfect way to start the evening! So beautiful and relaxing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2017/03/09

Wonderful experience. Yummy drinks and a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times

Reviewed by: Sheldon, 2017/02/25

Great time and good drinks!!!! Great crew and a good crowd was on broad

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Longo , 2017/01/30

Great sunset sail. Music was awesome and views were even more amazing. Captain and bartender were also equally amazing which made out sail even more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend and do this again on my next trip. Worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2017/01/23

Were initially concerned when we saw the cat and number of people going on the cruise however once on board there was ample room. We both had great time the cruise was smooth and fireworks excellent, the crew entertaining and efficient certainly looked after everyone on board. Would recommend it if you want to experience something a little different and have some fun. May not appeal to everyone as there was a bit of drinking but nothing offensive. Well done!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Last night in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Sandi W., 2017/01/22

The sunset sail was a great way to end our week on Oahu. Fun crew, great drinks, beautiful sunset and gorgeous views of Waikiki and Diamond Head. They gave us a great suggestion for dinner after the sail as well. Thanks for the making our final night so memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HAD AN AWESOME TIME!

Reviewed by: Rachel and Mike, 2017/01/15

The sunset/cocktail cruise was a blast. Captain and ship mate were great. Made the trip fun and exciting!! Got some great shots of the beach from the boat and the sunset was AMAZING! So cool seeing it from atop the deep blue. Definitely recommend it for a fun night away from the hustle bustle of Waikiki. Great bang for you buck!! (try the maitai with champagne...but be careful...they are dangerous!)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful honeymoon experience!

Reviewed by: Carrie Cortes, 2016/12/05

My husband and I went on this cruise as part of our honeymoon. It far exceeded our expectations! The staff was not only knowledgeable but incredibly fun and friendly. We felt so much Aloha. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again next year and doing this again. We are bringing friends this time!

  • Waikiki skyline at night. So beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Riss, 2016/11/22

The crew for this catamaran was awesome, super friendly and great people to talk to my wife and I truly enjoyed ourself. I would say we had one of the best seats to watch the fireworks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun I wanna go again!

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/03

A great way to watch sunset from the water, friendly, informative & fun crew, great drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2016/10/10

I really like the cruise. I've been on it a couple if times. They always go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time. The first time we saw whales, the second time we raced another cruise and everybody got involved. The views of Waikiki and Diamond head are amazing. This is the way to start out a vacation to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/10/02

We really enjoyed our sunset cruise and true to say one of the best maitai cocktails we ever had!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could have been better....

Reviewed by: Lianna, 2016/09/18

Missed the boat by 5 minutes. Couldn't find exact location. Tried to move the tour to another night but no response or effort. Didn't get refunded and over all lost $200. We are tourists and made an honest mistake on our end. Wishes there was an effort on there end.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Lianna,

We are sorry to hear that you missed the catamaran. The Maitai Catamaran is a very popular activity that perhaps there were fully booked that they could not reschedule you to another date. We hope you were at least able to experience a sunset from the Waikiki Beach.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/09/13

My husband had a great time during the Fireworks cruise. Even though it felt like a lot of people were on board, everyone had a great vantage point for the fireworks show. Afterwards, we enjoyed boating, the views, and unlimited maitais (as well as other alcoholic drinks). The crew was friendly and check in on us, check in/check out was easy, but I would recommend bringing a light sweater because it does get chilly at night!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Hugs, 2016/09/12

Should be adults only since it is open bar, but it is amazing. A must do activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday night fun

Reviewed by: Sara, 2016/08/01

Went on the fireworks cruise with my boyfriend. We both had a blast. The Mai Tais were flowing, the scenery was beautiful, and watching the fireworks over the water was awesome. The boat crew was friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Fireworks show

  • Before we boarded

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening cruise

Reviewed by: kermit, 2016/07/21

Great adventure, cool crew, great mai tais fantastic view and on time for fireworks show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great !!!

Reviewed by: Terumi , 2016/07/09

We really enjoyed it and had the Best experience in Hawaii . The music and drinks were perfect. Thanks!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the Fireworks

Reviewed by: Sandra (Australia), 2016/07/01

This is the third time I have been on the Maitai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail and Friday Fireworks sail. It's a great way to see the Hilton Hotel Fireworks and Honolulu skyline. Great crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/06/13

My daughter and I had a great time on the Friday night sunset cruise! Such a wonderful way to begin our time on Oahu! More than enough drinks and the music added to the fun!

  • Amazing sunset!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and fantastic views!

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2016/06/04

What a fun sail with flowing MaiTai's and beautiful views of Waikiki Beach! The vantage point was incredible to see the Hilton's fireworks show, and the cruise was not overcrowded. The only caveat - they tell you for sure to wear something that can get wet and they are not kidding. Getting on seemed fairly easy, but getting off, the tide seemed to be a little more surly and we got a little wetter (over our knees for sure). Luckily, we were only walking back to our hotel. Overall, a great end to our first wonderful day in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Misha, 2016/06/03

My husband and I booked this cruise during our stay in Hawaii in December. I wasn't sure what to expect. The crew were very polite and very accommodating! The ride was relatively calm and very enjoyable. The fireworks were spectacular! I would recommend for anyone who has the opportunity to do this cruise to take advantage of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening! Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Ed and Jackie, 2016/05/16

We went on the Friday night fireworks cruise. It was great! Then we were told unlimited booze. What a great surprise! Great crew and great music all made for a fun time. Oh, the fireworks were good too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: chie.hoshi, 2016/05/14

I joined this by my self.
The clue were really sweet and nice. And of corse the sunset was really gorgeous !
I like the dress cord was barefoot:)
It was my favorite experience in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/04/15

Great time, great views, and great crew. This was an amazing experience. The drinks were delicious.

  • Catamaran view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is awesome !

Reviewed by: James Lee, 2016/03/30

It's awesome!!!!! And very nice. It's my first time get on board, and I will never forget this experience in my life. Thank to staff on board!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We can't wait to sail again!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2016/03/05

The captain and staff were amazing and made the night even better than expected! The sights were amazing, catamaran was enjoyable, music was hopping and the drinks were flowing! We can't wait to go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Nancy from Kansas, 2016/02/24

This cruise was awesome, the staff was very entertaining and Mai Tai's went down smoothly, very tasty! Would recommend this cruise to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Donna, 2016/02/15

Excellent experience worth every bit unlimited drinks very friendly and happy crew and the sunset was beautiful a must do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories